IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Panda will bring my gal visit ur trio when I m on leave ...'kekeke let the bbs chit chat.'I have never tried meat with yogurt.... But thinking of doing with the pasta sauce this weekend.

Not easy to feed 3'meals to bb especially 3 bbs... The cooking, feeding, washing take alot of time.'pei fu u can cook 3 diff dinner for them!

Is the cereal bar sweet?

panda
y dun u cook 2 meals only. 3rd meal feed ready stuff like bread, cornflakes, cereal bar, fruits, yoghurt etc. u can bring out with u n sit somewhere to feed the bbs. then tat becomes part of the outing too

Grumpus, bf is ready made stuff. I cook lunch n dinner.
I can't imagine feeding them outside! Lol.... U know any good bb friendly feeding places? Everytime we eat out the waiters stare at us like we r a group of barbarians..lol

panda
I usually go to macs or any of the fast food
joints. they're usually quite helpful ESP if it's off peak hrs. n they hv lots of bb chairs.
I know wat u mean, everytime I meet my friends who hv 2 kids for lunch, so it's like 2 adults n 4 kids. by the time we're done it looks like a hurricane juz went thro!

Hahaha.. So funny... When i bring my girls out to dine... The table and floors are full of finger foods.. Bits of biscuits.. Tissue... All over...

Panda
Like grumpus.. I also bring food out to feed bbs..
I will put my elder girl porridge in thermos... Then we will order food first.. Whilw waiting for our food.. I will the porridge.. Usually done before the food arrives..
Then when im eating.. I will feed my small girl bread... Or bottled puree food... If all she dont know.. Then i give finger biscuit for her to munch.. She will never reject biscuit.. Lol..

Gan
I also hide meat inside my elder girl yogurt or her fav fruit puree.. The trick is do not put too much meat for a start... Then if she is receptive then slowly increase the meat portion.. So far my small girl take meat this way... And she only take fish so far..

Panda n baby but the yogurt is cold? So the meat is eaten cold?
I one bb, after our meal when out, the floor is also full of biscuit bits... Either she split it out when it is too big a piece in her mouth or it's the last bit which she grab in her hand n can't eat, so she threw on the floor

gan, i always serve meat at room temp. aft cook n blend..n by the time bb eat..its room temp..i dun reheat..just put into the yogurt which is also room temp.

Gan
I serve the yogurt with meat slightly cold..
Cos i usually will add puree into the yogurt which is abit warm.. So add into the cold yogurt it wont be that cold liao..

Baby trio r super challenging to feed. N it's hard to let them self feed proper meal outside unless it's snacks or fruits. They get themselves so messy after each meal I hv to bathe or bodywipe them. Now I change the aft lunch bath to bodywipe. V tiring to bathe them 3x!

Gan
I use baby toothpaste and the rubber brush thats comes with the paste... The rubber brush is inserted into yr finger type..
I tried earthbest, gerber and first teeth toothpaste... Now using earthbest. All bot from agape...
After brushing i will use a wet cloth to wipe the teeth again to remove as much paste... Thou the paste is safe for swallow..

Gan I just use a cloth to clean when I bathe them.

Baby, nope. I hv not tried the bites. Only keen in stuff I k giv as replacement of cereal ...snacks still hv plenty..

baby, r u using enfa? u moved on to stage 3 yet?

how about other mummies? do u all move on to the next stage on time or stretch a few more months? cause i notice the nutrients in the milk seems to be less as the stage increases.

happyhippo
yes as the stage increase, the fm gets cheaper n the added nutrients get less. cos the assumption is as bb get older they rely more on solids n less on milk.

The Kiri cheese, which is quite a big cube, how much do u feed bb? Those bread from four leaves, if not in freezer can last how man days? I bot the raisin bread on fri evening, just now let my gal self feed, I tot the bread tast abit dry...but she manage o finish 1/3 slice!

Gan
I usually cut abt 1/3 cube of kiri cheese to let my girls eat with bread... The four leaves rasin bread i also find abit dry and coarse... The cranberry bread is much softer...
I usually store the bread in freezer and use within a week or less... Cos the bread i buy is half loaf at four leaves...

U can also try breadtalk cranberry bread with cheese... It comes in small 4 bun size... There is a chunk of cheese in the middle which i dont give bb... But the rest of bread has some cheese bits in it..

Not successful in feeding fish again...=( use the pasta sauce to hide the fish but think my gal taste it... Just 1 mouthful.. Scream the house down
, n refuse to open her golden mouth. Then she
Pointed at the raisin bread , I smear some pasta n very little fish meat, she ate 2 mouthful threw the bread
On the floor!! Thank god for helper! Else I wld be cleaning the big mess...

Happy hippo
If your bb eat solids well, no reason why they can't chg over.

Gan
Poor girl, think she phobia of fish is it ? Why don't u stop giving fish for awhile and reintroduce later, let her forget the fish and try other meat protein. Did u try to blend a small piece of chicken in her puree ? I find chicken not much meat smell, compared to pork or beef, after blend also becomes very very fine.

Gan, I usually apply toothpaste on a piece of cloth and wipe clean her gums, tongue etc before shower. Twice a day. Now using first teeth. During shower, I will give her her own toothbrush to play with.

Who has any contact for fondant cake? I wana order fondant cake.. But the bakery i source is fully booked for dec... Anyone doing from fb?

Bubbly u cld be right abt the phobia..ever since she threw out a few times after eating a quarter of a slice of fish, she wld scream or shut her mouth tight whenever we fed her fish....I tried blending, hide in cereal, pasta, alll failed.
Today gave her alittle minced chicken in past sauce too. After 4 mouth, she gag n refused to eat. Will try blending chicken next weekend. My gal is very much a vegetarian now.

gan
actually is ok if yr girl doesn't like meat/fish.
there r many other source of protein like toufu, lentils, quinoa.
my elder girl could only handle fish at this age. meats only at 1+

grumpus
thks ya was lookg at the price, most exp for newborns, that goes for diapers as well.

baby
enfa stage 3 is 1-3 years.
i came across some cakeshops doing fondant cakes while searching for cakes, altho i didnt call all to ask. i still cant find a suitable one yet. who have u tried?
http://cakeoverheels.com/
http://cak3box.com/
http://www.pgcake.com/
http://cherylshuen.com/blog/blog4.php/recentcks/children/

bubbybear
so far my boy is taking solid ok, tats also coz i dont intro much variety....hahaha

i notice that my boy's teeth have stopped growing for a while. is it normal?

Gan
4 mouth is a good improvement! Mince maybe abit coarse if she not used to lumpy texture. If she can take at least 1 type of meat for a start is good enough, just to get that balance cos other nutrients found in meat is not found in 1 veg, usually have to eat a combi and a lot more veg to get the same amount found in meat.

Happy hippo
It's normal, other bbs need the time to catch up. Once they have the 1st 8 teeth, molars and canine will appear between 1- 3 yrs.

Is it ok to give puree cold? Cos i took out the fruits from the fridge then blend... The puree still cold when i give bbs... Actually i been giving this quite awhile.. But suddenly now i wonder is it ok or not...

baby,
usually i wil warm a while with hot water aft blendin cold fruits. puree wil b in room temp rather den cold when servin.

Panda
My small girl eats a decent amt of porridge today! She dont like to eat on highchair...let her sit on the mat play toy she eats!

Also maybe the porridge itself is tasty today... I love it myself.. Tomato, zuuchhi, potato and pork porridge...
I realise the porridge is much tasty and sweeter when i use pork... And also tomato...

Today my small girl good appetite.. Morning had oat cereal and pear cum avocado puree... Lunch had porridge...

I use raw pear and blend with avocado.. Quite yummy.. But the pear is not soft ripe type.. Wont be too harsh on bb tummy hor? Now all my fruits i dont cook anymore... Can right?

Yday evening i let them have apple and plum... My elder girl keep wake up and cry.. I wonder is it cos the apple not cooked so hard to digest...

baby, thts good! ur younger gal is making good progress

i hv been serving udon n macaroni dinner the last few days...hehe.. they all hv fun with it.. i use one egg in the soup base...so they eat up the egg too...

u can try plum with mango, quite nice too...

apple u puree right or u gave as finger food?

Panda
So far i only tried once giving marcoroni... Both didnt like it..

Mango plum nice ah.. Okok will try it tml.. I still have plums and a mango.. Hee..
Btw u store all fruits in the fridge? Then u leave it at room temp before blending? U serve at rm temp?

Yes i blend the apple.. Not as finger food...
I use one apple and 2 plums to let them share...
Today i use 3/4 pear and half avocado to let them share too..

Baby, no need feed pasta if they r eating porridge well. Mine is coz anti porridge n cereal. Now I m trying to reintroduce cereal. Hv to hide in their foods! So despo stuff cereal into the little Cheerios! Lol

Yesterday took the bbs out on train ride from woodlands to bishan j8 meet a Fren. My boys smtimes fuss in stroller then I will bribe them w yogurt melts. Yesterday had quite many n today both poo many times! Faint..so today we had quiet day in home coz mummy busy washing smelling backsides.

Panda
I tot give them more variety.. So intro pasta and marcoroni.. But failed.. Haha...

Wahh.. U can stuff cereal in such a small cheerio ah.. U bot the multi grain cheerio right? My girls dont like... Hmmm...
Cornflakes also dont like...

Wahh u can still meet friend with 3 bbs ah... 2 maids follow u? I long time didnt meet friend liao... Everyday stay at hm...

Just now i give my small girl butternut squash puree.. She also finish up for the first time! Last time she only take one mouth and refuse to eat anymore...

baby, rice is a better source of carbo compared to pasta for the bbs.

hehe. stuff v small amounts..but better than nothing..haha.. i stuff cheese, avocado, dip in yogurt.

this is the first time i bring them out to meet a fren.. actually its nancy n her twin boys..haha..we kept in touch since pregnant until now n r best mummy pals now!

it was surprisely quite fun! we met at mos burger, hog all the high chairs there..keke.. after tht even went shopping together. bought d bbs new PJs, n we also manage to buy clothes for outselves! ended our trip by spending some time at the library there too... yup just me n the 2 maids w a twin stroller for the boys. my maid sling my little gal while i push the stroller.

yes, smtimes if bb rejects a food, stop and reintroduce after a while.. it works for mine too.. or i just keep giving..keke...until they get used to the taste n guai guai it..

Panda
Wahhhhhh... Can still go shopping with 5 bbs!! Thats quite an achievement! So u feed milk outside?

Hows nancy's boys? She didnt come this thread liao...

What kind of pjs u bot? My girls still wearing carters one piece.. Those that covered the sole...

hehe...yes, feed milk outside. i v kiasu will bring my own hot n cold water when we go out to make milk. we were out from 11am-4pm, so hv to feed.

nancy's boys are charming! 2 v cute handsome fellas .. she is v busy, everyday bring them out for outings! no time to come forum lor..keke...

i bought 2 pcs ones. i never use 1 pc pjs..find it difficult to do diaper change at night if needed.. 2pc v easy, just pull off the pants..keke.. there is a sale at J8 podium, this brand call SODA, the 2pc long sleeve pjs only $9.90, v nice 100% cotton material.

Hi mummies, been a while since I visited here.

Panda, totally enjoy watching yr baby feeding videos... They look so cute when they chew and chew on their food!

You mentioned it's hard to bring them out whenu feed them 3 meals? You can bring the porridge out and feed them in the restaurant? That's what I do every weekend. Store the porridge in thermos and feed them during lunch at the restaurant. Sometimes its a war zone and people stare buti don't care ..hehe. If going out for a long day,I even pack enough porridge for lunch and dinner and feed outside!

May I know what kind of finger food are you feeding your babies now? For snack time, what do u give them? I noticed that my kids can start to chew a bit more now..so trying to figure out a variety of finger food to start them on.

It's also the birthday planning season now huh... I just booked the party venue. Am leaving the sourcing of decorations, cake, party packs etc to their Godma
probably use buzz bee theme.... They like the cartoon

Will also be doing a family photoshoot next month. Thinking of making it a tradition every year for Christmas and their birthday to go photoshoot... Panda, your photos very nice! Make me look forward to our session!

Working wife, welcome back!

Haha..my ones anti porridge n cereal leh.. Only Lucas smtimes give face n eat. Most days nobody wanna eat. The stuff they self feed if I bring out I need to find a place to bathe them! Lol..
These few days they eat soupy udon n macaroni dinner. :p

Thanks! Looking forward to ur photos, m sure they will b beautiful! Enjoy the session. Bring the kids fav toys n snacks. I plan to bring them again when they r 2 or 3 yo too..

Finger foods snacks I giv these days r mostly fresh fruits, breads, Cheerios, cheese, baby biscuits or crackers,raisins, dried plums or apricots. Started cereal bars recently too..

Panda
I also bring my own boiled and hot water out to make milk...
Easier also.. Else have to go look for hot water...

Nancy also bring the boys out often ah... With one maid? Alamak... Im so guilty... I didnt bring my girls out during wkdays... Only bring them out on sat and sun with my hb...
I not confident to bring them out myself leh... Hmm

Hey panda, gan, baby, happyhippo n any other mummies who r interested,

Wanna organise a meetup at one of those indoor playgrounds this nov/dec?
Several of these playgrounds hv free entry for bbs under 1yr old so better make use before they all turn 1

Then bbs can crawl n climb ard n mummies can chit chat

Grumpus dec sounds good! I will be on leave from 12 to 27 dec, 21 to 24 dec in Penang so rest of weekdays shld be ok, let me know!

grumpus, sure! i m ok...
can u let me know where r some of these locations huh? i might wanna bring them before our meet up. thanks!

baby, she dun use stroller coz her boys dont like to sit in stroller, she ergo carrier one, her maid uses a sarong sling. ;)

Got indoor playgrounds suitable for below 1yr old bb ah?

Cant imagine we all meet up with all the bbs... Hahaha.. Sure a scene! Sure v noisy... Ahahaha...

Panda
My small girl eats 1/3 bowl porridge again today.. Spinach, tomato, carrot and cod fish porridge... Thats less than 2 hrs later aft milk... Maybe i drag it later so she will be more hungry and eat more... Later for dnr let her have butternut squash zuucchhi with cod fish...

Tml shall try mango with avocado for tml bfast... Still have 2 avocado inside the fridge...

baby, ur gal getting used to the yummy porridge! thts v good!

i m giving macaroni today. also made porridge to try see if they wanna eat. i always try to feed porridge.. fail, then giv the pasta..haha.. then mummy eat the left over porridge...

today's porridge is pear, spinach w chicken.

nancy n her boys just came by my place for play date earlier in the afternoon.. it was lotsa fun, esp when our bbs are about the same age. so i hv 5 bbs crawling ard the living room, running in walkers too..hahaha...

hi grumpus
yes yes would like to meet up with all the mummies & babies. nov/dec is fine with me.

oh when u say below 1 years, do they go by birthdate? if so my boy is turing one early dec. means need to quickly go? which are the places u know of?

i just did some calling to ask abt free trials.. but i forgot to ask abt playgrounds.

1)jwt offers one free trial per kid if have uob credit card. allows both parents to go in with baby.
http://www.jwtkids-singapore.com/about.htm

2)My Gym
if got toyrus card, pay $5 instead of $35 for one class. promo ends 31 dec 2011. allows only one adult to go into the class with baby. http://www.mygym.sg/contact.php

3)Sky gym
has open house on 3 dec
http://www.skygym.com.sg/events.html - scroll to bottom of page

hmmm...maybe we should try to do one in Nov, and another one in Dec? Coz I think there will be babies turning 1 before Gan's leave.

I will try to bring my bbs for both

Grumpus, i suppose we r looking at wkdays afternoon??