IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

What is raycop? Chim mann... I only know robotcop.. Haha..

I thk both my girls is teething again... Small girl refuse to eat her fav fruit puree... This morning make apple, strawberry, rasperry and avocado... She ate a few mouths only...
Elder girl fussing alot lately.. Hmmm... Wonder when will these teething problems gonna stop... When all teeths are out? Lol....

GAN, I used to hv a raycop before my hb bought a Delphin. Raycop is good if u want a small gadget for dustmite. But it doesn't clean off the mites as well as Delphin. Its v compact n handy, doesn't take up much space in terms of storage.
We bought Delphin coz hb wanted smthing tht k purify air too..

baby, my younger boy also teething..thts y wake up hourly to cry. he just cut 2 more teeth together... last night i bo bian let him zzz on my bed. coz my maid carry he cry until like kanna abused ....

Mine Has 3'at the top cutting
The same time.

Panda i bot earth best cereal bar, I think similar to heniz but not as sweet. Will bring for Lucas to try on tues see if he likes.... Coz I find heniz too sweet for bb leh

Both my girls aldry have 8 teeths.. Dont know where will the teeth cut..

My small girl today for the first time drink v few milk... Give her one milk feed she didnt even wana suck one mouth.. In e end give up... Aft that gave her mango, plum, pumpkin and potato puree.. She took half avent cup. Then later two more milk feeds also didnt finish..

My elder girl keep fussing when we go out these two days.. Will only quiet down when give her food.. Ate alot of biscuit and puffs... I think maybe her gums irritated.. Only chewing calms her down...

My girls love the plum puffs.. The whole bottle of banana peach puffs finished liao... Bot the spinach apple flavour to let them try...

Gan, thanks! I m so tired trying to feed him tht I just let him eat whatever he wanna eat. Bad mummy!

Baby, my bbs all don't like puffs.. Both the plum n other brand I gave they don't want. Now my gal still hook on alphabet cookies.

Today we went out whole day. No solids until dinner time. I just use stock cook the brown rice flakes n threw spinach into it. Cut a pear. All three ate up everything! I was amazed coz they had v little nap n I gave dinner late at 6pm. Really strange! Usually dinner hardest to feed.

Just zoom to cold storage do their grocery shopping. Now feed 3 meals foods run out alot faster ...

Panda
Wow.. Maybe cos they didnt eat anytin the whole day so hungry for food... Lol..

The girl taking the organix aphabet cookie? The one that has sunflower seed and currant? I also bot.. But hvt let my girls try yet.

These two days we went out so they didnt take their afternoon nap... So let them sleep earlier at 7plus pm... Wondering should i just drop the afternoon nap to let them sleep earlier in the evening so we can rest earlier too.. Cos if let them take afternoon nap.. They will only sleep at 9plus pm... My elder may even drag till 10plus pm...

Ya food really runs out fast.. I also went thomson finest ntuc.. Bot korean strawberry.. Butternut squash, organic spinach, minced chicken.. Apples..

yeah..the one w sunflower seed...

no afternoon nap not grouchy?? my ones now on 2 naps a day, one morning n one afternoon n knocks out before 8pm.

Panda
Of cos grouchy... Will fuss ard 4plus.. But cos outside so difficult to let them nap... But once reach hm ard 5plus.. They are ok..play at the homeground... Grag 6plus then bathe them... Let them drink milk and sleep at 7plus...
Till now my elder aldry woke up twice crying.. Sigh.. Hopefully no more...

my ones outside oso can zzz.. but need to carry them.. once carry walk walk they knock out .....

my boy so far ok..his timing is midnight.. like cinderella... haiz..

today he suddenly wanna suck pacifier when we were in the car... n suck on it like v comforting.. now i m pondering if i shld let him try it at night.... but i also worry once start next time hard to wean off.. on the other hand, i m dying for a peaceful night of zzz!

Panda
Dont think abt weaning first.. Solve the immediate problem! Must get yr sleep bk.. Lol... I would be happy if my elder want pacifier. At least she found comfort... But too bad she dont like... Only my small girl uses pacifier when she wana sleep...

Last night my elder girl wake up alot of times... Sigh.. Really tiring.. My hb and i take turn... Panda eyes liao...

Now both napping.. Mummy cooking porridge...

Just now let my small girl take the organix banana rasin oat porridge.. Surprising she finish it.. And 1/3 bowl of pear strawberry puree... I realise she dislike puree with avocado.. Abit too creamy for her liking..

My small girl finally eat chicken for the first time. I blend plum, mango, pumpkin, potato and minced chicken. She finish it up in 5mins... Still want some more but no more liao!
Now im trying to reduce her milk feed so that she can take more solids. Usual milk is 210ml. Just now i gave her 180ml. So she will have room for solids.. Maybe thats the reason she finish up the puree.

Grumpus
I still blending fruit combo for them..
Only my elder can handle chunks.. Her porridge no blend puree.. All is chopped vege and meat..

But my small girl still gag on chunks.. So i still blend her vege and fruits. But she can handle puffs and biscuits well.. The thing is she dont eat porridge.. So if i dont blend vege and fruit for her.. She dont know can eat what...
Her cereal i will put in those that has chunks in it.. Like oats, rice puffs and little rasin...

For fruits, if dont blend.. They wont eat that much wor.. Is it v jialat that i still blend??

baby
no la just wondering. cos mostly mummies aim
by one yr old to keep the blender away already

also make travelling harder if u still hv to blend.

Oh no.. Am i the only one here still blending?

Grumpus
I also dont knw why my small girl will gag whenever there is bits and pcs in puree food.. If i put in minced chicken in her puree food.. She will gag on first mouth.. Then vomit her milk out. I didnt try soft rice.. What is soft rice? V thick porrridge?

But my small girl can eat fish bits in her puree food.. I didnt blend fish.
Hmm.. Maybe i slowly blend shorter interval.. So wont be so blended... Will still have bits in it.

So far my small girl only take cereal.. So other than cereal, i give her fruits combo puree... Fruit cum vege puree with added meat. Grumpus, like that ok? What other thing i can give her? I did try to give her porridge everyday.. She will only take a few mouths and refuse...

baby
then just stick with fish bits first lor. my elder girl ate fish for many many mths before she can handle meats.
soft rice is rice but cooked with more water. still can see the grains of rice. porridge usually the grains r broken up.
it's just a bit unconventional la wat yr younger girl is eating. cos u expect lunch/dinner is usually like porridge or rice with Liao or pasta/noodles this type.

maybe she dun like to eat with spoon? my younger girl will only open her mouth to the spoon when she's very hungry. after she is not so hungry she will close mouth tight tight. but if I switch to hand feed she will finish her meal

Can I add rice cereal to purees?
As I intend to freeze my purees in future for my maid to warm up for my babies to eat...then can I add rice cereal into it?
Any idea how I should make it?
Freeze the purees first then steam when going to feed and add rice cereal to it or can freeze all in the first place?

baby, i only blend pasta sauces.. avocado i also blend coz my other 2 bbs dont like to take it by itself.. so i just throw in other fruits blend for them...

otherwise if need i mash w fork to make it less chucky. my ones some days will eat chucks, some days plain refuse..

today lunch was diasater.. nobody wanna eat ... end up i gave them the laughing cow cheese dips to eat.. then all happily ate it...faint...

Grumpus is right about ease of traveling....now I headache what I need to bring when we brIng our gal to Penang next wed...think will bring the slow cooker.

Baby. I Still blend the broccoli, cauliflower coz tried feeding cooked with porridge ones, my gal didn't like. Self feed ok, but most of time coz the vege soft, most drop on floor!

Today trying pasta for dinner with the Peter sauce....hope it works better than porridge

grumpus,

Do I steam the puree first after thaw then add in the freshly prepared cereal?

I am giving my babies 3 teaspoons of rice cereal and 30ml of fm. Is this proportion correct?

rostrum
actually dun need to resteam frozen purée. just warm up in microwave or soak the container in hot water also can. whatever the case, heat up the purees first then add to cereal.

I dunno wats the right proportion for cereal to milk cos I always just estimate the texture. also my girls like their cereals thick so I tend to add less water/milk :p
if u add purée to cereal may hv to adjust the amt of liquid added to the cereal cos some purees r more watery n some r thicker.

Thanks grumpus! I am more clear now....

Another question, when can I start feeding my babies blended porridge with fish/meat?

Oh....another question...BF mothers cannot color hair right?

Mummies, I can't seem to find Bellamy rice cereal anymore...call up many places and they say the supplier is also out of stock.

Any other brands to recommend? There is no pure rice cereal from healthy Times...and I was told brown rice cereal v hard to digest...

rostrum
actually u can start simple vege porridge. just plain porridge with 1 or 2 vege purees. protein is typically introduced at 8-9mths

organix brand has white rice cereal. think cold storage carries. if not those organic shops like vitakids confirm have. if u're not particular abt organic then Heinz also hv

Gan, thts the problem w self feeding now..they cant eat alot themselves. most of it ends up on the floor...

tmr i cant go amazonia.. linus n charlotte both hv running nose... fuss the whole day. i think better stay home dont go out spread the bug...

Rostrum I tot I saw bellamy's rice cereal at CS novena... Did ucheck with agape babies?

Panda no worries, we have the play date when ur bbs are well. Can also see when grumpus free too.

Just now my gal self feed pumpkin... I think 1/2 of what I gave ended up in floor. The pasta started well till I Kaypoh, gave her pumpkin... She decided no pasta...screams when I want to givr

baby
Sometimes, I think your girl gag is not cos the food is too lumpy, maybe she don't like the taste. Maybe u can try to flavour the meat and see if she eat. My boy gag when I gave him veg puree, there is no meat in it. He doesn't like pureed veg anymore. In the end, my elder ate it all, she still likes her bb food.

It has been a long time since I last drop by here.

Hope everyone if fine.
I am letting go my quinny senzz. If you are interested, do PM me. It is almost brand new.

I also think my girl gag cos she dislike the taste.. Just now i give my girls mango without blending.. They both can handle.. But my girl only ate a few small pcs and stop.. But if give her blended she sure can eat more..
My elder girl ate quite alot...

Panda
When u give fruit combo... How u give it without blending?
I shall still continue to blend for now.. Maybe dont over blend so will still have bits in it... For my elder girl no problem.. I know she can handle chunks... So for my small girl will slowly let her get used to chunks... I more concern abt her food intake rather than texture.
Today i reduce her milk intake.. She take more solids.. Finish whatever i gave her. Dnr gave her custard cereal with spinach. Finished too.

Bubby
No leh.. I usually feed solids abt 1 and a half hr to 2 hrs after milk... So i also dont knw why she will vomit milk out.. Sometimes she will vomit alot.. Almost the whole bottle of milk... But thats only sometimes... Usually she will only gag and didnt vomit.. But once she gag she will refuse to open her mouth again.

I notice she usually gag when i give her pure vege puree... But if add fruit in it she ok...

Grumpus, do i blend d porridge too? Think time to invest in a small slow cooker.

Ok, will go cs check out on d organix brand. Thanks!

Gan, novena is too far for me. Agape babies stocks will only come in this weekend. I shd hv stock up tt time... Grrrrr...

rostrum
if u use slow cooker to cook porridge it can get quite mushy. but some mummies still do blend before serving. it all depends on wat yr bbs can handle.

dun stock up on too much cereal. u never know when yr bbs will reject cereal

Thanks grumpus! will slowly introduce purees with cereals first then next aim at porridge with veg purees, then move to fish and pork...hw I wish I can bring them to Mac Donalds now to eat Big Breakfast..lolx...

How to give apple without blending cos its quite hard.. Can bb?

Just now morning i blend fruits again.. Apple, peach and blueberry. Hmm... Keep wondering whether i did it right by blending...

baby
I still steam apple for my girl then cut into cubes for her to eat.
she can eat raw apple too by gnawing n chomping off small chunks but she will take very long to chew so I just steam. same wih pear.

mango, banana, papaya, peach, watermelon, blueberry all no steam served in cubes

Grumpus, for blueberries do. Cut half or serve whole?

Tried steam egg this morning...not sure is it too much water..after 20min, still not very solid. But my gal seems more receptive to steam egg

Baby, I tried giving avocado unblended to my other 2 bbs.. They ate it. Today breakfast was a breeze ..

I mix the Quakers oat w milk n yogurt. Throw in cut pieces of strawberries, avocado n banana. All wiped out. My eldest boy aft tht cry for his cheese w bread. Ate another half slice laughing away.. Now he is hooked on cheese.

Baby, same here. My bbs takes longer to chew uncooked apples. I stop steaming ..just let them chew.. Pear I giv v ripe ones now. Oso uncooked.

my 2 maids really cmi. bbs all zzzz n they both walking ard the house dunno its raining. my beddings outside all wet i hv to ask them to go bring it in n wash again...haiz..

panda
yes my girl eats the skin too. occasionally she has trouble with it n will chew for very long. then I'll use my fingers to dig out the skin