IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

morning hui, thanks i will.... aft this scare, i will kuai kuai liao....
as wat dz said, we have come this far so hv to really take care...
was very happy & glad when bb moved yesterday nite cos it's quiet mostly through out the day & worried.... :p told him/her tt mummy is to be blamed for all the suffering & distress tt i had put him/her thru. To be strong & stay with mummy & daddy and we are gg to see him/her later......

actually, i hv nvr thot that being pregnant can be so wonderful....... previously when i saw preggie mums gently touched their own tummies & talking to their babies, i thot it's extreme :p but now i kn it's a bond you are forming with the little 1 & when they respond, it's overwhelming . The feelings are just indescrible & can nvr be bought. Believe you gals will feel the same way.....

Wishing all a smooth 9mths & enjoy motherhood....

Hi dz, tried very hard to sleep flat on my back, but it gave me a terrible backache only after 2 days. thus, reverted back to sleeping on my sides after that. Hope it doesn't affect the embies..

Hi rae, thanks for your warm welcome. My test date is on 2/11/06. The days seem to be crawling by so slowly.....

Hope you are feeling better. Please take good care and do not over-exert yourself anymore. Do keep us updated on your condition.

hi jan, i heard & read tt sleeping on your left is gd for bb, ct rem the reason.... will try to find the mag tis afternn.....
& post it here.... wow, 2 Nov is jus next week..... 1 more week to go.....
jiayou....
thanks, i will update & post here...

Rae,

i agree... when i saw my bb again yesterday he/she have grown 5 times bigger compare to 2 weeks ago.. when i see the head and the heartbeat is like amazing!!something living inside me!! haha... now i can't wait for bb movement but read some books it stated usuali 1st pregnancy got to wait at least 20 weeks then can feel..haiz..now i kp talking to my bb but secretly cannot let ppl see sometimes speak thru mind if i'm in public..hehe
attach a pic of my latest scan.. i think if good the sisters here share the pic with us

555536.jpg

Hi Hui

how many weeks are u into ? does yr doctor always give u a copy of the scan or got to request ? I am having my first scan today.. quite excited too... cant wait

Jan n Rae,

if i'm not wrong sleeping on the left is good coz our heart is on the left side but for what reason i forgotten leh.. but at the moment i still slp on the right or flat.. duno when then nd to start to slp on the left..lol

Dz,

i in my 8 weeks..Doc give me this i nvr request...my 1st scan i was in my 5 weeks+ so Doc just scan for me and nvr give me any "picture"...

Hi Hui,
Thanks for sharing the picture of your scan with us. You little one is really sweet.
Please take good care of yourself and I really hope to be able to join you in the journey to motherhood soon.

Dz,

u with KKH also? if u done your cycle in KKH then KKIVF center will give u a paper for scanning at AMC that one u will have this " picture" to bring home too

Hui
I with Gleneagles..let me see if my doc will give today , will request if not, hopefully I can show you ladies too if have .. I also hope to keep album of it too if I can !

buddies,

just now me goo pee then use toliet paper to clean then drop one big pcs of yellow discharge!!somemore i nd to slightly ull out the rest..give me a shock.. sori to be disgusting but i think due to the gel use yesterday for v-scan

anyone have yellow discharge like me?

hi ladies, am back. Gynae took a swab from vagina for testing... suspected it's infection but hv to wait for results. BB is doing ok...
Was given a week's mc to rest, no carrying of heavy things, got to take it easy
Was prescribed Ventolin to An(1) Tai(1)....

hui, of cos won't talk to bb aloud in public... like u, via mind... kekeke.... will only talk out loud when at home
re the yellow discharge u mentioned, i did nt encountered b4.....but i dun tink it's due to the v-scan cos it shld be easily flow out during urine.....

Didi, my gynae is SF Loh from KKh too. He is a very delicated doctor. I see him at D clinic, actually wanted to change to private suite but he told me I should stick to "D" clinic. At private suite you can only choose B1 , As or better. He is always very thoughtful about the cost. The babies ward will follow the mother's ward unless downgrade. It can cost a "bomb".

When I delivered through emergency caesarian just after past midnight, he only took 15 minutes to arrive. He still can joke with me about the choice of delivery time. When you intend to go for the amnio test , go for Prof George Yeo, very strict with his staff but very experience and supposed to be the best in KKH. When you have multi birth, likely the senior doctors will be assigned to you, even the neotology. I downgraded my triplets to c class during their stay at KKH. The total charges were within the insurance amount and were reimburse by the insurance. The followup check are at subsidize rate too.

hui,

i think some yellow discharge is okay. I have this on and off, as long as not too yellow and itchy..

tks for updating the table. did you use the previous attachment that i upload to change ? Cos I find its easier for subsequent person to use an uploaded attachment

Anyway, here is the attachment based on latest changes. I put Kimly's name in last row cos we add into the table 'from the last row'..haha..Hope i didn't make any mistake ;p

LY,

cant remember Kimly..
mime_txt.gif
latest changes based on your inputs
singaporemotherhood.txt (1.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Stumbled By,
i try put Kimly in last row but cannot leh only to put in the top row..

Rae,

Mayb am allergic to that.. coz everytime i do V-scan will have big pcs cming out..haiz..

Hui

see the attachment I put up today. You will know how to put Kimly in last row ;p

Rae,

Wow..u still do most household chores yourself eh ? Time to let hubby/or someone take the lead. Maybe hanging clothes etc is okay, but mopping requires more brute strength ;p

hui

Yeep .. scan done and wow ! its really amazing when we see the blinking little fellow.. only then do I feel its real and inside me ...3.7mm .. yes I am into 6 wks so EDD ard late Jun ... I got a copy of the scan ...excitedly pasted it in a scrap book when I came back yesterday .. .. healthy size but I still have to continue with the twice weekly jab and medication till end of first trimester ... next scan 8th week . My doc advised me of the things not to eat and that includes my fav sushi... my doc was also telling me next rd onwards will not use V-scan anymore as the area gets more sensitive as the pregnancy proceed . :D

Any of the seniors here able to make out what the E2 levels (2120) and P4 levels (127) at day 5 post Embryo Transfer mean? Are they within the acceptable range? If possible, could any sisters share what their results were, back then? Would really appreciate any kind advise.

lilies, thanks for the info, my doc is also Dr SF Loh, wondering if I alway see him at The Pte Suite can I still chaneg to clinic D as I will be free in the mornings

hui, did u mention this to ur gynae? anyway, subsequent scans will b on tummy

thanks Jan &amp; stumbled_by, i will b extra careful from now....
my mil hardly come by my house so will ask my hubby to do it.....

Jan, dun really rem wat's E2 and P4... sorry....

Hi Ladies, have not logged in quite a while. Busy with my exams...finally clear 2 papers..last one to go on coming monday.

Hui, by the way my details as follow:

Singleton/ Due: 24-May-07/ BB Sex: ??/ HOSP/GYNAE: KKH/Dr Sadhana/ BHCG: 698(D18)/ ET: 2

Thanks for updating.

By the way, just to check with u gals did anybody experience white discharge. These few days I'm having this white discharge with texture like jelly form (thicken than egg white)..is this normal?

hey gals, sorry i haven't been online much.. feel sick most times.. is it suppose to be like that? i feel sickly all the time, and last nite i puke all my dinner out. first time puke..

oh well, i dun mind putting up with all this as long i have bb!
anything else you gals can tell me what i will be expecting? i am a first time mom. and everythign i feel i scared..

hui, sorry i know you buzz me on msn that day, but my comp hang. and i dun seem to be able to add you to my contact list. i can see when you write stuff to me, but you are not on my list so i can't write you.. but you can write me.. so jus buzz ok? i wil try to sort this msn thing out. so wierd..

Rae, hang in there, dun exert lor.. wat you can close one eye with you close lor.. my hubby also like that, but at laest i think he is sweet enuf to cook for me and all..

got a scan on tuesday, hope can hear bb heartbeat.. can't wait. think i am on my 6th week now.. Doc Fong Yang put me on Crinone for the first trimester, so messy!

happy puking gals!

Hi Mooch, think diff ppl diff symptons..for me no MS symptons...but I do experience rashes and backache during teh 6th week...then goes off liao..so now is all well for me...but i do havve extreme good appetite now..need to eat supper very nite. Think my BB very tam jiak leh!
Awy, let njoy the journey to motherhood...Oh yes, it will be a thrill experience when u see the little one inside u...the feeling is "WOW' &amp; "SHIOK"!

Rae, Take care, dun exert and stress urself too much. Stay happy so that ur BB will be happy too!
556771.gif
556773.gif
556774.gif

Jan...Baby dust!!!!
556772.gif

Thanks Nanz for the baby dust.Really need it!! Wow, you're one lucky mum to have no MS symptoms. Your BB very guai. Must love you very much.

Jan, is this ur first time oso? So how embryos did u transfer...stay relax and must be confident huh! Sure can strike!!! Keep us post on ur news. U can oso MSN me if u wan, normal i keep it on during work hrs. my id is [email protected].

Rae,
next scan will be on tummy so much relief to hear that..hehe
.. u muz be extra careful but good to hear ur bb doin great

Mooch,
oic..is ok.. when i see u i wil msn u..haha

Nanz,
will update for u

Jan,

jia you!1 we waiting for you here

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>No. of Babies</TD><TD>Doctor</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Day 17 bHCG</TD><TD>Embroys Transfered </TD></TR><TR><TD>missmoon</TD><TD>19/07/2006</TD><TD>04/07/2006 2.78kg @ 38 wks</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Prof Chen</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tch</TD><TD>07/09/2006</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Twin Boys</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1488</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>verona</TD><TD>15/11/2006</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Triplet Boys</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3000</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blue rabbit</TD><TD>16/11/2006</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>478.3</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winter1</TD><TD>29/11/2006</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Twin girls</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3063</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>curious</TD><TD>10/12/2006</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>226.8</TD><TD>SO-IUI </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiki</TD><TD>07-Jan</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>322</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>05-Jan</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>518</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>04/02/2007</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Triplets(b/b/g)</TD><TD>L C Foong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1643.4(D18)</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rae</TD><TD>16/02/2007</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>260</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinsmom</TD><TD>6/3/2007</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>twin boys</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1211(D15)</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Li Yen</TD><TD>22/01/2007</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>50.8</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stumbled_by</TD><TD>30/03/2007</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trips</TD><TD>05/03/2007</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Triplets(b/b/g)</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1600</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>qoo</TD><TD>16/4/2007</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>hui</TD><TD>6/6/2007</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>322.9</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Didi</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>twins</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>940(D17)</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>vendy</TD><TD>7/06/2007</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>615.8(D19)</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>nanz</TD><TD>24/05/07</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>698(D18)</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kimly</TD><TD>03/02/2007</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sheila Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1249</TD><TD>3</td></tr></table>

hi jan! you can do it
at least you lucky no MS symptoms. whats your secret ah

me will give you gals my update and data by tuesday after my doc appt?

thks mooch, feeling better? mayb ur bb reject the dnr... :p ya, gave instructions to hubby this afternn wat to do.... :p

thanks nanz
ur bb has gd appetite
hw much hv u gain so far?

Hi didi,

There is no harm requesting. However, at pte suite you can book your appt on Sat to see him. Clinic D is closed on Sat.

Rae, i have put on abt 3kg liao.

Lily/ didi, clinic D operate 1/2 day on sat oso. I fixed my appt on sat AM. Maybe depend on doctor oso.

I am new here. Just failed my 2nd IVF attempt. So envious of all MTBs....don't know when will be my turn.

Thinking of trying the third time with a different doc. Considering KKH. Seems like there are a lot of success cases with SF Loh. Could you give me some feedback on your experience with him and how many attempts you tried with him before u succeed ? Understand that u don't see him often only for impt procedures, is it right ?. Heard that Shelia Loh is very popular and it's hard to fix appt with her. Did u try to consider Shelia before ?

Tks.

Hi Lynn

Yes she is. I used to see Dr Sheila Loh before I switch to Dr SF Loh. Anyway, they work as a team. Her waiting time is very long...sometimes up to 3 hrs , she is very busy because she is head of IVF dept. She s'posed to do the procedure for me but she was away for oversea trip, thus ,
Dr SF Loh did the procedure - from extracting the eggs n transfer. I heard he got "lucky hand" I dont know how true. Anyway, it was a success for me -triplets!! After I conceived I change to Dr SF Loh. I glad because he is very nice Dr. However, he does not talk much. If you have anything you are not sure , just asked him and he will answer you. Besides, at Dr SF Loh rm, I had foetus scan at every visit, not all the Drs at kkh have the privilege.
Lynn tries totake multi vit and folic even before you pregnant n rest before and after the transfer of embryo/s.

Nanz , I think Dr Sadhaha has clinic on Sat. For Dr SF Loh , he will be at Pte suite , thus , he wont be at Clinic "D".

wow nanz, 3kg.... nt bad...
u sure hv very gd appetite

hi lynn, i used to see Dr Sadhana but on the day of my ET, she's on leave so Dr SF Loh took over...
tt's the only time i saw him.... besides quiet, he's gentle as well....

lynn,

we understand your predicament cos some of us did not succeed the first time round too. Was your 2nd attempt FET or fresh cycle ? Well, I only succeeded in 3rd attempt, as my 2nd attempt was FET. Nurse did tell me that FET success rates were lower than fresh cycles..

Sometimes I dont know if the doctors matter, or it is the lab that matters. I am from NUH and my gynea advised me to go ahead when my 2nd attempt failed..Luckily I went for 2nd fresh cycle and succeeded! I am so thankful. Maybe you can seek your gynea's advice, or 2nd advice fr other docs.

hi Lynn,

this is my 1st try ICSI and Dr Loh did ER n ET for me

i had 11 egg extract and 9 make it. Transfer two grade 4 embries bk and now am preg with singleton

Nanz,
morning..havent seen u online yet.. u put in 3kg..wow, good appetite
.. i lost weight after preg but guess will gain weight soon

Hi hui

Thank you for updating my data in the table.

Have you seeing Dr SF Loh in the private Suite at Level 1?

Hi Stumbled_by,

Thank for allowing me to join in the table. Have you gone through your details scan? Boy or Girl.

Hi LY