IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

my babies copy cat each other... nowadays the screaming in the house had increased... smtimes it drives me crazy! my gal who used to b v guai n independent can play on her own.. now also see me carry gor gor will scream w all her might!

Panda I see my mum cut a slice of orange n Grace will suck the juice...but she only takes a thin slice coz scared will have cough.

Use pigeon cleanser? How do u do it? A few drops in a bowl of water? My mum asked me used that for the blueberries but I dun dare...scared didn't rinse well...so I just wash them under sunning water,

Today grace also cranky at gwc...she wanted to push her own stroller?! =s so I carry her and she had her hands on the stroller and I walk around with her like she is pushing,,,n she finds that enjoyable!, but I got tired n stopped , she started crying very loudly....

i use pigeon cleanser. i do one pump into water... u can use for blueberries too... i wash apples w it too coz my bbs eat apples whole smtimes..

hehe..she is so cute! wanna push the stroller.. my ones i hv to bribe them w yogurt melts..then they will guai guai sit there.. otherwise its x3 the screaming..

Panda
Who are the 3 adults that carry them to sleep while u eat??
So all 3 sit in carseat and fall asleep during the car journey?
My girls now refuse to sit in carseat.. Always cry... Sigh.. Train them frm young also no use...

Gan
I also hvt try orange yet...
I just wash under running water and soak for awhile.. I didnt use any pigeon detergent...
I saw organic strawberry before at ntuc finest... V exp!

bsby, i use ergo carrier one n eat..my 2 maids each carry one. my hb also there..but my younger boy superglue me. so i hv to carry him.

i cant fit 2 carseats, me and 2 maids into a car! haah.. i only use one. my younger boy is carseat trained. he will guai guai sit there thru out the journey n if tired he will just zzzz there...

the other 2 me n one maid carry...

Panda so just one pump and ways, then rinse under running water?
I shld try yogurt melts. That day Nancy offered but I was afraid Grace would gag so didn't let her try.

Baby organic stuff are all very ex! The vege too...

Btw how do. Mummies cook beetroot? I bot one today but not sure how to cook it

i m sure grace can handle the melts! bbs v smart one.. even the first time i offer my ones mths back, they know how to suck on it like eating a sweet! haha..

yup..pump wash n rinse. after tht i soak for a while too...

Im now searching for twin stroller.. See the website till i blur..

I prefer tandem stroller than side by side... Any suggestion mummies?

Those having twins, what kind of stroller u mummies is using?

Oh talking abt yogurt melts.. I bot one pkt but still hvt let my girls try!
Both love the plum peach and banana puffs... I wonder will they like the melts.. I also scare they will gag..

Hi mummies, how is the birthday party planning coming along? I'm thinking of getting a cupcake each or cake for my babies. What can they eat? Normal vanilla sponge cake with no sugar?

Btw, does anyone know how much is Gymboree class in Singapore?

Wow panda u can still sling yr babies? Isn't it heavy? I already given up the sling, now they sit in stroller whenever we are out.

If they get fed up, I think will try to let them walk around for a while. They can walk if I hold one of their hand.

Btw the yoghurt melts can get at the gwc store? Which brand is it? Hb going to sg, so gonna bulk purchase bb food back again... hee

Mummies my gal is having running nose. Do u let ur baby self heal or bring to pd n take med? How do u get rid of the mucus Coz dun think she
Knows how to blow her nose. Thanks!

Working wife we paid almost $500 for 12 weeks class.'can't remember the exact amount

gan
usually I will wait for a few days to let bb self heal. if gets worse or no better I will bring to pd

working wife
u can get cupcakes with no sugar but there's bound to be some type of sweetener in it. I would just get a plain cupcake n let them play with it n eat whatever amt they want. I doubt they'll be able to eat the whole thing anyway

I planning to do some steamed pumpkin cupcakes myself. at least I know wat goes into it

Gan
For outdoor activities, nothing much, we do simple stuff like hang out with the kids at the park with playgrounds, take a ball with us sometimes, or sometimes go a fly kite. We go for walks too, alot of nice scenic spots around with walking tracks and also spend time at the beach. Once a while we take a long drive out of sydney to the blue mountains or surroundings, go in the morning and come back evening etc. Other than that, the kids goes to kindergym once a week.

About running nose, I let bb self heal if its common flu. Before sleeping, if mucus is thick, just use saline to loosen and clear the nose using the extractor.

For beetroot, need to steam to soften and then use it anyway u like it like other veg.

Grumpus
Morning tea is easy, its the lunch. Think like not much option, cos don't think the teachers will heat up the lunch, if bring cook food.

working_wife
Your kids very good, can listen to instructions during class, mine after some time, will crawl somewhere else and play with other things, like the class too boring for him. I had to catch him back, I think I am the most busy parent there...haha.

grumpus
I did think of that, but the weather here is cold, not sure whether will really keep warm or not. I got to try out. Last time, I got a termos, if I use during the colder months, the water becomes room temperture very fast, in the end had to microwave the water.

Bubbybear,

your outdoor activities sound so nice!! Wish we have the nice outdoors here too so the kids can enjoy
To compensate, I try to bring them on weekend holidays to the beach so they can play with sand

Gan
My girl also having runny nose and cough.. I didnt bring her to pd.. Im monitoring whether she can self heal.. If by tml or tue it didnt get better than will bring her go see pd.

Working wife
Wow yr one can walk aldry! Mine can only walk with a walker.. Cant really walk on their own yet...

Ya.. I still rem the times when we are in hospital controlling our early contractions... I also rem u in the labour ward and cant get down frm the bed to bathe... Lol..

Now we are holding our little ones hand to support them to walk! How time flies ya...

Baby gal is having low grade fever now, around 37.5... Monitoring, if doesn't goes down, bring her to doc for fever med.

Sianz, first tine she falls sick....

Gan
Do u have baby panadol at hm? That time my girl also has fever.. Highest at 38 degree for 2 days.. I gave her panadol and the fever went away... I didnt bring her see pd..
But if dont have panadol.. And the fever didnt improve then better see pd... Maybe she having cold...

Just saw happyhippo and her son... First time see a mummy frm this forum! Heeee....

Baby,

Can't really walk yet. They are trying to and always want to stand up and walk on their own. But I need to hold one of their hand to walk. Yeah, I was just thinking, I went into hospital on 21 nov last year... delivered on 30th Dec! Every few days only can shower. haha.

Gan,

can try baby panadol? They should sell in pharmacy, the tylenol drops for infants. If its low grade fever, can give that and see if it goes away. Anyway, fever is a sign the body is fighting the sickness. If still runny nose, then maybe can bring to see pd. The last time my pd said can use saline water to flush the mucus out. Its horrible, and your baby will cry like mad, but they do feel better after it. clears their nose.

babyhopeful,
both lentils n quinoa can throw into the slow cooker n cook together with porridge. for quinoa can also put into the rice cooker n cook with rice. lentils juz boil or steam or cook in stew

babyhopeful
quinoa can cook on its own. like rice add water n cook in the rice cooker is the easiest or over the stove

grumpus,
oic...sorry for the many qns...coz nvr cook quinoa b4.

then how to store the remaining quinoa after opening the packet? does it spoil easily?

what's the difference between quinoa and lentils?

Panda
Yday i let my elder girl tried the yogurt melts... She can handle... I realise she can handle chunks much better now. The porridge i giving her has lots of chunks in it.. I dont blend the vege.. Just chop into bits.. Pork i also hand to separate into bits...
But my small girl slower... She still gag on food that has chunks in it... But she can eat hard biscuits... Hmm...

Btw my small girl loves the crystal jade butter bread! U can give it a try... Its v fragnant.. Even my hubby loves it.. He keep eating himself while feeding my girl.. Lol..

Baby I just finish feeding breakfast here. My eldest boy refused to eat the oatmeal from spoon. Dig his hands into the bowl scoop to eat!! I wanna faint Liao..the lick n suck the food off his fingers! Aft tht touch his hair ears n face! Wat a mess!

I bought this brown rice flakes from four seasons. Cook in 3-5mins over stove n the texture n taste comes out like normal brown rice porridge n so much easier to cook! Hav been giving them tht for dinner n I can cook in v small amounts. Throw in thinly sliced meat, veg stock to cook. I made it v thick my boy think its rice! Lol..

babyhopeful
I keep the remaining quinoa in a Tupperware in the fridge. can keep for mths.
quinoa is a grain, lentils is like beans but both r good alternative source for protein

Panda
Lol... I can imagine the mess...
This morning gave them apple strawberry.. My small girl eat till her whole face and clothes smell like strawberry! Like little strawberry shortcake! Hahaha...

I also gave them quaker oats.. Both eats.. But dont seems to like it that much thou...

What is the brand of the brown rice flakes u got from four seaons?
I still have a unopen brown rice... Hvt try cooking that as porridge for my elder girl... Cos i read brown rice is harder to digest and makes bb fuller.. So i hvt try it yet.. Hmm.. Maybe shall try it for her tml lunch.. Mix white and brown rice for a start...

Today"s menu... Tomato, cauliflower, zucchhi and pork porridge.. Maybe try blending this left over vege with peach for my small girl... Else dont knw how to get her to eat vege... Headache...

Yday evening i bot heinz mum recipe pumpkin and consous for my elder girl dnr cos didnt tot will stay out that late so didnt bring any food for her dnr... She didnt like it thou she ate 3/4 bottle... I tasted it myself.. Its yucky!

What other bottled or packet meals we can offer when we are outside? Anyone tried the Happy chick chick packet meals?

Panda
I tried it before.. Its yummy but its smooth texture.. So tot of getting something that some chunks in it...

Just went for a 30min jog... Have some "me" time... Lol

panda
I'm gonna hv to give mon 5 dec outing a rain check. think my girls hv had too many activities last wk n this wk. they're exhausted n elder was down with fever today n didn't manage to go for holiday prog. sat n sun we hv bday parties to attend so think I better keep them home on mon to recuperate

grumpus, no problem! we can always arrange at later date when the girls r well

baby, not bad u still hv energy to jog! i jog in my dreams! hahaha... bbs all just woke up from nap n had their milk... mummy got to go start play time again.....

Panda
Haha.. I just started to have daily jogs to energised myself.. Else everyday i feel so tired and sleepy... Lol...
I will go jog when my girls woke up from their morning nap.. I ask my maid to take care of them while i gi away for 30mins.

Now my girls gg to take their afternoon nap liao.. I got to prepare my elder girl dnr porridge.... I wish i can nap too...

my ones up from nap will play until tonight 7plus liao..tried to get them to nap one more time, but all protest! so play n play..

ur maid must b quite good.. i cant even go toilet or bathe in peace..hv to quickly zoom n and out..otherwise dunno what will happen... esp my bbs v active...crawl n tries to climb everywhere...

lately i put all 3 back to bb room to zzz at night liao.. training my younger boy to zzz himself..he too used to sleeping w me... now when he cries at night, i will get my maid to go pat him in bb room n i watch over the bb monitor. i noticed he goes back to zzz easily after patting compared to when he is with me! this boy bullies mummy!

Gan,
dentist for bbs? my almost 4yr old haven't even gone to the dentist before :p

err there r some dentists that specialise in children, dunno abt bbs

Panda
My girls v standard... Will only nap twice a day. One morning after bfast and one in mid afternoon. I also dont want them to nap more than twice else they will be too alert when near bedtime.

Ya my maid ok la... I can entrust her to take care both of them alone for a short while.. My girls also like to crawl all over.. I just let them crawl freely lor.. Only keep my washing mahine area closed. All rm door also closed.

Thats y i went when they both woke up from their nap so i know they wont fuss to sleep... And by the time im bk.. Jus nice to feed my elder girl lunch.. Cos i cooked when they napping and store in thermos.

Grumpus Orr... Babies no need go for regular dental checkup? Hahaha I Tot like adults must go at least once a year! Though I didn't go for mine for sometime

Gan,
when they get their full set of baby teeth and at abt 3yrs old u can bring to the dentist for regular checks

baby, so nice to hv a routine..at least u can plan ur activities.

my ones nap before breakfast.. by the time finish breakfast its 1030-11am... aft tht play until tired afternoon another short nap..

my bbs start to wanna climb out of the play yard panels! esp my girl..she is like a spider girl!

how to let them crawl freely? hv to follow leh..otherwise they tries to climb holding on to the walkers w wheels, will fall flat on their noses.. or tries to climb up sofa or the coffee table!

Panda
Ya.. Its good to have a routine.. I practically know what time they will nap... Cos for sure they will wake up between 6plus to 7plus.. So by the time after bfast at abt 10am... They will be sleepy... And when they wake up... Ready for lunch or milk.

I just like them crawl leh... I dont even use play yard or play pen... I will also let them walk using the walking.. They just push and walk on their own... Once a while they will fall down but i feel its ok.. Thats how they learn...
A few times they fall down and knock their head and cry.. I still continue let them free play.. Lol... Cos if always follow them i will go crazy! Also i dont wana restrict their learning..

Working_wife
Yes, we have the luxury of the great outdoors and comfy weather. But spore is getting better already, just the weather abit humid. Thailand also good,resort cheap and service is good.
Saline have such bad effects on your bbs ? When I use it on my bb, he always only rub his nose after that, never cry one. It's effective, I use it myself when I have stuffy nose.

Gan
It's too early for dentist. My dentist says no point to visit for bbs, they may not sit in the chair, just try to brush their teeth everyday and monitor for tooth decay. Same with grumpus gal, my #1 have yet to visit a dentist.

Baby, me n my maids shadow my bbs! I hv phobia. Both my younger brothers fell n broke the skin at their chin when they were toddlers n had to get stitches there. I witness both injuries when v young n saw the bleeding open wounds. So now v scared the same happens to my bbs. I only let them play unrestricted in the play yard in the mat. The vtech push walker not v safe coz the wheels r v smooth..if not supervised they will fall v easily. I let them play freely in those sit in walkers..
But I noticed my gal n boys play v differently. Gal k sit n guai guai play her toy. She climb or walk she will make sure there is support for her to hold.. My boys don't, they will just chiong without thinking! They r definitely more accident prone!