IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Sure! Let's do a group outing ??

Panda
Cuteeeeeeee!!!!!

Shall i say all three look like u?

Props given by them? U got bring different set of clothes to let them changed? How long for the whole event?

baby, my younger boy on the left looks like my hb... the other 2 look like me.

props from the studio, but i brought my own apples for them to play ..so the apples u see r a mix of real n fake ones... clothes this set r my own...hairband from the studio..

the bbs had 3 change of outfits, i brought 2 sets, n the 3rd set i pick winter wear from the studio....

inclusive of the viewing n selection of photos, total about 2hrs....

Panda
The boy on the left side is the younger boy ah.. He look like gor gor... Also bigger side than the one on the right leh...
Hmmm....

Yup the one on the left and the gal look like u...

2hrs ok hor... Hmm... Yr bbs got cry and fuss?

baby, yes.. didi has more mature face n taller n bigger built..hehe.. but gor gor has very typical big brother big boss behaviour.. didi is cry baby one..LOL

my gal who is usually happy bb fuss alot..coz never nap enuff in the morning.. the boys were ok.. so we din hv many good group pics... the individual shots of each bb were good.. when the full set is ready i share w u the link.

hmm.. i wanted to take photos of them before they turn toddler...at baby stage..but i find tht its abit challenging when there r more than 1 bb to take.. unless ur bbs r the super friendly not scared of strangers at all..then maybe better... the photographer told me a good age to bring them again is when they are 2.5-3yo.

Panda
Yes yes! Must share with me yr cute ones shots!

Ya lor v difficult to take pic together.. When i try to take pic of my girls together always fail... So i dont have many pics of them together...

My small girl super scare stranger.. Even warm up liao still cannot.. My elder girl just need to warm up she will be ok... So not sure if my small girl can or not...

Yday night my elder girl wake up crying every 1 hr.. Hai.. Dont know whats wrong... Very difficult to rock her bk to sleep...super shag and angry... Smack her... Then afterwards regret... Hmm... Bad mummy hor...

The photographer told me twins already quite hard to take photos.. Triplets worse! Coz bbs mOod k change super fast..in split seconds.. I must say the crew there r v gd w bbs. My younger boy usually super scared of stranger. N when we just reach hE saw so many new faces start to frown Liao. But aft the first concept he was giggling n yakking away w the crew. My gal was coz tired so grouchy. My eldest ok thru out...

I can understand the feeling of Waking up every hour to a crying baby. I hv been thru many such nights w my younger boy. Last night was one of his better ones. FrOm midnight to 4am fuss free zzzz thru. But 4-5 am became playtime. Then 5-7am zzz again.

i oso cant figure out why my boy always wake up. pple have been telling me will outgrow de.... so i m waiting for it to happen. but i must say over the mths he is indeed much better now.. instead of hourly, its 2-3 hourly....

Panda
Ya lor.. I also waiting for the day to come... Bbs able to sleep thru the night and wake up at 8am is the dream of every parents! Heee..

At least yr other two can sleep thru... So only need to handle one... I cant imagine if i need to handle two...

All yr 3 ones need to carry and rock to sleep?

yes! all 3 hv to carry pat to zzz...cant zzz on their own. i m one who cant tahan bb crying..so until now no heart to do zzz training.. coz the minute i put them into their cot to pat ..they cry liao..so i will quickly carry again rock n pat...

my hb always say i spoil all of them. coz during the day once they cry i will carry.. thts y my younger boy EVERYTIME see me, immediately start crying..coz he knows i will carry him!

Panda
So u carry alone carry pat yr bbs to sleep during daytime and bedtime? Need to carry v long to let them sleep?

Actually i also no heart to train... That time i wana train but in the end also cant tahan the crying... My elder girl also need to carry rock to sleep... Thats y i figure she always cry in the middle of night cos she needs the rocking to fall bk to sleep.

Ya bbs are v smart.. They knows what they need to do in order to get yr attention. Thats y i seldom carry my girls at hm. I put them on highchair.. If they cry.. I put them down on the mat.. Let them crawl around.
If my mil around she sure carry them once bb cry.. So when my girls see my mil.. They always scream for her.. Cos they know my mil sure carry them...

Then how u gonna carry 3 if all cry for u??

baby, no lah my maid helps me..if i alone pat 3 bbs i will die! hahaha... ususally less than 15mins.. they k zzz..

if all 3 cry my maids will help distract them..the trick is to carry them somewhere they cant see or hear me! if see me sure all cry ...

i only let them sit high chair when they eat..other times i dun use the chair..

Panda, your photoshoot is nice. When I see their outfits, it reminds me of me cracking my head to dress them up similarly or at least of the same theme. Now I'm thinking of whT to make them wear on their bday which is coming soon.

Me and hubby still sleeping in kids room. Cos my boy still wakes up to drink milk and must also pat him to sleep. If we don't carry them in time, the other 2 will wake up. We also must rock and pat to sleep. Back-breaking.

Baby, could it be that your baby wAs hungry and that's why wake up every hour? Or stomach discomfort?

When my babies wake up it's mostly this. Sometimes my boy really bad. Will drink like 40 - 60 ml every 2 hrs! But recently after changing teats, he's better. Can drink more and sleep longer.

fruitree, thanks! i bought similar checked shirts from fox kids n jeans from Poeny for the boys to wear on their birthday. gal i bought a white dress from Château de sable.

the outfits for photoshoot was not deliberately bought for it..keke...osh kosh was having v good online discount so i joined a spree n bought them...

yes, i agree its back breaking! my younger boy now 9.5kg. i carry him almost the whole day smtimes n need salon pas at night!

Panda, tell me about it. I am in constant need of a massage. But nowadays can't even find time to go for massage.

As for their outfits, I'm thinking of some animal print stuff. The theme for their party is jungle safari. Where r celebrating yours? I'm holding mine at one of the aloha changi chalets.

Fruitree, same here! Where got time? My sil whose bb boy is only 2.5mths time out for half days 2-3times a week to rest! She says v tiring to look aft bb n ask mE why I dun hv me time n says I shld time out! Hahah.. One bb v easy she just send to her mum hse n the maid. I hv 3 leh... Who wanna help look aft 3 active bbs??

Jungle safari theme sounds fun!! Mine will b pooh for the boys. Strawberry shortcake for my gal! I m doing it at home. More convenient n easier for my relatives to come since most of them r in the north too...

I hv already settled the cake. Next will b catering n the dEcorations..

baby, last night my boy woke up every 30mins from 2-4am to cry.. haiz.. i oso wanna surrender liao..me n hb take turns to carry..he just cry n cry n cry non stop .... i think he was having night terrors...

Baby 2.5 mth easier to get me time coz not so difficult to look after but when they are active like our bb age...tough..even my parents is saying when they first helped me, bb only 5 months old, easier. Now bb has her own like n dislike n is vocal n active..not easy le.

Panda
Hai.. Totally share yr sentiments... Can go crazy when bb keep waking up at night... My elder also wake up 3 times yday night... Lucky i sleep early yday so still can tahan...

U carry yr younger boy almost for the whole day??? Wahh.. Back can break mann... Maybe can try to sit on the floor together with him at least no need to carry and he can still see u close to him? Else if he get too used to it.. Then he will always want u to carry when he sees u wor...

Fruitree
Unlikely my girl is hungry cos she has two full solids meal in a day and when feed her milk in the middle of night.. She didnt finish her milk and doze off to sleep... So we reckon she needs the milk to soothe herself to sleep cos thats how she sleep always... Be it daytime nap and bedtime.. She always sleep drinking milk... Becomes a habit liao..

panda
I carry my girl almost whole day too. she follows me all over the hse. go toilet, bathe she also follow.

when I cook I'm either carrying her or she's clinging on to my leg asking me to carry.

but if I sit on the floor she's ok to crawl ard n play by herself. occasionally both girls will rush to climb into my lap.

last night she woke 6 -7times!

Panda
U have any idea whether any cake shop do hello kitty cake? Not those cream type whether the shop uses cream to decorate into hello kitty... I want those like the hard type of cream to form the head of hello kitty... Smooth surface type.. Not sure if u know what i mean...

Panda, your SIL is so lucky. Same sentiments here. Very hard to even do basic stuff, what more me time. I need to apply for 'leave' to mom and MIL and must give notice also ;) Sometimes cannot approve also cos they r busy. Ha ha ha!

Now that the kids have become more mObile and r starting to fight with each other, it's so difficult to manage them. Initially I din want to have play yard. But I see my mom and MIL so tired, no choice but to get one. Now at least the kids r crawling, walking, falling and fighting all inside there. and with play yard mom and mil r more willing to help look after.

Baby, I think your girl is like my second one. She needed comfort sucking. Her gums very itchy.

I think u r referring to 3D cakes. Me also wondering how to design the cake. I want all 3 to have their own candle but same cake. I'm waiting for the baker to get back to me on some design ideas. I'm ordering from this online baker called jlynz cakeboutique on Facebook.

Panadol medicine aldry opened before can still give bb? The medicine is abt 3 mths ago.. Kept inside cardboard not fridge.

Just now touch my elder girl head feels hot.. Then check her temp 38 degree... Then i let her nap and stick a cooling plaster on her forehead... After an hr later.. Her temp at 37.5.. Dont feel as hot when i touch her.

Today sun.. Tml holiday.. So im thinking can i give her panadol on my own.

She still behave normal.. Can eat can play.

I read internet bbs above 6mths old.. Temp above 38 then consider fever.

What u all think?

baby
panadol open already can still give within 6mths. dosage depends on bb weight.

if she's uncomfortable or hv trouble sleeping then give.

Grumpus
U mean if she look ok can no need to give panadol?
Just took her temp.. 37.7...
Like that means got fever?

baby
37.7 is mild fever. I usually dun give panadol unless is high fever, but tats just me cos I dun like to give too much medication. I usually give one dose before sleep so bb can sleep better n monitor thro the night cos usually if virus, fever will be higher at night.

wait I post a guideline I got from pd previously

Grumpus
Cant open the file leh...

So means if the fever not higher than 38 can no need see dr? I just gave her panadol.. Hopefully she can sleep well tonight and no more fever tml...

I also dont like to give med.. Thats y just now i didnt give..

Now can see the file liao.. If u took the temp by ear means i follow the ear temp? What is surface temp? Those use infra scan at the forehead is it?

yes if u took temp from ear then follow the ear temp column. usually if fever I will monitor first. if fever very high or if dun subside after 2 days then I will bring to dr. if fever up n down still ok, if remain constantly high then shd bring dr

Grumpus
Thanks! I will monitor... See if she is alrite tml..
Cos tml is a holiday.. I dont wish to go to kkh.. The wait is terrible.. So if her condition is ok.. Then maybe i will bring her see pd on tue..

Actually she has no other symptoms apart from the high temp.. Go see dr.. Also give panadol right?

baby
yup u r right. if see dr will only give panadol n monitor since no other symptoms. but if fever persist more than 2 days, dr may test for other infections like uti.

Grumpus
Oh uti.. Hmm.. Hopefully not..

But will the fever just go away by itself? I mean if got fever means surely got infection or virus? Then just take panadol will the fever go away? If not, means got to see pd some how is it?

Panda
U bot peter rabbit pasta sauce before?
There are 3 types at agape. One is without olive oil. The other two has added olive oil. Which one u bot?
Can bb this young take food with oil?

baby
fever means there's viral or bacteria infection somewhere. panadol is only to control the fever symptom. bb hv to fight the virus/bacteria with their own immune system. it is possible they get better on their own without seeing dr. just like sometimes we hv runny nose or cough we dun take med can also recover. of cos if it drag many days then shd see dr for medication to help fight the virus

baby, yup, i bought the tomato basil flavour. aft finish one bottle, now i make my own n i use olive oil to cook the tomatoes.... smtimes i also add olive oil when i bake foods...

fruitree, u hv 2 gals also fight?? i always thought 2g1b combi easier to take care leh...
my 2 boys r forever fighting.. cannot put them together! oh yes, w 3 bbs, play yard is a must! i hv 3 playpens, the play yard to help keep me sane.

Pandawife
Got a super cute photo of your trio ! All look like angels leh, not the crying bbs u describe...haha. I like Château de sable too, got my gal's christening dress there. Next year go back to get for my boy.

Fruitree
Hello ! Long time never drop by. U had triplets too, right ?

If u can delay adding salt is good, plenty of opportunity as they grow older. I don't add salt too, but sometimes go out if got no time to cook his meal, I give my boy japanese cooked food, will have some salt. He is 10 mths, very easy with food, so I not so hardworking in his meal preparation compared to Pandawife/grumpus.

Panda
That day i put 2 cherry tomato is my elder girl porridge.. Then night time keep crying wake up. Not sure is it tomato acidic so tummy discomfort.. Then i dont dare to use tomato liao...

Panda,

Mine....All 3 fight with each other. Especially my second girl and boy. They always want what the other one has. You give them something new also don't want. In my stomach already, those 2 were the most active. I can always feel them moving. You'll be surprised, my second one is the most active and most mischievous. And she is a girl!!! My eldest is the quieter one, but she's quite quick tempered. Once angry, she can bring the whole house down with her screams!

Also, girls are more difficult to manage when it comes to feeding I think. At least in my case. Very choosy and difficult to get them to eat.

Bubbybear,

Hi Hi, yes been busy with my triplets.

I'm thinking of starting to intro salt cos I reckon it's easier to give them food when we r out.

What other adult food do you ladies give your babies when out?

Baby I bot the garden vegetable pasta sauce

Panda when u use the sauce, do u add any vege or just heat the sauce n give bb with the pasta?

Fruitree still remembers our bbs got same bday.=) mine was unexpected n dr loh has t d an emergency c for me before he flew off for his hols!

I still feed my bb baby food ...only adult food is bread? Today let her tried the unpolished rice bread from bread talk, she finished about 1/5 slice, not bad considering she has a small appetite. When out, I usually gives her baby biscuit of feed her porridge if I made any

Fruitree,
u dun need to purposely intro salt into yr cooking but can still give bbs outside food when u're out.

at home i still cook without salt for my elder girl but when out she eats whatever we eat. now i stop da baoing for my younger girl too. if we're out i just give her outside food cos she can handle chunks well.
i give her steam or grilled fish, bread, noodles, rice, steamed veges, toufu, egg yolk. basically anything we eat as long as not too oily or salty. like the steam fish i will pick the meat from the inner parts instead of the surface where there's more gravy.