IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Syrah - induce then grew till like 3cm only but night time already so did a thigh inject for pain relief & able to sleep for energy to push the nxt day.

Than nxt day morning till afternoon increase to 4th thats where I request for epi already. Towards last leg the dilation happened quite fast cos I can feel when cervix dilate. Frm 4 to 6 to 9 then they start prep-ing for pushing. Started pushing upon 10cm for 1hr!! Bb ger head down & engaged already.
Doc then assisted her out & other doc's pushed + vacuum out 2nd twin who was also head down.

Then clean up & 'repair' works done down there... By then I'm just dazed & letting my hub handle everything else oh ya he was with me the whole process & saw bb gers birth

Good job JJ!

Oh u mean 2 docs helped in your delivery? One of them is Dr Loh? He's your doc rt? By the other doc pushed u mean must push the other twin towards the birth canal? I always tot it's naturally to just wait for the other twin to engage on their own too.

It's gd that your dh was there. Must be a heart-warming moment to know that you delivered both safely.

JJ, you were induced due to bbs too big liao? u are 36weeks+ now right?
Besides dr Loh, there is another dr to help in delivery?

Are you having twin gals?

JJ, easy to push out 2? Hmm...need a lot of energy right? Though I wan v much to hv natural delivery but I worried no energy to push and end up in emergency c-sect...which I wanna avoid cos I wan dh to witness the birth of my babies...

I popped in the OT with 3 docs, assistants and a group of people doing nothing but stood behind Dr Loh and watched! My hub wasn't with me and till today I wonder why. So sad that my hub missed the birth of our twins.

Only one of my babies head was down. 2nd one came out in breech.

Rostrum, easier to push 2 small babies than 1 huge baby. JJ has a princess and a prince.

Think cos JJ wrote her delivered 'bb gers' in her earlier post and that's what prompted imp to ask the question. She must be tired out and typed too fast.

JJ, what's your twins' weight at birth? I don't know if mine will be too big for natural birth in the end though I'm keen on it. I also hope that my hub can be there to watch the whole process.

congrats JJ!! ur babies are so adorable

syrah, i did.. its on fb..keke..

Singapoh, shall wait for the verdict from Dr Loh nearer to the date...I am also hoping to hv natural...

But how small is small? Around 2.5kg each?

Panda
Wow yr bbs can baby talk each other liao ah! So cute!
Btw u still using the no 2 avent teats? Need to change to no 3??

U seldom bring the bbs out? Now we make it a pt to bring them out during wkends.. Can let me take a break have some fresh air and let the bbs still to crowds outside and let them see new tins... But must be selective of the places to go.. Cant go too crowded plcs... Must see whether got nice pl to drink coffee and feed bbs not.. Hehe

baby, hard to bring 3 bbs out leh... now every morning i bring the bbs down one by one downstairs for a stroll... we will also try going to the pool next month...

the few times i brought bb out, i took one.. went to the maid agency and also taka bb fair.

my bbs yak alot..very chatty..hehe.. i tink like me... dunno if they talking to each other..but when put them together, all 3 start talking...as if having conversation LOL...

i m not using avent bottles already. using dr brown.

Singapoh, any idea hw dr Loh assessed if we can go for natural, like considering those narrow birth canal etc other complications? He told me can try natural too, but it's reading my 30weeks detailed scan report. Doesn't he/midwives do an assessment on mommy to avoid any possibility of not being able to deliver naturally? Or any complications can only know on the day itself?

I donated a lot of my girl's old Fox clothes and hv 5 x $7 Fox vouchers. The $7 Fox voucher is valid for the purchase of 1 adult regular-priced item or a minimum of 2 Kids & Baby regular-priced items. Voucher valid till 30 April 2011.

Any mummy want pls PM with yr address. Fox baby has super cute and affordable bbs clothes.

Singapoh, cos u push one big baby on yr 1st delivery so its easier right?

Imp, Dr Loh say u can try natural on week 30? Is yr babies head down already?

Imp,
Hi,my backache's gone after the 2nd session of acupressure. Did the upper body exercises and I think it did help to reduce the ache a little too.Your constipation fixed too ?

Rostrum,
I am also considering of doing 4D scan too.

Panda
U bringing them to public pool? Not scare whether the water too cold for them?
The chlorine safe for bbs?

Maybe can try bringing all out with hb and maid.. Im sure it will be ok.. Once u got the hang of it.. It will be more managable.. Initially its quite a chaos for me.. But now getting more and more pro! Haha

baby, going to the pool at my bro's place. usually wkdays no crowd there..n in the early evening, water is usually warm from the afternoon sun. i asked the nurse about chlorine, she says it depends on individual bbs..u will not know until u try them in the pool..

i m starting them at home in the bath tub first before heading to the pool.

everytime we go PD, its already chaotic.. 3 bbs fussing or wanna drink or diaper change ... so if we bring them out shopping or for meals..it basically means during the trip we will be busy with them.... i dun really leave the house unless to run impt errands ...

we tried bringing 2 shopping before..quite alright...

syrah, thanks! its one of those rare occasions tht they are together n all three not fussing..keke..usually my 2nd boy will fuss once i bring out the camera!

Panda
Huh must trial and error with the bbs in the pool ah.. Hmm.. Scare the bbs will get allergy reaction from the chlorine..
But i wana play water with my girls le.. Hmm.. But my figure hvt go bk to my pre pregancy yet! Dont dare to wear swimming attire wor... Hahaha

U will let yr bbs wear swimming attire or swimming diaper?

Gan,
The twins in the video are really adorable! They are like discussing something very serious and talk with gestures and different tones! So funny ;)
My twins talk to each other once in a while in their own language too. But it's usually 'awaw' or 'ahghhh' most of the time. I'm looking forward to see them play and talk to each other more as they grow older.

Baby,
I just brought my babies to botanic garden for picnic last sat afternoon. They really enjoyed themselves. U can consider bringing your babies there. I brought my girl to nex once. She was a little scared when she saw so many people for the first time. After that I decided to bring my babies out every weekend so that they can see and learn more things. Where do u usually bring your babies to? Any baby friendly place u recommend?

Rostrum, yes both heads down since 25weeks actually. Dr Loh warned me to b careful when he scanned for me at 28weeks as one of the heads is very low.

I just wonder if we need to b concerned with potential issues which could not be done with natural delivery n drs can actually advise us b4 we book the package.

Day, constipation no more

Good that the accupressure helps!!
I'm started doing pelvic tilt n "angry cat" exercise daily tho my pelvic area stil pain. Hope can relieve some of the pain. R u doing these exercises?

panda, is Dr Brown bottles better than Avent one? as in reducing colics for babies? So far it works for your triplets?

Day, check out Radlink or NUH for 4D scans. Radlink is charging $150 nett, while NUH is about $190. The rest are more exp...4D scans must be performed btw week 26 to 28. Not beyond tt, do take note

Imp, if the head too low means might hv early labour tts y he give u HL to rest at home? I m quite upset at work recently, my superior keeps hinting tt my appraisal next year will be affected cos I m giving birth this year. To me is crap! I never heard of such thing before...all my efforts go down the drain after so many years in the company!!! If I go on somemore HL, I will be condemned case liao...

Bing
Now bbs still really know how to play.. Bring them go picnic they can enjoy? Somemore nowadays weather v hot!

Ya i thk if possible must bring them out more often.. So they wont be confine to just the home only.. Must get used to the crowds outside..
So far i bring my girls to suntec, marina sq, MBS, paragon, taka... These malls are more spacious.. Can accomodate two strollers.. And have more small eateries for me to sit and drink coffee and feed the bbs! I wont bring them to those neighbour malls like tampiness mall, northpt etc esp during sunday where there are alot of crowds and the malls are not that spacious... Difficult to push two strollers around...

How old are yr bbs?

Panda
U totally stop using avent bottles?
Yrs bbs know how to flip liao? My bbs still hvt flip yet... My friends bbs who are born weeks later than my bbs alrdy know how to flip liao... Hmmmm... I guess cos my bbs are premature so they are slower than their peers..

Imp, Rostrum

Not sure how he assess. He was very sure that I want a natural coz I did natural for my 1st baby. He said I won't hv problem pushing 2 smaller babies. My big son was close to 3.4kg. I had no problem pushing him out.

On D day after he checked the position of my bbs, he said better deliver in OT just in case I had to do a c sec.

Baby,

They will flip, crawl, stand, walk when they are ready. Bbs on the heavy side will be slower. My boy is slower than his mei mei coz he is 2 kgs heavier. PD told us so.

Baby,
All bbs r different n develop at different rates. My elder girl totally skipped the flipping phase cos she hated being on her tummy. She went from flat on her back to sitting up.

Imp,
Does the pelvic tilt exercises helped ? I just did the upper body exercises as my Dr told me to avoid pelvic floor exercises due to my low-lying placenta.

Rostrum,
R u doing 4d scans too ?..Am thinking if i do,will do at tmc L4.But i haven't yet checked the cost for the 4d scan there. Don't brood over the remark passed by your boss. At this stage, u should concentrate on growing your babies and your well-being is of ultimate importance. For me,I have been missing from office since i was hospitalised in Jan and I did not even return to office since then. I can imagine my appraisal this yr!!! Just gotta to tell yourself that we have different priorities at different stage of life and now as long as your princes are healthy and well, work is secondary.

Singapoh, hope can b like u n JJ...

Day, I tink tmc charges abt $200+... Dh has booked an Appt with Nuh next week but still tinking whether to go ahead or not cos see online lk the features also not v clear..dunno will waste money or not? Ya, agree work is secondary but it's really not worth it to slog so hard previously when they just fault u on ml n hl only for last n this year. Btw, I tink ml cannot b avoided for married females n I dun understand the rationale behind for poor appraisals lor, i Tot Govt is pro birth rate?

Rostrum,
If the babies decides to "play tricks" during the scan, then we can't see the features of the babies clearly n it goes to waste! Btw, I thought 4d scans are done during growth scan ? Ur boss doesn't seem to be a family-pro person!.. Penalize people because of maternal related leaves

Rostrum, I was given hl earlier due to piles n vulva swelling. After that see him for 30weeks scan he further extended my hl for another 2weeks til 8apr, the same week I'll c him at 32 weeks. Tink nw seeing him 2weeks intervals. He extended my hl on 30weeks cos bb boy was on the lower weight range, asked me to rest more.

When he told me earlier to b careful as bb boy head is v low, he didn't issue me hl.

My boss didn't explicitly tell me abt my appraisal this yr etc. I guess he'll only reflect directly in my appraisal n leave me with no choice too. Don't fret abt this, we hv no choice.

Day, Oh I didn't know abt avoiding pelvic tilt when we hv low placenta. I learnt it fr a fren who attended prenatal class n taught me.

Singapoh, oic.. I guess cos u had a boy earlier n hv no problem delivering naturally. Mus b weird delivering in front of a group of bystanders! Ur twins r big, did u hv a tough time in ur las tri?

Rostrum my appraisal last year was the worst during my 12 years in the co n I guess it is because of the HL I have taken n thus affected my bonus. But I m taking it as it s though disappointed with the $$ coz told myself the biggest bonus is my daughter who is healthy. Dun think too much abt appraisal now as all secondary. Although unfair but as long baby is well, all doesn't matter. I m sure this year I wld not have a fantastic appraisal since I Mia from work for 4 mths .=)

But must say my boss did lessen my workload during my pregnancy n pass some assignment which i usually do to another colleague.

rostrum, my experience w dr brown is better than avent n it works for my bbs...

baby, after using dr brown, now my bbs dont want to drink from avent! smtimes i switch bottles, they cry n cry until i change back !

my babies cant flip yet. last checkup, PD mentioned one of them looks like going to flip soon..ask me to watch over carefully.. one of the sign of flipping is bb will turn his head left right left right alot..then followed by turning his shoulder..then he flips...

now everyday when the bbs are awake, i do tummy time w them.. my eldest is learning to push himself up with his hands when on tummy... previously he only knows how to lift his head using the neck muscles..

baby, yeah.. for reaction to chlorine, u will not know until u let bb go to the pool i suppose.

i went to buy new swimwear..coz need one tht can hide my ugly stretch marks! really hideous lor...

my little gal hav got a preloved 2 pc swim wear from my cousin.. my boys will just wear the waterproof diapers. bbs grow very fast..not worth investing in swim wear now coz not everyday going to swim.

Rostrum,
Dun be upset with the appraisal thingy. No matter how hard you work, they will not appreciate. I took only 5 weeks ML and went back to work, the remaining 11 weeks, I spent abt 1 year to finish it. Taking 1 day or half day off. My manager is fine with this arrangement, cos I will still clear my stuffs and even do OT to complete it when I took half day morning leave.
My big boss doesnt think that this is a good arrangement cos she doesnt like staff to be on half day leave too often, wanting to look for the staff and couldnt find cos the staff is always on leave. What to do, this is life!

Rostrum, agree with the others don't be upset with the appraisal. During my pregnancies everyday i have to work till 8, 9 plus as our dept just have a major changes n 1 of my colleague have given birth. My boss did employ a temp staff but all the work load still fall on me as my temp staff don't take instruction from me, told my boss and she said I'm sentive. I was so angry but before I give birth my boss change the temp staff

just like to share. previously my bb ger cried in pain everynight n i asked here for help to reduce colic...well, i tried gripe water twice a day after bath, n it works!!! oso thanks to baby's advise, i oso reduce milk intake as in bb cry for milk den give instead of swearing by d 3hrly feed. these few nights my bb ger just fuss for sleep at night instead of sudden scream with painful expression on her face...
i finally can rest!!!

Day, I do hv 2 growth scans with kkh but I doubt they will do 4d ones for us.. Hmmm.. Maybe I can chk hor? Radlink told me if in d event if they cannot tk d scan successfully then it will not b charged.

Sad to say, my immediate boss is a father of 1 n planning for another one soon. But he is a "small minded" boss.

Imp, how many weeks are u now? I read tt resting more, babies will grow faster, Gan's Ger also grow faster while she is on hl cos we are stressed without kwing sometimes while working..

If hv low placenta, avoid squatting..

I feel much better today after a good nite's slp, shall not fret abt it anymore.. Babies more impt!

Panda, is dr brown difficult to wash? I also like dr brown bottles a lot..can dr brown bottles fit into pigeon sterilizer?

Gan,twinstars n blissful, thanks for sharing n advices. Now I understand y birth rate is so low in Singapore cos most companies not pro family lor but I must say my boss n all my koligs render me full support during my hl la... Now c I ok ok abit, try to push more jobs to me Lor.. Maybe in a way also try to mk my performance better for next year appraisal ba..

Anyway now dun care much.. As long as babies healthy n smooth smooth, d rest is secondary Liao.

Imp,

I didn't gain much weight, only 12 kgs when I popped at 36 weeks 3 days. I guess all the weight went to the babies. I still felt heavy. I felt like I was gonna topple over. Ha.. I could still walk straight though.

My bump was small until I hit 3rd tri but from my back I didn't look preggy coz bump shape was "sharp". I had a hard time turning my body when I was lying down. I felt like a whale!

Imp,
Yes, I am attending the childbirth course and trainer also said better avoid all lower body exercises if we have low-laying placenta. When I sit on the floor and get up, I also get paranoid!..

singapoh,
Wow, U gained 12kg for twins! how long did it take for u to return to your pre-pregnancy weight ?

Placenta not low also dun squat especially in last tri.

Daylesford,
I compared to my single bb pregnancy. The rate of gaining weight for me is about the same. I lost all 12 kgs in 18 days and lost another 3.5 kgs in the next few months.

Now that I bf less, I gained back 3 kgs.