IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Wanbb
U mean 5pm go home or 5pm do ctg?

900g and 1kg is quite near in weight what.. How come need growth scan?... Hmm... That time i did mine at tmc.. I find them ok leh... Both times is the same dr.. Its the head of fetal assement....

I have an urgent question to ask, hope u all can help me. Thx in advance.

By doing bb structure screening on 18weeks, can we know bb is in good condition ? Then can decide whether to do amniocentesis test ?

Wan,

yeah..cant deny its tiring...thts y i need to nap n get horizonal alot... morning nap, after lunch nap, before dinner, lie in bed again.. smtimes after dinner nap .. :p

Baby that room is big or small in tmc? My hubby got no space to stand in tmc. Nuh, got 2 seats for my hubby and girl... Just nice.. I'm waiting for dr foong to come nw.maybe 8pm then can go home...
Now my next door has alot of young parents. Just nw I go toilet I spotted one of the guys looking over my things, my iPhone is charging just over the table... Nw I really wanna discharged.. They always walk pass must scan my own room... So uneasy for me.

Panda I wish I can do that but with my little 3 year old monster running abt, I can only adjust myself to her timing..

Wanbb
The tmc scan rm is super small... Hb can only stand inside.. Abit cramp.. Haha... But cos nuh to far for me so i choose tmc...

Really ah.. So inconsiderate... My beside patient discharge yday night... So now i have the rm all by myself.. Shiok.. But dont know later will have patient checking in not..

Usually dr f will come ard 7plus pm one le after clinic closes.. So dont think he will come now leh...

baby, wanBB,
this thread suddenly feel like dr f thread :p
wanBB, gd to hear that u can go home soon.
baby, hope u can go home soon too. think positive, talk to ur babies. tell them to be guai guai so tat all can go home sweet home.

oh dear, sound like the nurses on 6th flr are really not so nice. i did my pre-registration and requested for 6th flr. now thinkg if shd change. do u knw if the nurses on the different flrs rotates or the same nurses stays on the same floors?

both of u take care ya..

Happyhippo
6th flr i think is newer... I thk nurses rotate. Cos tat time when i stay at 6th flr... The nurse who handle me.. Is now at 5th flr.. So i believe the nurses rotate... And i believe its base on individual nurses.. There are also not so good nurses at 5th flr...

Wanbb
Hope u are aldy preparing to go home now...

Rem to rest well at home ok!
Hope to see u here more often!

Baby,
I hope he come early or else I have no chance of discharge...
The nuh screen is very big. Then got special screen for the hubby to see. My first pregnancy I went there so I know. Parking is also better at nuh. Tmc traffic and parking can be quite bad sometimes.

Happyhippo, I hope so too.. But it all depends on dr foong..

Baby, i' m still here.. Just finish the pork and long bean with rice. I don't understand why they give you del Monte habana. We can't eat mah. Still give

Wanbb
So u cant go home today? What did dr f says?

Yrs is long bean ah.. Mine is peas... And pork slices..
I ate the del monte banana leh... I think eat ocasionally should be ok one right? Oops... Now abit regret.. Jialat..
I just bathed cum out... Shiok... Nvr bathe v uncomfy... I try to bathe two times a day here...

baby, hows ur contractions today? under control with the reduction in med?

i just had mos burger dinner.. progressed from fish burger to their ebi rice burger... sick of fish burger already..

wan, the thread got very "busy" today with ur presence..hehe..

Wah baby, I never bathe since Sat morning. Hair stinnks like nobody's business. Here they refuse to let me off the bed. Only do hand n leg exercise in bed

Panda
Im still on the drip... Just now try to reduce the drip dose gradually from 35 to 15... But contractions came bk.. So now back to 25u... Later nurse will reduce to 20u to see whether i can last for the night not...

Wanbb
Just now i was talking to the nurse... She told me dr f is a v nice dr... He has alot of patients.. And alot of ang moh patients also.. And she told me dr f patients who went thru natural birth usually have no tear... Even if there is tear.. Its only v v small.. And dr f is always v patient to the nurses and nvr raise his voice to them... She told me the whole gleneagles.. O&g drs does the most ivfs...

Working wife
So means u nvr step down frm bed at all since u are admitted? Did u ask the nurse to wipe or sponge u?

That day when i went labour ward on tue.. I also nvr bathe the next day on wed.. Only use wipes... Then thur i go bathe liao... Else super grouchy... And uncomfy.. But i didnt wash my hair.. I took a quick shower only.. Then i wash my hair on fri...

Hair nvr wash still ok if yr hair is not oily type... Just tie up yr hair... But body nvr wash v jialat.. Esp if u nvr wash below.. U can ask the nurse to wash yr below with some washing gel and water when u uses bedpan.. Then u ask yr hb to buy u wet wipes so u can wipe yr body.. And ask nurse to change yr hosp gown... U will feel much better... Else u dont know when they will allow u to step down frm yr bed...
So far hows yr contractions? Still on 20u?

Panda
That time i hear u say mos fish burger.. I went to try.. But not v nice leh... I still prefer mac fish fillet... Mos burger still the teriyaki burger is nice...

My hb buying kfc zinger burger for me hehe.. He otw to hosp liao... Must use the remaining time to eat these junk food else after delivey at least one mth cannot eat... Hee

Everyone I'm home! But very tired..yestrdAy night only sleep 2 hrs.. Got to go rest soon.
Baby, I went home before 8 but they still charge me whole day!! Don't know can call and ask tomorrow.
Btw, your heart can take it or nt.. One night beating already make me so tired... The first time you went in you only discharge after no contractions? I still have on and off. Now taking 2 tab ventolin 4 x a day.. Dr order zero activity...

Workingwife, cannot wash hair meh.. Like that how to sleep. So uncomfortable. One night in hospital I already feel so oily.. First thing come home is to bath! Canask nurse to wash for you?? Hee..

Panda, you say I luoso la.. Hee.. Indeed I m abit...

Night everyone, fainting soon! See you in dreamland.

Wanbb
Congrats!! Hee...
The previous time when i was discharge i still have mild contractions.. I think one in an hr.. Dr f is ok with it so i went home.. I also on 2 tabs ventolin 4 times a day.. And also nifedphine and tummy patches...
U also nvr bathe when u in hosp ah? I nvr bathe i cannot tahan mann...

Working wife
U still in labour ward now? Hows things?
Later at 10pm im gng to have utrogeston insert again.. 3 times a day... Now the drip is at 20.. I can still feel contractions on off... I wonder should i ask nurse to up to 25 not...

Baby tomorrow you will be 33 weeks le! Hang in there! have you got your kfc?? made me tempted to have kfc as lunch tomorrow. =P

Mic1980 when you said bb structure screening on 18weeks, i guess is the detailed scan we have at around 20 weeks? How come your detailed scan is so early? During the detailed scan, the sonographer will check the bb's heart, brain, kidneys, facial features etc. Amnio is to determine chromosomal abnormalities such as T21, T13, T18 etc.

Detailed scan could sometimes pick up soft markers for chromosomal abnormalities such as visible heart or bowel problems. But doesn't mean when such soft markers are detected, the baby has chromosomal abnormalities, some normal bbs may detect such problems during detailed scan.

Gan
Yup tml i will be 33 weeks!

Now dr is aiming for 35 weeks.. Which is another 2 more weeks ah... But im aiming for 34 weeks first.. Weekly aim.. Hee... But dr says if im on the drip.. The chances of reaching 35 weeks is achievable...

I had my kfc lo... Had zinger burger, cheese fries, colestraw... Feast in my hosp rm haha.. Luckily beside have no patient else abit pai seh.. Scare the smell disturb her...
Go have kfc if u crave for it else aft delivery will have to wait a period before u can eat junk food...

baby not really looking forward to confinement food except the vinegar pig trotters. Was just telling my mum i want to go for a buffet before i pop.

Yes do a weekly target, dun stress yrself. Ur dr is taking good care of u and everything is under control.

Baby,

You also make me crave for zinger. But too late to order now.

Hubby offered me mcspicy chicken... so i took it. :p Tomorrow will have zinger.. hehe.

Haha u gals so funny.. I guess mummies here are deprieve of fast food is it... Talk abt kfc everyone starts to crave for it kekeke.....

Gan, actually i quite like confinement food... Pig trotters, ma you chicken, wine chicken, ginger liver, etc... Only one thing i wont eat is pig kidneys... Yucks!

good morning gals..

Gan, i also not a fan of confinement food! yes..w the exception of the pig trotters too..hehe... i cant take ginger cooked in any other ways, dun like seaseme oil smell, and dont take pig organ parts :S already told my mil not to make me any liver or kidneys...hahaha.....

baby, u sparked off a KFC craving attack! haahaha... u can start tinking of what u wanna eat for a mini celebration tonight for achieving 33 weeks..

ohh..u dun like the mos fish burger..hehe.. i find mos one more "real" food compared to macs. :p

wan, you are not lou so..keke..ur posts very interesting to read..

last night i had a new sleep challenge... baby ger decided that she wanna position herself against my ribs....woke up in pain 3x coz she was pushing herself against me......:S

Just faith, u so late eat the mcspicy, dun get heartburn? better hv ur zinger earlier today..just in case..

pandawife, can we eat liver during confinement if we r breastfeeding? Now i avoid liver coz of vit A...but not sure if we can eat when breastfeed leh... Hmmm

actually i like pig intestine in kway chap..kekeke

Baby, I can't bath in hospital leh.. Feels weird. Maybe the thought of going home soon is strong. The most extreme is I use cloth to wipe myself after I given birth to my girl. Cos too sweaty then got to breastfeed.
I was only giving ventolin to go home. Total damage $1500!! Better bed rest... Or else I wonder how big a hole will be next damage!!

Panda, I think your girl also difficult to position herself. Tickle her and see if she will move.. Heee..

Gan,
i love confinement food!! i have good training from my mum who used to cook all these food once in awhile when we're young. my mum always has one bottle of the yellow/red confinement rice wine at home on standby.
liver is ok to eat lah, u're not eating everyday mah.

Panda
Haha ya lor i spark off the kfc crave here!!
Today im 33 weeks lo! Another milestone achieved!
I think now cos im 33 weeks.. Dr is greedy now.. He wants me to aim for 35 weeks.. No longer the 34 weeks he used to say... Hehe...

Wanbb
That time i stayed for 5 days single bed ward.. Total damages is over $5k ah!! Got a shock mann!
Dr f charges alone is aldy $800plus... And the labour ward charges also v exp mann...
Today is my 9th day stay... Really cant imagine my hosp bill if im gng to stay till i deliver... Too bad glen dont have 4 bedder...

Luckily u only stayed for one night.. So nvr bathe also ok... But if u gng stay long like me... Cannot dont bathe ah. Else the nurse dont dare to come near u.. Haha..
And i on the aircon full blast.. Else will sweat even when lying down...

I just given my urine sample cos dr wana chk for urine infection that might irriate the uterus...

Btw wanbb, yr first girl is delivered at glen e right? C sect or natural? Do glen e gives goodie bag? And does hosp provide bb gng home clothes and receiving blanket when discharge or we need to bring our own?

Gan, i also dunno why i schedule at 18 weeks. Last visit with Dr loh was on 4/11, then he ask me come back 6 weeks later do the screening.

Yesterday i called AMC said if possible for me do the screening first b4 do the amnio but they ask me ask Dr Loh first.

Pandawife,

so far, heartburn never bother me for few days Liao. I restrict myself to only one mcd per week.

I woke up at 4am to pee, couldn't get to sleep aft that. Felt hungry. Ate two slices of bread then went to bed at 6am.

Now just woke up to clear bowel. I just feel like I haven't sleep at all. Now I m like u, I need naps in the afternn. Now official 34weeks. Still got 6weeks if targetting 40weeks.

Gan,

I am not sure of the reason..but my mum the health freak says liver is no good, esp so if i m delivering via c sect...she also told me to tell mil cannot make me liver foods..haha...

wan, how to tickle baby? hahaha... u must teach me leh..but u r right.. she has limited space to make herself comfortable....

baby, aim 35 is good! every 1 day in our tummy is a bonus, remember? yesterday the team at CARE also told me to aim straight for 37wks...dont tink of anything else...

now i m aiming my 34wks...next sat go for checkup to see charming dr paul! LOL.... told hb after tht go CARE buy my jab medication, and we can have nice lunch celebration at paragon. so now i everyday dream of my paragon outing..hahahahaha.....

Just Faith, tht is good... at least heartburn under control.... i also eat my fish curry once a week..hee...:p

night time interrupted sleep can make u very tired during the day...hehe.. just listen to ur body n rest.. while u r resting, the little precious one is growing

Baby, the labourward charges is almost 600!! Medication amount to 200+.. so ex lor.. Just now I tell my hubby if next time going to stay until longer, confirm over 10k.. Then he say if going to stay also no choice... True... We don't have a choice at all..
The last time I natural+epi stay in single bedded abt 5k. I can't imagine this delivery charges.. Gleneagle's goodie bag sucks! All sample... You need to bring your own booties and mittens too. But bring old and worn ones cos the nurse might misplace them. Bring your own receiving blanket and babies clothing for going home. The baby clothing they will give is those yellow yellow used ones.. The normal ones they use in hospital.
Just went for my growth scan at nuh. 32 wks And 36 wks still need to come. $180 for this scan.. Don't know can tong until so far...

Panda, sometimes can feel their body, you just touch and press abit with your fingers.. They will move most of the time..

Baby, so after year first hospital discharge, did u feel any contractions at home? If not for year spotting, u wld hv gone back to hospital becos of contractions?

Me still hanging in here. Still in labor ward cuz still on drips. Now down to 15u. But I have irritable uterus, the ctg always show a lot of irritation and some irregular n weak contractions. My worry is that sometimes I also feel crampy feeling. Just fighting to carry one day at a time now.

Doc said cannot leave me on the drip for so long, cuz there might be risk of heart failure since h/b is high. Your doc wants u on drips all the way to 35 weeks?? Can take it or not?

Doc prescribed Adalat (same as Nidephine) dunno how to spell. Also started me back on oral ventolin to wean off the drips. No inserts wor cuz he said dun wanna aggravate the cervix or break the membrane just in case.

Just faith
U also 34 wks now. Me too, we due same week. See who deliver 1st.

grumpus
Me too, love confinement food, my mum cooks them once a while too.

Wanbb
Huh.. Glen so lousy one ah...
Hmm then i better prepare my own bb clothing...
Ya labour ward charges v high one... So i always wanted to be transfer to the normal ward.. More comfy also...

Working wife
When i was discharge the previous time... I went home with med.. Then i feel alrite thou i still feel tightening occasionally...
The few days before i have the bleeding episode.. I also been feeling the contractions...

I heard dr and nurses here say there are alot women on drip till they deliver..
If u cant wean off the drip.. Means u have to rely on the drip.. The oral ventolin is not strong enough to control the contractions... Cos i have been on the drip for so long.. Body is getting used to it.. So my pulse rate is not high...

Cos u just on drip tats y yr pulse rate is high.. That happen for my previous hosp stay... But dr told me he will still keep on trying to reduce my dose to see whether i can wean off not..
Irritable uterus is still ok.. As long as its not regular contractions.. If yr tightening is irregular.. It might be braxton kicks...

If u need to be on drip for long means u will have to stay at labour ward all the time??

Ya im also on nifedphine... 3 times a day 2 tabs... Its to control bp and contractions... My dr ask me to insert the utrogeston but not too deep inside... Cos insert is better than injections cos it goes directly to the uterus..

Dear Panda-- Thanks for the recommending the books. However, the book on multiple pregnancy needs one to 2 months to deliver, not sure whether to get it or not. Not sure if the book is available on open shelf in US. If yes, maybe can ask my sis in law in US to help to get n send over.

wanbb-- Yeah, it is indeed a lot of money spent. Heart ache
but most important is u n baby ok. Also but 2 fewer LV / Gucci bags then can cover some losses. How many weeks are u?

Baby and working wife-- Jia you
Baby-- U really get me crave on KFC. Hubby not free to buy lunch for me today. I am thinking of ordering KFC but recently constipation v bad so trying to avoid fried stuff, but now.. aiyah,one time should b ok lah, haha.

Workingwife, how much is tmc charges?? I mean if u have to be in labourward all the time, other people cannot go and see you right. The nurse don't even let my girl come in and see me when I'm in labourward..

Baby, better bring your own gown with front buttons easy for breast feeding, nursing bra, disposable undies, pads(just in case not enough cos hospital charge for it), baby clothings, mittens, booties, receiving blanket. I remember my girl keep crying while in my room cos too cold. So you might wanna bring a warm blanket just for your room while breastfeeding or while meeting guest. I very kiasu, I even prepare packet drinks so the guest can feel comfortable. Haa! For nursing pad I think no need cos won't leak so early. Maybe just two set will do. Might wanna bring nursing cover so friends can still stick ard when you breastfeed. I use diapercloth as cover.

Clercler, me only 28 weeks.. Still very early. Ya.. Babies just lost their gucci diaper bag to gleneagle's. Heee... Anyway, I'm grounded for at least 8 wks.. Can save alot of money during this time.. Lucky I'm not into online shopping.. Or else more damage...

Wan BB -- I am 23 weeks. Have been resting at home since end August till now due to bleeding from blood clot. Went back to work for 3 days last week then experienced some bleeding again so MC for another 2 weeks. Also heart ache cos I exceed my MC n on application of pay leave has not been approved. Year end bonus also will be lesser. So sad

I am having expecting 2 princesses. First time MTB. You?

bubblybear, you are also 36weeks? hehe. so far, thought my EDD closest with Gan... she is 5days behind me. :p

You got most stuff ready? which doctor are u with?

Looks like many here expecting two princesses... Hee...
Me, wanbb and clercer... Ivf produce more princess than prince is it... Haha...

The lucky ones who has a boy and a gal... Working wife and singapoh! I think nancy expecting two boys...
Panda has two princes and one princess...

Update frm me...
Just put on ctg cos i been experiencing contractions myself like every 10mins kind.. So requested to up my drip but nurse say must put on ctg then can up the drip dose...
Im like numb to all these contractions... Not much feeling liao..

Did i left out anyone?

baby, u forgot fruitree..hee.. she is expecting 2 princesses and 1 prince

Bing - recently delivered one boy one girl

Skies - recently delivered 2 girls

clercler, how come take so long to be delivered? is the book out of stock?

i ordered from amazon, took about 2-3wks to receive it...

Panda
Thanks for adding them in!
Looks like the ratio for gals are higher than boys wor...
Hmm... Ivf produce more gals is it?

As the delivery drawing nearer and nearer... How u feel?
Thou im in hosp everyday... Im still not prepared leh..
Im anxious and excited to see my gals but im still not ready to recieve them emotionally... Thinking abt the delivery process makes my legs goes soft... Scare scare...

baby, i heard from a few frens that female embryos has higher chance of implantation leh.. hehe.. dunno how true it is....

i everyday just eat, sleep and watch drama.... n hope tht time faster pass so tht i can reach wk37! hahahah.... if all goes smoothly, i will request to c sect on xmas eve...

confirm will hv to c sect.. so just have to trust tht dr paul will do a nice job. hv heard alot of feedback tht his stitching skills are v good, minimal scar n good healing time.....

u most likely hv to c sect too? epi or GA?