JTS: DIY hairclips

new sanrio creation!!

2898532.jpg

I think they sell such stuff at Spotlight, the sewing & craft shop at Plaza Sing. I remember seeing bra clips and all sorts of such stuff at the sewing corner. I think they should have this.

Just found this thread while doing a search on fabric buttons.
Saw that the button maker can be bought from Daiso but may I know whether there is anywhere else selling and also what size are most of u mummies using? Anymore spree for those cover buttons?
Where else can i get those cute japanese fabric in singapore?
And can someone share with me any good website that teaches how to make fabric buttons?

Sorry ask a lot of questions cos v keen in trying to make those cute buttons.

I am new here. Wanted to learn to make hairclips for my gal. Do you all have URL to share on how to make hairclips and cute buttons?

I saw glue gun selling at Giant for $10+ is it the cheapest I can get or should I get from else where?

May Wong
the glue (brand clover) from chinatown people park (beside OG) is only $2++
(from the shop golden dragon if i remember the shop name correctly)

kwala
the button you can get from diaso. the instruction is written. very easy to make..
the fabric i think locally got those sell some..
me also thinking to get from oversea..

Thanks, Lim.

I went to rivervale diaso and only manage to get the 1/2 inch button maker. May I know which outlet u got yours? I am looking for bigger one like 1 1/8 or 1 1/2 inch type.

I went to see some of the etsy website that some mummies posted here and is quite interested in getting. can share with me which overseas site u r looking at? Maybe we can combine to get some.

hi kwala..

me no particular one in mind..cheap and reliable can consider.
ya we can share keke..cos dun intend to get so much also..

wonder if other are interetsted to join

hi kwala
i organise for them prev for the buttons.. (last time nick is curiousgal)
we gt it frm Etsy :
- 144 Cover Buttons - Size 60 (1 1/2 inch)
http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=29179196
- 1.5" Maker (for those who dun haf the maker)
http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=29233347
- Plastic Clips
http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=29637689
- Mini Single Prong
http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=29465102

If u r getting, pls let me know.. i might wan to get some items too.. =) Tks

dbaby
the slider thing quite easy to do lah. just need to figure out. my cheaper source now is 10cents each.. still finding much cheaper ones.

popuri
order with us when milkmilk or dingdong starts an oversea spree. in that way u can save on shipping. or else quite steep.

kwala
the button to get the bigger ones are tough. normally they are sold out very fast. i also cant find the bigger ones except the 1 and 1/8 size. tat one alot in IMM Jurong.

Etsy order
anyone interested in ordering from "everythingribbon" from etsy? i am going to order some buttons and clips from them.

http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=5510563&section_id=5861868

currently, i am planning to buy sizes from 7/8 to 1.5 inches and some alligator clips and pacifier clips. so if u want to combine order to save on shipping, pm me.

hi joanne,
u can order.. i dun mind.. cos i am rather busy lately to do the ordering...
let me knw when to give u the order... u email me k?

kwala which print u like?
i will email u all tonight, or alternatively, u can email me at [email protected] with your order.

do tell me the sizes u want for the button n number of them. i think if we all sharing, no need to get exactly the amt stated there.

sorry but your flowers abit too steep. the left top picture one can get from daiso 12 pc only $2.

if u lower abit more , i might consider. thanks..

Hi Can anyone help me to order some cute ribbon from ebay overseas, i never order anything from ebay b4 or anyone interested maybe we can share shipping, hoping to make the bow for my gal.
here is links of ribbon dats i like, i know it quite alot but the ribbon are so cute. willing to paid service charge of $10 or i have xtra ribbon OF 5YRD from TRR to give free if anyone can help me to order the ribbon.

Free ribbon chose either 1
http://www.theribbonretreatwholesale.com/AddCartWizard/Ribbon/Default.aspx?ProductId=1023&Count=1
red/pink or
http://www.theribbonretreatwholesale.com/AddCartWizard/Ribbon/Default.aspx?ProductId=1004&Count=1

1) http://cgi.ebay.com/7-8-MERMAID-MAGIC-M2MG-MTMG-SHELL-GROSGRAIN-RIBBON-5-Y_W0QQitemZ230381241656QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_0?hash=item35a3cac538

2) http://cgi.ebay.com/7-8-MERMAID-MAGIC-PRINCESS-MTMG-M2MG-GROSGRAIN-RIBBON_W0QQitemZ390085539128QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_0?hash=item5ad2e8f538

3)http://cgi.ebay.com/M2M-Mermaid-with-Shells-7-8-Grosgrain-Ribbon-1-Yard_W0QQitemZ260488909941QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_0?hash=item3ca6595475

4) http://cgi.ebay.com/7-8-JUNGLE-GEM-MONKEY-MTMG-M2MG-GROSGRAIN-RIBBON-WHITE_W0QQitemZ190335164742QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_0?hash=item2c50dc2146

5) http://cgi.ebay.com/10-yds-1-Ballerina-Bear-Grosgrain-Ribbon-Pink-7100-9-e_W0QQitemZ200392210437QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_0?hash=item2ea84e7805

6)http://cgi.ebay.com/7-8-TEA-FOR-TWO-PRINCESS-CROWN-GROSGRAIN-RIBBON-MTMG_W0QQitemZ390089979625QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_0?hash=item5ad32cb6e9

7)http://cgi.ebay.com/10y-1-Princess-Carriage-Grosgrain-Ribbon-Pk-7100-10-d_W0QQitemZ200392575377QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_0?hash=item2ea8540991

tks in advance
aisyah

DBaby, so nice! The little girl is so cute and sweet (your little girl)?

Do you mind sharing where you buy these tiaras?

popuri
ya, tats my little angel.. =)

i bought it frm a push cart in shopping.. cant find it liao... but i ordered similar ones frm etsy.. tis 2 i buy to make for trial..

anyone interested to get resin/crochet flower etc at wholesale price to make hairclips ?

qty to share is about 20pcs each items..
so maybe 3-4 person to share..

if interested, can pm me