IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Gan, ridwind also can. O maybe you try giving solids food but better check with PD 1st. I have a friend her gal now 9 mths plus once she don't take milk much unless by string but taking solid very well.

I also give my girls gripe water once a day after morning bath... I will put in 40ml of warm water and feed my girls aft their bath... Cos i feel they will feel thirsty after a warm bath.. And i notice they poo more regularly...

Working wife,ur bbs sound like my younger boy previously..only cat nap. Now I giv him a bolster to hug he sleeps better and longer. But down side is if bolster drops out when he turns..he will cry..hv to quickly put it bk then he will sleep. Haha, u r rite..seems like all same same..

My boys r asleep already..left girl which Hb is trying to coax to zzzzz...

Baby, there r many sellers in bulk purchase tht u can get carters or gap rompers. My bbs wear lotsa these two brands rompers. Nice material n not too expensive.

Fashion spree, I am interested in the trial
can go together? But my bbs just went for jab today so maybe after this week.

Panda
Their sizes is quite accurate or not? Cos some rompers put 3-6mths.. My girls aldry outgrown before they even reach 4mths...
I dont know what size to order..

Have not been here for so long. So many posts. yet to catch up
BTW, grumpus, (hope i get the right person), did you mention you Pm me about FB?
I did not receive anything.

Baby, carters cutting is small. U can get them in bigger sizes. My boys can wear their 6-12mths already. Gap is true to it's size...

blissful,

Thanks. Yes, gave her gripe water. So far no poo.
Had also called KKH nurse, she advised me to monitor for one more day. Coz my ger aft yesterday afternoon feed becomes 5hrly feed, if 3 hrly feed, she will cry and scream...think havent digest since monday overdosage.

Ya, my mil is guilty but she still kept mum to the rest of the family. Like a frighten bird, worried n quietly observed my reaction to the matter...sometimes old ppl looks more like kids...wonder if I will be like tat when i grow old. :p

Anyone been to private sales robinson today liao?
Britax convertable car seat good? quite cheap...

Gan
Wow, such classes is so exp. in spore, I remember paying only about 100+ for 10 sessions here at that time. But its good, cos sometimes don't know what to play with them at home, at least take them out and they enjoy also.

baby
My bb is slightly over 4 mths. Gave him few days after his 4-mth jab. He is feeding and growing very well from bm and formula, so feel that he is ready for some solids and I can retire from my pumping career

For apple puree, just stew the apple in some water and then blend. Pear is better, its sweet. Bottled fruit will do too for convenience as there is no preservative in them. So far I tried the bottled ones too, as I plan to travel with bb got to make sure he is ok to take these basics as they are readily available if I can't make them myself.

My CL is leaving this Sun, anyone takes care of baby alone without any help? Starts to worry a bit especially when bb cries and dun know what she wants.

Hubby suggested to go to my parents' place but realized most of the essential things like bb bath tub, sterilizer, baby cot, milk bottles etc have to buy and put there leh...really dun wish to spend these kind of money....

Prayhard,
Looking aft bb by yrself is definitely possible but also depends on bb, If yr bb is the fussy or gassy type it can be tough esp if u're alone n u hv nobody to pass bb to.

Going to yr parents place is not a bad idea if u hv help there. The items u mentioned actually can make do. Bath tub is a need but u can buy from those neighborhood shop for a few dollars. Sterilizer u can do without if u use the traditional boiling method while at yr parents. If u hv a microwave, u can get a 2nd hand microwave sterilizer for abt $20. If u hv a stroller, u can bring to yr parents place n let bb sleep in it during the day. Or u can let bb sleep in the middle of a queen size bed. Bottles r quite small so I think it's ok if bring up n down from yr hse to yr parents when needed.

baby, the last few times i ordered via spree from carters.com. did not buy from bulk purchase coz their boy's selection very limited.

u can check out these link below, i hv not bought from them before..but they do hv rompers for sale.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5402269.html?1304993008

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5445460.html?1305024016

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5386267.html

sizes wise, u can always check w the seller to confirm...they r usually helpful enuff to provide measurements.

Gan, grumpus,

Actually I intend to look after my gal myself after the CL left. I can't always depend on others, right? Told myself I have to learn

But hubby worried that I can't handle esp when bb cries and If I need to go toilet to do big business, then how? My hubby worries a lot esp this is his precious princess after so many years of waiting.

Prayhard,
Well it's good u want to do it yrself. I'm sure u'll do a great job! But there will be difficult phases so do ask for help if u need it.

I hv 2 girls and I run to my parents place whenever I can...hehehe

Prayhard,

I took care of my big soon myself when he was 29 days old till 2.5 years old. No help from anyone except my hub after work and weekend

Rose saw the video monitor at city hall Robinson.

Baby Robinson selling plain rompers at 2 for $9. Bot 2 sleeping suit for my gal, also 2 for $9

Gan
Which robinson? City hall?
Robinson having 20% sale now?
For all or only member?

Sleepsuit meaning those one pc long slv and long pants?

Baby both Robinson having sale. I was at City hall. Yes got 20% for Avent, pigeon, NUK etc.

Sleeping suit is like those I bot from mothercare but plain. The price is member price.

baby,
robinson private sale til tml!!! card members additional 20percent! very worth buy. i went centrepoint today n a lot of ppl there, if bring bb better put bb in carrier, very crowded at level 4 houseware area. 5th level still ok.
bought a braun hand held blender to make puree for bb in few mths time, ard 50bucks only, easy to clean n use since bb only eat small qty. n bb clothes oso quite cheap...

Mummies, I need urgent advices...

Anyone kws whether fetal weights are based on what perimeters to derive?

I am given 2 sets of different weight measurements by 2 different gynaes and I am confused now....

One is based on adominal circumference only.
The other one is based on abdominal circumference, head circumference and thigh bone length...

Which shd I take into consideration?

rostrum, doesn't matter as long as the bbies are healthy. did any gynae highlight anything abt the wt? if not, dun hv to be bothered......coz end of the day, they r jus estimates....

rostrum,

the two weights differ a lot? usually there is like +- 10 percent for actual n measured. Like my bb, doc estimate 2.8kg, come out 3.2kg.

gynae and sonographer measured oso different...
but think sonographer more accurate ba

Robinsale private sales up to 70 percent is till today, Thurs. Centrepoint and Raffles City.
Go grab before too late.

Thanks Gan for the info earlier!!! Kiss u.

STB & Rose, I went for my growth scan in week 30, babies weights only 1.1kg and 1.3kg...Dr Loh is concerned abt the 1.1kg one and issued me 14 days of HL to rest at home and given lung injections for the babies...

I am v worried and went back to Dr Paul at TMC, he given me 1.45kg and 1.6kg for my babies...this is more than 10% deviation....now I am confused...sigh!

rostrum, my suggestion, jus take the HL and rest for 14 days.......dun think of anything else now.

were u at KKH yesterday? i was at TPS yesterday for my appt....my boy is bigger than expected.....and dr loh can suan me......

Rostrum,
All the weights r just estimates but I would think the measurement derived from AC, HC and femur length would be more accurate cos it takes into account bb length as well.
2 bbs could weigh the same but one is short n fat and the other long n skinny. If based on AC alone, the short n fat bb will be estimated to be heavier than the long and skinny one.

But in any case, just rest and relax more. There's not much u can do besides tat.
Just to share my elder girl was born 1.86kg at 37wks and she's a singleton!

STB, I did not take the HL cos I tink I will be worst off if I stay at home...since I come to work also not v stressful...so I just come..I am at KKH on Tuesday....not on Wednesday...

Grumpus, yes I understand it is only estimates, but the deviation could not be so great which cause so much worries in me after the KKH visit! I cld not slp thru out the night and is absolutely upset. If it is only 10% difference, then its fine with me....but its not....
Consulted a few frens and they commented tt their clinics used at least 2 perimeters to derive the estimated weights..using AC alone is not accurate...
Anyway now I can't do much except to relax, eat and sleep...

Rostrum,
Yup, my gynae uses AC and femur length. N my second girl was born exactly wat my gynae estimated.

Size is not everything. Development is more impt. Like I shared, my elder girl only 1.86kg but very healthy. No breathing probs or anything. Now she's a normal size 3yr old.

Just rest, relax and be happy. Happy mummy = happy bbs

rostrum, towards the end of my pregnancy, i asked dr paul how accurate are the scan weights, he smile n told me "not accurate!" hahaha... no worries lah...

for my 3 bbs.. only one of them came close to the scan weight.. the other two, one weighs more and the other less in actual weight.

Rostrum,

Did u do the 2nd scan the next day or longer than that? My baby was 2.8 kg and Dr Loh said he no longer growing. Asked if I wanna wait or induce. I popped a week later and he was close to 3.4 kg. He already said that scan can be wrong

Singapoh, I did the scan at KKH on Tue and another scan in TMC on Wed...the weights cannot differ so much by 1 day right?

U hv any idea wat perimeters does Dr Loh used to derive the wgts?

rostrum,
stay home n sleep long hours does help in increasing bb weight, if doc give u HL he shld have his reasons, dun play play. unless u hav impt work assignment, if not really no reason for not restin at home. if u wanna increase bb weight, drink chix essence often, will definitely help.

Yes Rostrum, take their HL advise seriously, no matter how well you feel. I was like you, went to work when I was advise to rest as i was feeling 'ok'. My contractions got worse, started bleeding, then leaking of fluid and finally delivered at 29weeks. So pl do NOT play play...

grumpus, blissful,

my ger finally poo today, aft 3 days of d fm overdose. though only 一条, better den nothing. her feeding time suddenly become 5hrly instead of usual 3hrly since d episode. now shorten to 4hrly liao, think will resume normal soon...
d gripe water really helps in digestion n wind...
phew...

Rose n berry, I only intended to tk hl in 2 weeks time cos I hv utilized most of it during 1st tri..so now saving some for later stage n moreover I got things to clear n handover in work..Bt my work is not so stressful since my bosses are aware tt I will b away soon..after d assurance fm tmc yesterday, I hv decided to come bk to work..

Panda happy birthday!!! How did u celebrate with Ur 3 precious??

Rostrum, scan to measure Bb weight not that accurate de... Coz also depends on Bb position in tummy during measurement. Dr loh actually took the ac and fl for my Bb weight. Dr marianne based on ac only.