IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Hui,
Good luck to your scanning today. You want charming prince or little princess? How many weeks are your now?
659815.gif

Stacy,
thanks for your blessing.. to me actualli i dun mind is prince or princess most important is healthy
, this wednesday i'm in my 21 weeks

All Mtbs,
done my detail scan in 2D scan..bb is fine and heathly
playing with fingers also...finalli know my bb sex.. He will have to serve army in future
..hehe

660595.gif
all newbies...

thanks stumbled_by for opening the new thread
will only update after confinement thou cos my mum's place dun hv access
so u gals hv to wait patiently

re discharge, i agreed with stumbled_by. do check with ur gynae if u r uncomfortable & worry abt it

btw, been having difficulty sleeping as it seems my bb is "in the way" :p ct sleep either sides and face up.... told my hubby i may hv to sleep upright :p

Thanks ladies for your advice.
Although the discharge has stopped after I have rested very well yesterday, today it came back again after I went out with my hubby for lunch.
The cramps came back and there's slight brown discharge again. I think I can't move about too much

Luckily, Dr Loh gave me a week mc to rest and he said he will review my case this coming Saturday.

Hui,
Someone told me that at embryo stage,
if the sac is long shape, it is a boy and if it is round in shape, it is a girl.
Did you remember yours whether it is long or round? Just want to get some confirmation. I find it quite interesting...

Stumbled by and Rae,

thank you for your concern and assurance. Really appreciate it as when I first saw the discharge, I almost freaked out. Now, I feel better.
Thanks again

hui,

My girl's club is still lonely now...haha.

jeni,

hur..u mean u still remember the shape of sac ? I think its just old wives' tales :p take care

Rae,

maybe the difficulty in sleeping is bcos baby is moving a lot plus it is getting heavy ? I guess most MTBs will have broken sleep the last few weeks..

Thanks all buddies

Regards abt sleeping these few weeks i cant sleep well also.. wake up middle of nit cant sleep liao..

Jeni,
that time when i was heavy bleeding i was on 17 days mc..must realli bed rest, pls dun move around n most important dun carry heavy things. even u think is not heavy but still no..Regards abt Sac they can change in shape leh.. when i'min 8 weeks the sac is round then when i'm in 10 weeks the Sac is long..haha

hui,
congrats! agreed, health is more impt
glad tt ur bb is doing fine & growing well....
the scans are quite sharp

stumbled_by,
i guess so... bt the duration can stretch up to 4hrs of nt sleeping during at nite.... lucky nt working now, if nt, will doze off at work :p

Hi Stumble-by,
You are not alone. I done my detail scan last week. I am having a girl.
Doctor commented that my weight increase by too much, it's about 2.4kg, guess have to cut down on my intake. Generally it should be around 2kg per month right? Have to cut down on bread, have been taking too much, i guess. Trying to take more fruits now.

Hui,
Congrats, you are having a boy.

hi Jolene,
wow... a princess
congrats
sometimes, it's the multi-vit tt we take tt contributes to the weight gain.... r u eating well?? if yes, mayb can chk with gynae if it's ok not to take any more multi-vit.... tt's wat my gynae told me during tt time....
oso, take a few meals with small portions

Rae,
thanks.. these scan is done when i'm with Dr Loh

Jolene,
u r not alone.b4 when i'm preg i'm 65kg..preg liao become 62.5 then on the 8th Jan i weigh i was 64kg..u know on the 22nd Jan i weigh again i'm 67.6kg...abt 4kg in 2 WEEKS. guess i got to watch out my diet too..haiz..

Hui,
your pictures are so clear!
I can only see a sac and nothing else except the heart beating on the screen. This Saturday I am going back to see Dr Loh as he wants to review my case. I will see what he has to say and hopefully, can get a clear picture like yours when doing the scan.

So, the sac thingy is not true huh?
hahaha...

Jeni,
think is old wives tales..cause sac will change in shape

KKH scan bb seems so big leh but private doc the scanner diff bb seems so small..hahanow i got to wait till 24th Feb for my check up

so long...

jolene,

Glad to hear that finally someone join my gal in the Girl's club. Well, we are the minority. Or at least less than 50% here..heehee

Don't worry too much about weight gain. Just make sure u are not overeating, or depriving yourself of any food. eat according to your hunger, but of cos, don wait until u go hungry then eat. Your sugar level will shoot up.. it is better to have more 'constant supply of food'. Maybe take some healthy snacks in between meals. Such as nuts, dried fruits.

Rae,

are u still on any supplements ? Wonder if I should continue with iron pills. I am still taking calcium supplement.

~week 30

hui,
icic cos both scans which i done at KKH (there's an area where we did our scans if nt under TPS) were nt nt clear & sharp....

stumbled_by,
gynae prescribe fish oil, iron & calcium but i had finished the fish oil. calcium, i only took on-off cos am having constipation so din take regularly. but will get the source from cheese & milk
. as for iron, am ordered to take everyday cos my BP is on the low side

realised tt all these pills make my poo poo & urine smell, man... :p

am gg over to mum's from tmr till sun so will nt login..... will update u gals on my check-up this Fri

Both my hubby and myself were so happy when we saw both babies very active during scanning.

The one on top was jumping and making the sonographer having difficulties in measuring while the one below kept waving his/her hands as if asking the one on top not to jump anymore!!

Anyone here took iron tablets? I took it for 3 days and I experienced nosebleed, bowel movement problem and headache. Now I stop taking as the headache really klls.

Rae,
oh ya, there's a place where we do scanning at level 1 that place the scan is terrible.. not clear at all

Catherine,
So hapy for you.. ur tears got fall off anot? these few days nvr se u log on to MSN..during preg we bound to be a bit heaty cause we can't take too "Liang" so we got to eat alot fruits n drink lots of water

i now starting to experince abit nose bleed but not those kind that flow out wan, bowel still ok but my mingrain is bad

Rae/Catherine,

I think iron tablets are the one that may cause constipation, not calcium tablets. I didnt take any blood test recently, so I am not sure if I really need iron tablets. (Rae: Is BP related to iron deficiency..I dunno. But my BP is ok the last time I was checked) But anyway, to be safe, i better continue taking..

As mentioned in this forum, I find that muesli really help in easing bowel movements. I mix it with milk or yogurt to eat. So maybe u gals want to try.

but i agree bowel movements still arent that normal as b4, but what to do ? Looks like we still need iron tablets in 3rd trimester, like what Rae said.

Cat,
How many weeks are you now? Can see baby waving to you already huh? So exciting!! I can only see the sac
... can't wait to see junior waving at me too...hehehe

When did you start taking the iron tablets?

How about other multi vitamins? Did your gynae give you any?
I think prune juice does help with the bowel movement and it tastes quite nice. Maybe can give it a try.

Hui,
Congrats on seeing "the little chicken" during the scanning!! So happy for u. Been very tired recently and thus not logging in so often. I keep sleeping once I find some free time.

Stumbled by/Jeni,
As recommanded by my friend, she asked me to take prune fruit and I went twice within a few hours!! Unbelieveable!!

Doc gave me the iron tablets during my last visit on the 19th Jan (11th weeks) without taking any blood test at all.
Some friends have advise me to take beef or liver to replenish the iron intake.

Catherine,
thanks..now can think of a christian name for my son.scarli buy all boy boy things then when bb pop out is a "han chi pang" then cham liao..haha
my gf when she preg her gynae told her is a boy then pop out is a ger ger..haha

Hi Rae,
Thanks Rae. I am only taking iron pills and fish oil. I heard that this iron pill also consist of multivits. Guess hv to continue. Think I have been snacking a lot. Cos every morning, had milo at home and once i reach office, feel hungry again so bought bread or curry puff with a cup of cereal and milk at night. Worry my bb get hungry loh. Now I am cutting down and brought fruits as snacks. But feel that I am eating just enough for one. So hope it's enough.

Stumbled by,
Yes, lots of bb boys here... Next time our gal will have lots of choices hee. I will try to eat healty stuff from now on.

Hui,
Wow, 4 kg within 2 weeks is really a lot. We have to watch our diet cos dr is worried bb will be too big if our weight gain is really so much. Did your dr comment on this?

jeni/Catherine

no,i din take multi-vitamins. My iron tablet got B-complex and Vit C already. Think Vit C helps in iron absorption..

I know prune juice helps, but i don want to be too dependent on it. Cos i know it is usually given to those post-piles-operation-patients :p Maybe in my last few weeks of pregnancy when its real heavy i will take prune juice :p

Jolene,
Due to i lost weight in 1st Trim so this time i gain so much doc nvr say anything but he say cannot always 2 weeks gain 4kg...yest i weigh myself again i drop till 66kg le..

Hi all , long time no see!

Hi Hui

Congrats that u having a Prince charming :D I cant's wait to see my baby again too on Valentines' Day .. so long wait .. cant buy much baby clothing now since don know gender yet .. last time I went during my 17 weeks , the baby was completely upside down and doctor say not useful to take picture and hard to measure the size .. hopefully bb will be more cooperative during the detail scan .

I do feel bb kicking a lot these days ( now 19 weeks ) .. esp when I am sitting down focusing on work and lying down , so ticklish though . but at least I know its moving actively . still counting down....

Dz,
.. my bb dun let me see his face at least three to four times of my check up till detail scan that day then he willing to let me see his face.. have been seeing his back n backside previously
..the bb kicking relli ticklish..haha, but my colleague one her bb kick her so hard..i feel once b4 as she put my hand on her tummy

congrats catherine... both ur bb are active & well...

stumbled_by, my BP were norm too so nt sure y am prescribed to it... anyway left with 2 tablets liao...
gals, hv plenty of water & fruits since we are taking all these supplements...
am taking some cereals & yoghurt now

jolene, gd to hv healthy & balanced meals.... but sometimes, our brain & heart dun agree with each other :p end up eating nonsence stuff :p

had check up on 26th, bb was facing up (as in face tummy) & head dwn. gynae said this position will cause backache & yes, am having slight backache now.....
my weight has dropped by 100g and gone to him
..... lucky gynae said it's ok as weight lost is nt much....... rest is norm... so am on weekly check up now. next appt is this sat - 3 feb. will update again...

Rae,

i have been eating rubbish since i'm pregnant...haha

i nvr eat healthy food so far like fish etc.. i dun like the smell..and eggs..after preg dun like eggs..me still got to wait til 24th Feb then can see bb again.. so far away..haiz

since yesterday, the part below my belly button starts to itch. It is not very itchy but the itch feeling 'attacks' me once in a while. I woke up at 3am last night to scratch lighly.

How ??

Stumbled by,

dun scratch it.. i encounter tis before. either you put some lotion or strecthmark cream.. that time i go n scratch now my tummy full of brown marks..so ugly

make me lose confident in myself

hui,
i din do any 3D or 4D scan, tink my gynae does nt hv the facility and i din ask to do 1
cos tink nt nec....

deerdeer,
i had my ET at KKH & they gave only 5days of mc (incl. ER & weekends). i went back to work after tt
where will u be doing the procedure?

deerdeer,

I literally din move much for the first few days after ET. i din rest in bed; More like rest at sofa. In the end, I was at home a week before going back to work. For that week, I stayed with my parents. Perhaps that was the reason behind my 'success'. One IVF mom advised me on this, she even went up to the extent of 'full bed rest' with someone serving her for that 2 weeks. She had a few 'success stories' to vouch for this method. Well, it's up to u whether u want to believe or not

Hi girls

Of course I believe you girls. I will be doing my with Prof Ng Soon Chye. Anyone under him?
He is giving me 2 weeks MC from ET. I had already cleared with boss.
I am soooooo scared now... today is D4 of my menses... but cannot see any follicles...
how ?

Rae,

i actualli intebd to do it as is my 1st child n wan to keep the DVD (if i do 4D) but after think think mayb dun waste the money n use the money to buy other things for bb more practical...

DeerDeer,

D4 menses u went for scan liao ah? so fast?

ya lor... dont know why Prof Ng ask me to go.. is that why cant really see any eggs? what day do you girls go?
I am realllllllly scared now.. I know now counting days to ER liao..

DeerDeer,

sori i can't remember wat days for scan.. think is D7 or later.. cause KKH they got package for the sanning wan.. dun wori so much yet.. realx ok.. be +ive