IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Joanne: u should continue taking immunocal if possible. . I continue until now as I find my supply is good I have a lot storage and my milk kick in during my stay in hospital. Lactation consultant said it is so good that I can brestfeed my bb from the beginning. Now I asked my hb to take together as both feel tire so best to protect the audult as well.

pink, thanks

how is your bb now?

rostrum, will do my shopping in june.
i agree with you..may not have the energy to shop by trim 3.

btw, ladies, which pram did you get for your new bb? i was looking around and seems so confused.
saw this pram, not a well know brand i guess..it is Luxe. The good thing about this is, i can buy prego car seat and use the body frame of this LUxe. Seems a good buy and quite ok in term of pricing. Other similar function is quiny body frame and maxi cosi car seat. but quiny pram is expensive.

any suggestions>

Joanne, my scan was 6th week, 9th then 12 week.
After that, i see my current gynae(my ivf dr followed me till 12 weeks) monthly basis.

Joanne,

Bottled mayonnaise is safe but not home made. Home made ones don't use pasteurized eggs. If u are not sure how the mayonnaise is prepared at fast-food joint, u can always check with them.

No soft ice cream or soft cheese for u now

Thk u soo much gals for ur kind advise.. And thks ru for ur advise on immouncal.. Feels so warm here just like at ivf thread.. Like see old friends gather here..;) hope i can continue hv the luck to hv my bb deliver full term.. Due to past two times bad mc experience.. The first trimester is really stressful for me.. Going for each scan is also very stressful... ;( Wish me all the luck for each scan to see my healthy bb growing day by day...tomorrow will be stressful again as going for the first scan at kkh.. Really hope i can see strong heartbeat of my bb tomorrow...praying hard..

Hi Singapo
May i know how u classifed wht type of cheese is soft cheeze? I ate a cheese brownie yesterday and start to worry now on wht cheese it makes of? Thk u so much for ur advise..

Thks Singapoh and gan
I ever see the link before but still dun really understand the meaning inside as in what cheese is consider unsafe?? Wht is blue cheeze etc.. Sigh.. Maybe best is to avoid all cheese...

joanne, you can eat cheddar cheese like those kraft slice cheese. which is good coz u get calcium from cheese. just check that it is made from pasteurized milk if you want to be safe.

Joanne, i took quite a lot of cheddar cheese, those high in calcium ones. Rmb to drink lots of water too as u dun want to risk falling sick n constipation. I hv been drinking 2l of water everyday. Sometimes even more..

Suyana,
I bgt Maclaren xt strollers..

Thk u rostrum.. Oh no.. I just eat cheese brownie the other day.. Hope the cheese is allright to take..;( how abt pizza? Is carrot cake liang?? Aiyo.. So many thing cannot take?? Hope i did not eat the wrong food so far..

Take everything in moderation should be okay bah....as long as not super high risk type...

I advocate happy mummy = happy and healthy bb....

Hi twins mummy
I just went for my 2nd scan today at 6th wk.. Last wk at pte gynea, only see one sac but today see two sac.. Can see one sac heartbeat fr tummy scan.. But the other smaller sac can only see yolk sac only.. May i know is the 2nd sac going to be ok if lack one wk behind fr 1st sac? Any experience to share? Thk u..

Hi berry
Oh no... ;( so chance r slim since the sac r still small now??
So u got bleed? Wht u see at ur first scan initially?

Joanne
Don't worry, the cheese brownie is baked, its ok. Cheesecake is made of cream cheese so its soft cheese but its cooked through in the oven, so it should be ok. BTW, I ate cheesecake a few times during my pregnancy cos I baked it. But if you afraid then don't take until your pregnancy stablises.

6 wks is sometimes too early to detect heartbeat. By 8 wks if no heartbeat detected it is considered not viable. Don't think too much, nothing u can do but just to hope for the best.

welcome new mummies !

pink-destiny
My friend uses the yao-lan and it worked for her, same case, baby sleeps very little.

Does your baby sleep long in the night ? Otherwise, if during the day, don't sleep much, night time sleep, still alright what. Mine is like that, nowadays daytime light sleeper. But comes 9pm, he will want to go bed and sleep until next morning.

Suyana & happybb, welcome !

Rainbow,
I m oso expecting a boy. Now it all depends if my placenta shifts up .... U r requesting for elective csec ?

Rostrum,
Back from my wk28 scan, baby is 1.2kg n dr commented that he is on petite side but everything is okies. When i asked if i should eat stuffs like durian .. He said unless i wana to grow horizontal then proceed to eat. Asked about breadthlessness n he said its normal as long as bp is not high!

Btw, just to check other than radlink which does 3/4d scans, which other ctr does such scans ? tmc image diagnostic center all booked out for 3/4d scans till end of may n its too late to do the scans in june.

Hi Joanne,

I had that too ie 2 sacs implanted but one twin din make it.. Had a bleeding incident at 6/7 week. Now expecting a little gal at 26 weeks. All the best! Hope the other sac plays catch up! 

Joanne, dun worry too much as u r still in v early stage of pregnancy...at least u get to c one heartbeat which is a relief already... During 1st tri most impt to stay relaxed n talked to them.. I believes it works.. Even till now for me..eat n rest well.. No stress n dun exert any energy ok? Stay +ve!!! I kw not easy bt pls try.. There is endless worries even till our children grows up..

Day, the weight is ok for week 28 lei.. Mine only 1.1kg n 1.3kg at week 28..Many of my frens also says normal to feel breathlessness..u can try Nuh for the 4d scan..

Rostrum,
Thx, will check with nuh/radlink on the 3/4d scnas. Think dr commented that after measuring baby's tigh bone length .. He checked blood flow at placenta n said looked ok too. Checked in babycenter & the avg for 28wker is abt 1kg+ ... Dont knw how he benchmark ...anyway he said ok will tkae it as ok.

Hi rostrum
May i know when u hv ur first scan, u see both sac already got heartbeat right? Thks for ur advise.. I will tell myself to relax n take it easy.. Hv been stress for past few days prior the scan.. Now can relieve abit..;)

Joanne, I had spotting even before bfp. Went a & e in week 4 due to spotting n spot 2 sacs..slot in an Appt to c doc Loh in wk 5 as I m worried n spot 2 hbs.. I really rest alot during the 1st 14 weeks.. My Ds scan is not smooth n makes me fearful of my pregnancy..alot more happens to me which I dun wanna scare u off.. Tts y I told u more to worry de, it's endless.. Bfp, then Ds scan then dunno d organs developing well or not? Bb gt movements or not n Gaining Wgts or Nt etc.. So just tk a step at a time.. Can't worry too much ya..else it's v stressful on yrself..as Mtbs it is always endless worries...1st time mummy like me is even more paranoid...bt I try not to worry too much as stress is a no no during pregnancy.. Relax!!

rostrum, heehee....MTB endless worries? After delivery, more worries! But a lot of funs too!!! My son was playing and laughing out loud with me when I put him to bed last nite....it's so heartwarming...

Rest as much as you can now....coz sleep is never enuff after that, esp when u have 2 at a time.....

Can experience mummies here advice me on the portion and no of feeds for solid per day for my bb.

My bb just hit 6 mths. But pior to that i have already feed her with solid and she is taking well. So far i had feed her with rice cereal, pumkin puree, broccoli puree and apple puree.

I had feed her the same food for at least 3-4 days before i introduce new food to her. I also start from 1 tablespoon feed to 4 now. But my bb seem not enough and keep asking more.

I need advice on the portion on 1 meal so that i did not overfeed her. sometimes after her solid food she will ask for more and i had no choice but feed her milk.

I'm lost on the portion and no of feeds per day for her. Currently feeding her only 1 solid food per day.

Panda/gan
When will u gals introduce solids to yr bbs?
My girls are 5mths old now.. Dont knw when should i start solids with them esp when they are premature bbs...
I tried testing to put spoons to their mouth when im eating to see whether will they open their mouth.. So far they dont seem interested...

Baby think I will intro solids when my gal is 6 mths which is another 1.5mths time. Did u chEck with PD ok to intro solids?

Can I check last time when u switch fm, do u do a complete switch or slowly intro the new fm?? I did a complete switch from simalac to enfalac coz seems most mummies give that and recently back to simalac coz my gal doesn't seem to like enfalac. Wonder is it ok to do such complete switch? Any mummies can advise?

Baby does ur gals still cry alot? Not sure why my not fussy
baby is becoming very fussy! She can cry for 30 mins.... With loud screams before she naps or drink ... This can happen 3 times a day. Not sure shld bring to PD and ask why cry so badly

I read in a mag says there is a new pneumococcal vacination... The current one is pcv7.. The new one is pcv13 which protects aganist 6 more strains...

Gan
Yr bb took which one? I have no idea which one my girls took... The mag says bbs who took pcv7 can get pcv13 booster shot...

I would like to check with those mummies who did scheduled c-sect at KKH. Is it GA or Epi? Can my hubby be there to watch the process?

My bunnies are big babies. At 33weeks, girl 2.8kg and boy 2.2.kg. Boy head down but girl still in breech. Hence Dr Loh doesn't want me to go natural now since girl will be the 2nd baby to be out. With her size her position, complications are highly possible. All these while I've been mentally prepping myself for natural and now suddenly, it's c-sect. Forgot to ask so many questions yesterday during the consultation.

Even with scheduled c-sect, there's a possibility that the babies decide to pop earlier as in waterbag breaks or contractions start. Doc said to play by ear and see how's the girl's weight by that time. If her size not too big, he'd say to still try natural. I feel like it's still dangling in mid air if it'll be natural or c-sect.

gan,
gripe water does help for my bb when she has colic.
i put one teaspoon in 40ml of warm water n let her drink after bath. sometimes if her feed is right after her bath, den i will mix in her milk. i only gave her once a day.

gan,
think if ur gal doesnt like, dun do a complete switch. how about try alternate feed of similac n enfa. den gradually change to enfa.

Hi rostrum
Thk u for ur kind advise...;) i will try to stay relax n dun worry too much.. Btw, may i know r u having boy or gal?

gan,
my ger is opp, used to be a very fussy baby, now not fussy *cross my finger* her fussiness gradually stop after drinking gripe water for ard 2wks, n now i dun feed her gripe water anymore. think if ur gal still cries, better bring her c pd or call kkh nurse to chk or is there any growth spurt during her month of age? she is 5mths liao?

Gan,
By right u're supposed to switch FM brands gradually, one feed a day. So it will take abt a wk to switch over fully.

fashion spree, my PD told me from one spoon gradually to a bowl leh. but i suppose the amount may vary w babies just like milk intake varies?

baby, i plan to start w my younger boy at 5mths.. in fact PD says i can start him now..coz his growth from taking milk alone has slowed down. i did try to feed him cereal...but he doesnt seem interested too.. and his milk intake has gone up ... no longer taking 60ml..so i thought can still delay.

did u managed to feed ur gals 4 hrly? mine some days can, some days cannot. coz on some days even after 4 hrs, they dun wanna drink alot..so the next feed has to be 3 hrs...

gan, hv to gradually...when i switch from enfa A+ to enfa HA, PD also advise to do tht. grumpus is right..takes about 1 week to do complete change.

syrah, ur babies are very good weights! thts gd coz most multiple mummies to be worry about when bbs will cross 2kg mark.. ur bbs r guai.. grow well so tht mummy dont worry

Thanks mummies. Maybe that is the reason why she fuss coz I did a complete change to enfalac in early April. Moreover now breastmilk is low she has more fm than bm instead of previous 1 or 2 feeds fm.

STB, I already prepared to be like pandawife liao...hahahaha....by I already standby concealer, just in case my dh got a scare one day...kekeke...

Though its hard work, but I am sure there will be joy too! And its bundles of joy..haha...I hv been looking forward to this day for so long...my nick shd chg to "giraffe"..lolx..

Joanne, I am expecting 2 boys....u relax ok? Keep yrself occupied by talking to yr babies!

syrah, I help u check with Dr Loh in my next appt...