IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Panda
Really ah.. Boy and girl play differently? Hmmm... Maybe thats the case for my girls.. Both my girls will make sure they hold on to something when they walk or stand.. Esp my small girl.. She v cautious one... Haha..

Both my girls can handle the vtech walk v well now... Can push and walk.. Didnt fall down so far.. When its abit out of control they will bend their knees and sit down... So many times they each push one walker.. Cos i have another fp walker..

I even teaching them how to get down the sofa... Haha..

Today my elder girl stand up while in the ikea highchair! Scare me mann... Cos i didnt strap her... And i cant find the straps... Shit... I dont knw where i keep them.. I wonder does ikea sell the straps alone.. Hmm...

Both my girls sleeping... Finally can take my rest... Phew..
Lucky now i dont need to cook their puree food anymore at night... Its so much easier to cook fresh food each time..

But still cant rest yet.. Need to go ntuc to stock up fruits and vege liao... The food runs out so fast!

baby, my bbs too..lately always wanna stand in the high chair. i start strapping them a week ago... prior to tht i never leave them unattended in the high chair. must always hv one adult there w them.

yeah.. boys not as cautious as gal i find. at least for my 3 i observe. my boys v garang one.. fall n knock then scream.. my younger boy esp...although he can sit properly now, he will suddenly from sitting lie down regardless of where he is! smtimes thump! knock his head onto the hard floor n cry non stop... or he will crawl n slip on his own drool!

u going ntuc now?? 24 hours ?
now i shop once on a weekday w the 3 bbs, the other time, my mil helps me buy over the wkend...

panda
it's an individual bb thing. not boy or girl la. my elder very cautious. my younger very garang! fall down dun cry. want to walk by herself n dun let anybody hold her. if we hold her she'll push our hands away. recently she's walking in the shopping malls too. when she falls onto her bum she'll attempt to crawl!!

my girl roams freely too. I leave her in the living room while I do stuff in the kitchen. usually she'll come looking for me after awhile

Panda
Same as grumpus.. I let them roam around.. When im in the kitchen.. They will come look for me.. Then i just continue do my tins with them crawling around me.. Lol..

I always leave them alone in highchair leh... Cos that times they are still small surely cant stand up but now cannot liao...
I rather let them on the floor... At least i know they wont fall down from high...

I just came bk.. Went nex ntuc 24hr... Bot lots of fruits..
Plum, mango, avocado, pear, kiwi, nectarine, blueberry...

Btw panda/gan, i just bot organic blueberry from ntuc for $5.50! Faster go buy! Hahaah.. Actually no rush la cos its normal price not on promo... Non organic ones only $2plus..
Saw organic strawberry $11.90 for a big pack but didnt buy cos abit exp... And also i just finish one pkt.. Will buy next round...

Panda, what diaper u using for home day use? Im still using fitti... Wondering got other better cheap alternative not..
And now im using pampers for night use and we go out.. Its really good.. Just like what u told me before.. Now i believe.. Heee... I dont use mamy poko liao...
Pampers really v exp lor.. $17 for a small pkt...

Everyone so busy this morning ah...

My girls napping and i have finished cooking porridge... Abit free hehehe.... But my girls should be waking up anytime now... Then after feeding my small girl milk i can go for my jog!

today settled my bbs early.. all fed, bathe n napped.. now playing in the play yard..

thinking where to bring them today.. feel like going out but dunnow here to go..haha..

i m still using fitti during the day... night is pampers. i think fitti is the cheapest.. even the fairprice brand cost the same as fitti n not as good.

ur house v near nex?? my place here the ntuc is bad.. once after 6-7pm all the fruits n veg gone! if i go after bbs zzzz cant buy anything at all.. hv to go during the day late morning or early afternoon...

the nearest decent ntuc hv to travel to bishan ntuc finest...

Panda
No lor.. My hse not near nexx at all.. But no choice cos food and diaper running low... And by the time bb sleep not in time to go normal ntuc... Got to go 24hr... And i prefer gg to hyper ones or finest.. More varitety... Can get butternut squash.. Usually normal ntuc dont have.

Just now i trick my small girl again.. I use one peach blend with few pcs of sweet potato then add spinach and cod fish.. Serve as snack... Thats the only way i can get her to eat meat and vege. She nearly gag on the first mouth.. But after a few more mouths she ok.. Finish all..

Btw u can get hydro vege.. A good and cheap alternative to organic.. Cos its grow on water.. No pesticide. I usually buy it if i see.. Yday bot spinach.. No pesticide.. So no need to soak.

My girls taking their afternoon nap... Yawn.. Mummy also wana go nap too... Porridge in slow cooker.. Later wake up steam some vege and meat to add into the porridge..

i bought organic rice pudding from CS to let my bbs try. its lumpy n creamy.. only my gal wanna eat. the boys boo at me!

today i cooked lentils for dinner. jap pumpkin, korean sweet potato, cauliflower, minced chicken and red lentils.

serve together w the rice pudding... its been a while since my gal wanna eat solids..

but cant please all... my younger boy hates the food.. in the end he just drank his milk...

Panda
I didnt try lentils so far...
The pudding is cs brand? Yr dnr aldry so feng fu.. How come stil need to give the pudding? Wont it be too much?

Today dnr for my elder girl is only carrot porridge with salmon.. No energy to give faciful menu... Lunch gave her sweet potato, spinach porridge with cod fish. V boring hor..
Maybe cos my elder girl eat anytin i give her so i dont have to crack my brain.. Sometimes i just anyhow mix the ingredient.. And the porridge doesnt taste that good...
Feel abit guilty sometimes.. Cos for my small girl i will keep thinking of ideas to feed her.. Her food always v interesting and tasty...

baby,

my bbs cant eat v big servings..all small portions then start to fuss..so i try to giv variety in hope tht they will wanna eat more..

just went to buy raspberries, cherries tomatoes and conference pear to giv as finger foods. Singapoh recommended conference pear, it is already riped n soft, no need to wait like peckham pear.

how i wish my bbs r like ur elder gal! everyday i hv to read recipes n ponder over what to feed..n feeding is always a war! bbs vs mummy!!

Baby,
I already using pull-ups for my girl for night and gai-gai. Cause she is very unco-operative when I change her diapers outside. She doesn't want to lie down on the changing table. Keep standing up. She was like that since 8months plus. I find pull-up so easy to use. At least I no need to use toys to distract her when changing her. For day time, I stick to drypers.

the pudding is not CS brand. its put together at the yogurt section..

i read in the annabel book that its normal for bbs to refused to b fed from 9-12 mths.. this is the stage they wanna self feed but cant really do it properly..n its also the time parents shld let them learn n live w the mess....

my eldest boy is a bread boy... every meal cry for bread! once i hold the bread in my hand he laugh n smile at me! faint...

gan
ya i'm also planning to go jwt when my hb is on leave. let me chk if he can take 15 dec off. will let u know.

grumpus
which brand/where u got your quinoa from? was thinking of trying since my boy take porridge everyday, wanna add sthg different.

Panda
What is conference pear?? Sounds like fruit meeting.. Hahaahaa...

Get from cs? Shape like peckham?

Ya.. My elder is easy to feed.. Finish a bowl of porridge in less than 10mins.. I wish my small girl can be like her.. Then i dont have to prepare different tins...

Put together pudding?? Dont quite understand wor..

Just faith
So u change yr girl diaper standing? Then still need to use wet wipes to wipe her? How to wipe with her standing?
Now i also having hard time to change my girls.. They keep screaming when i put them on changing table.. And they keep turning.. Got to use lots of toys to distract her...

baby, i meant the pudding can be found at the yogurt section at CS.

conference pear is shaped slighly longer n also green in color. in a box has 4 of them.... i think ntuc also hv... cheaper...but i went CS so just buy there..

10mins!!! i take at least one hour to feed one bb..*sweat*

i master the skill of changing my bbs standing! haha.. my ones also refused to lie down on the changing table..

Panda
Ya.. 10mins is all it takes...
In fact for my small girl if she likes.. She also finish in 10mins or so.. If she dont like.. Even i take one hr she also wont open her mouth! Now she v clever.. Her mouth will be shut tight.. No way i can squeeze the spoon in... Even if i manage to stuff in it.. She will cry and shake her head.. So now i dont do force feeding anymore.. No more tricks to lure her to open her mouth..

Now i more or less know whether she will eat on her first mouth... If she dislike.. On the first mouth she will protest and turn her head away.. 2nd try still dont want then i will stop..

Every morning bfast i feed my small girl cereal and fruit puree.. All finish in less than 15mins..

Yrs take longer cos they self feed... Mine different.. All spoon fed.. Wait till they are older u will see yr efforts pay off.. They can eat on their own while mummy take her rest!

Haha. U can change with them standing.. What a skill!
I still let them lie down.. I just use toys to distract them and mummy need to have fast hands!

Baby, coz I always bring them out ..me n 2 helpers each take one bb..no extra hands n I dun bring toys coz extra weight to carry. So hv to learn how to diaper change them myself while they r standing. Lying down more tricky coz they will attempt to flip off the changing rack!

I try to feed when they self feed too..otherwise take even longer!

Baby, I used to change my girl standing when we were outside. But she was younger then, one hand I have to hold her, the other hand to open the diaper, balance and fasten is very messy. So since 8.5mths, she was on 100% pull ups when we were outside. Yeap, when using pull-ups, I will change her when she's standing. Can change anywhere. Especially in the car! Yeah, still must use wipes.

I m night training my boy to zzz in his cot...he kept waking up coz wanna zzz on my bed. Last 2 nights n now same pattern.. Fuss from mn to 2am... I can't go over..coz once I carry he will cry non stop until I put him on my bed. Hv to watch over the camera let my maids take turns go pat n carry him ...hopefully he will get use to sleeping by himself soon...

Panda ur helper wld auto wake up when they hear ur boy cry?? Mine, her room is next to ours...n my gal was screaming just now for milk,,,, but she seems oblivious of the cries, continue to sleep.

happyhippo
I got quinoa from ntuc finest.
SSO babies prom is a yearly event. very popular. tickets r sold out already. muz buy months before hand.

panda
it takes me 1hr to feed each of my girls too. last time with my elder I always wonder y other ppls bb so easy can finish within 10-15min mine eats so long. but now I dun care already I just slowly feed lor

Pandawife
My mum is the most busy one, when I let bb self feed, she would pick up every bits that my boy drops. I told her I would clean up after, but somehow they not used to seeing all the mess, especially #1 sometimes will step on the food and bring it every where else. But self-feed got to prepare alot more food, cos, mostly drop on the floor and also must spoon feed somehow to fill them up. Not to mention the cleaning up, alot of work, not something I will do very often. And goodness, u have 3 bbs !

Grumpus
Oh u having feeding issues too. I was going to ask if you have this problem with your elder one. I think it depends on whether the kid likes food or not. My neighbour's boy would just sit at the table and finish what's on his plate quickly. No special training, he just enjoys food and he self-feed, cos, adult feed, I think too slow for him...haha. Last time, my #1 as a baby also very easy to feed, as she grows bigger, unless give her the food she likes to eat, she will polish off fast, otherwise, if give her rice sometimes take more than 1 hr for her to self-feed and I have to keep nagging or she would stop eating just when she is slightly full. So sometimes, cannot tahan, have to feed her to make them eat good portion.

bubbybear
my elder all the time very difficult to feed. my nephew 18mths younger eats the same amt as her in one qtr the time.
same as yrs she will eat until not so hungry then start to push food ard. hv to nag n feed in order for her to eat a decent amt. as it is she is getting skinnier n skinnier.
the only thin she can finish on her own quickly is McDonald's!

Panda
Ya lor.. Bag alot barang barang when we go out. Now i will try to travel light. Bring only one mag cup of water to let them share.. But if gg out long then will bring two else not enough water... I will squeeze everytin in one bag... Heee...

Panda
Just now gave my girl mango cauliflower puree with salmon... She finish! Initially wana add spinach.. But stop myself.. Cos i scare the cauliflower itself may be vege tase liao.. So dont dare to add spinach... My small girl puree food always has werid combo... I see also wana puke... Hahaha... Lucky the mango smell can cover the vege taste... Else she sure refuse to eat cauliflower alone if i give her. But now im trying to mix more vege and lesser fruit.. So let her slowly get used to the less sweet taste.

Gan, no leh, not auto. the bb monitor is in my room. so i m the first person to hear bb cry. i install a wireless doorbell in the maids room. if bb cry i press the buzzer they will go over.

Grumpus, ur 2 takes 2 hours. my 3 takes 3 hours if i feed one by one. now i let my maid feed one, i feed 2..

today my gal refuse food again. haiz... i hv no choice but to giv her more milk feeds until the day she wanna eat. even her fav pasta she dont want liao...

bubbybear, my mum giv up liao..coz 3 bbs outnumber her! she cant pick up...LOL...

baby, i tried cherry tomatoes, raspberry and conference pear and sliced orange as finger foods today. they like all except for raspberry! all smashed it onto the tray n dont wanna eat it...

r ur gals still pooing few times a day?? my ones now average 3x per bb....i wash backside until i m so tired!

panda
I feed my girls concurrently so it only takes me an hour plus

but if I leave it to hb to feed my elder he will take 1.5hr to get her to finish.

I dun think b. shd be pooing so many times now lei

Panda
Huh.. Got wireless bell??? Where to buy?? I thk i need one too.. Else always need to go all the way to maid rm to call her...

U serve orange liao ah... What kind of orange? Sunkist? Cos alot orange v sour one...

My girls now dont poo that much like last time... Last time can poo 4 times a day... Now usually once a day... At most 2 times... Sometimes didnt poo for a day. Esp when we are out.. My girls seem to know they are out gai gai and didnt poo... Sometimes once reach hm they poo.. So funny...

Means u got to wash backside 9 times a day!?? Lol...
Did u try california diaper wash? Im using.. I find it quite nice.. Cos i dont wash them under basin.. I use that to clean..

grumpus, really ah... but their poo nice n creamy..not watery or diarrhea leh...

i noticed the day after we go out they will poo more often..dunno if its coz when outside they eat alot of yogurt melts..

i also giv them avocado everyday...3 of them share one avocado a day...on top of other fruits ..

panda
maybe they're eating a lot of fruits n not much other solids tats y still poo so many times.
as long not watery guess still ok.

my girl's poo is tube like already more like adult poo

Grumpus, yeah their solids intake not balanced. Alot fruits.. I m trying to giv more veg n meat..somedays they eat some days just refuse.. But fruits always eat. Today they ate one avocado, 2 pears, one apple and 2 small peaches!

Grumpus
Poo like tube or plastasin is normal when they eating solids well? Cos my girls poo like plastasin... Not watery at all.. Not creamy... I tot they having constipation....
Both eat fruits everyday... Surely 2 types of fruits... Sometimes 3 types... Vege and meat also will have daily...

Panda
Wahhh.. One day so many fruits ah??
I give my small girl 3 types of fruits a day i aldry scare she having too much.. Scare she develop sweet tooth.. Thats y now i try to mix a vege with fruit... At least wont be so sweet and she will have intake of vege...
Like mango with cauliflower, peach with potato and spinach, plum with sweet potato.... Surprisely the fruit and vege combo taste quite good...

baby, morning eat pear over breakfast. Tea break avocado w the peaches. Dinner pear n apple

dinner veg i gav zucchini, sweet potato and cauliflower. fish was cod fish, and brown rice.

Wow, I'm impressed with the changing diapers standing up! But I think pull up pants is a good idea for outdoors. Just faith, which brand do u use? I see a lot of mummies support
Pampers... Heehee good good, cuz I sell pampers!

I really admire panda and baby for your dedication to prepare food for babies. My kids take about 10-15 mins to finish their porridge, I cannot imagine if it's 1 hour! I will surely lose patience. I even feed them same thing for lunch n dinner. So bad hor... So just prepare one time n feed for both meals. N I never give them so many fruits... Cuz not much variety here. Only pear I give everyday, add to the porridge.

Wah panda, u use buzzer for maid, clever idea! Hehe.

Now I'm having headache over bb birthday party. List is getting bigger n budget blown! Yikes.... First birthday already spend so much, how about future birthdays??

Baby, your girls birthday soon rite! What's the plan?

Working wife
My bbs meals also v boring one.. Dont admire me... Panda is the one who is so creative in her preparation... Im no where near mann... Lol...

Ya my girls bday coming soon.. Not much special tin leh.. Only order buffet and a fondant cake... And hello kitty ballons for decorations... Thats all... Heee...
I didnt even buy present for them... Dont knw what to buy...
But did bot two new outfits for them to wear on that day...

Come across a mag talking abt preschool... Eton, odyssey, mindchamp.. Consider branded.. Can cost $20k a year! But the school like not bad mann... The kids there look so smart.. All have this "有钱"kid look... Hmmm...

baby
tube like pop is normal if bb r on more solids n less milk. u hv to see for yrself la. whether the poo is hard or dry. if hard or dry then is a little bit constipated. need more water. but if on solids definitely won't be creamy soup type.
also if bb hv to strain very hard to poo then is constipated

Now I feel so bad, didn't even do a party for my gal! Only having a simple lunch with both sides family this Sunday... Hmmmm...

Hope my gal won't complain when she grew up

Grumpus
Oh i see... My girls are only on 3-4 milk feeds a day... And definitely more solids now... I always let them drink lots of water.. Hoping to see creamy poo.. But didnt.. Thinking is it eat too much porridge make her constipated.... Haha...

baby, hee.. those sch fees so costly, send the kids there sure 有钱!

orange hor, i just give any one we buy from ntuc leh. i slice n giv together w the skin, they suck the juice n chew the skin.

now i dont wash backside at basin, they r too heavy to do tht... they stand holding on to my leg i use water to wash...

Waiting for my bbs to wake up from nap. Bringing them to fidgets today. My parents no need bbsit my nephew today can send us there...

Hi Grumpus,

Wanted to check with you. I am trying to see if I should reduce milk feeds for my boy. As it is, he is really not too interested in milk feeds these days. He is on 3 solid meals- bf, lunch and dinner, and I still try to squeeze in 5 milk feeds between 6am-8pm. Reason is cuz he doesn't drink much - usually between 90-140ml each time. Only the before bedtime one he can take 150-200ml. I am trying to ensure his daily intake of milk reaches 600ml. Is it necessary for them to still drink that amount?

If you check your elder's records, how much milk was she drinking at 11 months? Sometimes I feel quite kesian my boy... now he see milk bottle, he will sigh. Like so don't want to drink but no choice, cuz we keep feeding :S

For my girl, diff story. She is so lightweight, I still try to feed her at least 600ml milk, over 5 feeds. She is only on 2 solids, cuz she refuses cereal for bf. She only eats cheese for bf. Bread also don't want.

Other mummies - check with you how much is your bb's daily milk intake now, if they are on 3 solids?

Btw Grumpus, I recall you mentioned your girl lost some weight. Is it normal for them to lose weight at this stage since they are more active now?

My girl hasn't lost weight, but her weight seems to be pretty stagnant since last month, only put on 200-300g at most. Now she is definitely off the charts already la, weighing in at only 7.2kg at 11 months!! :S

Gan - actually baby's first birthday more for parents lah.. Its like our way of rewarding ourselves for a job well done in the first year! Moreover, its not like they have friends, or will remember the party... its our friends who we invite. haha!

Save the money and throw them nice birthday party when they are 3 or 4, then they can appreciate

workingwife
my elder had 4 x 120ml milk feeds at 11 mths. min is 500ml I think.
it's normal their weight stagnates at this age but losin weight is not good. abt 200g increase per mth is abt right. of cos hv to see other factors like r they active, happy, healthy, developing on target etc.
my younger is only 7.8kg so yr girl is not too far off

Working wife,

Long time no see.... Hehe. Yea, I m using pull up for my girl. Had tried drypers and Huggies. Prefer Huggies. Can absorb more urine. As good as pampers.