IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Working wife my gal's weight is stagnant since sept! The increase is like 200g for 2 months ... Coz she is not keen on solids, besides bread. So her main is milk, she takes abt 800ml a day

workingwife,
4x with 2 solids only. my elder girl could never do 3 solids. at most she has just some cheese as a morning snack.

Working wife, try Cheerios for bf. my gal also refuse cereal. I give her a bowl of Cheerios, some cut fruits n pieces of cheese, she will happily eat it all up! There is also another brand call kix, it's mini corn balls, good to hv for breakfast too..
Or u can try cereal bars too...

My bbs weight also stagnant for 2 mths Liao. But I expected coz they r alot more active, drinking the same amount of milk n not much solids.

Panda u r right abt bb refusing food now Coz they want self feed... My gal scream, cry when my mum feeds her porridge... It was like toturing her to eat. Then today I ask my mum steam a slice of butternut squash, my gal managed to finish 4/5 slice of the squash by self feeding..... No fussing

Gan, yeah lor. but also cant let them total self feed coz they cant eat enuff ...most foods will end up on the floor.

so i always prepare extra foods.. one portion for them to self feed, another portion i try to feed while they eat themselves... otherwise cant replace one meal at all...

tonight going to try mee sua... see if they wanna eat...

baby, try this for ur bbs..i just made n its v delicious..

potato, cauliflower, zucchini, butternut squash, 1 cube of kiri cheese and chicken all blend together...

Panda
Really! Okok gg to try it!
Yr bbs finish all?
Just gave my elder girl zuucchi, spinach, tomato and cod fish porridge.
Afternoon gave my small girl peach blend with zucucchi and butternut squash mix with salmon...

today is a good day! they finish up all their foods both for bf n dinner!

fruit for dinner was avocado, apple n raspberry...

starters was cucumber sticks n cherry tomatoes..

everything wiped out..

mee sua nobody like...;P

both my boys poo 2 big ones today.... gal until now no poo...;s

working wife, u tried giving ur gal avocado?? now i giv it everyday.. since its a good source of fats.. and they dont take that much solids...

Gan, maybe can stop giving porridge for a well. Today, I only add pumpkin to my girl's porridge. Majority is pumpkin, a little bit of porridge. She happily finish everything.

Panda
The cheerios so small yr bbs can grab with their pincer grasp? I myself also have a hard time picking it up...

My 3 avocados are ripe now... Can give tml liao... Heee..
Maybe try apple, avocado and blueberry for tml bfast...
Today bot 3 big australia mangos.. Cheap! 3 for $10!!
Cs selling at $7.90 each... Market pl worst still.. $12.90 for 1!
Its the exact mango frm australia!!

baby, where did u buy the mangoes from?

my bbs r expert at picking up small foods! haha.. also v accurate at stuffing it into their mouth! LOL...

working_wife
My boy takes about 1L of milk a day with 3 solids. Some bbs don't quite like milk and have small capacity, but as long as they are healthy and developing, eating solids, its ok.

bubblybear, wow! ur boy is a v good drinker!

my younger milk boy used to take 1L a day.. now w 2 solid meals reduced to 800ml per day.

baby
Wow, the price so different. Mangoes just in season, I buy them in a box of 16 for $15 here today. Have to cut 4-5 each time, finish very fast.

Panda
I bot it at chong pang... Its a fruit stall... If buy 1 is $4... I bot frm there last time.. Previously is $5 each...
Ntuc also selling.. At $4.95 each.. I bot one frm ntuc before but not as nice.. Cos abit over ripe...
Cs ones are quite good.. Just nice.. Promo price is $4plus also... But now no more promo.. $7.90.. Exp...

Tml gg to try yr recipe.. Potato, cauliflower, zucchhi and butternut squash with kiri cheese for my small girl... Maybe will not put any meat.. See if she like not... If like then next round put meat in it. U blend everytin together? Blend it hot? Blend cheese in it will the whole tin become v sticky??

Yup steam veg n meat together n blend w cheese. Not sticky at all. U will get a nice creamy blend. Smells great too..

I tried steaming cod fish in orange juice yesterday.. Quite nice too..

Tmr going to try giv lunch as well... Today I manage to get all three in the same routine. They nap n eat together. Will try again tmr .... It's time for me to hv them in a routine otherwise v challenging. ..mummy can't rest at all.

I went to mothercare just now n bought another vtech push walker n ride on toy. The bbs always fighting over the one at home. Buy so many toys my hse super crowded Liao...

Pandawife
Somehow toys are nice to play when they fight over it, those available no ones wants to play...hehe. Next time when they grow bigger and know how to demand, think u have to buy 3 of the same things sometimes, and at least for the boys the same clothes and toys. That's what my friend who has twin boys tells me, the boys always want to wear the same clothes. But with twin girls, they don't want to look the same, so interesting...the behaviour with gender difference.

bubbybear, yeah lor! now all 3 fight over the new walker. the old one nobody wanna play. faint... my hb still ask me if wanna buy a 3rd one... i double faint...

Panda
Hahaha... Thats y i have 2 walkers.. One vtech one fp... Each play one.. Then i let them interchange... Sometimes they will chiong at the same walker and fight..
If u really wana buy a 3rd walker.. Can consider fp.. Only $39.90... At least dont have to spend so much...

baby, yeah lor.. if really buy a 3rd one will be smthing not so expensive.. these kids smtimes really drive me crazy...

my eldest v agreesive. always win the fight coz he shouts at the other two n block the toy w his body! the other 2 gets shouted will start to cry...

Hello! Hope all are well!

My baby will turn 9 months in 10 days and he feeds about average 600ml per day now.
Feeding him in between solids is tough as he would smack the bottle away. However, he would polish off his solids in 5 minutes.

He takes a breakfast (cereal with fruits), lunch (porridge or lentils or millet or pasta) and dinner (mee sua or pasta) and a late fruit for evening dessert.
Morning milk was 200ml and then the remaining milk was distributed in between solids...last milk feed at 8pm before he zzz...

I wonder if this is the "right" amount...it seems every milk feed is a war...but milk remains a very impt feed for babies still...
any ideas how to make him drink better? :p

Panda
Made the vege combo for my small girl.. She gag on the first mouth... Failed mission... Lol... In the end make cereal for her... I think she not used to the vege taste thats y... Too used to taste sweet fruit.. Today morning gave her cereal with spinach... Mango, plum and avocado puree.. Finish all up in 10mins! Im trying to cut down on sweet fruit when doing combo... Like today i use less mango and use 2 plums
instead plus avocado.. So less sweet... And its still yummy...

Now shopping outside.. Both napping in the strollers.. Finally some peace...

i used to feed my boy half spoon veg half spoon fruit.. now he can eat pure veg..

today i did pumpkin, sweet potato, and potato w cod fish.. wiped out too..

just bought korean strawberries and red pear from cold storage. they love to eat ripe pear as finger foods...

this wkend is stay at home week.. coz i hv frens coming over ... monday bringing them to amazonia..

pink d, ur boy is eating solids very well for his age! dont worry so much about milk intake volume since he is eating so well.. n milk can also b supplemented with cheese and yogurt ;)

he is probably sianz of milk taste! why wanna drink milk when mummy is cooking yummilicious meals everyday???

Panda
Hmm.. Maybe should use yr method.. Prepare two separete bowl.. One fruit one vege puree.. Then scoop half spoon each... I tried that before with yogurt.. One yogurt half vege.. Been long time since i gave them yogurt.. Suddenly not that comfy giving cold food... And also hard to get yobaby.. Dont quite like yopliat..

I saw the korean strawberry also.. Not so red right.. Look abit sour hehe... Got red pear ah? Didnt see before..
Just now gave them pear, peach and bluebery puree for dnr
Tml morning give them mango, apple and avocado...

The pear i bot from ntuc aldry put outside for coming a week liao leh.. Still hard le... Must put how long then soft and ripe??

baby, some pears put for ages also v hard one. best steam it...

red pear from US.. now its in season.

the strawberry here v red n nice.. wil try tmr for breakfast with yogurt n cereal. going to try coat the strawberry w cereal for them to self feed...

yogurt i giv almost daily...and i buy adult natural full fats ones. the cs near my hse always hv..

i havent cooked porridge for over a week!!

tmr we r celebrating their lunar birthday. my mil says must giv them 2 red eggs, one bowl of mee sua and one drumstick each.

i think tmr they will hv fun over dinner! haha... imagine mee sua mess!

Panda
Huh.. Go bk to steaming again ah... So mafan.. Heee..
I thk i just give them as it is... Just now i also blend the pear unripe.. So far they been eating hard pear.. No problem..

I also dont knw what is my girls lunar bday..
So far u tried mee sua before? Do they eat?

Hmm.. I thk will reintro yogurt again to my girls... Still have one small tub of paul yogurt hvt let them try yet... Maybe let them try tml...

check the yogurt expiry date..
usually expires quite fast..

hmm.. i read somewhere best to giv pear when its ripe... so if unripe i steam it...

i gav mee sua, my younger boy ok, the other 2 hates it....

Pink d,

I'm facing the same issue with my boy now! I was just saying last week that want to cut down his night feed then now I have a completely different problem. He refuses to drink his milk. I think he s fed up with the taste. He just doesnt wanna drink, suck one to times then make a face n spit out the bottle. You are right, every feed is like war.

Even when he is hungry, he doesnt want the milk. Eg couple of nights back, he drank only 60ml at bedtime feed, slept all the way til 5.30. I thought he would be hungry but he only drank 50ml n went back to sleep. Work up at 7am and refuse to drink. Finally after trying few times, he drank, but only 30ml.

I wonder if it's because he is teething or just lost interest in milk? He is still eating solids fine though. He used to drink 600-700ml with 3 solids, now only 400ml. What should I do mummies?

Mummies who share the same room as ur bb, do u have an issue with the baby wanting to sleep on your bed?? Our gal has lately always wakes up at 2am plus to ask us bring her to our bed. If we ignore she will go from fake cry to real cry! Last night she fussed from 2am plus to almost 5am!!! Wanna faint now in office. We even try patting, carrying her etc but she wld insist to be on our bed... We ignored her for a while...ahe fake cry n when we gave up n carry her, she criEd super bad lor.

How do u overcome this, so that baby will stay in their cot ? Can't afford to give her her own room as our home has only 2 rooms! The other is the maid's room
And also our place for books.

Gan, Linus was like that. I m still trying to wean him off my bed n sleeping w me. Past one week he zzz in bb room in his own cot. Some nights ok some nights kept waking up. I get my maid to pat him ..no choice. Hv to train until he is used to it. Already 1yo n I hv 3, he always zzz on my bed when the other two not well I can't take care of them.

Last two nights he wakes up every hour! Both my maids n I panda eyes Liao.

Panda/gan
My elder girl thou didnt cry to sleep with me cos she nvr sleep on our bed before but she still keep waking up at night!
Yday cry from 2plus till 4plus... Rock then put on her down.. She cry again... The cycle repeats all over...No choice give her milk.. Then finally she sleep...

My hb take turn to carry her... My back aching now...

Baby mine didn't ask for milk though later I think she cried too much ... So thirsty , drank alot of water. She even got angry with me n ignore me when finally we by ren xin after 2 hrs
Of fussing etc put her on our bed!!! Think she angry Coz she was still crying when my hubby carry her
For more than 30 mins so I told hubby to
Put her on her cot, let her cry.

Gan
Ya lor.. My hb and i so shag carrying her.. My hb sugg to let her cry it out. But i dont want cos my small girl sleeping next door.. Sure wake her up with the cries...
Dont know whats the problem... Even when we are carrying her she still cry.. Keep moving abt sleeping... Then when we tot she deep sleep... Put her in the cot she cry again... Sigh..
But some nights are ok... She sleep thru thou she did cry but she went bk to sleep on her own without us picking her up.. Really really hope she can sleep thru all nights!!

Grumpus my gal running nose become block nose. She is still taking abt same qty of milk but can hear the heavy breathing when she sleeps..need to see pd?

Long time no chat!

I am introducing my babies solids this Friday!!! So excited...and time flies...

For a start I am going to feed them rice cereal...may I know after feeding rice cereal for a few days, then wat should I move on to? Puree?? I m thinking of carrot puree...so after this which other food can I prepare n freeze it as I am a FTWM, so I need to prepare the food for the whole week...

And for a start I will feed them one feed first but I wun replace tt milk feed...any idea how I can do it and by when can I slowly increase the feeds?

I got the First Foods but I dun hv the time to really read it up so thought can get some guidances here...

Rostrum
Yup.. U can start with plain rice cereal... Can buy online from agape... I like bellamy organic rice cereal.. Been using till now...

U can also try pumpkin puree... Easy to cook and blend.. For fruit.. U can try steaming apple or pear for abt 15mins till soft then blend... Nice taste...

For a start.. Solids dont replace milk... Stil feed milk as usual... Then u can try feeding solids abt 2 hrs aft milk... Then as yr bb take solids more and better then can slowly replace one milk feed...

rostrum
quick reference food charts:
http://wholesomebabyfood.momtastic.com/solidfood4to6montholdbaby.htm
http://wholesomebabyfood.momtastic.com/solidfood6to8montholdbaby.htm

feeding solids is a bit of trial error. I usually feed after nap so bb is in a better mood n also ard 2 hrs after milk so they'll be a bit hungry. start with 1 tsp or so of cereal then follow up with milk. eventually bb will eat enuff to not need the follow up milk feed.

depending on how much n how well bb eats, u can prob replace 1 milk feed with 1 solids at ard 8mths.

baby, i gav organix fruit cereal bar. my bbs can handle it. it crumbles v easily n sandy texture.

i took the bbs to amazonia today. weekday is much better..we almost had the whole bb play area to ourselves.. u shld try to go w ur gals ..

I m really upset w my maids. Just caught them giving Linus water when he is lying flat on his cot. He choked on the water cough v loudly n cry non stop!

How to ever fang xin leave bb w them!?? This morning one of them told me proudly tht last night Linus cry she put him on the sofa to pat!!! I nearly fainted!

On 2nd thoughts I think I wanna bring him back to my bed. At least I know he is safe w me. I dunno what the maids might do when they r too tired ....

Thanks baby and grumpus for the tips..

Panda, maids are maids....dun expect too much from them....some really got no common sense one...sorry to say!
Hugs!

Panda sometimes the maids do things without thinking especially when tired or rush to complete things. Maybe u have to supervise them from afar while u let them wean Linus from sleeping on ur bed.

Baby the Korean strawberries from
Cs is yummy. Today let my gal self feed 1 ... She finished the strawberry n asked for more!

hihi working wife,
Nowadays feeding my boy has become a two-men job...one must distract him with toys (preferably with lights and sounds) and the other hold his hand to feed. Otherwise he would smack the bottle real hard and milk will spray everywhere! :x

He feeds about 600-700ml average daily...yday I hgave oats with egg yolk and 120milk and he gulped it down in 5minutes...so that's one way to "trick" him I guess...