IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Rostrum, now is the buyers' market. Govt has stepped in with alot of new regulations. Eg. LTV at 60% for buyers who are buying second property. During those good days, can take up to 5 months to complete a HDB transaction. Now, if you sell your flat, you can attend HDB 1st appt two weeks later. URA has recorded fewer sales transactions for private homes (and mostly comes from new projects). Hardly any transactions for resale condos or pte properties. Rental is still moving well though.

My hubby has enough sales to keep him busy. But for me, I have not been active in property since I got preggy last year. I only follow up on some rental renewals, sold a few hdbs and 1 landed. I very bo sim to work these days. Cause my mind is thinking about my gal leh. Money can earn back next time.

FYI, property agents are usually busy with viewings in the evenings and weekends. Bring home 5 digits income is chicken feet. But must work until no day, no night. LOL.

blissful, her check up is on 6th apr. on 1st apr, gusto staff from KKH will come n check up my girl. She usually bring weighing scale and measuring tape. LOL.

Panda
Aiyo yr maid really too much... I wont tolerate this nonsense lor.. Have u talk to her alrdy?

I ask my maid to cook instant noodle for lunch if my parents not at home... Cos no one to go tabao.. I wont let her go ta bao cos i need her to mend the bbs... I myself also eat instant noodle lor... And my maid dont dare to watch tv unless i ask her to.. And she will only go sleep when she finish all chores.. If we go out and come home late.. She will sleep later cos must finish up the chores..

Gan
I deposit my maid to my mil pl if i go out without her.. I usually wont let her stay alone at home... I also ask her to helpout in hsewk in my mil pl...
But sometimes i will leave my maid at home to do hsewk alone.. I wont leave my hse keys with her in case she go out or bring people in... :p

Rostrum
Its easy to tune their feeding time.. Just feed milk the same time la.. Then their next feeding will always be around the same time..

It depends how u see it.. Some mothers bu fang xin to let their bb sleep alone in the room esp when they are still so small.. But mothers like me wana practise ah moh style la.. Want them to used to sleeping in their own cot alone... Cos once they are used to co sleeping.. Its hard to wean off it..

Baby, agree with you. My elder son used to sleep on his own with pacifier on our bed after he have knock out we will carry him to his cot. My hub was lazy a few times and that

Just faith,
Thanks for the Fitti diapers. It's quite suitable for my twins. I think their butt can take any brand of diapers..haha..
I will switch to Fitti for day time after I finish my current stock of Nepia & Drypers diapers. Now that we have 2 babies and 2 helpers to support, we really have to start counting our beans more carefully with the increase in expenses.
You plan to stop work and look after baby G yourself? I guess if your hubby can support the family, this seems to be the best arrangement for your baby. Can always earn back the money next time but once you miss the quality time spent with your baby, you can never rewind back.

Pink D,
My nanny is actually a distant relative. You may want to ask around to see any of your neighbors can babysit? My friend got her neighbor who's a nanny to babysit her girl in the day time. Have you consider getting a maid who's experienced in taking care of babies? Is your mum or MIL able to help you?

Just faith u reminded me of the husband n wife agents who helped sell our flat last year. Both of them are like a tag team n I tot they really function well together....

baby, i spoke to her already. told her one more time of nonsense from her, she goes straight back to agent. i dun mind if she makes mistakes in work, tht one can learn. but if her attitude is bad and dont change, then difficult.

i tink i shld make her eat instant noodles too.. got a few days she request says she wanna cook fried rice for herself..dun wanna eat the food tht we are eating leh! n my parents let her use the ingredients she wants to cook herself a plate of fried rice :S

singapoh, i woke up the maid to do night feed first time today. not so bad..she wasnt as blur or sleepy..still quite alert.. help me feed 1 bb, wash up the bottles n my pump before going back to sleep.

bing, ur bbs can still fit M size fitti? my boys already very tight fitting in them... i start to stock up L size ones already... gosh.. i tink my bbs are fat.. really sumo boys liao..hahaha.. my girl still in S size dypers..

gan, 2nd maid look aft bbs most of time..help me carry, feed n pacify them already busy.. she does the bb related things like hand wash their laundry, prepare bath, fold clothes etc.. everyday alot of laundry to fold n keep...

after listening to alot of frens, i seriously tink my first maid too gd life.. tmr onwards i shall take away some of her privileges! ohhh..n this maid eats ALOT of chilli padi.. my dad everyweek goes market 2x ..hv to buy big packs of chilli for her! she is the only person in the house who eats chilli... she request my dad to buy for her when she first came lor!

Just faith, my fren is selling pte condos exclusively n he says new projects are selling v well for him.

Wow! 5 digits per month is chicken feet ar.. But u get to enjoy d fruits of labour though no day n night..one thing good is d flexibility of working hours..the cons is no time for children if both parents are in d same line. My fren's wifey also in d same line. Both work till no day n night n no time to accompany their kids n their studies deteriorate. This is something they can't make up though they are earning big money.

At least for u, u already partial quit for your girl.. U r a good mum.

Baby, I also wanna let babies sleep on their own so tt in future they wun disturb our "private moments". Keke.. I get your meaning of difficult to wean off in later part cos I got frens n koligs whose children are already 3-7 and still wanna slp with them...so it's a matter of can bring my heart to do it or not. But a baby monitor is definitely vital in this case. Which brand wld u recommend n issit useful?

Baby,

Just to share with you what my agent told me before. She got 1 client "lock" her maid at home coz doesn't want her to go out. The maid climbed out from the house and ran to her friend. They went to MOM to complain. I think not a good idea to lock them. What if a fire breaks out and she needs to evacuate?

Some maids complain to MOM if u ask them to work in another household. Nowadays they are very smart. They will complain if they are not happy.

Panda,Good for u!Now that u hv 2 maids, u really need to tame the "senior" one. Dun let her climb all over yr head and show bad examples to yr new one. End up u hv both taking advantage of u.

My ex maid was also like that. I couldn't manage her anymore so got to let her go. Also serve as a warning to the other maid that I dun tolerate nonsense.

Both my maids now hv 5 and 7 years of experience respectively. They r nothing like yr maid. When I buy them ingredients like tempeh and petai, they cook and share with us eventhough I don't eat them.

Now every month I let them buy anything they want up to $10 each.

Blissful,

Hv u stayed in Mines resort before? There isn't any proper pool but a manmade lagoon. But u can go to the pool in Palace of golden horses.

I stay in mines resort most of the time when I go back but this time I want to try Sunway.

Singapore, yes I stay in mines before. Going to the shopping mall is just a walking distand, if need to pump can quickly go back :p . Golden horse need to take the shuttle bus out. I prefer to stay @ the golden horse but thinking of all the things I need to bring for mine gal, I better stay at mines.

Did you go to the mines wonderland before, I went twice. Heard they have reno.

grumpus,

chk with u. when u latch on bb n bb fall asleep after pushing out ur nipple, do u still burp her? i meant bb lying on bed latching on.

Singapoh, that sound like my current maid's situation in her ex employer's place....wahahahaha.....

Panda, u jus need to be v strict and clear with the maid on what you can accept and cannot accept. Food wise, if you are okay to let her have her choice, then just leave it. But if you think that u don't wan to be choosy, tell her she has to eat watever the family is eating unless it's some allergy thingy or watever will endanger her life. And, v impt to get ur family members to cooperate with u on ur rules and regulations for the maid. If she's not willing to "obey" u, I will suggest that you look for a replacement maid now and let her go once the new one is here....

si bei sianz, my mil never brush teeth in d morning n talk to my bb at very close distance...bending her entire body into d bb cot. i quickly stopped her after walking back to d nursery room. somemore she was sick yesterday...no common sense at all. really want to faint seeing d things she do. her fingernails long n dirty still dun wanna cut n when i told her to cut, her reply was tat she never bathe bb so dun need to cut. i straightaway told her its personal hygiene, nothing to do with bathing bb or not...

panda, ur mil still at ur hse? everytime l got pissed with my mil actions, i will think of ur situation... :p
u noe my mil up to today never feed or do anything else in takin care of my ger other than carrying her. she really think grandma so easy to do... just carry for less den half an hr per day will do. i told my mum, my mum oso got a shock tat my mil staying with me yet never offer to help. everytime i gone back to my mum place, she will help me feed bb when i am eating dinner...

no wonder my CL last time keeps saying tat my mil doesnt look like one tat has taken care of bb before coz she never bother to offer her help...furthermore everytime she will tell others tat she needs to stay in d house with me coz i cannot manage alone...when all she did was watching tv and lying on bed, u noe her naps are even longer n frequent than my bb.

ahhhhhh!!!
why got such irritating person...
super sianz n u noe nowadays i will tell my bb dun follow grandma bad habits if not no one will like u in future. bad me.

Singapoh ur kids will like sunway coz got a water theme park.
Ur maids will be at home at times when u go out? Besides soap shampoo pads, what else need to prepare for them when here ?

Rose,
yes i still burp my bb cos i still need to carry her back to her cot to zzzz.....so i will just burp her anyway.

Singapoh,
we were at sunway last yr. the kids will love it!

Gan,
the basic things like soap, shampoo and pads my mum will prepare before maid comes. also, their own set of bedsheets, pillow case, blankets. but when maid comes she will go through their luggage and see wat they lack. u'll be surprised some of the maid we got last time dun wear bra etc...so my mum will buy those cheap one from the market and insist they wear. or sometimes have to provide them with more t-shirts and shorts for day use while working.
but maybe this is last time lah, and those maid are fresh from kampong. if u get experienced maid, prob all these they will know already.

Yeah... Baby G is 3 months old today. I am so happy! Dunno why when bath her this morning, I broke out in tears. I still remember those days when I buried myself in work, so that I can forget that I am "childless", during those times, I dont even wan to stay at home. Cause the house is so quiet... but now I am a mummy! I am still busy but busy with my little one! Priceless!!

Rostrum, usually for new projects, the developer only pay 0.5% to 1% of the selling price. Somemore, we get payments later. Hubby and I still prefer to sell resales condo/hdb. Can get commission faster.

Gan, I think husband and wife is the best working team! He most understands my working nature - with no complains.

Blissful,

R u driving up to KL? Maybe can drive over to Palace of golden horses for a swim. I hv never been to wonderland. Just walk pass only

My trip is towards the end of April. Gonna bring 1 maid back only coz not enough space for luggage if bring both. Omg I got to make a list of thing to pack soon :s

Stb (part 2 hehe),

If work no good can still train. If bad attitude and habit, it is very hard to change.

Gan,

My maids tc of my bbs while I bring my big son to school or when I do marketing. Sometimes leave 1 maid at home to do housework.

You can give her towel, tell her where is her breakfast. My maids would keep the soup overnight and eat the next day. I think they eat in the morning. I don't control their portion. I just buy when my maid hands me the grocery list. I also give them free flow of ice cream.

U dun hv to follow us. Observe her first. If she is a good maid, u can slowly give her more stuffs.

Grumpus,

I am sure my big son would enjoy the most! We brought him to the water playground in Nex last Sun. He enjoyed himself very much.

Rose,

I didn't burp if I latch lying down. Bf bb dun really need to be burped.

Gan,i get the following for my maids :

1)2 bath towels
2) shower gel and shampoo..i want them to smell nice nice when carry bb...
3) toothpaste n toothbrust
4) pads
5) 2 bedsheet sets
6) blanket

Hey gals thanks! Will get the stuff ready for het this weekend.

Panda I like the smell nice nice when cArrying baby, will need to get 2 sets do that she can bathe at my mum's place during the day too.

My maid will be sleeping in our guest room cum study room ad there r no other rooms got her to sleep. She is gonna have the whole queen size bed to herself, hopefully she will to her work well with good night sleep! Finger crossed everything smooth smooth

Singapoh,
Oh is the water playground at nex nice? Crowded or not? Keep wanting to check it out but haven't had time.

My younger girl is bf but still super burpy all the time lor. If I dun burp her she won't be able to sleep properly.

BabyHopeful
How old is your baby now ? I find Tollyjoy mittens quite big or try those shop selling selling bb products, they have mittens too. I got a few from the shop in AMK selling bb products few years ago, but I can't remember the actual blk number, if I'm not wrong its near the poly clinic. I also have a few made out of old t-shirts.

Panda
Your maid behave like she is the employer...haha. Maybe still young so behave like a child, wants what she wants.

Baby/Singapoh
My dad's neighbour, the maid huh, very good life, the employer go for holidays, she also on holidays, everyday go out one, bring men to the house etc. Wear until very trendy one. Better not to leave them at home alone too long, especially if have young kids, don't know whether they will hanky-panky in front of the kids or not. I bet some do.

Just Faith
*pat pat*. Its a long way to reach here isn't it ? Next time she married how ?

Just Faith, I can sense your happiness from your post...

To stop working temporarily for your girl is worth it provided financially is ok...Really worth it!

Panda
Whats yr maid reaction and response when u spoke to her yday?
I totally agree we cant spoil the maid.. At least not for the start.. If they can perform well.. Its ok to give them some perks.. Like my maid.. She eat whatever we eat.. If we eat mac.. I also order a burger for her.. Sometimes buy her icecream too... If we eat outside we eat and drink what.. We also buy one set for her.. Cos i find her quite good thats y i dont mind giving her all these.. She is not picky on food.. Can eat anytin.. And always finish up whatever we give her.. But she is quite a big eater haha... She grow fat after she came here!

Grumpus,

Not very crowded but very hot if u go in the afternoon. It's open from 11am till 9 pm. U can view pix of my son in FB.

There is also a playground and restaurant for dogs.

Rose,
how long do u latch ur gal each feed?

i usu latch sitting upright, only sometimes do it while lying down.

as for burping after i latch, i only do it if she isn't sleeping right after feed.

Gan,

Better to tell her that if u have guest coming to stay with u, she will hv to zzz in the living room. If not she felt that she has been kicked out of HER room.

Bubbybear,

I have camera facing the backyard and front door. Unless the man drop from the sky, there is no way he can enter the house secretly. Eventhough I dun record, dun think the maid dare to take the risk.

Gan, I got my maid a new mattress from ikea - in fact I brought her to ikea to choose her own mattress. She bought the pillows from aussino. Cause I told her not to sleep on the guest bed - it's meant for guest, very obvious. I dunno how my guests will feel if they know my maid has been sleeping on the guest bed.... My maid will park her mattress by the wall every morning she wake up.

Bubblybear, die loh. Mummy will follow her lor. When I got married that time, I cry until no day no night. Really!

Rostrum, yes, I m happy and contented mummy. Nothing to ask for. Every morning, I look forward to her smile. Hehehee

Singapoh,
stayed at Sunway Resort hotel. Eh, cannot remember how much but we booked the standard room and got free upgrade to executive room.

Singapoh,
Ya think we got crew discount also. Heard it's quite standard to get upgraded if it's yr first time there. U see whether u get also when u check in.

bbhopeful,

my bb ger latch on for ard 15mins. both breast ard 30mins ba. daytime aft latching still need to top up ard 50-60ml fm...
lately aft successfully latchin on, i realise she doesnt drink fr bottle as fast n as much as before...drop fr 120ml to only 90ml. dun noe if its bottlefeed rejection...

Grumpus,

My hub stayed there on a company trip but this time paying on our own so I dunno if it's considered a first timer.

They still hv record of his stay.

Rose,
wah, ur ger latches fast. how long is her next feed then?
mine latches for abt 45min for 1 side, can tahan abt 1.5-2hr.
i've been latching, nvr pump bm. usu will top up abt 70ml fm, then can tahan abt 3h. mine can drink from bottle fairly fast. approx 60ml takes 6min.

nite time i only use 100ml fm coz she slp longer duration.