IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Rae,
Ya loh....me very lazy to go and buy, still havnt buy one keke...

hui,
I I saw how packed the TPS is lately, thats why i decided to stay put in 'D' Clinic. Yes, doc loh saw me every 2 weeks during my first trimester too.

Rae,

what cream do u use ? Which area do u apply ? Whole tummy from below breast to near the naval area ?

hui,

hmm..black colour ? I heard after pregnancy will be white colour, like what Rae said - watermelon skin..hiaks

i bought palmers stretch mark cream and tried using it on and off lah, its ok, a bit sticky tho.. i rather the non greasy type. but i hear this palmers brand is really good.

Stumbled by,

cause mine is red at 1st now turn black le
so ugly...

Hi mummies-to-be,
Got info to share, actually Nivae milk cream is enough! No stretch marks after birth! u may wanna try.... Muz be cream type not lotion. Muz massage till it absorbed into your skin. Keep it with you always and apply when free, it really helps! If i juz could show you my tummy.. :>

I agreed with Rae.... bb can kick anytime for my case...so really depends...as bb grow bigger, the kicks r felt very strongly...then bladder always feel very full, & made me go toilet very frequent. Sometimes can feel bb hippcus inside too...very soft & consistant beats...
I also start apply cream at 3months...At 6months i still dun see any marks, but slowly, red color ugly marking appears at the bottom part of tummy...look really ugly leh... Some said cream r not effective at all but it still depends on individual skin. Some people really dun have lor...

Best twins,
my SIL gave birth to twins boy naturally w/o epirdural...

stumbled_by,

am using johnson's baby oil..... heard oil is better than creams/lotions. my sis told me to apply breast to slightly below naval area, inner tighs but i dun apply breast area cos dunno will get lumps or nt :p so mainly tummy, whole legs & even arms
ks......

hui,

isn't due to ur rashes tt turn black?? btw, my tummy has 2 shade of colours - above naval is original skin colour & below slightly darker.... my gynae oso dunno y
mayb hormone change.... :p

Rae,
havent think of buying a sterilizer yet, if decided to use one will buy a new one cos think we will be using for a few years isnt it?

Hi Rae and Twinsmom, what you think of sterliser using microwave ? saw metro selling the Avent one
and heard that you must buy the same brand for sterliser and milk bottles ?

best_twins,
yes, will use till 3yrs old? can use for ur 3rd kid :p

LY,
tt's gd... save a lot

didi,
nt sure abt microwave types but prefer norm types.... my sis using Avent sterilizer but Nuk milk bottles.... tink it's ok...

hui,

i don think u can get stretchmarks that early right ? U are in first trimester (?)...Maybe yours is due to rashes.

LY,

is it red marks like spider veins( this kind of marks sometimes appear on tigh for non-pregnant woman also)

dont worry, some people's 'stretchmarks' will disappear after birth. so keep fingers cross i guess.

wow...can feel bb's hiccups! So u can differentiate that with kicks ? So I reckon now u got to wake up at least once at night to go toilet to pee ? is it really difficult to differentiate bttween real pee and 'false alarm' ?

sisters,

did anyone attend any breastfeeding workshop by the singapore breastfeeding mothers' support group ? Or u think the annetal class by your hospitals are sufficient. My annetal class is starting next year but it clashes with the breastfeeding support workshop

stumbled by,

duno issit due to that time my OHSS the bloatness then after the bloatness gone that's y am havin the marks so early. but now my tummy showing liao if i'm wearing t-shirt
. am not taking up any classes for this pregnancy but keen on yoga

morning ladies...

hui,
as wat u mentioned, mayb it's really due to OHSS->bloatness.... u chk with Dr Loh??

stumbled_by,
like wat LY said, my colleague oso felt her bb's hiccups... hehehehe, very amazing...
dun tink will attend the S'pore Breastfeeding workshop...

Rae,

i got to ask him, actualli i got alot of quest ask him but everytime see my bb liao i forgotten..haha. this time round will ask finish all question before see bb..

didi,
The pigeon sterilizer I got from friend, has a huge compartment w/o any division so any brand or any size milk bottle also can go in. I am also not sure abt microwave sterilization, recently read an article that better to stop eating microwave food...so nowadys I also try to use less often liao....

stumbled by,
Yes, red lines like spider veins...upper tummy still ok so far...
Hippcus & kicks r very different feeling de...u can recognise that when u reach this stage...hard to describe in words....

Actually I got a bad habit since pregnancy, night time I will put a bottle of water at bedside, thus, I ahve been visiting toilet very frequent, at least 3-5 times depend how much water i drank lor... But recently, I drank less, the frquency to toilet still 3-5 times leh...
Sometimes hor...when bb move inside , u will feel the urge to go toilet immediately too...

So far have not experiences false alarm but have tummy tightening feeling...will feed back once I got that feeling...but heard that some people dun have BH.

I wont be attending any classes too...

Hui,
Normally I will write on a small pc of paper all the question that I want to ask my gynae...
My gynae laugh at me that day...but she is a ok gynae cos she also encourage me to ask more questions if there is any doubt....

Hi Rae and Stumbled By, ok now I am assured that I can use my sis's sterliser
it is what the promoter told her (ie must use the same brand milk bottles) when she bought the 'Pigeon' one maybe the promoter wants more biz

LY,

hehe..cause another thread trying this but for fun nia wouldnt take it seriously..so am looking at the buddies here that have their detail scan to see how it goes

LY,

What is 'BH' ? stomach tightening is when u going to give birth ?

Why don u stop drinking water after 8pm ? Maybe limit to a few sips..it should cut down your toilet trips. I have been doing that cos 1st trimester I go toilet once every night too.

hui,

don think it will work. I saw a chart somewhere and tested against my frens. Not accurate. For us IVF'ers, its even biased towards boys due to the selection of sperms.

wat's conception year hur ? Last menses date ?

hui,

I tested .. girl .. lets see if the scan same results .. that will be a few mths later than can know .. anybody u know already scanned and tried this chart ? not sure if IVF ones can use the chart or not .

Morning Buddies..

yesterday nite hade the red dates,dried long gan and ginger tea made by my MIL and had a very good nite sleep..cause after drinking i keep burping..hehe.. but this morning i had a very very bad muscle cramp. i never had so bad muscle cramp b4..pain till my tears kp keeping out and no matter how my hubby help me massge the cramp still wouldnt go away!! what a effective "alarm" clock i had this morning

Rae,
i now at work le.the cramp attach me 6.15am sharp.no becoz of the long gan drink..i think yesterday i itchy mouth craving for water melon so i had a cup of ice lemon tea and 1 slice of watermelon nia then have such a bad cramp..think is too "liang" liao...will not eat watermelon again!!

hi hui, aiyoh maybe cos of watermleon leh.. but i read somewhere cramps also due to lack of calcium?

maybe you must start on your calcium intake?

all buddies,
try this..one if the forum fren post it

counting the baby gender using raw rice?take one handful of raw rice then count 2 by 2 then see the remaining is 1 or 2. 1 means boy. 2 mean girl...

keke...hui, when i was a little gal, my grandfather used to do this with all kinds of stuffs to see if what he thinks will come true or not, so i have tried this on many times when young soo many times....

Stumbled by,
BH refer to Braxton Hicks contraction...Sometimes I feel tighting & cramp but for short while only, but not very sure if this is so call BH...haha..maybe bb kick me very hard inside...
Recently I cut down on water already but still go toilet fequently...Really cannot tahan thirst...

Hui,
I had cramp very often since 3 months...gynae told me to cover legs with blanket & I find it helps... If u really get cramps, tried to tilt/bend your toes forward...it helps for my case leh...

Just to inform that I've delivered my baby gers last week through c-section, it's so touching to see our miracle babies..

And enjoy your pregnancy to all sisters here..

Blue Rabbit, have you delivered?

Best Twins,
yah..haha.. cause these are past down from elderly

Ly,
i have cramp on my leg since preg but onli this time the worse but have start wearing room slipper and socks..
hope will improve

Thank you for the wishes..

They are 2.93 and 2.23 kg...
I was under epidural...quite a painful experience though..as it was quite difficult to pull out the 2nd baby and the tugging and pulling was quite painful for me

BIG BIG CONGRATS TO U WINTER....ACTUALLY WAS THINKING OF U AND BLUE RABBIT LATELY. GLAD THAT UR PRINCESSES ARE OF GOOD WEIGHT AND HEALTHY

JUST FOR UR INFO....WE HAVE A NEW THREAD FOR TWINS AND TRIPLETS MUMMIES AND MTBS SO U CAN JOIN US IF U WAN TO. TAKE CARE AND ENJOY MOTHERHOOD.

Winter1,

wow...I thought C-section is all totally 'unconscious' in Spore, I din realise it can be done thru epidural.

Is it more difficult to breastfeed with C-section ?

LY,

but sometimes one will kick away the blankets hur. I wear socks too, but the socks keep rolling down (ankle area). I am sleeping in aircon room. Get cramp at least once a week
but i am still at 2nd trimeser leh!!