MMI @ katong shopping centre

oh, seems quite long liao tot u already know. do keep us updated

i happen to pass by suntec and saw that there's a kids academy fair at level 6. saw JWT having some promo there. there were also quite a number of dance and arts n craft schools there. Do take a look if u r interested.

babyethan
did u sign up any trial class at the kids academy fair? i stayed in over the wkend, trying to wrap up all my itineary details for my perth trip.

Sorry I missed out all the actions in here. Been busy lately.
Just came back from my 'hell' trip. Kids fighting the car......

Elaine : Happy Belated Birthday to ZH. Pity Aricia wasn't around, she'd be happy clapping her hands and singing.

Jaime : Just to let you know, Yamaha is very strict with the age restrictions. Little Notes starts at 3 years old. So if your child is only 2 years and dunno what months, you have to wait.
Enjoy your trip.

Feel free to drop a visit in my blog
http://athenamummy.blogspot.com

so quiet yesterday..... Jamie must be busy packing for her trip

Enjoy ur trip Jamie
Do take care of urself n e little ones when u r there.... avoid crowded places if possible.

Smallbell,
how's ur little baby?? how many wks liao huh?? went for 12wks scan already?? BTW who's ur gynae??

Hi lily....
thanks for sharing ur blog...
I have been want to create one after i have Zhaohui.... but is over 3 yrs liao... e blog is up but no update at all... cos i'm too lazy :p

hi elaine,
still bedresting now, as long as i don't move or walk too much, no more bleeding. Now is 16 weeks, my gynae is from kk. School closing on 26 Jun for teacher training, do take note.

hi smallbell,
16wks liao ah.... know e gender liao?? excited for u leh.... my younger sis also preg now 12wks liao.. will be a christmas baby...

ya i know about e closing tat's y bringing ZH to genting during tat weekend.

hi elaine,
thanks, don't know gender yet. Will ask during next check up. Think 2nd time really different, can't be bothered and lack the excitement. oh so lucky, your sis will have a x'mas baby, that's nice.

enjoy your genting trip, which hotel will you be staying this time? My mom was telling me about some genting member promo. She is a regular there.

Small Bell
Congrats on yr #2. Do take plenty of rest. For my #1, i also have spotting throughout the pregnancy. Have to rest enuf and avoid all the liang food. It helps. Do agree wif you that 2nd time pregnancy definitely feels so much different.

hi babyethan,
thanks for your advice. I was in a panic when i saw spotting, so scary. Now i avoid all liang food and cold stuff/drinks.

Hi Elaine,
Blogging is really addictive! But lately haven't been able to update as much as I used to. You should have one for ZH. At least you have all the dates on it, just like I created for my children as well.
Patricia : Can ask those TCM for some thing to strengthened womb.

hi smallbell n lily....
gOOd mOrning

both of u have been up so so late at nite!!
Lily,
i'm too lazy doing all these... only put photos in facebook n also take lots of pic of both of them.
Smallbell,
so u have been playing FB games during ur free time huh... i saw ur score at bejewled... how u get so high score in 1 min??

hi elaine,
ya lor, nothing much to do during free time. And i don't dare to move too much, so could only play games. Oh bejewel got to try to get the x2 or x4 stones first. If you could get x4, then the points will just go up very quickly. Do give a try.

Last sat morning, the N2, K1 and K2 students went back to school for a speech and drama presentation. All the parents went there to support, the children did quite well. N2 kids are very blur, didn't know where to stand or what to say. The teacher had to pull them to the correct position. The K2 kids are the best, wore makeup and dress up as pirates, can even say their own lines, not afraid of the large parent crowd watching. Next time i post the video on facebook.

hi smallbell,
didnt know they have tat.... since ZHaohui in N1 maybe tat's e reason they nv ask us go

U load it when u free then i go watch from facebook....

hi elaine,
zhaohui's turn next year, they should be having this speech drama presentation yearly. Aiyo, the year end concert costume is $60, heartpain. Just paid up today, i wanted to give cheque but realized that not allowed.

Anyway the costume also cannot be used in future for normal wear, wonder why they cannot keep the costume yearly and pass on to other students in future.

i'm back! time flies during holiday, wish the trip was longer
weather was good, but would be better if its colder.

smallbell
wow the costume is ex leh. so u get to keep it or it belongs to the school? they can actually re-use it for other occasions like halloween or other theme parties in future. otherwise what will they do with it after the concert?

babyethan
CH at wareham just called to inform me that they are having a open house this sat. hv u sign up with them? otherwise u can drop by this sat. the lady told me if we sign up on that day, entitled to 20% disc for the whole year. told her its not attractive enough coz their fees are pretty steep. would entice me more if its thru out the school term till my child graduates. she said that can be discussed!! so i think u can bargain with them further.

hi jamie,
great that you are back. How's the trip? the kids must be having lots of fun there. post the pics in facebook.

costume can keep, the school explain that due to tailor made, so we got to pay for it.

smallbell
trip was superb! great family bonding for us. chloe had a great time feeding the animals & playing in their playground esp. the swing, which we can hardly find one here these days.

didnt really take alot of pics/ video though. somehow i always forget we had our camera/vcam with us. will upload the pics soon. i didnt include any farm stay this trip so most likely on our next trip ba, together with fruit picking. by then i think would be much easier for us & more fun for the kids as my boy would be older & more independant liao. here i go again, so fast PLANNING for my next trip

actually the school can subsidies abit for the costume hor as its a school event. otherwise can also rent instead of tailor made.

hi jamie,
can go again on farm stay when they are older. We are very near Perth, can keep going back.
Yeah, do upload the pics when you are free. Did you do much shopping over there?

maybe the school don't have much resource for costume rental and every year got to be different.

hi jamie and babyethan,
just check with both of you, if you happen to see infant care service when visiting cherie heart wareham? was searching for infant care and found this school under the list.

smallbell
dont think i will visit CH at wareham coz their fees really very ex. but will keep a lookout for u if i visit other centres.

smallbell
even if the environment & curriculum is good but cant afford leh.
hv u heard of ripples? saw their banner along marine parade, its at 4A boscombe road.

jamie
yes... they called me. but i just delivered my #2 n unable to go. will prob call them to tell them of my interest n hopefully can worked out something wif them.

small bel
yes. CH @ wareham has infant care service. i saw their nursery... quite conducive environment. i like it v much but dun think can afford to put 2 there.

bbethan
congrats! tot u already delivered

same sentiments, cant afford to put 2 there.
so i guess u will start moving house after your confinement?

hi jamie,
no, have not heard of ripples. Another new childcare or enrichment center?

hi babyethan,
i called up to check out the price at wareham, i agree, the price is ex. The lady who pick up the phone kept repeating that this sat open house, they will give the further discount. And after calculation of discount cost $750 for full day infant care. This location is abit out for me.

Congrats Babyethan

hi jamie,
welcome back.

hi smallbell,
yesterday Zhaohui didnt go sch cos vomit middle of e nite then morning thought he is fine liao but who know on e way to sch vomitted again in e car

Brought him to PD, PD says might be stomach flu, he give anti-vomiting med. But reach home Zhaohui refused to eat med... so i didnt give lor... who knows he never vomit since then.... waste my money.... :{ shouldnt have brought him to PD since he can recover without eating med..... heheeee

smallbell
ripples is another childcare preschool, dont think its newly open. they hv 2 branches, at boscombe rd & lucky heights. for boscombe rd, they are using thematic teaching whereas at lucky heights its montessori.
last nite i drop by their boscombe rd to look see while on the way to grocery shopping. premises outside seems not bad, quite similar to CH at wareham, will probably drop by their centre next wk. their fees are affordable too. lucky heights is abit far off for me liao.

elaine
oh dear, glad that ZH is ok liao. it could be something he ate that lead to the vomiting lah.

hi elaine,
patrick also had the similar vomit symptoms on last sun. He vomit when he woke up, then a few times during the day. Then he had fever next day. This stomach flu could be spreading in the air. Lucky zhao hui is ok now, just keep the medication for standby.

hi jamie,
this area has lots of childcare. Thematic teaching would be interesting too. Would ripples price be same as mmi?

smallbell
ya there are lots of childcare in the landed housing area. yes thematic teaching is interesting, they also include some phonics as well. fees is much cheaper than MMI, after subsidy is $375 for half day morning. MMI is $650.

elaine
tik this stomach flu virus is in the air, try to avoid too crowded places esp now school holidays.

hi smallbell n jamie,
ya lor... e PD says most likely e school also have children got it...
seems like this particular childcare both of u r talking abt so cheap n interesting... where is e exact location?? have u been there?? how's e environment??

elaine
the preschool is along tanjong katong rd, just opp the tanjong katong hostel, in 1 of the landed house. i hv not been there yet just pass by & look see fr the outside last nite. as its already dark so cant see much. but it does seems better compare to CH at bournemouth. anyway will drop by their centre next week.

jamie
yes... will move over after confinement. now in the midst of renovating. hope can move in by aug. otherwise, i'll hv a lot of admin issue.

i think this katong area really hv a lot of cc. got to know the exact location n see which more convenient. tanjong katong is even further down right?

babyethan
actually tanjong katong is very near our place. if u taking bus to MMI, u hv to bypass tanjong katong 1st.

hi jamie,
can consider ripples, the fees are so much cheaper.

hi babyethan,
tanjong katong will be more accessible compare to mountbatten road. More bus and as Jamie mentioned, also nearer your place.

jamie, small bel
oh is it? maybe got to call them to find out n then go down n check out the place after my confinement. hopefully by the time i decide which cc, CH is still willing to offer the 20% discount if i decide to go wif them.

smallbell
ya lor their fees really much cheaper. shall see how's the school environment & teachers.

bbethan
i'm sure CH will still honour the 20% disc coz personally i feel their fees are very steep & not many ppl can afford.

hi jamie,
you can even put chloe full day if the fee is alright.

hi elaine,
will you need to get the costume for zhaohui year end performance as well?

smallbell
yeah usually the fees for full day are more worth it but since i'm a sahm, hubby dont feel the need to send chloe full day lor.

i visited ripples this afternoon. its a smaller scale CC, very neat & clean premises with friendly teachers too. will probably bring hubby down to take a look when he's less busy.

btw there's a new montessori school who took over Babies Inc premises at tanjong katong. saw their banner along the raod but cant remember the name, they hv infant care services. if u do pass by, give them a call.

hi jamie,
glad that ripples has neat environment, size of the cc does not really matter.

Oh, after much consideration, i decide on letting babysitter look after. I have now narrow down to a few babysitter staying nearby, will need to visit their place to decide which one. As was thinking i have taken so long no pay leave during pregnancy, if i return to work and start taking leave if baby fall ill, then not very good. I might even put baby for both day and night care (night care during weekdays).

hi elaine,
but the problem with the costume is other than the concert, don't think can wear. I have seen previous year concert, depending on age group or songs chosen, some costume are eg. bee, ants. So how to wear these during normal days. But there are also some songs that the children dance to rock and roll, cha cha music, so the costume is bright and shiny like those ballroom dancing kind. Those will be possible to wear for special occasion.