IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Had fun today at zoo... Managed to rent the last pc of wagon.. Just nice for both to sit... Heeee..

Played at the waterplay area for 5mins then stopped by the staff as its going to rain soon... So we rush to change the girls and ran to the exit before the rain starts! Lucky we manage to reach the carpark before it pours...

Heng we didnt buy the admission with the tram rides cos in e end we didnt take the tram... Haha.
Let them have some ben and jerry choc icecream too....

Tml may venture to hokey pokey! So many activities these few days!

Panda, whats yr activities for the wkend?

baby,, my wkend not so happening..hehe..

sat attended a fren's bb full month celebration w the gang..

sun park them w my parents for a few hours, me n hb went shop for book racks to put their books n dvds.. sunday night spent rearranging the toys, books n stuff..

down w cough, running nose n sorethroat since sat night.. argh..

my younger boy kept waking up..very tiring. i think coz he is learning to talk.. last night from 12-230 refused to get off me... cry like kanna abused...:S smtimes also sleep talk..

you managed to go hokey pokey today??

Panda
Hai.. Me too... My elder also keep waking up lately.. Last night cry from 12plus till 3plus am... Once put her down she cry again.. Soooo tiring...

Didnt go hokey cos hb not free...

Any interesting menu?
Just now dnr give them fried rice serve with soup... Used 30mins to feed them...

baby, i cooked porridge lunch. only my gal ate. my boys fuss n fuss.. haiz..

dinner i cooked brown rice, and 2 dishes. a veg stew w asparagus, egg plant and carrot. the other dish is tofu minced pork w peas. my boys make puking action at the egg plant...but ate the asparagus and carrot. the tofu all finished up.

i m so tired.. i KO during both times the kids napped today...

i tried the frozen fish bites over the wkend.. all 3 of them liked it.. will try to make my own soon..

mayb tmr let them eat the fish bites w potato waffles for lunch.. add some scramble eggs w veg to go along...

Pandawife, my girl is teething again. Spotted 5 new teeth. Including 2 molars on top. Your trio have molars already? Do they get fever too? Any tips to soothe her gums? Super red and swollen. Those molars below are like rushing to come out too. She has rejected all food. Didn't finish her milk. So far, still ok with water.

Panda
How u cook the stir fry tofu dish? Use any seasonings?

Im running v low in food stock.. Got to go ntuc soon.
Didnt even hv bread for bfast... Gave them quaker oats...

Lunch is boring porridge again... Its the easiest and the fastest they finish the food.... Rice millet with butternut squash, tomato, spinach and pork.

Baby, I stir fry some onion, add the minced meat. Then add the home made pasta sauce n tofu. I marinate the meat w some sea salt n sesame oil n pepper.

I gav frozen food lunch. Now they happily eating. Lately my boys keep rejecting foods.. Dunno what to cook Liao.... Plus not feeling well no mood think of new dishes.

Panda
Dont worry abt frozen food... They are as nutritrious...
U have aldry made so many good food for them.. Once awhile u got to take a rest ya...

Im simmering white/brown porridge with stock.. Later will add in minced chicken... Then stir fry green zucchini with egg... Simple dnr.. No much food inside the fridge liao...

Im gg to open the annie organic ketchup soon.. Still lying inside my cupboard... Will try to whip up some dishes with it...

So quiet here... Mummies all busy...

Just went ntuc to stock up fresh food... Bot yam to let my girls try... Also bot winter melon to make soup for them... Else always corn or abc soup... Bot a pack of sukura you mian... Those ban bian type of noodle...

grumpus
are you sending your #2 to marymount kiddy too?
is #2 attending any playgroups? i'm starting to wonder if i shd send my boy to some playgroups before starting full day childcare in june. thinking if shd let him experience group play before cc. do u know of any playgroups i shd explore?

happyhippo
yup #2 will be going marymount kindy too. she's going jwt gym once a week now. In July she'll be going to Julia Gabriel once a week too.

think some classes will help with socialisation n dealing with new teachers but cc will still be tough cos these classes are accompanied n cc is drop off.

now till June is not a long time. y dun u go ard trying out the different trial classes instead of signing up for something.

happyhippo
I read your postings about the AMK case. I believe such things do happen, a friend shared with me she knew someone who lost a 5 yr old kid at HK disneyland and was never found. As there is alot of immigrants from u know where, need to be careful when the place is crowded, never let the kids out of sight. Imagine losing a kid just like that, the family's lives will be changed forever just by that school holiday event, so sad.

Happyhippo, there is holiday class for JG starting end may to mid July, runs in 5 days for each theme. Can Check their website.

Any mummies signing up? Group of 4 or more has 20% off

Hi beezy thinking of going for 1 theme just to see how it is like. But Coz of work commitment I can only go for the one from 11-15 June. The first theme looks fun, and can go to the zoo

Gan
What is holiday class? Differents from the normal class??

Im thinking to sign my girls for their playclub at 18m.. Hvt register yet...

baby
normal class is once or twice weekly for 10weeks
holiday program is everyday class for one week.

if u wanna start when yr bbs r 18 mths u gotta sign up already. many of the popular time slots hv waiting list

Gan, I just saw d news! Aiyoh ...I wanna faint liao. Now they become as expensive as the eton n pat alike.

Hv to discuss w my hb n parents again. We r on wait list at learning vision and little wonders, but my parents prefer kinderland location ..

Haiz..very tired.. Last time no kids worry about not having children, nOw hv kids even more things to worry about..
Add up the trio cc feeds I might as well look aft them myself coz my salary from going to work will all go to d fees, will still end up w not much savings. Then might as well take care of them myself...

Panda
So u going to stay home instead of sending them to cc?

Lately im soooo tired.. Dont knw why.... Energy so low...
Thinking to get another maid to help me...

baby, my honest opinion, more maids means more problems. here i m trying to see if i can get rid of one ..u wanna hire another one??

smtimes i rather b more tired than hv to deal with so many maids problems.. more maids doesnt mean u will not b tired....

i need to discuss w hb what's next... the plan was to send them to cc at 2yo. but honestly we dunno if we will really do that when the time comes... thts why we did not want to commit to pay the $3k deposit at little wonders even though that was our top choice of cc.

i hv frens who tells me by the time the kids r 2yo, they are alot easier to take care.. n more fun to be with... if i can manage with 1 maid myself, i might stay home longer and just let them go to a play group nearby... but i know at some point i hv to let them go cc.. coz i cant be a sahm forever... its a matter of when is the good time..

Panda
Went to taka cs.. Saw the cupcake gift... But the price of the diaper per pack is $20plus... No promo leh... What is the price u bot? U buy what size?

Ya lor.. I know 2 maids sure got more problem.. May even gang up... I only thinking.. Dont think i will get 1 more in...
Alrdy tahan for 16months with 1 maid... Stupid to get 1 more in now.. Haha..

Now my girls getting more and mobile.. Keep climbing up and down... So tiring... I even design one area of ball pit for them...

grumpus
tks for suggestion on trial classes. yes think tat's a gd idea.
was looking at the julia gabriel holiday classes, looks quite interesting. wondering if every day for one wk is too tiring. oh i rembr ur gal went for the JG holiday class some time back? was it #1 or #2? was it tiring?

do u know of any julia gabriel equivalent or similar schools/centres? coz not sure if can fit into their schedule, also not cheap.
tks

pandawife
abt sending our LOs to cc.. now I'm also abit hesistating abt sending my boy to full day cc. starting to feel i dont want to let go leh. like so poor thg so young whole day at cc
sure going to miss him alot alot

PandaWife,

Thanks thanks. So u just tell d cashier that u want delivery or have to bring d goods to customer service? Sorry for so many questions.

skies, just tell cashier u need delivery. i think many cs now dont hv ready stock. u might need to go cashier pay n tell them what u need ...above $150 free delivery.

Panda the CS delivery quite bad!, I told them deliver on sat, they deliver yesterday and no one was home, they just left all my diapers outside my door. We were surprised to see so many diapers at our doorstep after work,

gan, aiyoh how come like tht... mine ok leh..but d delivery man was in a rush, left the boxes in my house n ask me to sign off without letting me open them to check what is inside!

baby, the diapers are on promo. 2 packs for $37.90

happy, i hv the same sentiments..cant bear let them go cc..hahaha.. but i hv 3 to feed.. n 2 maids if i continue to stay home.. financially very challenging ....

Gan,

Luckily d diapers r still there when u reach home.

Pandawife,

I will buy tmr. Hope d kitchen is still available for redemption. Thanks thanks

happyhippo
both my girls went for the holiday program last dec. it is actually quite tiring to do a 5 day program ESP for #2 cos she had to go earlier cos #1 class started half hr earlier then after her class she hv to hang ard another half hr cos #1 class finishe half hr later.

I went with #1 alone when she was 18mths n found it very fun. so u shd consider.
I only know of bibinogs, GUG n zoophonics which r similar to JG

Hi Gan,

After discussed with my husband, we decided to join theme 1 & 2...hope I can manage...and tk you for sharing the news here!

grumpus
ya the JB holiday program is looking more and more interesting. quite tempted to sign up. i think i will be tired also hahah..5 days outing in a row.
actually quite keen in the chinese classes but so far away.

breezy
u signed up already? thinking of wk 1, 9am slot.
if can get more mummies to sign up can get 20% discount.
any mummies keen? gan?

Happy I am keen on week 1 too but I can't take off for 5 days that week... I will check with JG on sun if we have group of 4 but different weeks can have 20%. will let u know

Thanks Grumpus! Happy, breezy we can sign up together! 1 more mummy can, can save 20%.

Happy I m thinking of afternoon class this time. Work morning , take afternoon off to spend time with my daughter. When are u starting work? Are u going back full time or part time?

Gan, call CS that you didn't receive the diapers. Since u didn't sign for the goods. Mine will be delivered tomorrow.

baby u still hv time. closing date is 5 apr to buy. send in by 12 apr.

i cant wait to collect the toy! hahaahha...

you reminded me of the ball pit that we kept since my trio's birthday. took out n inflat for them to play again today. kept them entertained for a few hours...

how was ur girl last night?? i woke up 5x from mn to 6am coz of my two boys... :S in between i cant remember how many times i woke up coz i was coughing..

Gosh! My husband hand fast leg fast called & booked with JG for 4 pax!

According to the admin staff, they will hold for us for few more days till we find the 4th person.

Breezy
Wow u so fast ahhh. I need time to discuss with my hubby and work out our timing coz my boy supposed to start childcare in june. There may some over lapping... So ned time to sort it out. I scare later disappoint u and gan. Let me quickly discuss and update if can go.

gan,
nah not this time. too shack to bring 2.
up to into sign grace for playnest or playclub. but playclub is until 3 yr old so if the class has many older kids, grace may not be able to keep up?