IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Hi Gan, can pass yr massage lady contact to me? Gave birth on 14/2 and now struggling to handle my little one. During her firth month she can slept through 3-5 hr day/night but lately don't know why wake up every 2 hr. From 90ml reduce to 70ml per feed after the frequency increase.

Pandawife I didn't manage to get my first choice, the one with 6 years exp on spore as her passport issue still not resolve . Have to settle with a ex Arab maid who only has 2 years exp in taking care of babies. No choice as I can't wait as going back to work soon. Hopefully she can come next sat.

Ru have pm u the contact. My gal like yours since 5 weeks milk intake reduce n ask for milk every 2 hrs

bubbybear, that's good. Looks like your bb drinks quite well. Mine I think not so good la. My girls are drink about 80 - 90 only. Occasionally 100. Don;t know whether enough or not. But they seem to not be hungry cos they don't wake up and cry. My boy although smaller drinks around 80 and mostly every 2 - 2.5 hours.

I'm wondering if I should let them sleep in the night if they don't cry for milk.

Panda, yes I know Nicole too. Our kids were at the KK SCN around the same time.

Talking about being celebrity, have you gone out with your 3 kids yet? Whenever we bring them out, I feel like a celebrity. The whole world will look at us and we turn so many heads. Ha ha ha!

BTW, since we are in the topic of maids....do you all allow your maids to kiss your babies?

Panda, I am still pumping. But most of my BM goes to my son since he was the smallest. The girls get at least 1 feed of BM a day. My boy is on FM twice a day and the rest is BM. My girls get at least 1 BM a day.

I'm trying to increase my ss now too. It reduced alot since I reduced the number of pumps. I used to pump about 7 - 8 times a day, now if I can pump for 5 times a day, considered very good already.

I also din want my maid to touch my babies initially although she has 2 kids of her own and said she likes handling babies. Well, soon I got to get used to letting her do more feeding and other things. No choice.

fruitree, we hv only gone outduring CNY and PD checks. u went shopping w ur kiddos? at the PD clinic, the bbs are always getting alot of attention..keke..pple get curious when they see so many bbs...

ok..maids.. my first one on her first day, kissed my bb on the cheeks..i nearly flipped... the rules i set for them.. no kissing of bbs at all.. cannot touch bb on their face or hands..coz my bbs starting to suck their fingers.

my maid who is looking aft bb, i make her bath n change at least 2x a day.

i only dreamfeed once a night.. after tht i dun wake them up if they dun cry for milk. just fed all 3 at 1am...n finished my pumping.. going to zzzzz now...

pumping 5x a day is v gd already. i m down to 3pumps or 2 pumps 2 latch sessions a day. its tough to b spending so much time pumping when we also wanna spend time w the bbs... i m trying to maintain ss... but tough too.. if it drops..then i will gradually stop bfing.. coz my mil n mum will be coming by less often from next week.. thus i would only b able to pump when hb is at home in the morning n evening.

My girl just developed a rash on her body.. Its red but doesn't appear to be itchy. Pd said it's prob heat rash... Anyone encountered before and how did u treat it?

Gan, thks received. So now yr gr still drink every 2 hourly? Day time ok but night time feel quite tire if need to wake up so many times.

Grumpus, if baby sleep lesser in the day time, what kind of activity u will engage them?

Panda, looks like we r in the same boat. My mil and mom have also reduced their visits. These days it's mostly just me and the helper during the day. My MIL stays over to look after during weekday nights and mom stays over the weekend.

Ru my gal now can sleep 5hrs in the night but daytime still cry for milk every 2 hr n difficult to increase her milk intake to drag the time. But dun worry ur baby will start sleeping longer hrs after they are 2 or 3 mths at night. I tahan till she is 2mths old n slowly she increase her sleeping hrs at night.

Fruitree u can manage 3 babies just u n ur helper during the day?? I find that amazing.....

Rostrum pm u

Ru,
I will talk to bb, let her spend some time watching her cot mobile, sit in her rocker talking to her 'friends', go down for a walk, play with a rattle with her, show her flashcards.....

Thanks Gan

Gan, usually not the whole day. About 4-6 hours la. Cos my MIL also needs to send my nephew to school and do chores in her house. Have been doing this for the past 1 week.

Panda, apart from doc visits, we brought them to compass point for about 2 hours once. Can't wait for them to grow some more.

Ladies, has your hair started dropping yet? Mine has and I am losing so much of hair, it's scary! I wonder if there is anything I can do to save it.

Any idea how long this will last?

fruitree, do u put all 3 of ur bbs in the same room to zzz at night? mine hv been sleeping in separate rms after 1 mth old... but now we hv decided to put all back into bb room at night. tonight will be 1st night.. i bunking in w them...

i started dropping hair recently.. not massive ..but prior to this, i hardly drop. the hair loss will recover.. new hair will grow..no worries

These 2 days my vulva has been more swollen and tender than usual and when I first stand up or sit on hard surfaces, it's painful. Is this a sign of anything? I'm 29 weeks now. Is it the twins pressing down?

Panda, they have been sleeping in the same room but ib seperate cots since they came back. Only the girls shared a cot for a few days. Me and hb sleep in the same room too.

Initially I thought we will move out once they are 6 mths. But now, I don't think so. Will probably wait till they are 1 year old.

Why did u put them in seperate rooms?

My hair loss is really bad. I can just comb through my hair with fingers and collect alot of hair. It's that bad!

fruitree..at one point, the bbs were fussing alot at night n disturbing each other. one cry, the other two start crying too..so we kept them in separate rooms. but the past 2 weeks we slept w them in our room.. 2 on our bed n 1 in cot.. so far ok... so we decided its time to put them back into their room in their cots.

ur room can fit 3 cots n a queen bed?? i hv a single sofa bed in the bbs room..in case i wanna bunk in w them... also hv a video bb monitor tht i can check on them from my room.

wanted to sleep w them tonight..but hb ask me to sleep in our own room.. go over only when the bbs wake up...

hair loss will grow back... its the hormonal change thts causing the hair loss now..

Yah this room so far can accommodate 1 queen bed, 3 cots, a chest of drawers and a wardrobe. But it's quite cramped la. The space is just nice for walking snd all. But surely can't add anything else anymore. This is the guest room actually. My bdrm is very small.

My boy is the sensitive one. He wakes up easily to noise. And my 2nd is damn loud. She will wake everyone up.

Syrah, sorry can't advise much, your next Appt soon? Is d pain unbearable?

Try lying down more instead of sitting n walking too much..

Fruittree
I also lose alot hair... One bath.. My shower floor all my hair.. When i use my hands to run thru my hair.. Can get a bunch of hair lor! So scary man..

Gan
My girls also can sleep thru 5 hrs in the night after last feed.. Yday for the first time.. They sleep thru for more than 6 hrs! They must be v tired cos we brought them out in the day and didnt nap much... I always find they will sleep longer at night if i bring them out during the day... Cos they wont sleep well and long outside... That result them being too tired at night.. Now they are used to sleeping at 9.. So they will start get cranky at 8plus.. Crying to sleep...

It's ok rostrum. My next Appt will be next tue. Hope things improve by then. Will lie down more in the coming week. Thx!

Gan, could u pass me the massage contact too? Thanks!!

Syrah, isit still swollen? I'm getting quite immobile, walk short distance pain n tired. been walking v slowly. Duno hw to go bac to work after hl ends next week.

JJ big congrats!!
Wow natural, well done!!

Dear mummy, my girl poo many times (today fr morning till now already 3 big one) since yesterday is it normal ?or should I bring her to see doctor?

Imp22 pm u

Ru r u breastfeeding? If yes u can expect more poos. My gal Pooed 4 or 5 times a day when she is ur baby age even though not 100% breastfeeding.
But now as she grew, she sometimes poo once every 2 days n that load is massive!!

JJ, congrats!

Baby, I wonder how long this hairloss will last. Thinking of cutting my hair. Thought of colouring it too, but now that it's dropping, I think I won't colour.

need to bring my baby to see doc now coz his cough is getting worse. any idea which clinic is open now? or which hospital is good for seeing babies? thks !

Thanks Gan!

Day, went to a Balinese pre natal msg very Soothing tho not much strength applied, but nw I'm having pain on back waist right side. Guess the pain aches jus everywhere.

Hw r u getting alOng?

jj,

u hav come a long long way n finally crosses d finishing line!!! its not easy to pop 2 naturally! so happy for u n a big welcome to d motherhood!

must really rest n rest...

Fancy, imp,
It's not as swollen now but still painful if I stand or sit for too long. I realized it's pain only on the left of the vulva. Can feel it when I lift my left leg but rt is ok. Weird.

Congrats JJ!! U have my admiration man!

Fruitree
Ya lor.. I also dont know leh... Aldry dropping for a month liao lor and is still dropping... Dont know will get bald not..

Congrats JJ! Happy for you!

Fruitree,
I'm dropping a lot of hair recently too. My hair dresser told me that it's normal to drop more hair around 3-4 months after delivery. It should get better in 1-2 months time.

Grumpus,
Thanks for sharing with me the link on the Mambo float. I let my babies swim for the first time using the new float yesterday and they both enjoyed themselves so much!

Thanks guys for the well wishes!!

Babies send their love to all the nice aunties in this forum. Glad that I did natural, cos today quite mobile already.

Will pop in occasionally or when I have bb queries that need the advice from all the pro's here!!

Panda, U shld try taking your own video of their mini conversations

JJ: What's the timing apart for the 2 of them? Was the process a long one for u? What's their weight?