grumpus, i also very tempted to join in coz sometimes felt like in 'jail' when i stayed at home all day during weekdays...=P but dun feel like leaving my helper alone at home leh coz she is new. bring her along also abut strange that she sits there..... next gathering lah, if there is one in may, i can join.
baby, do you have a timetable for your maid? or what do you ask her to do everyday? my maid quite fast or maybe my house very small, she very fast mop the floor, clean all the tops, wash and sterilise the bottles after we bring her home around 5pm. asked me anything else for her to do...but when i bring her to my mum's house and she is supposed to do the same cleaning for my mum, think she will not complete so fast coz mum's place double mine, she will have more to do.
I was thinking of banking in the $20 each mth for her since she has no off day, thought as well bank in the $$ but nowadays, there is a minimum amt required to open banking account??
Singapoh how do you pay your maids?