IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

panda,
hahaha sounds like how i feed my girl. i give her finger food then when she opens her mouth to feed herself i will stuff one spoon of porridge into her mouth.

then here and there play with her and bluff her to open mouth then can feed another few spoons of porridge.

grumpus! yes! hahaha.. i hv to act clown make her laugh..she open her mouth big big when laughing, then i will sneak the spoon in! very tiring n time consuming to be feeding like tht....

Panda
Yr elder boy is good mann! Can suck thumb to self soothe.. Hee...
Just like my small girl... She will put bk her pacificer if it drop out her mouth... And she will toss and turn to self soothe..
After her last milk at 830pm.. I will put her on the bed.. Give her pacificer and pillow... She will fall asleep on her own...

My elder girl is a headache lor... Keep waking up... Need to rock her bk to sleep.. Or need to feed her milk to let her sleep... She aldry have two solids replacement... One bowl cereal or one bowl of porridge.. I aldry started her on fish..

My small girl also on full milk... Most days she can take one bowl cereal in the morning... Evening maybe half bowl... She still cant take porridge and vege puree yet... Only certain fruit puree...

The baby carrots u steam for how long to let yr girl munch? Is it v soft mashy for her to bite kind?
I gave my girls puffs and some biscuits... They will gag and vomit previous milk feed out.. So far only can take Take one Baby Bites biscuits... I dont like to give this cos have sugar.. I only give them when we dine outside.. Put them in baby chair and give them this biscuit they will self entertain and munch happily... So we can dine in peace hahaha...
Now its so much easier to bring them out.. No need to carry when we eat.. Can sit on baby chair.. We bring them out quite often now.. Just push one stroller and ergo carry the other one... They will definitely fall asleep in the ergo carrier... Hahaha...

As im typing... My small girl just fall asleep on my bed by herself... Gg to carry her bk to her cot...

Ya mannn!!! I always need to act clown when feeding my small girl then push in the spoon when she laugh.. Sometimes she will scream to show her anger...
Then aft a few times she knows im gg to push the spoon in and she will not laugh no matter how i act clown.. Clever lor...
Sometimes i also give finger biscuit while i feed her.. So she will open her mouth...
If only she is like her jie jie... No need all these tricks.. She will finish up whatever i give her... Sometimes i even purposely dont let her finish... Scare she eat too much.. Haha

baby, i steam the carrot for about 30mins leh. its soft, but still firm enuff to hold tht it doesnt get squashed easily in her hands. she will use her gums to chew on it....

maybe ur gals not ready for puffs yet.. i havent given puffs. only tried rice cakes and the sweet corn rings.. both sugar free...

i only gv my eldest pork so far. i cook in the porridge and blend everything into porridge puree to feed him. he cant handle even very mashed porridge unless its blended. now slowly i try to blend it less to let him it...hopefully he can eat normal porridge soon. today he finally learned to chew! gv him apple slices to practice..n he was chewing and eating happily refused to let go of the slice of apple...

out of my 3, my eldest although fussy about the food he eats, is easiest to feed. he eats v fast if he likes the food. the other 2 very challenging.....

Panda
Which brand of rice cake u give? I trying to find similar rice cake to Take One baby bite rice cake which is organic and sugar free... I tried organix rice cake and finger biscuit.. Both my girls cant handle.. They love those mashy kind texture like Take One.. I asked agape abt this.. They say wakado brand rice cake is similar.. But its also not organic and have added sugar also...

Gg to try the corn rings u mention... Its puff kind right?

Im gg to try baby carrot for them to eat as finger food also.. Hee... Thanks for the idea!

Now both my girls sleeping... Finally can take a breather..

Panda wife do u use the avert steam n blender to blend the porridge with pork ? My gal ok with normal porridge but not fish though I mash it... So thinking of blending the fish into puree.

Baby the corn rings are not puffs very similar to our tidbits ...heee.. My gal ate 2 I ate the rest. Quite yummy

Gan
U bought the corn rings frm agape also? Or u bout from cs?

Panda
Which cs u bought the corn rings? How much? Agape selling at $3...

Gan
Vita kids? Its a snack shop? Which level?
U dont usually bring along biscuit for yr girl when u bring her out to dine? Buy as and when?

baby, i giv organix rice cakes leh. I have never seen Take One brand at the supermarkets here.

i bought the finger biscuit too, but not yet let them try. i usually will finish one pack before opening new ones.

u can try baby potatos too.. potatos after steam is more mashy than carrots.. carrots will need to "chew" "chew" more...

i m going to dreamfeed my gal.....

Panda,
My elder girl hated the organix rice cakes. I tried them myself, taste like styrofoam :p
Dunno if I want to let my younger try.

Soon u can let Char try the apple chips from bellamys. It's supposed to be for above 1 but char shd be able to handle cos she's more advanced in chewing.

Panda
The Take One baby bites u sure got see before... The brand not obvious... Its in a box kind.. Baby Bites written on the box.. Have carrot, plain and chicken flavour..
All supermarkets have.. Ntuc.. Cs etc..
V cheap.. Only $2.40 per box with lots of it in it... Comes in individual packing.. 2pcs in each pkt.. V convenient to bring out.. I tasted it myself.. V yummy..

Grumpus
I agree.. The organix rice cake tasted like stylofoam... I dont like it myself also.. Haha

Baby my gal still no good at self feeding. I have only given her pigeon rice cracker to try twice but didn't like that coz got salt.
Vita kids sells organic baby food. I forgot to bring a toy for her to play so bot 1 packet to let her self feed

Panda u let the yogurt warm to room temp before u feed? Take out from fridge and leave on table to warm?

Gonna search for yobaby this weekend!

I might as well buy from paragon shop.. Price so similar.. Order from agape need to pay $4 delivery..

Panda
How? Finish dreamfeeding yr girl?
I dont dreamfeed anymore.. Feed on demand at night.. If possible i will not feed my elder girl when she wake up.. Only rock her bk to sleep unless she refuse to settle down then i will give bottle...
Btw i feed my girls 4hrly during the day leh... Sometimes i even drag till 5hrs if we are outside or they are napping...
So my elder girl will have 4 milk feeds and 2 solids meals a day... Whereas my small girl usually will have 3 milk feeds and 1-2 solids meal a day... But i give more vol for my small girl for each feed.. Usually abt 220ml...

So its convenient to bring them out now haha.. Will feed them milk or cereal just before gg out... Then feed them finger food when we are out.. Then milk milk when reach bk home...
Now im thinking to feed them bottled food when we are out..

baby, really ah..ok..i will open my eyes bigger to see the next time i go ntuc..keke..

oh dear, i tink my taste bud has problem. i like the rice cakes leh! hahaahah.. n plain one... i even told my helper to taste it.. n she went "no taste one" hahaha..

grumpus, apple chips no teeth can eat? hee....sounds like will b to0 hard to chew using gums.. i m thinking what other veg i can steam to let her self feed.. any advice?

gan, yeah i left the yogurt to warm to room temp on table about 10mins. but i m wondering if its the right way leh... coz the yogurt supposed to b kept chilled.

i gv new foods today, in case u r interested to try. i mashed the steamed potatos, 3/4 cup of it, add 30ml milk and 1 cube of laughing cow cheese. very tasty. for fruits, i add 30ml milk n some bb rice to a bottle of prune puree. my boy enjoyed the foods...

baby, i cant drag the feeds.. coz my bbs cant drink alot each feed. even when i drag to 4 hrs, they take the same amount n stop. so the total intake wil b very low. smtimes they nap for 2-3 hrs n exceed the feed time ... i try to feed more, but cant.

my boys r still taking 4-5 milk feeds. my gal more coz her 3hrly milk feed intake only 100-140.. hv to dreamfeed coz her per feed intake is low, if only 5 feeds at 100-140, its quite little. she took 170ml w rice cereal when i dreamfeed her. she is on the smaller side, so i try to feed her if i can...

Panda
Wow.. Sounds v yummy mann... Potato and cheese...
Gg to let my girls try it soon! Im so lazy in giving new food.. Hvt even try prune yet.. Cheese and yogurt also hvt try...
Yogurt can leave at room temp for so long ah.. Wont have bacteria?

panda,
good pt! haha my elder girl had teeth very early so i never tot abt it :p

can steam potato, sweet potato, broccoli/cauliflower florets, peas, pumpkin
fruits can try banana, papaya, melon, apple/pear, plum, peach

baby, i use bottle prunes, its more tasty than the fresh prunes..:p

the yogurt i also dunno leh.. maybe shld just feed straight from fridge.. any mummies know?

yeah. the cheese has flavours. i bought the plain ones in blue box coz least salty. it comes in small mini cubes very suitable to feed bb...

grumpus, i tried pumpkin, she hold it n squashed it in her hands. then plaster it onto the high chair table n play..hahahaha...

Panda wife...the potato recipe sounds yummy! Reminds me of IFC whipped potato. Will try this weekend. My gal dun like prune. I made prune puree last weekend coz she had constipation again...she boo at me after 1 spoon. =s

My gal's milk intake is like ur gal. 100 to 140 each feed. So I will feed her at night when she cries for milk coz worry she doesn't have enough nutrients.

i m also concerned about bbs not taking enuff milk. so these few days trying out recipes tht uses milk..tht way can still supplement the milk feeds even though on solids.

Alamak sounds like my girls are big eaters!!!!
My girls usually take 170ml 5 scoops enfa every 3hrly.. If 4hrly can take 220ml 6 scoops enfa.. Oops.. Maybe im overfeeding my girls.. Esp for my elder girl.. She is bigger size than my small girl.. My mum say im giving her too much cereal and porridge... I give her one full bowl.. I bot the Tiger bowl.. Its plastic on the outside.. Inner side is stainless steel.. I bot its cos it has colourful colours outside to attract bbs attention and steel to contain hot food... Mummies can try..

Baby, I dun think you are overfeeding yr girls. My girl has the same appetite like yours. Except now I dun give her evening porridge. Due to her milk strike, I feel she is so deprive of milk. Can finish 5-6scoops of milk easily. I already changed her to friso. No more enfa. She doesn't like enfa anymore. Sob sob. I will resume evening porridge next week. For now, I give her more milk first.

I also bought those plates with pictures outside. I always make sure there are no other people around, except hubby when I am feeding my girl. She gets distracted easily when my maid or MIL walk past the dining table and she dun wan her food anymore. She gets hong sim easily. When we are outside, I will standby bottle food. But end up give her milk instead. I will give her biscuits when we are eating so hubby and I can eat together. No need to take turns to accompany her.

Gan, maybe u can start to blend the fish before adding into her porridge. For me, now I dun blend the fish anymore. I will cut into small pcs before putting into her porridge. Now the blender is redundant.

Gan, thank you for your kind words...wahahaha. almost forgot my BT on 8/9. so far, no symptoms leh. think gone case liao.

Just faith,
Hehe u gotta ask panda. She's the one with the cheese recipes
my elder girl loves it like tat as a snack.

Just faith,
Where got so fast got symptoms one? Some more yrs is fet, shdn't hv symptoms until later. U think too much already

Just faith I also dun havE any symptoms for my FET wor

Panda I realized ur gal n my gal has a few same clothings!!
The gap romper today my gal has too... There is another green dress from Cotton on too.

Grumpus, is it ok to give her the cheese as it is?

Panda, I am only feeding 1. Not 3 leh... After mixing, sure alot of leftovers.

Gan, I read our posts in 2010. U only complained of non-stop and farting. Same here. Sometimes I fart so loud that I woke up my girl from her sleep.

as i am buyin 2 L size mat fr d sales, i will get a M size mat. so its really brand new!!! d first who reserved with me gets d mat. UP is 239, now their sales is 191. i am sellin at 150!!!

Just Faith,
if yr gal can handle the texture, no reason why cannot just give like tat. For a start maybe just give half a cube first.

Pandawife, oh ya hor. Yr 3 babies all different appetite. Hehe. I will mix with potato when she constipate. Today I put dried scallops in my girl's porridge. She finished her porridge and i ate the scallops. Lol.

Grumpus, can't wait to give her try. Thanks for the recommendations.

Cheese help with constipation?

Panda
I gave my girls bread today.. They love it! Esp my small girl.. Keep wanting for more.. She almost finish one whole slice!
So far i didnt let her feed herself cos i scare she will choke.. I gave her bits of it...

Btw did u give the brown bread crust? I only give the white part..
Should buy those freshly bake instead of gardenia type right?
Those four leaves kind is fresh right?

just faith, my mum ask me to add scallops to porridge too. but my gf told me scallops has alot of salt ... better to avoid until much later.

baby, i buy those traditional bread with no crust. its softer and not so densed, easier for baby to handle ... my gal only opens her mouth if she self feed.. i hv no choice..hv to watch her closely when she eats. going to giv her the organix baby biscuit to try for breakfast tmr. today she had 1/4 avent cup of appple pork porridge thts v thick. tht settles one feed! ate at 530pm n i just dream feed her at 10pm she drank 170ml.

Panda
The traditional bread is those long white slice right? Those that bakery sell with fillings like peanut or kayu type?

I bot this kind to eat before.. It put a sticker to show expiry date... Can last for a week.. So i presume it has preservative..
Four leaves kind can only keep for abt 3 days.. If more than that will have mould.. So i believe they didnt add preservative.. So im gg to buy that to let my girls try..

The avent cup u have is the small or the big type? 1/4 cup seems v little wor.. Can replace a milk feed? My girls can take half cup of fruit puree plus a bowl of cereal as a feed leh.. I tell u hor.. Im trying to cut down my elder girl intake.. Seems like she eating too much.. Scare she overweight..

Porridge u add apple? Does it taste funny?

Pandawife, how come dried scallops contain salt? Scallop porridge is so tasty. Just like ikan billis. In fact, it was my PD who recommend when I visit her for my girl's milk strike. Hehe. Btw I use Japanese scallops. Not from china. :p

Baby, supposedly those traditional bread doesn't come with expiry date. Unless u got it from supermarket. I bought at whampoa the other day. Dun remember seeing the expiry date leh.

Baby, cheese dun help with constipation. It's the potato. My girl will poo more when she eats potato. So I dun give regularly.

Just faith
O i see... Those tradition bread is frm those older bakery.. Now i know... That time i bot frm supermkt thats y...

Scallop contains salt.. Just like ikan billies.. Its a form of preserved dried food.. So it has sodium...

I also like panda, dont like to give scallop and ikan billies for now.. Maybe will give when they are older pass 1 yr old..
U can use vege or meat stock instead if u want the porridge to be tastier...