IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Pandawife- can i check again, what is the address to get the olive oil in AMK? The other time u post, i went to get, then now want get again, lose the url. THKS

Grumpus, FYI the insert pill didn't work on me. End up I was given oxytolin to induce dilation. But too much oxytolin also make my baby's heartbeat dropped.

anyway 11/1/11 is a nice date. Jia you!!!

Rostrum, can take. Alcohol evsporates after cooking. Just pump b4 taking. Dom or XO all can cook with food. Buy more. Really good the body. DFS cheap. Ask whoever is travelling to help u buy

Gan, my gal was a little cranky this afternn. I suspected she didn't wear enough clothes. So we quickly put on long sleeves and long pants for her. She went into deep sleep after that. Today's weather abit cold leh.

grumpus,
nice date to pop! if c-sect, u gng for epidural or GA?
gosh, seems like the last few weeks of 3rd tri been passing a bit slow. cant wait to see my bb ger.

Just Faith,
Yup that's what i'm worried abt. Cos of my previous c-section, i cannot take oxytocin. So if the pill doesn't work it's immediate c-section

Rose,
my last c-section was GA. still pondering between epi or GA but think i'll prob still go GA.
Cannot imagine shivering and vomiting during the op!

Rose,
vomiting comes from the side effect of the epi. Not all will get but if u do it's from the epi, so even natural with epi may also vomit.

rostrum... hv to jab so many times? i was hoping to be able to go back to work soon... cos of hl for ivf, already piled up a lot of work...

bubbybear... enjoy ur motherhood... hope can smoothly join all mummies in 8 mths' time... hehe..

Gan
One of my girl also will suddenly scream while sleeping.. I think she is dreaming.. Hee...
Btw do u gals clean bb tougue? Cos i notice their tougue has a layer of white milk stain... How to clean ah?

Grumpus, you mean your cervix didn't dilate after taking oxytocin? At least, for me it did.

My contractions were not spontaneous... even though oxytocin was doubled from 12ml to 24ml, I did not have contractions at the last hour before delivery. Baby's heartbeat dropped to 98bpm... i quickly alerted the midwife.

I did not shiver or vomit aft epi. I even asked for two milos and ate two slices of bread after I delivered. Too hungry liao.

Baby my CL will clean her tongue everytime she bathe. Will use the cloth rinse with boiled water and use finger to clean gums and tongue.

Just faith dun think she is cold coz she had been sleeping in zircon room with 27 degree since home and I have dressed her in long pants today coz she kept kicking away the wrap and get socks.

Pandawife / baby maybe she is dreaming.... Mow dun feel like waking her up as she had been fussing from 2.30 pm to 5pm not sleeping.

Baby what do u do when u baby scream in her sleep?? Carry her?

Just Faith,
i have never inserted the pill or taking oxytocin before. My last pregnancy was a scheduled c-section delivery.
For this pregnancy, because of my scar from previous c-section, i cannot take oxytocin cos the risk of scar rupture is too high.
So pill is the only option, or another c-section.

Rose ya I tried natural with epi and vomit from 1pm till fully dilated! Then emergency c section with epi .... During the cut they inject sometime to stop my vomit but once wear off I was throwing out while being sewed up.... Quite an experience!

Just faith u knew ur Bb heartrate?? It hubby go read the ctg?

Grumpus that's a nice date ur Bb has a nice birthday!

Gan, my eyes are always on baby's heartbeat. I asked my hubby to tilt the CTG 45 degrees so that I can see baby's heartbeat... at the same time, to monitor my contractions. I was so scared when I see baby's hb dropping. The drug was too strong for her.

Happybb, cos when I c a bit spotting I will go get jabs...maybe I more kiasi cos dun wan to risk. Our babies dun come easy, if there is a need to tk hl/mc, I will tk..

rostrum... u hv spotting for a few times already? ya.. our babies dun come easy... so work can wait... btw, how much does kkh's a&e charge for ur jab? i went to the gynae near my pl... consultation $65 & pregnyl jab $40, got gst somemore... but more convenient la cos kkh a bit far lar...

Grumpus,

2nd labour will be very fast! I dilated 1 cm and the next day I popped!

Rose,

I vomited after my first delivery but didn't for twins. Both natural delivery with epi

Baby, u dun wash bbs' mouth? U can either wrap a small bb hanky on your first finger & clean bbs' mouth & tougue daily during shower time. There is a nimble thing that shops sell where u can wear over ur finger when u clean bbs' mouths.. Ur twins r really cute..

Singapoh,
Mine not considered 2nd labour. Mine considered 1st cos last pregnancy didn't even get to go through labour.

Happybb, I gt 2 times spotting n last week gt bleeding... V scary... Each time I will go a&e immediately. 24 hrs clinic also Nt cheap... Paid abt $110 for consultation, scan n jabs. Oral support is charged separately depending on dosage collected.

Gan/hazel/singapoh
So far i hvt bathe my girls yet.. My cl say she got use cloth to clean but still i see their tougue white leh.. Yr bbs tougue not white at all? Gums also must clean ah?
Cloth got smooth and rough sides? Mine is the same for both sides le.. And also must use boiled water to clean is it?

And also when bb poo.. Did u gals pull aside the labia to clean? Cos i sometimes can see poo trap inside.. Or its not necessary? My cl only uses wet cotton ball to just clean the exterior..

Baby, tongue, gums, n mouth interior all clean with bb cloth using boiled water. doesnt matter if u see tongue white later. we adults also get coloured tongue at times from the food we eat.

if bb poo, must clean the below till clean.. so if trap in labia, yes must clean.

Rostrum... Wah... Spotting already quite worrying... U got bleeding... Must be scared stiff... Ur colleagues know u r preggy during ur 1st tri? Since u need to take mc...

Baby use water and cotton ball to clean bottom? Good idea! Do far we using the baby wet wipes and in 2 weeks we have used 4 packets of pigeon wet wipes!=s

Baby,

Baby wash cloth has 2 different sides. U can get from baby shops. Use cool boiled water. I always keep in a small jug and a cup at the changing table.

I use the same cloth to press the gums. My 1st CL taught me one. She said so that won't be very painful when teething.

Just clean the tongue lightly. If too rough later bb vomit.

After poo, I wash bb backside at the sink and wipe dry with a small towel

Girls, need to check w you. Before I left the hosp, the nurses there advised to feed babies every 3 hours even at night. What I do is breastfeed them (a very lengthy process cuz they are always so sleepy n hard to wake them up) and then followed by formula milk. By which time, its already almost an hour and half later, and the nurses say we need to count 3 hrs from time started so its like 1.5 to 2 hrs time need to start breastfeeding again. Just wondering if new mummies are doing the same?

Or do u feed by demand esp at night ie only if baby cries? Problem is my babies hardly cry for milk and are always still sleeping when we wake them up every 3 hourly.

Am I doing it right? I just feel that not sure if what we are doing is the right thing.

Working wife I do wake my baby up for feeds though normally she quite auto will wake up and cry for food.
My gal has jaundice so I have to make sure she is eating and pooing.
Initially babies ate quite sleepy but u can still feed them. After 2 weeks babies will sleep less and can be active for 2 to 3 hrs like my daughter!

Singapoh,
Yup am trying natural this time. But there're lots of restrictions due to previous c- section. So hv to see whether bb and body want to cooperate or not lah.

Working wife,
The 1st few wks r like tat cos breastfeeding will take a long time. Once bbs get more efficient with breastfeeding and yr milk supply is established, they'll only need 5-10mins to finish drinking n u won't even need to top up with formula.
U dun hv to wake bbs up fully to feed. U can just carry them out of the cot while still sleeping n tickle their chins. They'll auto open their mouths to root for the nipple. When they're latched on and fall asleep, just tickle their cheeks or chin again and they'll start sucking again.

That's why breastfeeding is very hard work and tiring in the beginning! But hang in there cos it gets easier then it becomes even more convenient than bottle feeding!

Happybb, yes, management kws n they are v understanding. As for colleagues, they already suspect ever since my hl during 2ww.

Mummies, any milk to recommend for preggers tt is not too sweet? Is anmum good?

I m currently finishing up my immunocal before switching to formula milk...

hmm...i still hv problem latchin bbs until now.. always need FM top up shortly after latching for more than 30mins.....

bb will fall asleep and "unlatch" himself.. no matter how i tickle ...still sleeping de....

my mum n mil kept asking how come always not full when i latch..n mil even ask me how much bb drink when i latch :S

rostrum,

i have been taking anmum and meiji fresh milk throughout my pregnancy. i have tried similac and other brands but find anmum the best. the milk is thicker and not so sweet. right now, i am also taking anmum to help in breastfeeding.

Gan,
My GP said can eat sashimi, oysters as long from reputable place cos food posioning will not get into the milk. However, it would be very uncomfortable and milk supply wil drop if we get food posioning and also, it's more work if we have to keep running to the toilet and have make sure to clean hands and breasts thoroughly.
I didn't take until 4mths later, just a few pieces only.
I used baby wipes to clean off the poo bits and then cotton balls in boiled water to wipe clean. We use alot of baby wipes. That's why during robinsons sale, i bought 60 packets!

I didn't vomit or shiver after epi. Just felt abit cold only. i had bad reactions with GA.

I didn't do proper confinement. In fact, i function as normal cos really busy at home and no cl. Just parents and me. i bathe and wash stuff as normal. So far, fingers and joinst are ok. I guess everyone is different.

Working wife,

Babies need to be fed 3 hourly around the clock until they turn 1 month. This I called LC to clarify before.

U can dream feed babies, meaning they drink in their zzz. Example of feeding time, 3 am, 6 am, 9 am. Count from the beginning.

Grumpus,

You can do it! Jia you!

Gan,

I continue my diet like while I was preggy. I avoided a lot of food while bf my eldest son for 22 months too.

babyhopeful,
just measured my waistline again, 40 inches...
so far stop taking bu liao, taking bird nest once a week.
at least 2 servings of fruits per day.
HL milk before sleep.
But i do sleep a lot, wake up 7am, eat bf n poo den go back sleep ard 10 n wake up ard 1230 for lunch. den ard 4 plus sleep again n wake up ard 6 for dinner. will sleeping a lot makes bb grow fatter or faster?

Thanks bakaholic! Seems like to be safe eat like as when preggy... I just had a soft boiled egg in my noodle soup =s something which I didn't have since preggy.

Rostrum not really necessary to drink milk powder for preggies coz the milk quite high sugar content as I find them sweet. I drank annum too but took like 2 packets then stopped. I mostly drink fresh milk and in 3rd trimester alot of soya milk.

Oops my CL gave a big sneeze while feeding my gal....=s

Rostrum,
I didn't take those milk powder cos very fattening. I take few glasses of low fat fresh milk and balanced diet only. No "bu" stuff either cos too heaty for me.

Panda,

Are u sure bb cries due to hunger? My eldest was like that. Later we found out that he just wanna be burped.

Bb only knows they are full when they around 2 months old. They will stop or push away when they are full.

Try pull your breast/bottle out slightly (not entirely) from bb's mouth if they fall asleep and push it back. Mine will suck if I do that. I keep repeat this until they finish the feed.

Yr mil very funny hor.