IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Panda u mean when babies wake up crying, u pat them back to sleep? I am no sure how I can drop the night feed, coz my gal cries badly and she will go nai nai ( her Lang for milk) if I dun feed...

Grumpus, ever since the fidgets outing, I got confidence to bring Grace out, so now start planning some activities. I think zoo shod be fun. Btw u carry ally in the carrier when u go zoo or use a stroller?

5 dec I can't take leave.... Else will join u gals

panda
my younger girl has been to Vivo n nex already. she had lots of fun. she crawled, walked with our support n sat on the ground.

gan
for long outings like zoo muz hv carrier n stroller. if u dun want to bring stroller can rent from there. usually quite difficult for bb to sit in stroller or carrier for long so muz alternate.

Gan, yes..initially will cry badly..i walk n rock n pat them... can be whole night no need sleep one.. the older they get the harder it is to kick the habit. i hv gf whose boy is 2yo n still waking up for one night feed at 2-3am!

panda
2yr old still wake for milk is spoilt la. 2yrs old can understand already. muz firmly say no n tell them to go back to sleep. if they throw a tantrum then let them cry.
yr gf too soft hearted already

Panda, yeah guess have to train... no choice already. Though I let them sleep together now, I think when training, need to separate them la.

So when Lucas woke up every hour, you just pat back to sleep? The problem is we are always so tired at night after a day at work. When they wake up, no patience to train them... just feed them milk and they will go back to sleep quickly. I always tell hubby, tonight we must try not to feed them. Then when they wake up, all our resolve goes down the drain... quickly go make milk for them and feed so that they can quickly sleep and we can sleep too. Sigh.... bad parents

Ha working wife same,,,, coz I m so tired that I will just want to feed my bb so that all of us can sleep.....else it's so tough to keep myself awake in office if I dun sleep whole nite

working wife
my younger girl cried for 45mins cos I wouldn't feed her. so now I still feed her at least twice a night.

my elder girl self weaned off night feeds at abt 10m. but even now at almost 4 very occasionally she'll wake n tell me she wants milk

Grumpus, crawling at the water play area not rough on the knees? I saw the water play at jacob Ballas garden looks very fun. But coz Grace can't walk unsupported so never thought of bringing her there

gan
eh depends on yr gal I guess. mine dun care will juz go. she will even crawl in the shopping mall if I let her :p

anyway no hurry. a couple of mths more all will be walking then we can organise water play outing. by then indoor playground not free anymore hahs

grumpus u r right! if dun giv the milk he screams the house down. she tried giving him water, he took one sip n threw the bottle to the other end of the room n scream!

working wife, i totally can understand! coz even i stay home it was v tiring! my cousin who trained her bb boy at 4 mths before she went back to work kept motivating me during tht 3 weeks! she kept telling me to think of zzz thru nights tht i dun hv to wake up for milk feeds!

the stronger the bb character, the harder to train..coz they will just keep waking up to cry for the milk until they get it... but surprisingly, once after the 3 weeks, he totally zzz thru consistently.. never once wake up to cry for milk anymore. if he does wake up its usually nightmares or teething nowadays..

Ok I must motivate myself too. I keep thinking it has to end somehow, they r gonna be one year old soon! But now when they drink at night, they will stop at 60-100ml. So got chance I think... Seems like they r not so keen on the milk at nighttime anyway. Thinking maybe I phase it out by reducing the milk and then gradually stop?

Working wife..tht amount shows they r not hungry. It's habitual drinking. There r pple who switch to giving water n gradually stop. For me I just stop totally coz I hv 3 to tackle..need to train within the shortest duration. Otherwise physically I can't take it too...

Or u dreamfeed just before u go to bed. This is to make sure they fill up their tummy if they intake during the day is insufficient. Aft tht if they cry, u know it's not becoz they r hungry. 10-1030 is a gd timing. Not too late otherwise if u wanna zzz early oso cannot.

Panda, that day my babies ate without fuss cos I dragged their lunch time by half an hour. So they were hungry, that's why they ate. Also, when I have to feed them outside, I mKe their food softer and less chunky. Easier to eat and less messy too. Otherwise, they r the same as other babies la. Won't eat properly.

It's very interesting to see the different routines of all our babies. For my babies, I give them milk in-between lunch and dinner. Actually, I am trying to follow a feeding guide that picked up at Kk dietics centre. The basic guide is to feed something every 3 hours, milk or solids.

As for sleeping, I am still waking up to feed them milk at night. Only my 2nd girl sleeps through after last feed. But if she doesn't get enough food in the day, then she gets up for milk at night. I need to start training them to quit night feeds too. But becos I want them to pack on more weight, especially my boy, I just give the milk.

Fruitree, if I drag their timing they will cry for milk n refuse solids too!

I m getting stress over having to cook different types of food for each bb every meal! Argh!! Wanna train them to eat the same food. Today going to try porridge again!!

Ohh almost forgot. Next sat I can't coz Hb working. Mayb Sunday??

Just cooked apples raisin for them to eat with Quaker oatmeal for breakfast. Now all nap I k have some peace!

Panda
I also cook different tin for my girls... Cos my small girl dont take porridge so i do sometin else for her..
This morning they both had apple and strawberries puree... Small girl additional cereal with spinach...

The apple strawberry combo v yummy.. The colour look nice too! I use one apple and 3 strawberries.. They dont seem to have enough... Next time will use more strawberry... Maybe tml try pear with straw or pear with peach.. I love to do fruit combo for them... Heeee

Gan
I dont steam fruits anymore.. I blend it fresh.. Even pear that is hard i also didnt steam... Just blend..
I havent try blueberry yet... Hmm... Will try it soon... Hope to try rasperries also...

U buy organic ones or normal ones?

Panda wife,gan, grumpus
I love the zoo, just abit humid so usually end up at the water play after the walks. Last trip I went there every week for the water play. #1 loves it. However, better not go school holidays, lots of people and the play area quite rowdy with the older kids, I had to follow #1 around in case the the older kids bang into her. Also had to queue for the toilets and hard to find seating area for the barang barang.Non school hols is good. Bathing bbs abit of a hassle, easier when they can at least stand and support themselves. But the walks around the zoo is nice, that time #2 was 4+ mths, he stayed in the stroller most of the time, abit hot and sticky although is shady so had to park under the fan or inside kfc when he sleeps. Other outdoor water play area, my #1 don't really like, don't know why, can't play long.

Grumpus
Indoor play i also followed #1 around, cos saw 1 boy fell with a big black eye, so got worried, got to bend the back all the time, need the next few days to recover from backache. I
headache next year when my elder starts preschool, had to prepare her morning tea and lunch to bring to school, cos it's
a 6 hr day. I think end up eating bread everyday for lunch...haha.

Gan
Actually both my girls love any kind of fruit... Every morning the fruit combo i make they will always finish..
I will try to mix a hard fruit with a soft fruit... So its easier to blend and the texture is just nice.. Example, pear with kiwi, apple with peach/plum... So on.. If both fruits if soft.. The puree will turn out to be too watery...

Bubbly what outdooR activities do u do with ur kids in austrailia?

Baby I didn't buy organic, just normal blueberries but I steam with the pears for 5 mins. This weekend will try fresh blueberries ... I have yet try strawberries. Fruits like kiwi, mango, I dun blend, just scrape with spoon from the fruit. But my gal doesn't like.... She is not into sweet stuff. So usually will use yogurt with the fruits to make her eat

bubby
prob u can draw up a menu for mon-fri tea n lunch.
tea can be bread, cornflakes, cereal, biscuit, breakfast bar, meat pie etc
lunch can do pie, bake rice, fried rice, pasta, lasagna, wraps, fish fingers, chicken nuggets etc

GAN, u giv fresh blueberries..how do you wash off those white stuff on the fruit? I haven't given coz it's one of the highest pesticide fruits. N organic one r super costly..

I m at Amazonia now. Waiting for my lunch. My bbs all napping ..

Grumpus what kind of cheese do u use for lasagna? My gal loves cheese..anything w cheese she can self feed she will eat. But I worry about giving her cheese everyday. Now her bf everyday is fruits n Cheerios stuffed w cheese! Or the organix alphabet biscuit. She will stuff one whole into her mouth n start to chew n chew..

Panda where do u see organic blueberries? Want to buy but dunno where... The white stuff I read is to protect the berries, actually I didn't wash 100% away...but will soak and rinse many times.

Baby, so envy your gals loving their fruits. If only my gal is like yours. Till now she only loves green and gold kiwi. The common fruits like banana, papaya, watermelon, pear, apple, all she refuse

panda
I use any cheese I hv. ready shredded cheddar, shredded pizza mix, sliced cheese n even babybel

my elder still eats at least 2 slices of cheese a day. in between meals she will tell me she's hungry n help herself to cheese from the fridge

Today twins just went for their first Gymboree class. They loved it! Great to see them mingling with the other babies... And best of all listening to instructions from the instructors!
wow, we have really come a long way.... Same time last year I remember I and Baby were in hospital controlling contractions... The rest of us still pregnant, waiting to see when we will deliver. Time really flies, and now, our precious are almost one, can stand and walk and can play independently at class.... This is the start of them needing us less now huh...

In jan, will be starting them on swimming lessons too. It's gonna be fun filled weekends for them!

Gan, we left at 245. There is 2 hrs play limit. We spent some time eating left an hour plus for the bbs.

Grumpus is right, the play area kind of small, wld prefer to go fidgets. No need worry about exceeding time duration. N they don't hv rides for the bbs to play. The balls pit too deep for the bbs as well...

Yes i prefer fidgets too... Maybe there were too many bigger kids. One almost landed on Grace when he dived into
The ball pit. Grace was almost submerged
In the pit!! But she enjoyed the slide

GAN my rented little tikes castle slide came today. My 3 bbs all fighting to climb n slide! Faint...scream at each other when one play the other two cant get onto it.....

The climbing area oso too high for the bbs.. There is quite a crowd today. So many bigger kids running ard I was so scared they will step onto my bbs!

But the food at amazonia nicer. Hee...

If go there must go on wkdays. Less crowd coz the play area is small... If only our group there..it wld b nice n cozy...

Panda think there is a party so many kids. Ya was stressed when grace was crawling around coz the kid were running aoun. She is the only crawling baby there. Grumpus pic looks o much more peaceful.... Now I m so tired...

Rent from sg toy rental. Put on floor. If on mat need to remove the panels..then my bbs will go wild ..lol..
It's a good toy to rent..they k climb up little steps, there is a turning wheel to stand n play, slide n oso crawl under the slide..

U check paragon marketplace for the organic blue berries

K will check paragon ..grace has constipation, so let her eat blueberries good can help her pass motion but u r right abt the pesticide . For strawberries u just wash in running water? Do. Wash any of the fruits/ vege with pigeon cleanser?

Happy hippo, I m bringing my gal to jwt for the free trial on 15/12. U wanna cone along? I m going for 930am session..just nice after gym is her nap time.

GAN, ur gal eats yogurt still constipate?? My younge boy oso used to constipate..now I giv him one tablespoon of yogurt w his fruits every morning..his poo v creamy n nice. He oso eats hAlf an avocado every dinner. Dunno if it helps too...

Just now I tried avocado kiwi apple n plum ..v yummy ! Lucas din want, Linus ate up the whole bowl of it

Grace constipation is slightly better now... She is back to enfalac stage 1 at the advice of pd... Not sure if It helps. She takes yogurt alt days or once. 3 days coz I read cheese, yogurt can cause constipation too,avocado is good n he can eat 1/2 is very good. Grace used to like but lately not keen on avocado.

he is the only one tht likes to eat avocado as finger food plain. the other two i need to mix w sweeter fruits then they eat...

i m also shacked after crawling after bbs at amazonia.. after tht we shopped for awhile at GWC.. bought a pack of Eric Carle animal flash card from Harris.. there is this shop call Motherwoks there..lotsa interesting stuff n books..but super expensive!

I used to go mother works at tanglin mall almost every Sunday to look see... Coz th things there are pretty n interesting...sometimes to satisfy myself I shop there, I will buy a pigeon spoon or some small stuff. =p

I bot flashcards from mother works but never used...not sure how to flash ?.. U just show babies the cards in a very fast manner? Grace prefersnto flip books, so she likes those touch n feel books

hehe..good question.. i m just learning how to use all these materials.. i bought this set of cards for teaching phonics..but i need to go learn it myself first! hahaha...

i have another set of flash cards tht r touch n feel type w different texture on it..my bbs tries to eat the cards everytime i take it out.. this eric carle set the board used is more sturdy n thick!

yeah lor..alot of v interesting stuff.. i saw big giant julia donaldson books! so tempted to buy... my bbs love these giant books when we go library... its so big the 3 of them can sit ard it n touch the book.. but each book cost $49! faint..

panda, did u check amazon? cld be cheaper, find the children books in singapore very ex.

my sis bot a number of books back from london recently, some are pop up books and Grace loves these books, but we have to teach her to flip carefully and dun tear the pop up. so now she will sit and flip the books nicely but sometimes she gets excited and wants to pull those pop ups. =p

grace v guai leh. my ones loves to eat and tear books! i hv 2 sets of books, one set for them to play n chew, another set is for my to read w them...

most of my pop up books are in v bad shape! haha.. n tear super duper fast!

i cant find these on amazon leh.. in fact not many bookstores sell..this is the first time i see it outside the libary... mayb i shld check w mabel...

Wow.. U girls v fast mann.. Aldry check out amazonia..
So verdict is fidgets still better than amazonia?

Panda, u say yr bbs napping when u at amazonia? All sleep in the stroller? Wake up then play?

Non organic blueberries aldry exp.. I saw at cs selling at $7..
How much does organic cost?
Actually strawberry also one of the dirty dozen... Hmm..

Gan
U just scape and feed grace? So far i hvt try this.. V scare they will gag... Only tried giving them banana to bite...
The rest of the fruit i blend.. Also cos this way they can eat more and faster.. Heeee..

Mik mik
Dont envy... Im sure yr girl will love fruit one day... Just like porridge...

Did u try to blend fruit? Maybe the texture is easier for her?
Sometimes i also worry they love fruit too much.. Esp for my small girl.. She has a sweet tooth.. Vege puree she dont quite like... If mix with fruit then she eat... Meat also need to mix with fruit...

Panda
Yr twin stroller is mclaren? Im looking for a twin stroller now.. Too much of a hassle to bring two single strollers... And they are getting heavier to sling!
Went firstfewyrs to look see... Saw one nice one.. Icandy.. Super duper exp! $1600!!! Omg...
Saw a combi one.. $600plus.. But not as nice..
I hope to get one that is behind one and another.. Dont quite like side by side kind..

ya, strawberries also one of the dirty dozen, how do you girls wash? just rinse under running water?

Baby, just now my gal ate bread and gag, gave a bad cough and quite a big piece was spit out. fruits like papaya, avocado, orange, i don't blend.

Panda, my mum has this thinking that baby can be taught. so whenever grace wants to tear or pull the pop ups, my mum will tell her 'bu ke yi' and after a few times, i think she understand....though sometimes she still gets excited and wants to pull. it's like crawling to kitchen, my mum kept telling her 'no' now grace won't crawl to kitchen. she will crawl pass the kitchen, takes alook and then continue to crawl to the rooms or other places but won't go into the kitchen. i leave it to my parents to teach my gal during weekdays. =p

baby, they nap from car...so we just carry them instead of trying to put in stroller coz sure wake up..haha.

they nap we eat..after we r done, they wake up to play..just nice..

i remember a small box cost $14-15...

mine is maclaren.. side by side.. i like it..v compact, easy to move around n generous basket storage below. i always go grocery shopping w it.. all my loot stuff below. we got this coz tht time they still infant, so we need side by side so tht both can recline all the way flat..

gan, can b taught.. but also depends on character of bb..haha.. my lucas when u tell him no no, cannot, he screams! haahah.. he knows i m trying to stop him from doing what he wanna do!

strawberry i ust the pigeon washer and also soak in water before serving.. its also not smthing i giv v often...