IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Working wife yes use the California baby cream, I bought it from the bulk purchase here coz cheaper than buying from Robinson. I used it on my gal's eyebrow coz she had something like cradle cap there. Dried yellowish thicken skin. N when she has red rashes I apply too. Seems to work. The instruction on the tub says use for eczema too

working wife,
swimming pool cold, bb hv not finished their shots, might get sick easily

i brought my girl to public pools once she hit 6 mths.

gan,

my bath tub is shorter than hotel one, oso not as deep. i only fill half tub of water coz once daddy gets in, water level rises to almost full. interestingly my ger legs will goes up like seated position when in d tub, at first i thot her legs will touch d base, but no leh, her legs go up automatically leh.

gan,

my ger swims 5mins only. according to d seller, not more den 30mins. d float can take up to 10 -15kg so probably once she hits tat weight, will buy the one around d waist type. mayb when she reaches 1 yrs old den i bring her to d pool.

Grumpus, I really hope i can manage after maid leaves. Moreover you have two, I only one. My gal is too adorable, I can't wait for her to grow up and talk to me.

Before my maid leaves, I will ask her to clear all the stuff inside the kitchen cabinet and storeroom. We didnt clean this CNY as i was still in confinement. So that there is no heavy chores for me when I take over.

I feel that the most difficult part of babysitting is almost over. Ie, the night verdicts when she was still in her first month. If we can overcome that, the rest is really nothing.

Singapoh, u r right.. i m tired.. this morning knock out after 4am feed until 8am. my mum see me so ke lian..after the 4am feed, says she will jarga w the maid.. ask me to go n sleep.

Just Faith,
I'm sure u can do it!! if things get overwhelming, just hv to learn to let some things go, like housework and cooking.

Just faith
Yr girl can sit up in the gym liao!?

Ya surprising i can hear my bbs cry even when im in the other room.. Haha... Maybe cOs my bbs cry quite loud..
I do have a baby monitor but i didnt use it since im able to hear them in my room...

Bing
Ya initially i wana go for the free delivery but went to the customer service.. The person ask me to go upstairs for the delivery.. I find it troublesome so in e end bring all home ourselves..

Rose thanks for the link! i think this baby spa is the one at dhoby ghaut. i m interested in the digital weighing scale...kekeke

grumpus, who clean the house for you? you do it yourself too?

Gan, working Wife, I use olive oil from japan, gift from my bro

Pandwife, like Singapore said you should let your maid handle. During the day I try to let my parents handle my gal as I will be going back to work soon.

Gan, when your maid coming??

My gal,hub & me caught a flu, lucky my son didn't

Grumpus,

I hope I can work out some fixed schedule as she grows older. For cooking wise, I only stick to boiling soup and another simple dish. Nowadays I don't do heavy cooking, as I don't know when she will start to fidget, and I need to carry/pat her. You know what I mean la... :D You know, hubby and i are easy with food, sometimes, I will fry one packet of bee hoon with cabbage, carrots and eggs. Enough to last myself, hubby and maid for two meals. hahahaha

For housework, next time, I will have the rest of the day to do... this one no hurry.

keeping my fingers crossed!

blissful, should be in these couple of weeks time...waiting for her to come..so that i can catch up some sleep before going back to work. hehehe

oh dear, did u bring ur gal see doc??? will need to have nose drip right?

Baby, sit up in gym? no lah... she only sit on the rocker, lying 45degrees. but i notice nowadays when i carry her aft her milk, she likes to force herself to get up. she exerts so much force until she spit out some milk sometimes. really cannot tahan her.

but when she is on the rocker, she entertains herself by talking to the toys or staring at the windows, as if there are some fairy godmothers waving at her. lolz

Gan, my hub is planning a short trip to Malaysia with my son n gal before I go back to work, but I'm not really interested as i will have problem pumping

Just faith
Haha cos u mention yr gal sit in the gym entertain herself for an hr mah.. Hee...

Gan
I dont bring my maid along if i meet up my friends.. Else abit werid lah... Sommeore got my friends around can help me babysit..
But if i go out with my hb.. I will bring along my maid.. So she can help me with the bb while i and hb go see things.. She can help to carry our purchases too...

Btw i also carry my girl and eat at the same time leh.. I carry her with her head on my left arm so i can free my right hand to eat... If im eating those food that need cutting.. My hb will help me to cut into bite sizes so easier for me to eat with one hand..
Im now typing with my iphone while my girl is sleeping in my arms.. Haha..
With two bbs hor but find all sort of ways to multi task la.. Hehe...

Baby, the rocker that she's using also comes with toys leh. She can touch these toys already.

Be careful when u r feeding yr gal while eating. Some of the tables corner r very sharp. I also can eat while holding her. I m still learning since i hv to cope alone next time. But I will refrain from ordering soup stuff like ban main to avoid using both chopsticks n spoon. Must learn to eat with one hand.

My gal has been awoke since 1130am. She din cry for milk. Her last feed was 8am..... Now she is staring at her mittens until she get cross eyes. So cute!!!

Gan,
My housework very agar agar one. Every morning I just clean the floor using those magic clean mop and dump all the clothes in the washing machine. Dried clothes just pile up on the sofa, hv time then fold, no time just fish clothes out from the pile :p sometimes in the evenings when hb is watching tv he will help to fold the clothes.
After my girl has her bath, I will use the bath water to agar agar scrub toilet floor and toilet bowl.
Lunch we usually eat da bao food. Dinner either hb cook I wash up or I cook hb wash up.

Once every 2 wks my mum will send her maid over to change bedsheets and do a more thorough cleaning.

grumpus, i am also thinking of getting my sis in law's maid to come over to help me change my bedsheets. frankly, changing quilt cover is my greatest enemy.

Happy
Yup i see dr f liao.. Did pap smear..
I didnt get the vits and fish oil from him cos im no longer bfing so no need all these.. I also lazy to take these pills..

Just faith
Yup im extra carful to avoid bb head hitting the table.. I usually move my hand towards my mouth rather than moving my body to the table... So i got to be careful not dropping the food on to my girl haha... I wont eat soupy food carrying my girl...

Rostrum
I have two cots in the baby room.. They sleep in their own cot.. They are in the living hall during the day time either sleeping on the sofa or playing in the rocker or play gym...
They only sleep in the cot during night time.. Their feeding time is the same so if one cry for milk the otherb usually also hungry.. So i will feed both at the same time with my maid.. No need to worry one will disturb each other..

Rostrum
Sorry forgot to ans yr qn abt sleeping with any adults.. My girls sleep in their own cot in their baby room without any adults.. My maid sleep in the living hall.. So she also can hear bb cry.. She will then go prepare two milk while i go change the girls diaper... Once im done with diaper change the milk is ready so we feed one bb each.. After burp put them bk to their cot to sleep.. Then we all go bk to our sleep hee...

Hi Bing,
Read that you have a stay-in nanny?
im desperately looking for a nanny (day time or stay-in) so do you or ur nanny have any contacts?
wld appreciate if you could help! Thanks!

baby, my 2nd maid came already. today is 3rd day. first maid not handling bbs yet. she is too young n rough.. now bb's neck not fully stable..i bu fang xin.. plan to observe her somemore.. now she is fully doing housework n making our meals...
sad to say, my parents spoilt the 1st maid. she is already immature in the first place..n w the giving in my parents has done..it is not helping.. she will have certain demands in terms of food and also if i tell her off, smtimes she shows me black face!

Panda
Hmm did u try to talk to yr parents abt it? I also tell my mother off when i see she is spoiling my maid.. I told my maid if she need anytin must come ask me or my hb.. Cannot ask anytin frm my parents..
What kind of food demands yr maid make?
My maid also have certain food needs.. Like she need o drink coffee everyday and have bread for bfast which i find reasonable..
But showing black face is something i cant tolerate.. I will sure scold my maid if she show me attitude.. But so far so good!

Panda, Baby,

When I hired a maid for the first time, my mum told me to give her nap time everyday. I did it but never put in black and white. After awhile I told her I can't let her nap everyday.

After she left, my mum said she is unhappy coz She claimed that I "promised" her to let her nap which is very untrue. She also started waking up late. Sometimes I just closed 1 eye. She was supposed to wake up at 7 am. Then I changed her timetable, asked her to get up at 6 am instead coz she couldn't finish her morning chores. She wasn't very happy. She even change her own timetable without asking me. She said when she worked in Malaysia, she woke up at 8 or 9am.

The moral of my story is never ever listen to anyone who has never hired a maid before (my mum)!

baby, yr twins v coorperative lei...cry for milk at the same time...I scared mine will hv reverse timing, crying at the same time then I will hv to separate them liao...

Singapoh
Its really so hard to get a good maid... Its really a pure of luck...
Luckily my maid is quite automatic.. She always wake up ard 5plus am everyday even when we told her to wake up at 7.. She will begin her morning chores of washing bb clothes, our
clothes using washing machine.. Then she will hand wash her clothes.. By the time i wake up.. She aldy done all the above and wiping the living hall... But now that she is helping me with night feeds i let her sleep longer.. She will wake up abt 7plus..
Sometimes its really hard to guage what to give and what not to give.. Sigh..

Rostrum
U can tune their feeding time to be the same... So its easier.. Dont have to wake up at different timing to feed them.. Cos i dont like co sleeping so i dont have enough rooms to separate them.. So now they must be used to the disturbs each other give.. Haha..

Singapoh, I also dun believe that yr maid wake up at 8 to 9am back in Malaysia. When I was staying in segamat, the maids wake up by 5am. They usually sleep by 10pm. From what I notice.

happyhippo,

i saw ur link, my float is exactly like d star neck float and i got it for 15bucks only. d seller told me she distributed to other retailers... i found her at www.yourbabycanswim.blogspot
went to her house at seng kang to pick up d float as well as take a look at her sample tub. she got free postage but since i passing by her place so dropped by to have a look.

Baby,Just Faith,

When u treat them nice, they climb up your head. My housework maid wakes up at 6 am and zzz at 9 + or 10 pm.

For babysitting maid who zzz with my gal, she got no timetable. She can zzz from 9 pm till my gal wakes up (anytime from 6 to 8 am) She doesn't drink in the middle of the nite and zzz thru most of the time. This maid usually helps the other maid and zzz at 9+ She also cooks for everyone. I told her if she is tired, she can take a nap but so far she never. She said when she worked in Hong Kong, she zzz at midnight and woke up at 6 am. Did all housework, tc of a baby and an older child. Zzz with the baby. I think this job is easy for her now. Ha

baby, i told my parents.. they say i too fussy.. but now they start to complain abt the maid too! i gave them the " i told u" speech...

my maid refused to take overnight foods! so end up me n my mum eat..she everyday wanna eat fresh food lor! n also demand to hv fruits after dinner everynight. i dun even hv time to eat fruits ...she everynight ask me wht fruits she can eat from my fridge. :S

this maid not looking after bb..everynight 8pm sit infront of tv...9pm go sleep..n wakes up at 6am ...super gd life already..she still dun appreciate. tonight i going to talk to her..if she still like tht..going to hv her replaced.

blissful, dunno yet. will update here on 1st april. heehee.

pandawife, your 1st maid very daring leh. still choosy about food. my maid very kiam on food, she will transfer those left over food inside small containers and keep inside the fridge. usually she is the last one to makan. i have to counsel her to try to finish all the foods - especially vegetables. dun keep too much leftover food. she explained to me, she wants to have rice every morning, and asked if she could heat those food using microwave every morning. so i agreed lor.

Baby so when u go out with friends, ur maid will be alone at home?

Pandawife Er.... First time I hear maid demand the type of food she eats. Now ur 2nd maid no need do housework, just take care of 3 bbs? Ur mil retire le?

Blissful I think can still go for hols in Malaysia leh, good to take a break before starting work, hmmm maybe can latch ur girl if it's time to pump. U r outside? But not sure if supply will be affected. I was also thinking of going KL end if year, yesterday already Bo Liao go surf for service apartment n air tix.... Hahaha so that I know how much to budget for the trip.

Grumpus really pei Fu u. I dun do housework lime mopping floor, scrub toilet already felt tired. All these cleaning k depend on my part time helper that comes once a week. Hehehe I dry clothes in dryer if no time to keep n fold , I will leave them there n search for what I needin the dryer at
times.=p

Just faith when u r working ur mum looks after ur Bb?

Gan,

Actually, I resumed working after CNY. But I find the property market is really quiet now. Hubby is now serving most of my existing clients. Initially, when hubby and myself are not around, my mum will come over to our house to look after our gal, with the help of my maid. But I see my mum like getting old liao, she is not as agile as last time. When I need to be away, hubby will be at home, and vice versa. My mum has also cut down coming to our house, as our gal is bigger now, and we can manage on our own.

Hubby and I have numerous discussions on this. After maid leaves, I will have to stop working completely to babysit my girl. My mum need not come over anymore. I still have my hubby to help me if he is not tied up with work. So, meanwhile, I am trying to complete some of the unfinished courses that I signed up last year, which is ending on 31st Mar officially, so that I can get a refund of course fees from company. heehee.

baby, how to "tune" the timings to the same? They are after all babies with different temperaments, moods...

My mum suggest to alternate their feeding times....tt means dun hv the same feeding time at the same time else will be v taxing on me...but if not the same, means I dun nd to sleep lor...feed and pump/latch round the clock?

Tts y i need advices from experienced mummies...I m contemplating to separate the twins into 2 rooms since I hv 2 spare rooms but I bu fang xin not to hv adults beside them....

to be like u must b v ren xin right? I dunno I can do it or not?

Just Faith, is property market v quiet now? My fren who is in property seems to do v well n keep saying got to work till v late everyday wor....or maybe he is putting on a false front infront of us? Hmmm...

Gan, I hv the same thinking as u....dunno to bring helper along or not next time if I go out cos I worried she stay at home alone will try something funny....

Gan, my hub plan to go genting this April but when I told need to buy sweeter n thicker clothing he change his mind. So most likely going kl or mines resort.
. Genting end of the yr when gal bigger.

Just faith, your gal going for check up this sat??