IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

grumpus/bubblybear, sorry i need to ask some silly questions.

1) the patties raw, but the potatoes/carrots those tht needs to mashed will b cooked? but the other ingredients like meat, onions, etc is raw?

2) I need to use fresh meat right? cannot use frozen meat and freeze again...

yeah.. i m experiencing days i really dont wanna cook, but also too tired to bring the kids out.. and my kids r not those i can just throw everything into a pot cook porridge n they will wanna eat....:S

tickles u r so lucky ur gal is easy w foods! my trio are fussy pots! hahaahah.. my hb says must hv gotten all my fussy genes!

baby, this EYS is recommended by Nancy. She took her boys there ... saw 2 different docs n she told me this one is good. i also find him no bad.. n good w kids. EYS has a few children friendly clinics tht has doctors who are good w children. u can go to their website.

my eldest boy is like ur girl leh.. more agressive by nature.. the die die must win kind. he will snatch toys, and if cant get it, bite the two younger ones, or push them away.. or scream loudly at them until they back off... but he has not night zz problems. he sleeps thru most nights.. haha.. i think its character..

i m trying to get them to eat normal stuff now.. coz go cc nobody will buy top grade pork or chicken for them, also will not have organic foods.. so hv to let them get used to it at home first. the little fats in the meats i leave it.. they easily burn of the fats running ard..haha..

panda
yes u make the patties exactly how u would normally but instead of cooking u freeze it. just pack them properly before freezing. u can also freeze cooked but I find they get a bit dry after reheating

yes u need to use fresh meat if u're freezing uncooked. but if cooked then doesn't matter.

recently my lazy to cook meals hv been sandwiches. I use a sandwich maker so the cheese melts and the 2 slices of bread get sealed together and cut into triangles. easy for self feeding n no mess

Panda,
If I have a mummy that cooks so many interesting food, I'll also be fussy. Haha! Your food really look tasty and interesting.

grumpus, sandwiches sounds like a good idea too!! but the problem is only lucas n charlotte eats bread.. linus eats everything except bread! hahaah...

tickles, i only started to learn how to cook when they keep rejecting porridge.. last time never cook proper meals before..only instant noodles!

panda
maybe u can try. my younger girl was off bread too but when I made sandwiches she ate cos more tasty n also cos of the triangle shape easy for her to self feed

grumpus, thanks! will go shop for a sandwich maker soon! haahah.. my kitchen n fridge has never been so packed before....

Grumpus
If use the sandwich mould.. How to make the cheese melts since no heat?

Panda
I saw before one of the bp sells the sandwich mould.. I thk i will go order one too!

Hahaha... Thats what im asking.. So its the toaster kind... Cos there is also those mould type that is only plastic mould that seals the bread into shape without any heat....

I have this toaster before.. I used to make my own sandwich.. I put cheese and luncheon meat inside.. V nice...

Grumpus, u will toast the bread till its turn brown or still white for yr girl? If not brown, will the cheese melts? U using kraft slice? So far i hvt give slice before.. Still giving kiri cube cheese...

baby
I toast till lightly brown. it's enuff for the cheese to melt. I use Kraft singles. my girl is already eating everything we're eating. I cook for my elder n younger together cos my younger always wants to eat watever jie jie eats

So long never come in here. Very busy looking after my naughty girl and work.

Would like to seek the mummies' advise on Eton House and Pat's SchoolHouse. Anyone has any comments on these 2 schools?

Pandawife
cooking veg before freezing retains the color, freshness and the nutrients in the veg. I personally prefer to cook it first, although when they are in patties, u can't really tell the difference. I also don't like to refreeze defrosted meat, due to moisture lost through thawing and bacteria can multiply in the right condition, so I don't want to preserve their life by freezing again although they can be killed with cooking..haha. Also covering cooked food with foil before reheating will retain the moisture. Or if u have microwave, reheating is fast and retains moisture.

Grumpus
Yes, sandwiches is a good option for those lazy days, best of all fuss free eating and nutritious too!

Prayhard,
Eton House and Pat's very ex leh the fees. Plus I read that there's a long waiting list. Some parents even reg when the baby is still in the tummy.

Panda,
Then u are really good. I seldom cook too. Till now still not good at cooking.

Tickles,

I am on waiting list under Pat's (Kovan). The principle mentioned that unlikely I will get a seat next year

Actually, Eton House (Outram) is my 1st choice but a bit too far for me as I stay in SK. Called Eton House (Outram) and they said still have available seat for next year, so thinking must I register now..hmmm...

Aware that the fees are high but hope to have a good start for my girl..KS, right?

Pray hard.. I also didn't know so hard to get Childcare place till I try register my gal for July this year intake. Haiz if have number 2 maybe register once bfp! 

prayhard
very ks lei :p
my friend registered at st James kindergarten when her bb was born.
sorry but I dun think its necessary. getting a head start is subjective. head start in wat? academic? social skills? morals?

Prayhard, good to see u again. What do you plan to do after u put yr girl in cc?

Gan, so is Grace confirm for July intake? U pay registration fees Liao buay?

also when u send yr kids to branded sch there's a lot of comparison cos many of these parents r loaded.
at a young age kids already compare where they go for holidays, wat kind of clothes/shoes they wear.
even how many cars their family have n wat kind of car.
very unhealthy I feel

Just faith, still waitlist for both learning vision and cambridge. Cambridge asked fo registration fees, LV said pay only if they have vacancy for my gal

pandawife
can u share with me the link where you bought your milk powder? is there a minimum no of cans you must buy?

was trying to order enfagrow stage 3 1.8kg from luvbabies, but they dont have stock, said their supplier informed that new batch of Enfagrow A+ may have new packaging and increase in price. wonder how true.

happy, my supplier stopped selling enfagrow. i just found out last night.. n was thinking of ordering from luvbabies.. hehe..seems like no need to check w them liao.

running low on stock.. next Tue go NTUC buy, bo bian...bring my mum there at least can get some discount for senior citizen day...

Panda, Really? NTUC got senir citizen day arh? How much discont and which day? Haha! Forums are infomative. Maybe I can ask bring my mom when I buy too. Btw, if u have POSB everyday card, carrefour can get 5% rebate too.

Gan,
Ya lor, so stress to secure a place for my girl...

grumpus,
I hope my girl can learn good English as she spends most of her time in school during weekdays. I know the pain of not having good English foundation as I am from Chinese background family.

Just faith,
My girl is in Infant Care and I am a FTWM

Planning to do another round of FET in Jul. Praying hard for another child
Pray hard hard

Panda
Do u find over tired when only have u and 2 maids with 3 tods? Ratio 3:3....
I always seem more tired when my hb not ard.. Only have me and maid... Esp when im the one attending to them while my maid do her chores...

When yr tods are awake.. Yr 2 maids attend to the tods or they go do hsewk??

baby, definitely very tiring... its like endless amazing race!! everynight my hb comes back, at 730pm after i hv settled the kids dinner n bath, i handover to him. i just collapse on my bed until 8+, then i go make their milk for them to drink before they KO...

my maids only do housework when my trio zzzz.. when they are awake, all 3 run different directions.. we need 3 adults..or they will b pushing n whacking each other...we hv to entangle them! but there are times i attend to 3 myself too.. i.e. after meals, i need one maid to clean up the dining area, and one will go eat.. after tht the other one eat, one wash up all the dishes...

usually we go out after lunch.. either to my mum place or library for short trip before their nap time. after nap go playground...

ur girls already v guai can stay home leh.. my ones cannot.. wanna wear shoes go out... if not cry n cry, fuss n fuss...

i oso noticed my trio r more well behaved when i m watching them myself...if my maids look after them when i cook, they will b up to all kinds of monkey biz.. sure fall down, or try to hurt each other n scream... so when i leave them w my maids, i hv to trap one in the play pen.. otherwise they cant handle.

my hall is too big for them to free roam... its v challenging when they keep running ard... so many times never watch their way just knock each other face on , fall n scream like mad...haiz... i m thinking of converting one bedroom into a kids friendly playroom..tht way maybe more managable....

recently my younger boy also keep waking up at night..during d day i m so zombified that i dont feel like cooking.. i m so desperated tht i went to get frozen potatoes waffles and fish bites. but havent given them yet...:p

my hb says i m more exhausted coz of my younger boy.. he is v high need child.. both day n night... my other two are alot more managable.. can play on their own, take instructions well ..

Panda
At least u can keep yr cool...

Like just now both get so cranky and fight and scream.. Cos too sleepy.. Just let them goes to bed...
I get so upset and i vent my anger at them.. Shout at them to keep quiet... Dont know why i lost my cool... Really v pek sek and tired. Feel like no one can understand...

pandawife
luvbabies still got stock for the small can of enfagrow. is $31 each. cant rembr how much ntuc is selling for the big can. if more than $62, then can consider getting from luvbabies, so that they can deliver, else got to lug from ntuc home.

baby, i can usually control myself w my kids. but i lose my cool at my maids everyday one. kids they cant understand or i need to repeat its ok. but my two maids both mothers liao but cant understand simple instructions. everyday forget this forget that or blur liao sotong....

smtimes i cant tahan blast at them in front of my kids leh.. very bad..but i also reach my limit. so angry got one day i ask one of them if she is stupid???? haiz.....

i never expect pple to understand coz not many hv triplets. n not many hv two cannot make it maids... n a notti boy who clings to me day n night... its like a lethal combi tht might just kill me someday. hahaah.. i told my hb if he see me lying motionless on the floor over the webcam, faster call 995, coz i scared i so angry blood pressure go up faint or smthing n my maids dunno what to do....

baby, we need regular time out n rest.. its v tiring n frustrating to b home all the time.. w nobody to talk to .. only maids..

i watsapp w a few mummies everyday.. chat n vent our frustrations when hb is at work... all sahm....

Panda
Hahaaha... So funny... Really make me laugh out leh.. lol...
Lethal combi... Haha..

My maid not stupid... In fact too clever... Clever till show attitude... Sigh... Alrdy hands v full with 2 active tods.. Still got to take her nonsense...
I told by hb, i can go crazy any min... No real conversation whole day.. Only baby talk and face a maid.. how can dont go crazy...

Im gg to change a maid soon...

If yr two maids cannot make it, no plans to change them?

Panda,
U make me LOL too. So funny your description!
My maid's contract gonna end soon in june. Aiyo, she say wanna go back get married. We tried to ask her to stay by pay increment and fortnightly off days and only 1.5 years contract. Hopefully she decided to stay for another 1.5 years. At least my girls are older liao. But of cuz if she decides to leave I wont stop her too. I cant delay her marriage too. But she's really nice and minimal supervision plus very zhi dong when it comes to taking care of my girls. So a bit wasted if she wants to go back. Hopefully can successfully renew her contract. 1.5 years also good.

baby, i dont wanna change ..coz change so many all not any better. these two are the best among the lot liao..n still like that. to me there are mainly 2 kinds of maids, the not so bright ones from indonesia, and the smarter ones from Philippines. filipinos always wil hv attitude and monkey biz..coz too smart for their own good.. will demand for hp, off days, go out hav boyfriends etc.

for sahm, its v hard to get "good" maids too..coz we are w the maids the whole day.. so all the mistakes and flaws we can see... maybe if i m a working mummy, i dont find my maids so cannot make it... coz i will only see them at night.. day time they do work slowly, make mistakes i also dunno....

my plan is tahan until my kids go cc, then i will get rid of both n train a fresh one.... now at home whole day if change maid n kids dont like i will b very jia lat....

Tickles
Yr maid indo or phil? U are so lucky to have a good maid...
Really needs alot of luck to have one...

Panda
My maid so far didnt request off day or anytin else... Just sometimes her attitude not so good.. Not like those indo will say sorry mum sorry mum... So far i hvt really hear it from my maid...

U r right... Being a sahm unlikely will get a good one cos we sure can find problem with them at hm...

baby, why yr maid giving problem again? Thought when u went BKK, you said yr maid handle yr girls well? Sometimes brig SAHM, we need to close one eye. As long as I dont have expectations, I won't feel so angry when they do wrong things.

Pandawife, agree with u. My relatives n family who are not staying with me find my maid "ok leh". They don't find her no good. I always tell them I face her 24/7, more than I see them. Of cos they dont know when she make me angry.

Time for laugh :
My maid also never ask for hp. But I itchy hand gave her one. Block all IDDs. This is what my maid message me when I was putting my girl to sleep in my room. I usually close the room door. So maid don't get a chance to talk or ask me anything. Before I went in, I ask her to fry bee hoon. For her n me (first tr she cook without my supervision).

Sms goes "Mam kat grin anyen or now.l finis kat fecetebel nd fishcake nd gali so l goren egg 3 l cook bihun or mam". I forward the sms to my sis n mum. Ask them to figure out what my maid was saying. Nobody understood the message me. Except me.

Gan, u r Genting member right? Now got free rooms promo. Must book by end of this month and stay period until 25 may. Book one low / shoulder season room, free one low season room.

I just confirm my booking today. For first world, highland and resort hotel. Silver card n above. For green card, can choose FWH. All use Genting points to deduct.

just faith,
I understand!! she ask u need to cut green onion or not. she say she cut vegetable already, still need to cut fishcake. and she fry 3 egg already. and ask whether the bee hoon u fry or she fry.

correct? hehe

Grumpus, bingo! One star for you!

She knows I love green onions. So I replied, bihun no grin anyen. Keep for malam. Hahaha. Imagine when I re-employ her in January, she sms me when she was in Indonesia. I could hardly understand her indo-English.