IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Rose,
My waist is oso abt 40".
I'm not sure whether more sleep will make bb grow more. I only monitor my own weight at home. So far, the weight gain is quite constant.

I will nap abt 1 hr if i do not sleep well the nite before. Usually after peeing at nite, i can go back to sleep unless bb moves a lot. I sleep abt a total of 10 hours per day bah.
Sometimes, I will lie down to rest but not sleeping, esp if i feel pain in back tailbone.

Rose / Babyhopeful I think more rest will help Bb to grow faster, when dr loh said my baby growth slows down when I m around 28 weeks he gave me 2weeks HL to rest ..... So I guess rest will help. But I think biggest help for my baby to catch up in her wright during last few weeks before delivery was protein.... I eat more meat during my meals

Wow!!! Seems like d mummies here seldom tk milk powder.. I also scared too sweet cos I m prone to yeast infection... Urgh!!!

Singapoh, 1l of hl milk everyday??? Wow....I can't drink much milk now as will trigger nausea...I even threw away 2 paks of half finished milk due to expired Liao so tinking milk powder will help...

Rose, sleep will let babies grow faster... Hw I wish I Cn sleep as well as u...

Rostrum,

Due to GD(gestational diabetes) , I had to follow strict diet. Only Anmum was allowed but need to cut down 1 scoop to make.

I had 4 cups of milk daily (250 ml each) Now I still drink abt 3 to 4 cups a day. If u can't take dairy, try soybean milk (supermarket type coz fresh ones has no added calcium)

Singapoh, bt Soya bean is liang rite? Ever since my spotting/bleeding issues, I hv been avoiding all liang stuff.. I really miss soya bean milk!

Singapoh
I also use this method! I will pull the teats out slightly and push it bk to bb mouth.. Bb usually will suck.. Hee...

Btw gals, did u all shave bb hair? I didnt leh.. Cos i dont bear to shave their hair.. But bb hair will drop some off...

Have u gals buy diaper bag? I hvt buy yet.. I need a big bag to bring two bbs things out...

Thinking to buy LV neverfull bag.. The biggest in size.. Easy and big enough to put bb things.. But dont know buy monogram or dameir pattern... Any sugg?

Gan,
when breastfeeding i eat anything actually. only avoid alcohol and coffee cos i dun want a stoned bb or a eyes big big bb :p

Baby,

Isn't leather bag a bit heavy? By itself already weighs a ton. After u put yr bb barring x 2, will be very heavy. Hook behind stroller very dangerous. Whole stroller topples when u carry baby out.

I bf so I dun hv to bring a lot things

Rostrum,

Weight gain in pregnancy depends on yr BMI. If u are skinny before preggy, u shud gain more. If overweight, gain less.

Multiples should be more.

The neverfull bag is not leather, canvas material so not heavy.... Can take up to 25kg weight leh.

Baby I also not going to shave my gal's head. Btw can I check for ur baby shower, if u have 75 guests how much food wld u cater? U cater exact quantity?

Grumpus no alcohol my gal not sleeping from 2am to 4am =s must be those m&m chocolates.... N Milo drinks

Gan,

Ohh.. Sorry ah.. I m not into expensive branded bags. Never buy any in the 1 decade I was flying. Ha.. How much is this bag?

Gan,

If u hv many small children guests, u can under cater like 1 portion for 2 or 3 kids depending on their age.

But over cater is better than not enough food. Very malu one

Singapoh I bought the medium size one for $1050 in 2008.... Ask ur hubby buy in Europe cheaper .. I bot in sg.
Wld be my diaper bag when I m out alone, not with hubby coz he won't carry a girl bag.

Thanks Singapoh .... Coz my CL told me her previous clients got 70 guests ordered 50 pax food... I ordered exact quantity but didn't include my friends children who r like less than 5 years old lah... Also think under cater abit malu. Asking CL help me make red eggs

Gan,

Wah so expensive! I think my hubby is lucky that I m not into branded bags. Hehe.. My hubby is doing Asian routes only.

Eh I see many guys carrying their gf's handbags!

Meihao99 gave me some red eggs free plus my MIL also make. So many left. I went to few fullmonth celebrations, not enough food!

gan,
usually buffef try not to order for exact pax, will hav a lot of leftover.
usually -10 to 20 pax of your actual guests. unless most of the guests r big sized... :D
will you ask all 70 over guests to come at d same time? buffet catering can stagger food delivery to 2 timings. so that your food will still be warm n presentable when 2nd batch of guests arrive.

Singapoh that's my only branded bag, bot coz I got a promotion... Hahaha.

Oh meihao gave red eggs that's nice. I m ordering from mum's kitchen.

Gan
I catered 55pax for abt 70 guests excluding kids...
The food just nice.. Finish all.. But one or two friends who came late have little left to eat.. Cos i catered neo garden the food is nice so quite a few took 2nd serving... Alot commented the food is nice...

U bought the medium size ah.. U bought monogram or the dameir? Medium size not enough for me to put my tins.. I prefer the biggest size hee... Personally i prefer monogram but like alot people carrying...cant decide...

Rose I m using my sil's condo function room and she booked from 10am to 2pm, so guests will cone abt same time.. I also ordered cupcakes =) and glutinous rice.

Singapoh ur mil nice make red eggs for you... My mil never mention anything so I asked cl make.

Singapoh, I m Nt exactly skinny..not v fat also... Bt just hope dun put on too much weight during pregnancy so dunno Hw many kgs Shd I Nt exceed.. Trying to maintain healthy n balanced diet..

With ny condition hor, I m more into TCM practice nw unless I m more stable...

Baby I need halal catering. Oh Neo garden must be very generous in their servings!! Next time try.

I bot the monogram, that time sg only sell this. Daimer only sold in japan then. The biggest size is really big!

Gan, mum's kitchen mee Siam is v yummy... Bt I prefer neo's garden cos food nice n portion big... Order from them for my hse warming...

Gan,

My MIL didn't say she is going to make red eggs. I only knew when she came to my fullmonth. She also make her hainanese kueh.

Rostrum,

I put on 12 kg and popped at 36 weeks, 3 days. My BMI is normal range.

Dietician said I undergained for myself but Dr Loh didn't say anything coz my twins were growing well.

Gan
Oh u need halal... I dont have any sugg for halal cater..
Next time u can try neo garden.. The food not bad but price more exp than other caters..

Gan/rostrum
Ya i know monogram came out first.. Thats y i dont knw whether i shd get monogram not cos many people carry liao.. Damier not so many people carry.. But i find the color abit dark.. But damier is more lasting as the monogram beige strap will turn dark after sometime... Hmm.. So hard to decide..
My hb wana buy monogram for me for xmas but whole spore out of stock ah... Haha

Singapoh, I find 12kg is acceptable since u carrying twins.. I v scared I will exceed cos I put on weight easily... Wahahaha....

Baby, go for daimer la cos hor monogram strip really darkens easily...if u not v big size, the biggest neverfull will b too big.. The medium one can carry up to 50kg bt I never tried before.. Hehe...Ask anyone got go Europe or Nt Cn get for u, much cheaper!!!

Rostrum
My mum also say damier nicer... Hmm...
Medium size too small for me.. I got two bb tins to carry out leh...

No one gg europe leh.. So got to buy in sin.. No choice le..
Dont know the biggest size damier how much le.. Its more exp than monogram right..

gan,

Cool!
Its good to have a function room for holding big group.

Rostrum,
I have put on 15.6kg since pregnant. Now 34weeks.
Not sure if I have exceeded weight gain, but bb overweight according to Dr Loh.
My BMI is slightly under one...used to be slim, now round and fat like penguin.

Rostrum,

I compared with my previous singleton pregnancy. My weight gains were about the same. (week to week) I gained 13.5 kg but I popped 2 weeks later than twin pregnancy.

Baby, I tink price difference Nt much... U Cn go lv website get d pdt code n chk out with d outlets in Singapore...

Rose, Yr weight gain seems to go towards baby... So it's ok ma...

Singapoh, wat is d weight of Yr twins when they r born?

Grumpus, Yalor... Much cheaper... S'pore really exp!!!

Rostrum
I called to check.. The biggest size price at $1080.. Same price for mono and damier.. I thk their prices drop.. Last time i rem damier selling higher than mono..
Probably i will get damier.. Mono too many people carry liao hor..

Baby, biggest size is $1080???? I bought my medium size one at d same price 2 years back lei... 1st time heard of LV depreciate... Alamak...

Rostrum
Ya lor i still called another time to confirm the price.. The person say lv adjusted the price in oct last yr... For such a big bag at that price quite reasonable... I shall go check out the bag this wkend!

Wow,
I think only the neverfull drop price lei. Most of the newer models all increase price the last few months.

Baby, if u get the bag u'll need a bag organizer or several pouches to organize all yr stuff otherwise u'll be digging for things all the time.

Gan,
Can tumpung orders, I just charge handling fee lor :p

Rostrum
Hahaha... U so cute mann!
I can put lots of barang barang into the big bag hehe.. Perfect for me cos i dont like bag with zip...
I think the damier material like slightly harder than the mono..
Aiyo u make me feel like rushing out now to get it hehe...

Btw gals, now my two girls feeding gap is only 1and ahalf hr leh... Base on the finish feeding time.. But i only give 60ml instead of 90ml cos the time too short for 90ml.. I usually will give 90ml when it is 3hr gap.. Now less than 2hrs.. They will cry for milk...

Gan/rostrum/baby, Europe neverful is much cheaper than SG. Daimer is nicer than monogram. VAT can claim bk 12%. It will be at least S$250 cheaper than SG depending on exchange after claiming VAT. I just bought a medium size one from Italy for my sister as present at S$700 plus. Big one is at most S$100 more ex.

Anyway, branded bags are much cheaper in General in France or Italy. I went crazy when I was there last mth.

Baby,
Actually the correct way of counting feeding time is from start of feeding. So from start of feeding time, count 3hrs can feed 90ml already.
Also bbs go through a growth spurt at around 3-4wks so during tat time they will drink more

Wah such a big bag can become Santa claus. Put all the presents inside. Hehe

Rostrum,

Dun be sad lei. Next time buy Rolex. Price will go up one. Keke

My boy was 2.75 and gal 2.6 kg at birth