IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Gan, Yes I remember. I heard Dr Loh leaving KK right. I think he won't be in KK when we r due for our 1 year check-up. Will u follow him or stay on in KK?

I haven't give bread to my babies. Wondering if they will choke. Cos they don't seem to like to eat chunky food. Always gaging and will not want another mouthful. I think they have become lazy to chew. Naughty babies!

Do u dip the bread in milk and give them?

Fruitree dr loh is setting up his on ivf clinic at the novena medical centre...just realized CARE wld be there too.

I was also worried my baby will get choked since she is still taking puree vege/ fruits. So I watch carefully when I give her bread. I let her self feed, and seems ok. She will bite whatever amount she wants and chew before swallow. I didn't dip in milk, just gave her plain. In fact I think bread cld be easier to handle than biscuit.

I can only let my gal do self feeding at home coz my parents are protective of her , they always think I will choke my gal by giving her bread, biscuit etc. =p

fruitree,
give yr bbs yummy chunky food like baby biscuits or puffs. they'll learn quickly to chew

Gan, so it's Novena Medical Centre....thought it was TMC. Think I will follow him there.

Hmmn, maybe I will try giving them bread tomorrow. Hope they like it. My friend told me to dip in milo and give since it will be softer. Think I will try plain first.

Fruitree grumpus is right, baby biscuit n puffs provide good training!

Dr loh sets up with l c cheng? I only realize his clinic is at novena med coz the med centre sent me the brouchure of the specialist clinic as I stayed nearby.

Grumpus u r on Sunday times! Hehehe...

fruitree, u buy those traditional white bread, softer n less densed..easier for bbs to handle. the normal sunshine or gardenia not as good ..in terms of preservatives n texture...

Gan, i use the sauce by itself... then i giv veg as finger foods together w the pasta.. carrots, bell peppers, baby corn etc...
ohhh, i do add minced pork or chix to the pasta sauce to serve..

Grumpus,

I have given them baby biscuit. They can eat that. But just porridge with little bit of chunks of vege and fish or chicken, they don;t like.

Maybe I should just give them that until they get used to it....

Fruitree
My small girl who is fussy with food loves bread.. I usually give bread smear with creamy cheese...
I also serve bread with vanilla custard... And avocado too..

Grumpus
U in sunday times ah! Alamak i didnt buy! Why u on papers? Talk abt what?

fruitree, u can also try raisin bread from four leaves. same as baby i put cheese, avocado, ..i also use fruit puree as a jam on white bread.

Fruitree
U can also try those flavoured bread.. Like cranberry bread from four leaves.. V nice and yummy.. The bread v soft..
And also carrot bread frm crystal jade.. V nice also..

U can store the bread in the freezer.. Just take out and thaw for abt an hr.. Its just as soft as when u just purchase it. Tip given by grumpus!
Cos these bread dont have preservatives.. So cant keep long..

Mummies can I check how do we apply passport for our baby? Can it be done online? The baby will have her own passport? Thanks

Wow! So many bread ideas! THanks ladies. I can't wait to try them on my babies. Even I am sick and tired of feeding them cereal! Ha ha.

And I suppose this is a good way to give avocado as well. They don't seem to like it that much when I gave them last time. After that I din try.

Gan, you can apply for passport online. You need to take their photo against a white background, then submit online. Then another day must bring baby to SIR to collect passport.

Yes, baby will have her own passport.

Process quite fast too. I think i received my babies passport within a week.

fruitree, i serve avocado to my bbs in 3 different ways coz they like to eat it differently. my eldest likes it mashed or blended w other fruits.. my younger boy wants to eat it in bite sizes as finger food..my gal wants it in slices to hold n chew.... u can try the various way... or mashed n spread on bread/biscuits/rice crackers....

Anyone has any idea whether bread contains milk or egg?
I give my girls the crystal jade carrot bread.. Both has rash.. I scare its food allergy le.. Cos thats the only new food i give these two days..

Baby, my gal has a little rash near her mouth after taking the unpolished rice bread but she is ok w egg yolk. Not sure is it other ingredient in bread.

Baby
Plain bread should not have milk or egg. But flavored bread may contain either to make it taste better. However, sometimes even the ingredients say does not contain milk or eggs, but if other milk/eggs products made in the same factory, traces of milk/eggs may get into the bread and can cause allergy. Actually did u test allergy for eggs ? Allergy can be other stuff like soy/seed/nut products etc found in the bread.

Tried plain bread and wholemeal before no problem...
Egg yolk also no issue..

I suspect its either whole egg cos of egg white or its cow milk inside the carrot bread...

They do not have rash on the face... Only on the body and limbs... Hmmm... Its tiny red spots all over...

How to test for egg allergy ?

GAN, my boy oso has small rash near his lip. I dunno which food caused it or it's the dust from crawling n touching books in the library.... I apply a lotion n now its gone. Hv to monitor again ....

baby
were both girls feverish? sometimes viral fever can get red spots on the body too

FM is cows milk also so unlikely it's cows milk?

Grumpus
Only my elder girl has fever.. But no spots when fever. Only this morning i saw the spots but she no more fever liao...

Fruitree
Really ah.. But i tot egg white is high allergy food but not egg yolk? Hmmm...

My elder girl poo always has bits of spinach in it.. Just how it is in the porridge. Does that means the spinach is not well digested thats y it still look how it is when its in the porridge?

Baby, yah that's what I thought too. But I asked her when I can start giving white, she said as long as no allergy with yolk, then can give white already.

Fruitree recently I brought my gal to the tmc pd for her constipation issue, the doc also says cAn give egg white le. But Coz my gal just started egg yolk like a week ago, I still dun dare give white.

Any mum give bb beef?? My gal is like vegetarian, very anti fish... Even I tried mixed with vege, cheese also no use... Worried she lack of protein , thinking of beef, pork

Gan
Maybe can start with minced chicken rather than pork cos my experience is my girls more receptive to chicken than pork cos pork is still rougher then chicken and the pork taste is v strong...

Did u try salmon fish? My small girl who is fussy prefers salmon than cod fish and threadfin... I always hide the fish inside her fav fruit puree or yogurt...

U can also use yr fingers to further mash the chicken or fish.. Its finer than using only fork...

Baby I even blend the fish with cheese but still not successful.... She screamed the moment she saw the spoon of fish but once I change to vege purée she happily finished the purée! Tried threadfin n cod ..'maybe will try salmon but I tot salmon meat rougher?

Do u buy kampong chicken or normal chicken?

Baby
U can give yolk and white separately and see the reaction. Otherwise, can bring to Dr to do allergy test, its a prick test with the egg protein so if there is a reaction, it will not affect the whole body. Although your girls can take yolk, they may be allergic to the egg whites. So if u suspect your girls are allergic to eggs, be careful when giving them chicken, cos may be allergic to chicken also. For now, I think better stop giving them egg products for few days.

Gan
I bot sakura minced chicken from ntuc finest.

Yes salmon fish is rougher than cod fish and threadfin.. But my small girl prefers it leh..i also surprise.. Maybe cod and threadfin has more fishy smell?

Bubbybear
Yes... Will stop giving egg for now.. And also flavoured bread... Hmmm...

Gan,
U want to try garoupa fish? It's very smooth too but dun hv as strong fish smell as threadfin, cod n salmon.
I tried it cos my younger girl has contact allergy from threadfin....faintz

Baby,
Oh it's also possible yr girls may be allergic to some preservative, flavoring or colouring in the bread.
My elder girl is allergic to liquid panadol but not the thick suspension panadol tat pd usually prescribe. Pd suspect is preservative or colouring tat she's allergic to n not paracetomol itself. So I hv to be careful to give suspension paracetomol n not liquid paracetomol

Grumpus
Ohhh... Maybe its the preservative or colouring... Hmm...

But if viral... Now no more fever wor.. Only red spots..

My pd is v strict to start food at one yr old. I say aldry 11mths v near to one yr old.. She say cannot.. Hmm..

baby,
it's ok. just go back to 'boring' food and wait for the spots to subside. if no other symptoms is ok.

yr pd really very strict. my pd always encourage me to feed more and a variety of solids. she say main thing is for bb to eat. if the food is tasty and yummy and bb eat more of it then y force them to eat boring tasteless food...hahaha

Haha grumpus yr pd so funny... Also true lah.. We ourselves also like to eat tasty food.. But we always force bb to eat bland food.. Heee.. All for their good lah... No sugar, salt, preservatives etc...

Nice nice! So cutie lor!

The boy in winter is yr elder son?

Yr younger boy look so cute mann! I love his eyes!

How come only got one background le?

Baby, the winter wear one is my younger boy. There r 3 outfits n background. The apples one, winter wear n an outdoor family theme. These r some raw shots tht they posted on their company fb. I think we took like 50-60 decent shots.

I tried to giv 3 meals to my bbs today. Simply exhausting!! No time to go library! But they kept fussing to go out, so just took them go Ntuc buy groceries n come bk feed their lunch...

Panda
I see.. Cant wait to see the whole album!

U try feeding 3 meals ah? Of cos tiring! But did they finish all yr effort? I yes, its worth it! Heee..

I also try to feed 3 meals a day... But mine is easy simple one..
Morning is bread with cheese...
Lunch is porridge for my elder girl... Puree with fish for my small girl..
Dinner is cereal with puree for both my girls...
No fancy menu... Heee

they din finish..but ate decent amounts... so quite alright..

i gav cheerios, bread w cheese n cereal for bf.

lunch was apple sweet potato pork porridge and avocado plum

dinner was pasta, cinnamon minced chicken, fruit was avocado apple plum...

my gal v funny.. i used the penne pasta to feed her the fruit puree.. she tried once n eagerly wanna snatch a spoon to eat it herself! after tht guai guai open her mouth..first time!!

nowadays i dun cook n freeze puree so much. i try to giv them fresh fruits puree.. without cooking the fruits anymore.. just cut the fruit n blend or chop into tiny pieces...

Panda
Wahhh... So 丰富 ah... Heee..
Comparing mine with yrs mine so boring...

So now u dont cook fruit anymore.. Apple, pear, peach all u just blend? Will the puree be v coarse?

Do u still cook and freeze veg puree for the porridge?

Baby, yup I just cut the fruit n blend. All my bbs ok. My boys already eating whole apple n plums as finger foods..so blending the fruits no problem. U shld try too.. Taste different.

I seldom use veg purees. I think at least 2mths Liao. I cut all the veg n fruit throw into the porridge then mash w fork while feeding... Tht way I k use fresh ingredients everyday.

I still make small amounts of fruit purée n use for days I dun hv time to blend fresh ones. N I also freeze pasta sauce..

I bought udon from cs last night. Going to let them try. Cant b making pasta every day...

Panda
But if use fresh ingredient each time then alot food go wasted? If i use zuucchi for example for porridge.. Will only use abit then the rest how?
Means got to always stock up fresh ingredient every few days?

Wait till i finish my fruit puree stock.. Will blend fresh ones..
So far i only blend fresh mango... Actually is easier to blend fresh fruits.. No need to cook.. Save time...

Btw u try kiwi before? I wonder is it a high allergy fruit.. I bot but hvt give yet..

pandawife
ur boy can eat whole apple - as in he hold a slice of apple and bite to eat? i scare my boy will bite too big a piece and choke on it leh.

baby
my friend got her cake for her gal from this place. all the designs look very nice, but not cheap i think. but then hor if the cake look so pretty i cant bear to cut leh.. think i will just get normal cake instead lah
http://www.strictlypastry.com/custom/

justfaith
how did ur baby party go?

grumpus
just went to dig out sunday times to read coz was away for wkend... hahaha u are one kind mummy who responded to the post from ST

Baby, I buy 2x a week n when it's too much to cook for bb the other half cook adult foods.

I hv not given kiwi yet. Thinking of getting the golden kiwi to try. Mayb wkend go n buy..

Today's lunch is pumpkin pear cod fish brown rice quinao
porridge. Fruit is apple w plum.

Dinner mayb cook rice, steam broccoli, plus minced chicken w cheese n yogurt. Fruit mayb banana avocado.

Happy hippo, yeah I giv them whole apple n they know how to eat it..if bite too big piece they will spit it out. In fact I giv w the skin.

Happy
Ya i also thinking to get this kind of 3D cake.. Wonder how much will it cost...

Panda
Seems like yr bbs love apple, plum and avocado...

Yr menu always so interesting and yummy...
Rice? Yr ones eating rice liao ah?