IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

sometimes my breast suddenly got this pain- do u know if this is engorgement or congestion?
my bm supply is not high so i dont expect engorgement leh...

gan, np, i will email u her contact. the massage usually about an hour plus.. she is not time calculative type. bb massage cum bath is about 20mins. today she came to my house at 8am, and left about 1030am.

i m doing 7 sessions, each session is $50.

u turn bb over to her front while supporting her neck ....then u pick her up.

baby, even not going out also wanna buy new clothes n dress them up. haha.. we will sure hav visitors. and maybe will bring them in a stroller walk over to my mum's house ..just few blocks away.

now everyday i dress them up in the mornings and take photos :p by afternoon usually they get their clothes wet or dirty from milk...then we will change them into hand me down clothes.

Happy
I think what u feel is the filling up of milk in yr breast..
It will happen every few hrs.. Afterwhich u will find yr breast v full... U will feel better after u latch or pump out the milk..

Panda
Have yr staining stop?

What color is yr bb poo?
My small girl poo is greenish color.. My dad say cos she scare thats y her poo is green... Is it true?
Or is it fm link?

Baby, sometimes my boy's poo is greenish. Read in an article that it's caused by the iron in the milk formula, nothing to worry about. I also asked my pd before, he said normal, no worries.

Tomorrow is my bbs full month n baptism. Will be held in he church... Tonight already start preparing all the things we need to bring tomorrow and put them by the door already. Tomorrow all relatives flying in so will be super hectic! Today went to cut my hair, feel so good!! Even managed to buy a new dress for tomorrow in the 2 hrs I was out. Hehehe... Excited!

Baby dun worry abt the colour of the poo except if u see white, black poo. When my gal drink fm, her poo is more greenish instead of yellow. Recently her poo also sometimes abit greenish, I asked PD he said it's ok.

Working wife
Can feel yr excitment for tml event!
Everyone will crowd around yr twins! Enjoy yr party!

Gan
I see.. Previously when she is on nan.. Her poo is nice yellow creamy.. Once on similac and enfa.. Her poo change to greenish color..
My big girl poo is yellow but not creamy.. Abit hard.. Like plastesin..

thanks all.
trying to stimulate breast for breast feeding. so far saw 2 drops of colostrum, but nipple becomes dry n sore after that. when will milk kicks in after colostrum?

its not easy to breastfeeding, bb has been bottle feed with fm so far.

Singapoh,
I did my glucose test & juz got my results tday. Doc said it was borderline high but when I did my urine test, it showed completely norm tis tm. I think drinking alot of water does helps too besides being on a strict diet.

Now at 36wks, doc said my babies hv reached 3kg so doc hoped tat I wl deliver early cuz she's worried tat I might not be able to deliver natural. I'm aiming for 400g within 2wks but how to control bb from growing too fast?

Rose,

Milk will kick in on the 3rd day. Can apply Purelan lanolin cream to relieve soreness or apply a layer of breast milk on nipple after breastfeeding to moisturize.

Take it easy, can supplement FM until more BM kick in.

wishesb,

thanks. coz d pumpin hurts, just wish tat milk will flow out soon.

leapgal,

i delivered my gal at 37wks n her weight by wk 35 was around 3kg. she weighs 3.3kg when born. i stopped drinkin chix essence, milk n reduces diet intake but not to the extent of starving, actually bb over 3kg is quite alright to deliver naturally. i had epidural n poppin her out was rather painless. just that the tear n stitches might be painful afterward. there is always painkiller. dun stress too much, just dun eat too much of sweet goodies durin cny n soon u will see ur precious! its amazing!

happyhippo, yes i also hv tht feeling. mine is painful de... like baby said, its the filling up of the milk in the breasts.

working wife, time flies! congrats..ur lovely cuties are 1 month old. have lotsa fun and enjoy the big day.

wow, so envy tt u hv time to go for hair cut and even shopping! i m still trying to find time n chance to go for my haircut.... if its even possible to happen before CNY... hair is in a mess...

rose, jia you!! i pump air for 1 week before the supply appeared.. i m sure u will see good flow soon! i usually rub the bm on the nipple.. all natural, no need to use cream once ur supply starts.

baby, if stools like plastesin, can add additional 10ml of water to the FM.. my eldest boy also like tht.. PD told me to do this. after 2 days, stools back to nice and creamy.

Leapgal,

It's good that yr glucose can be controlled by dieting. Drinking water doesn't help to lower yr glucose level at all. That's what the GD nurse told us.

Burning off carbo after meal will help. I had to walk around for 30 mins after meal eventhough I was dead tired :s

baby, my staining stopped 1 week ago leh. discuss w dr paul about contraceptive method ..he says 1st 3 mths after delivery quite safe..low chance to get pregnant again if bf...but after tht must be careful. tht time he did not let me do ligation.. he recommend to do IUS.. insert smthing into the uterus to control the lining. might go for tht at later mths...

singapoh, aiyoh..tht day i wore makeup! minus the makeup, u see a "ghost" panda... face white white, eyes black black! LOL .. the radiance is fake de.

Singapoh,
I guess my walking to n fro my wkpl helps too. Bt I do drank alot of water these 2 wks n refrain fr eating sugary stuff. I requested for anoth strip juz to confirm again ytday. :p

Rose,
Ive stopped my milk intakes since my 27wks detailed scan as it showed my bb is 75%. It seems tat my boy has been putting on 200g ea wk. If my nex aptmt is 2wks later, wl he be 3.4kg by then? I guess I'm juz worrying too much aft my gynae mentioned abt my petite size n bb's weight. Thks for sharing n congrats on e arrival of ur precious ones.

Panda, the risk of getting preg with IUS is abt 1%. but does not mean u wun getting lucky. 2 of my friends still got preg with IUS! My hubby friend's gf too! They told me nothing Is 100% unless u take oral contraceptive

hazel... serious? faint...

my massage lady look at my tummy marks and also my bb ger's thigh lines and said i will hv number 4 and it will be boy! if really hv, i will freak out ......

Panda, u ask dr Paul when u next see him. The risk is not 0%. my colleague got preg with no 3 with IUS. She already has 2. So she aborted 3rd one.. Sad right when we tried so hard to conceive. She told me she only trust contraceptive pills now but cannot miss any dosage hor, if not can get preg

my next appt is 1 yr later for pap smear..

hmm..he only told me IUS is as gd as ligation.... hmmmm... tink will make appt see him to discuss this again if wanna proceed...

Panda
Other than adding additional 10ml of water to fm.. Did u feed yr boy water? I did give my girl water on off.. I add additional 5ml to 75ml of milk... So should i give till 85ml?

Yr staining stop? So its not period?
Mine also just stop le... Dont know whether its period not cos no heavy flow at all.. All staining..

Why u so fast talk at contraceptive liao? U resume bd?
I hvt resume leh.. Scare to affect the c sect wound.. Dont know inside heal liao not.. Dont dare to bd yet..
U intend to go ligation ah? Must go thru op? Why go thru the trouble and pain.. Cannot use condom ah?

My small girl fuss and cry after last night feed again yday... Hb coax her for 2hrs also no use.. Must be colic making her so uncomfy.. Just now cry also after milk.. Now lying on
tummy on the sofa.. Dont know is it the overfeeding that make her have colic.. Have u change the teats to 1+? dont know did i change it too quickly that result them swallowing air... Cos they are not yet 1mth old if count gestation age..

Baby my gal also fuss after the 10 plus feed and she didn't sleep till this morning 5am plus!!=s my hb n I took turns to pacify her. She wants to be carried.... But when my turn comes, I give up pacifying her and put her back to her cot at 5 am , luckily never cry but her eyes still big big whereas I doze off myself . This morning we brought her to kkh for the jaundice bt, both of us yawning and my gal slept soundly in the stroller

Pandawife I m thinking if taking this contraceptive injection.abit ironical that we r trying to stop getting pregnant now when we tried so hard earlier to get preggy

baby,

u can add me on fb, [email protected]

havent resume bd, no privacy, no energy, no time..haha.. but since went for checkup, so ask ask..since hv to pay for consultation anyway..

i wanted to do ligation during the delivery...but dr paul says no need... ask me to do IUS.. of coz now i wun wanna do ligation....

my babies take turns to fuss everynight... every feed there will be at least one bb fussing.. i was up from 3am until 7am just feeding and carrying bb... 7am-730am pumping... 730am-8am feeding bb again... only rest time was the 1.5hr massage at 8am.

i m hving problems w my meals. how do u settle urs huh? ur maid cooks?
i hv two mummies in my house messing up my kitchen, but no food to eat.... tinking of ordering tingkat.

gan, u dun wanna try for number 2? if can conceive naturally its gd right?

hazel, if i really so lucky to hv number 4, i will definitely keep the baby... thts y i say will freak out..haha... after what we hv gone thru, i dun hv the heart to abort baby...

baby, i dun giv water to my babies.. just FM and BM.. i was told to add 10ml of water....usually i make 90ml, then i add 10ml.

yup..staining totally cleared up..so i dun tink its menses.... probably the lochia clearing up bah

Pandawife yes want number 2 but not now since inhad c section ... Better wait at least 1 year.

I cook my own lunch simple ones, like steam fish or chicken and just eat with rice. I tot ur mil cooking ur meals? How's the search for a maid?

gan...its a political situation in my kitchen.

my parents r full vegetrian, so they cook their vege fare. my confinement meals r most cooked by my mum.. she dominates the plc n mil just act blur, hands off. now confinement over..my mil contnue to act blur... just now i so angry tht i went downstairs to packet food.

my mum feels mil no initiative...mil feels my mum v dominating... i sandwiched.....

Panda, if u do hv bb no 4, is fated n meant to be. I m sure u wun make drastic decision after wat u hv been thru to hv children. Btw Is IUS or IUD? why dun u just ask ur dh to tell his mum directly to cook your meals? Then she can't act blur leow

Gan, if u wan to hv no 2, use natural conception such as condom or bd on non fertile days. Dun take pills or jabs. The effects of these can stay in the body of some women for a long period n hinder pregnancy. It varies from person to person...

Gan
Aiyo yr girl fuss for so long ah... Welcome to the panda club! Hehe..
I notice now they bigger.. They dont sleep as much as before so have more time awake to fuss!
Btw yr period aldy resume? Back to normal liao?

Panda
My mum cooks for me.. My maid dont know how to cook...
U have two mothers in yr hse and no one cooks??
Its quite costly to order tingkat for longterm wor.. Somemore not as healthy cos got msg and more oily.. If order those without msg.. Expensive ah..
Maybe u can ask yr hb to tell yr mil to cook for u.. Its easier for son to request then dil... U must eat well esp when u are bf... My mum still cook tonic soup for me once every few days.. And also birdnest... Need it to boast my energy..

Its been so long since i last sleep thruout the night.. Cos gotto wake up at night for feeding.. Luckily got my hb to help me.

My big girl straining just now when she poo... I saw the poo coming out.. Its really like plastesin.. She has constipation problem when she on nan and now enfa.. She only has nice creamy poo when on similac... I thk i may need to give different fm to my twins.. Similac and enfa..

Baby,
My elder girl had constipation when on nan and enfa too. Only mamil didn't make her so constipated.
Yr smaller girl can't take similac?

Grumpus
Really ah.. Now im giving a few more days to watch before changing fm again.. I add additional 10ml of water to milk see got improvement not as recommended by panda..

My small girl has loose stools when on similac.. Actually now on enfa her poo is not as nice as when she on nan.. When she on nan.. Her poo is yellow creamy... When on similac her poo is greenish watery... Now on enfa also greenish creamy... Very headache when choosing fm for my bbs..

Grumpus
Ya lor.. Their poo is so different even when drinking same fm.. So i thk got to give different fm to them to solve the problem..

mil full of excuses..told hb that our fridge too small and i m storing bm, she has no space to store the foods she buy. :S told her we wanna cater food, she says cater where got healthy...followed by " try for 1 mth lor".......

my mum so upset that she went home this afternoon..then called me to say she will not be joining us for dinner.. but will come back later in the night help me look after the babies...haiz...

at the rate things are going, either my mil or mum will drop out of the team.. dont tink i can handle the bbs if my parents are not helping. mil is blur like sotong de. might end up hv to send the kiddos to infant care....

Panda,
poor thing. how abt u farm out one bb to your mum to take care at her own house? like wat singapoh did? cos i remember u said they only stay a few blks away. at least until u can find a more permanent solution. maybe u need to hire 2 maids then u can 'kick' yr mil out.

Panda, u too nice already. If mil tells me no plc to store, I will tell her, my mum or dh will store. She dun hv to worry bat it other than cooking. I will see wat other excuses she will give! Kekeke.. If she is not helping much, u dun need her ard n upset ur mum. All u need r ur parents, one maid n u!

Now I understand how difficult your position is.. Already have 3 BBs to handle still need to handle 2 old folks.. If I were u, I will be piss everyday .. ;p

Panda
Poor thing leh u... So tired liao still need to deal with these issues.. Sigh... Two mothers sure got conflicts.. Its only one month aldy have problem.. How to make this arrangement long term..

U sure need help.. Or u ask one mother to come help at one time so they wont have so much contact to have conflicts? Then get a maid to help out.. So u wont need two mothers to be around at one time...

Since yr mil doesnt wana cook.. Then ask yr mum to cook and let yr mil do hsewk?

Congrats, Rose !

baby
Actually, colic can't really be prevented but can only reduce the discomfort. When bbs are around 3 mths old it will miraculously be gone. So meantime just have to rough it out.

Poor Pandawife !
Its a difficult situation in your home. Think you need to consider how will this arrangement work long term. I think you need to tell them what to do, since it is your place and not theirs, so they may not feel comfortable to do things their way, I'm just guessing.

Getting a maid is good, so the maid will take care of cooking and housework. So whether the folks are around or not, does not matter as there is someone else at home to help out. Plus you are the boss, the maid will do what you tell them. With parents, quite hard to boss around.

Bubbybear ,

Problem is to find a maid that is obedient and can work. If u get one with a lot of problem, u will be more tiring! Speaking from my own experience. Ha..

My 2nd maid just came today. We communicate in Cantonese coz she is ex hk maid. Feels a bit weird. Hehe..

No matter how tired I am, I won't let my MIL do housework in my house even when she offers to. I rather she help to bbsit my kids.

Pandawife sorry to hear abt the clash of the mummies in your home. Like Chinese says '1 mountain can't have 2 tigers' guess there wld be difference in opinions between the mummy and each wants things to ve done their way.

Getting a maid wld be good, at least settle meals n housework. Each mummy can take turns to come help babysit the babies. They get their rest on their off days n also minimize any conflict between them. U also have peace !

Gan
How is yr girl today? Got fuss?
I just fed my big girl... She is sucking her pacifier.. Im now Waiting for my small girl to wake up for her milk.. Hope tonight she will go sleep after her milk!

My hb working late tonight.. Still not hm yet..
Sleepy mann... Yawn...

baby, my gal was crying and drinking her milk during the 8pm plus feed..and she didn't take much just 60ml. think coz of the tummy wind, she turn to a tomato, clenching her fists when i was burping her. later i tried to make her sleep by giving her the human pacifier, my breast...can be effective to calm her at times when she is cranky.
My hubby just tuck her to bed after the 1030pm feed...took 1hr to finish 80ml, coz in between, she closed her mouth tight, don't want to drink, change nappy, burp her etc.

I had a break today, and went nex to cut my hair....but still bu fang xin my gal though hubby is at home taking care of her, called to check how is she. guess when i returned to work, will take sometime to get use not seeing her whole day.

your twins have different feeding time? how is your small gal today?
Talking abt sleepy...i ever feed my gal, and my eyes can't control and will close for a few seconds! hehehehe

Gan
Just fed my small girl and tuck her into bed.. So far so good.. Keeping my fingers cross.. Hee..

Last time my girls also can take an hr to finish their milk.. I realise the problem is they are not hungry at all! Cos i feed them every 2hrs.. No wonder they took so long to finish.. Now i feed them every 3hrs.. They can finish their milk less than 15mins.. Now i worry whether they finish their milk too fast not.. Scare the teats hole is too big for them and they drink too fast and swallow air... Cos i read 0-3mths bb should not finish in less than 20mins... Hmm...

Not bad la u still can take a break.. Can destress abit..
Must get used to not seeing yr girl whole day.. Else will get dau sick when u go work.. Hehe

So now yr girl sleeping liao?

Baby yup she is sleeping soundly now.
Oh yes my gal has cradle cap leh.... And I think her head is itchy but she dunno how to scratch and ended up pulling her hair and crying very loud!! We had to slowly remove her hand, my hubby see le, kan Cheong quickly help her wear mittens again.
Hmmmm been thinking if I shld take 1 yr no pay leave.. For now the decision is to return to work in may, taking another 4 weeks off after my ml.
You have always plan to be a SAHM?