jolene,
i dun feel anything now cos am slow to react

, i will feel excitment, anxiety & nervous closer or day of delivery
for weight gain, tink depends on ur size, health etc. am abt 163cm & my pre-pregnancy weight was 53kg. In the 1st place, gynae told me, ideal weight gain is 12-14kg...... so far, i had gained 11.6kg but my friends & colleagues said can't see wher my weight has gone to.... hahahaha but most of it at my tummy lah.... face, arm & legs a bit only.
am delivering at Thomson cos my gynae only delivers there..
my own mum will cook black chix soup & barley drink with tou kee & bai guo once in a while for me. whereas for my mil, she cooks as per norm thou she's cantonese, she said drink the soups she had prepared is gd enough. so far, she had boiled bird's nest twice for me liao
other times, i jus take from the bottle
mayb b'cos i dun take too much tonics, my weight is not high..... tink i hv to start to take coconut drink liao
dz,
agreed.... do wat's best for u & bb
if can totally avoid travelling to overseas, better dun go......thou had cross the 1st tri, still nt safe cos feel tt pregnancy is a very delicate process
esp when most of us here went thru IUI/SO-IUI/IVF/ICSI/FET so having a bb is a miracle & blessing... we shld treasure our preious one all the more...