IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

pandawife
hv u gone to ntuc to buy enfagrow stage 3? wow price went up to $68.70! luvbabies still no stock, hoping it will be cheaper to get from them.

Baby, hope you n your family feels better.

Jus wanna share with u on my current maid. A Filipino, v v efficient, fast n alert n kws wat we want. She can tk care of my twins n housework properly n on top of tt before my twins starts on 2 solids she still can cook dinner for us.

We were so impressed by her performance. But on one occasion I caught her with a 2nd hp after her 1st off day. Her only hp is locked by me n only allowed to call bk every sunday night. N when I chk her hp, my biggest nightmare comes true. She has been wearing my clothes n pose sexy photos on my bed!!!! Went hotel with men on her off day. I really almost lost my sanity when I found this. Not only this she also carry my babies to corridors to tk photos. Tk photos in my living room as well n tk videos of my babies while showering. I tender my resignation immediately n serving my notice now. I decided to tk care myself while waiting for my next maid to come. I m still treating her d same as my boys still in her hands n my pil can't ctrl the maid.

She is v v smart. I also chk on her ezlink card n she has never been to novena church before but she always mk up stories each time she comes bk.

I will be sending her bk to Philippines after the next maid comes.

Every maid got different sets of plms.. I can't tolerate all these nonsense so I m not getting Filipinos anymore unless they no off days..

To me now. Too smart is really not v good. My maid is too smart to even kw d blind spots whereby the CCTV can't capture her idiotic acts!!!

Honestly I really can't find another maid whom can match her standard. Maybe v difficult but I jus dun want to hv such plms again... So d next one I might hv to endure the slow n d stone reactions... But no choice:. Sigh!

baby, how r u n ur girls?? better??

happyhippo, yes! i already bought 3 cans from ntuc. i just called a medicine hall in seng kang. they r selling the new version for $64. plan to go stock up over the wkend.

Rostrum
Omg... Cant imagine this happen to me...
So now she still helping in yr house? Did u contront her?

Panda
I aldry recovered... My small girl also... My elder still has some loose stools yday... But today seems fine..
Able to take mee sua soup... And cereals...
They didnt take any meat for a week liao... So today will reintro to them...
Lunch today giving apple, pumpkin and pork porridge... Hope it will be easy on their tummy...

Baby, I hv been having very bad nights and exhausted! My younger boy have running nose, even more clingy n cranky n fussy. Whole night keep crying. Eat Oso fussy. Spits out the foods n only wanna eat w yogurt. Eat so much yogurt poo n poo... Faint..

My eldest still waking up few hours a night from the molar discomfort.. Both boys wake up don't want my maids. I hv to let them bunk on a queen mattresss w me n pray they don't disturb or kick each other ..

So tired my body feels detached Liao.

My younger boy start to copy my eldest. Violent hitting of each other! He used to walk away when the fight starts. Now he starts fight by initiating d whacking. It's like a virus spreading among them.

Panda u must be so tired! I have a few nights dun remember carrying my gal to our bed when she cries at night... Woke up in morning shock to see her next to me...... Dunno why I dun remember at all.

Panda
Aiyo... That bad ah... Bet u are feeling draining now....

Try to go easy on food.. Its normal they wont wana eat when sick... Same as adults.. No appetite...
Just give milk? Or small snack like bread if they wana eat..
My girls had only bread for the whole week when they are sick.. Totally no appetite in porridge.. Sometimes even milk also dont want.. Only drink water...

Today both my girls look ok liao... Finally...
Finally had some decent meals... Porridge for lunch and kway tiao soup for dnr... In between have bread for snack...

My girls seems to know how to read the time.. Haha..
Once its 830am and 3pm sure stand below the dining table and point to the bread... Cos thats the usual time they have bread... So funny...

gan, it always happens to me! mine is i wake up cant find bb! coz i think he cried and i was too tired, hb carried n let him koala. always giv me a scare too....

baby, my trio also hv internal time clock in their tummy. fixed time 11am, and 5pm will go "mam mam mam mam" .. n all go n bang the kitchen door ask me to bring the food out!

my boy dont like bread or cakes. so its hard to giv healthy snacks. he will end up eat alot biscuits. i try to let him eat more fruits.. but coupled w yogurt means he poos so much! hahah..

dinner i made tomato based macaroni, he happily ate. maybe coz the sauce v appetising...

Panda
3 of them all dont like bread and cake?
My girls love bread... Even plain white bread they also like..
Their fav is the four leaves custard and choc milk bites... The size is excellent for self feeding..
Lucky they love bread else i dont know what to give them during the one week they have stomach flu.. Cos cant give any vege and fruit.. No milk also...

So far my girls still dont quite like macaroni.. Too chewy for them... Fav is mee sua and kway tiao..

baby only linus dont take bread/cakes. the other two ok.

u can steam or cook the macaroni longer so tht its soft

my trio the exact opposite. still dont like mee sua or kway tiao...ahha.. unless its given w pasta sauce. if its soup based.. they dont like.

took my boy to see the doc today. viral flu. he took one dose of the med after we got back and KO straight for 2.5hrs. today only 1 nap. hopefully he will sleep well at night...

surprisingly he ate lunch after the nap. very fast somemore.. 10mins clear the food. i was expecting him to refuse food n i hv to giv milk.

Panda
Hope yr boy is better now...

I tried cooking the macaroni longer till its v soft but they still dont quite like... Maybe i will intro again soon... Long time didnt give them liao...

Today i bot those fish shape with red bean filling type... But this time i saw it in bugis junction mini sizes... With cheese and choc filling.. Perfect for toddler! I give them.. Both love it.. Each had 2 pcs..
Also bot mini chiffon cake... Interesting flavour.. Strawberry yogurt and orange zest... Made with no preservative and artificial flavour...

My girls both love chinese food more... Mee sua.. Kway tiao.. Chinese soups.. Teochew porridge style... More than spag, pizza etc... In fact i prefer them to eat more chinese food.. So it will be easier for us.. When they are older we can eat together home cooked food.. I myself not a western fan too...

These few days i give porridge for lunch and soupy food for dnr... Dnr today mee sua soup with tofu, egg and spinach...
Lunch porridge is pumpkin, sweet potato and pork.

I just bot a set of happycall armaid pots... Very useful pots!!
I use it to boil soup... Very good.. Close the lid and the soup wont spill out even on big fire... And the low pot i use it to stir fry dishes... Good too.. Non stick..
Didnt buy the popular happycall flip pan thou... Now thinking to buy one too... Im thinking to cook everyday myself when they are older.. So we can eat together... Then i can control what they eat...

Now im cooking chicken black turtle beans soup... Half sakura chicken and half bowl of beans... Throw in ginger slice and garlic... Smell nice...

pandawife
thks thks for info. ya will go tmrw. did u stock up?
sometime back i heard this aunty commenting that the milk powder sold there is of lower standard. i guess shd not be a problem with the enfa range of milk powder. maybe just double chk the info on the tins

happyhippo, my hb n dad checked out 3 outlets today n all says no stock! my dad spoke to the supervisor n says he wanna pay to reserve stock. the sup dare not accept payment. told my dad to leave contact n he will call him once the stocks are in. we wonder if its a gimmick.. to make pple go there, n will never hv stock.

anyway i m going to rivervale plaza tmr .. cant wait for sheng siong.. supplies running low. my FM depletes like running water! hahaha..

Me worst still... I only mail it out 2 days before the deadline...
Didnt even use registered mail... Normal post.. Pray hard i will get the toy...

Panda
I bot a tandem stroller from bp... Its nice to have.. Lightweight and compact among twin stroller... So now i dont have to bring two strollers out! Finally mann...

U still using stroller when u go out? If not, all 3 using sling? Wont it be too tiring and straining? Should let them get used to stroller else when they are older and heavier.. Hard to sling them liao...

Baby I use one twin stroller when I go out w my maids. My girl my maid will along. I always hav problem fitting one twin n one single stroller together into lifts ESP on wkends. Only when Hb w us then I will bring two strollers.

But my kiddos will not wanna sit all the way. Will fuss wanna come down run ard. Smtimes half way thru d trip I hv to carrier otherwise I will b like mad mummy running after them.

Panda
Are u now giving yr trio real adult food liao?
Now im letting them eat outside food as a meal when we go out... Sat i let them have western breakfast.. Sunny side up, toast, baked beans and also vanilla milk shake.. Didnt give them the susage thou... They love the milk shake.. Both shared a cup...
Sometimes after the meal i will wonder to myself whether its good not.. Scare its not that healthy for them...

So today i cook rice quinoa porridge with sweet potato, pumpkin, pork and broccoli for their lunch... Dnr is mee sua in black bean soup with spinach, mushroom, tomato and egg...

justfaith, gan, pandawife, baby, rostrum
need to air this out. my maid came on board for one week already. she is forgetful and cant understd instructions. on her 5th day here, she told me she want go back agency, she want to change employer. i was shocked! before even i can tell her that if her work performance is not up to standard, i will send her back. instead she tell me she want to change employer. what audacity. my mum is very furious.

what do u think i shd do? change or give her a chance? but if i change, i will be on the losing end, coz will loss part of the insurance premium. but does that mean the maid has nothing to loss if they change employer? the maid dont have to pay out anythg? if so then they can always happily say want to change employer rite?
sighhhh!!!! biggest nightmare of having maids is here, whole bag of stress and headaches.

Happy
I can only say maid is never ending problems.. But i must admit they are good helpers too... I guess we got to learn to accept there is no perfect maid... We are all different individuals so there are bound to have conflicts here and there.. Esp for sahm where we face maid the whole day.. Sure can find problems with them...

My maid also give me problems.. I always say wana change her but till now im still sticking with her.. Cos i believe with a new maid there will still be other type of problems.. So i learn to accept she has flaws too... Just like everyone else..
As long as my main concerns is well taken care of then i can still accept...

For yr case cos she is new.. Hvt really adapt to yr family yet. If u find her really intolerable.. Then change her.... Wont really affect yr daily routine since she is still new...

Where is all the mummies ah.. So quiet here...

Panda, howa yr trio eating now?
Yr younger boy gets better liao?

Happyhippo, my maid never ask for transfer for employer. Cause according to her, she has to pay one month salary to her agency. If no $ to pay, then ortang again. Whoever who hire her, will have to pay to the agency on her behalf. Yes, you may terminate the insurance, the insurance company will pay u pro-rated premium, but less admin fee blah blah.

Suggest that you call up agency and let them be mediator. Dealing with maids really need lota patience. That's why initially, i only let her handle houseworrk. I didn't even let her touch my baby. Only help me to oversee when my girl was sleeping. I was the one who bathe, fed and change diapers. Believe it or not, only after my girl turned one, I slowly 看开 and get her involved in changing my girl's diapers and feeding her (but limit to marcoroni only).

I don't think all maids can be trained. Some are simply hopeless. I hope yours is not one of them. Since u r a SAHM, u can actually spend more time coaching and guiding her.

baby, i m trying to slowly let them eat what we eat at home. go out i never bring their foods.. they will eat w us too...

i oso start to use condiments like soya sauce, oyster sauce in small amounts..

tried this recipe n my trio loved it.. share w u..

http://food-4tots.com/2009/07/13/steamed-meat-patties/

i followed almost exactly, except i did not use prawns..pure minced pork.

my younger boy was a nightmare today! bf n lunch time both he cry want to sleep refuse to eat! bf time he drank milk n KO. lunch time he refuse both n KO.

happyhippo, my agency charges maids who return n change employer 2 months salary. so they get into deeper debt.

its not easy esp when its a fresh maid. need alot of patience and coaching. mine are both experienced ones also everyday drive me crazy. forget this forget that, or very careless in their cleaning. i always ask them how come u never forget to eat ur meals ??

many x i tell myself, i need them coz i hv 3 bbs... so long as they sayang my kids n k handle them well other stuff i hv to close one eye.. coz for me really bo bian. i cant tc of 3 toddlers myself. if i can, i would hv kick both of them out of my house long ago.

Panda
Wahh.. This receipe looks so yummy!!
This is what my mum always cook.. Steamed minced pork with mushroom and chestnut.. I love it myself too..
U use dried or fresh mushroom?
U serve it with rice?

Today dnr wiped out within 10mins... They still want somemore but finished.... I cook abc soup and use the stock to cook white/brown rice porridge.. Steamed cod fish.. And stir fry green zucchini, mushroom, tomato, carrot and long beans..
Tml will try it again...

baby, yes i serve with rice. i use fresh mushrooms. they enjoyed chewing on the chestnut coz crunchy! i made the steam meat whole family ate. cooked soup too... ohh n i added peas so tht its a one dish serving.. no need to cook veg ...

i dont cook porridge anymore.. giv up liao..haha..

Panda
So now u give rice for both lunch and dnr?

I still give porridge for lunch.. Dnr sometimes noodle soup or porridge with stir fry dish. Some days will give fried rice with soup.. But they still dont like it v much..

baby, yup... either both meals rice or rice n pasta sometimes. 1-2 x a week i giv pasta. or i bake a pie.. if both meals rice, one will b rice w quinao, one rice w millet. or i do baked rice..

my eldest boy dont like soupy foods.. even soups he dont drink...

Panda
So far i hvt really give them pasta at hm... Only give them spag when we eat outside... I dont quite like pasta myself.. I prefer them to eat more chinese food..
My ones love soup... They can easily drink one bowl each..
I also alt between quinoa and millet.. 1 pack can eat v long... Must finish then buy lentils again... Haha..

baby
Disappeared for a while cos had a extended easter hols, brought the kids drove to few places, do pinics and spend time outdoors. If not, then chase all the kids stage shows, today stay home cos heavy rain. I prefer to take them out to tire them, can't stay at home everyday, esp. if 2 of them at home, can go nuts.

Panda
They will have their days of not wanting to eat. Last saturday, I was lazy, also don't know what to eat and cook, in the end, cook one pot of curry and all of us ate frozen wholemeal prata with it. Both kids love it with sugar too...haha. Slowly, intro #2 all the street food in spore.

Happyhippo
Think getting maid need some luck too. Headache also no choice, cos u need help. 1 wk is really too soon to ask for change. But another way to look at it is, if she really not happy with u, might as well let her go and change till u get one that u think is tolerable and can work together, cos u need to face her at home everyday. Surely, will tikam one that is ok one. My family in spore also 1st time get maid to look after my granny. Initially, also worried whether will have any issues. But turn out she is quite good, been there 1+ mth, very sayang old people, tell her my gran's schedule, she follow, no need to remind. She can also help to cook for the family.

Panda
U still bringyr trio out everyday?
Where u usually bring them to?

Now having a tandem stroller.. I may bring them out myself with maid. Easier now...

I need help from the mummies here. My hcg not doubling but slow in raising. At first I was told by nurses if everything is ok, my baby gonna due end of this year.

This is my first pregnancy. I did my first hcg blood test on week 4 which shown a reading of 162.9 and the nurse told me that it is quite low where they are looking at 250 (kkh). For the 2nd hcg blood test, i got a result of 192.9 which was two days later. The nurse again said low on the borderline.

I am quite worry about this. Is there anyone know how to increase hcg level naturally others than med? They have given me oral med 10mg 2x per day duphaston to be taken for one month time. My the other question what is the chances of survival for my fetus? Did anyone ever encounter this in early pregnancy and deliver a healthy baby at the end?

Thanks a million if someone can really share with me their experience and how I should cope with this. Feel helpless and restless recently due to this hcg stress.

niko

Niko
My hcg also didnt double when i took my 2nd bt 2 days later...
Dr also told me it shouldnt be.. It should double for a healthy growth. Im too very worried at that time...
But lucky everything turn out well...

Dont think there is much u can other than resting more and taking the med given. U can try to bedrest also.

Hope everything will be well for u... Good luck!

Just finished cooking.... The girls napping.. Today let them have 2nd nap cos the morning nap both didnt sleep long..
Dnr menu- white/brown rice porridge serve with steamed cod fish and stir fry vege, green zucchini, mushroom, tomato and long beans...

Babe79, thanks for your reply. The nurse called me again to repeat blood test another 2 days which is this coming Thursday. Did your doctor ask you to repeat again the hcg test? Btw, any med was prescribed to you that time?

I am trying bed rest today but it seems i can't sleep at all. Maybe I am too anxious

Anyway, thanks for responding..

Niko
Yes i repeat bt 2 days later again...
I rem my 1st bt is 600... 2nd bt is 956... 3rd bt is 2100 i think..
Dont compare my hcg level cos mine is twins.. So hcg is higher than singleton.. My 3rd bt doubled so i dont need to repeat bt again...

Even if u cant sleep... Resting on bed still good... Thats the only thing u can do... Yes, im given a few types of oral med and inserts as well...

baby, recently my nights are always bad.. its been continuous every night for more than a week.. no energy to do far trips on wkdays. we just go to the nearby playground 2x a day. smtimes bring them to nearby library or NTUC.

save the more exciting trips for wkends when my hb is ard.. 2 weeks ago i took them to vivo w my sil... carrier and sling them, i nearly died.. so no more trips out without strollers..

today lunch i cooked pasta, dinner was rice w millet and a chicken veg dish.

bubblybear, I tried jap curry once n only my girl wanna eat. prata.... hmm.. i hv a pack of wholemeal one in my fridge too.. maybe i shld giv it a try tmr! haha.. thanks for the cool idea! oso running out of ideas what to cook...

Panda
Tell me about it mann.... My nights are bad too.. Yday night my elder woke up crying from 11pm till 3plus am.. me and hb take turn to carry her... Jialat mann...

Now i can hear her crying again.. My hb inside pacifying her.. I think tonight will be a bad night too...
So tiring....

I suspect it may be due to the fruits i give after dnr.. Maybe her digestive system not that mature enough to handle raw fruits that is near to bedtime... Shall keep fruits for the day time...

We no longer sling our girls.. Cos too heavy liao.. Breaking our back... Will only sling them for awhile if they get too cranky when sleepy... Usually sling awhile they ko.. Then put bk in the stroller...

Baby my trio happy hour from 12-3am! Take turns wake up. Smtimes wake up refuse to sleep wana talk n play. My younger boy will scream n cry..
Most days I m like a zombie during the day... Go playground Oso stand there stone.. Just let them run ard..
And morning early early 6 am all wake up!!
Only consolation is they r still on 2 naps ! So I get to "rest" in the kitchen while cooking ....