IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Just Faith,

Most unlikely doc miss the extra baby in singleton pregnancy la.

Nancy,

U know I got a shock when Dr Loh asked me "did u put 2 or 3? I nearly fainted. He detected a 3rd sac. He said most likely it's a blood sac. Lucky I had no bleeding.

Jei,

I saw yr prince's pix. Aiyo eyes so big so cute!! Welcome to the club!

baby,
yes... must be 36 weeks... then other than that, must be above 2kg, n can drink n suckle well. cos icu babies usually are tube fed initially. they they need to master the sucking skills n drink at least 35ml themselves thru bottle or breast then can pass. My girl's feed is increase to 33ml le. but she still cant bottle feed well. drink too slow n cant finish. so yet to pass..

panda,
haha... btw, i went to baby hypermart to buy the car seat. price increase to $89.90 lor. so angry!

Nancy,
Actually when I deliver my #1, I also went for mac bf b4 I admit myself leh.. Haha!
For my #1, I dun have enug milk. I started on fm the 2nd week. Then i alt feed her. I pump for like 4m and stop bm le.. So i told myself I must successfully bf this time. I initially also never latch on. I just hand express and use syringe to collect the milk. Then when I reach home I started pumping every 3 hrs as advised by the lactation lady. I diligently never fail to pump. Then milk flow seems to be establish within 2 days. But I still continue to pump every 3 hours. Just pump and freeze.

Gan,
Yes there is. I also only know after this birth. My #1, the gynae didnt give me. But this one, DR Ann Tan seems quite pro bf de. She tell me must pump and bf. Then she gave me the med when she knew I dun have much milk. I also dunno must take how long leh. When I go back for the check up then I ask her. BTW, doesnt mean small breast dun have much milk and bigger boobs got more. My #1, my boobs grow so big but also no milk. Then my fren her boobs never grow and she bf exclusively for 1 year plus.

Just Faith,
Thanks thanks! Haha! Maybe cos i take quite close up pics.. Thats why dun look like premmie. My mom also say dun look small till she see her.. But anyway, I feel now she has grown after a few days of milk... Dun look so skinny le..My girl might have my hubby's genes. He's 185.. The celebration dinner.. ya.. I'm surprised too. Didnt know they have that till they came to take my "order".

Nancy,
Maybe she has my hub's genes.. Cos he's tall..

Panda,
Mt E only got 1 type of single room. The space is that spacious. Still got locker, fridge, wardrobe, DVD player. So my #1 actually watched her Dora and mickey mouse DVD in the room. Its quite spacious. U can see that other than the sofa bed, also have 1 armchair and 1 chair inside. Then got tea making facilities too.. Then in the toilet, toiletries are provided. My frens call my single room, Hotel room. I feel $2.5k for the room is alright... Cos its only slightly more ex than the MT A single room.

jeinthiangel,
Congrats.. U were just pposting and telling me u're getting induced next week.. So fast! Welcome to the moo moo club..

Tickles $2.5k for the room is for 1 nights? =S so ex? but it does sound big from your description.

I hope my moo moo career can take off! At least bf my bb as much as possible during the maternity leave. Are you taking the 16 weeks leave in one shot, or take some and leave some for later?

Gan,
$2.5k is for the hospital charge for a single room for normal with epi delivery. Think Mt A also 2k plus. Just a few hundred lesser only...

singapoh/tickles i was expecting my boobs to be much bigger coz tot that means got milk in them. =p

now at T3 waiting to pick my mum up....seeing all the passengers, make me 'xin yang yang' want to to travel. =p guess will have to wait at least 1 year before going for hols with bb. = )

Gan
Can bring bb to those resort places... I see alot ang mohs bring those v small bb to resort... I intend to bring my gals to nearby resort when they are at least 6 mths old... Hee...

Jein
Congrats gal!!! U went thru natural birth?
U deliver yr twins at how many weeks? Bbs need to stay in hosp?

Suddenly here start to have mummies popping.. Tickles and jein.. Wonder who is next hehe...

Panda
Tmc $2418 for single bedded for normal w epi but the rm nit as nice as Mt e and no so called celebration dinner. Any personnel from Tmc reading this ? Ha ha ...

U going for c sect with epi ?

Gan
Ur are going to have home cooked food again now ur mum is back
can't wait for the next holiday trip with the new family members .. But I think i need to bring my parents or in laws along....

My hubby dun feel comfortable staying over at my mums so he just dropby when time permits. Its good that ur hubby camps over the weekends so can catch up

nancy, u r right.. tmc single room is definitely not as nice.. hehehe...

yes.. i will go for c sect with epi.. also considering to do ligation leh.. dont tink i want a number 4 after this.. going to discuss with Dr next tue...

baby, the next person to pop could be anyone of us.. very scary! i hv been updating my hb with the happenings of this forum... now he also gan chiong..kept asking me if i m feeling ok.. must tell him if anything out of normal.......

Panda
Ya lor... I v kan cheong esp when im in the hosp...
Totally not prepared yet... Dont know how...

Wahh the playmat so fast can deliver ah.. I hvt even place the order yet.. I thk i will just focus on my resting.. The playmat next time then buy...

Counting down.. Tml i will be 32 weeks and 5 days... Cant wait to cross the 33 weeks... Then 34 weeks...

Working wife
How r u now? Didnt see u post here today... Hope everything is well for u...

Baby..play mat k buy later..u r right..now focus on growing babies.

I oso cant wait to get to wk 34.. I hv this constant fear about waterbag breaking suddenly.. Tink too much liao..Smtimes freak myself out..

Must relax n zen.... I pray everyday to hv the babies come out only in mid dec....

Panda
Yes must zen
I count down with my babies everyday. Ask them to hang on till 37 weeks ... I think u are doing very well so far. I hope the lying down on bed 90 per cent will help them to grow more. Do u know if babies that came out usually lighter or heavier than dr's scan estimates ?
Past few nights once I get up to pee I can't get back to sleep ... Arghhh. May stay Wide awake for two hrs before I sleep
again...wonder if wear adult diaper will solve the problem or not hee ....

nancy...

today is the 2nd night in a row tht i cant get to sleep..toss n turn in bed..n when i am about to sleep, the babies start to play violently..kept jerking me awake!

now i feel hungry... drinking milk n hopefully can go dreamland after this..:S

i read that the babies' weight can be +/-10% of the scan estimates..

ur boys are growing well so far..dont need to worry about weights.. i tink for us, more impt to hang on until 37weeks for them to be more developed...u r almost there!

Hi baby, was taken off drips cuz yesterday as it was under control and sent to normal ward. But yesterday nite can feel again so been on drip thru the night till now. Plus I have some crampy pain... Aiyoh, dunno how lah. I keep telling bbs don't come but I have to prepare myself for any outcome now.

Do u feel pain with yr contractions? U still on drips?

Panda
yes target is 37 weeks better for the babies and hopefully can go home with us
less than 20 days for me. ....

If night time u can't zzz u can make up with naps during the day. For me now, can't really nap although night time dun sleep well.

Working wife
Glad to hear u are in normal ward. Are those Braxton hicks u experiencing ? What did dr say? Rest and drink more water.

Working wife,

Glad to hear that your condition has improved. Dun think too much ok..

Nancy,panda,

It's safe to pop at 35 weeks. Before that I already feel unbearable coz carrying so much weight, couldn't wait to pop. Was dragging myself to walk. I had to rest after walking a bit.

jeinthiangel,
CONGRATS !
ya thot u were going to due abit after me, but now u already delivered! oh dear im really not ready. so u are pop wk 36 correct? ok share with us your details when u have more time.
take care !

Working wife,

hope tht u will be better today.. i know its tough..esp when in hospital. try to focus on resting..

Singapoh,

yeah..dr paul told me its safe to pop at wk34 ...coz by then the babies are as good as 36 wks single babies..

cant imagine u were still so active before u pop! i m like a zombie most of the time since 29wks...

i m really salute the triplet mummy at CARE who delivered at 37 wks!!

nancy, i slept from 3am until now...find it frustrating when i cannot sleep at night... body is tired.. and yes..i plan to crawl back to bed after my breakfast and pills popping.

Been in labor ward since last nite n on drips. Becos of my high heartbeat, drips already on maax dose, topped up w oral meds. Doc said take one day at a time. Worst case scenario if contractions still here, might hv to deliver already. So its one day at a time now.

My feelings go frm fear, sadness, to now numb already. I'll try to stay calm, the rest is up to God. Pray for me n my little ones ladies...

Working wife
The drip is on for me the whole time since i was admitted on tue nite... Everytime the dose is reduced.. The contractions will come back.. My dr says oral ventolin is not strong enough.. Thats y i need the drip.. Im on 25 units now.. Yday reduced to 15 then ctg show regular tightening.. So last nite increase to 25...

Dr ordered utrogeston insert for me.. And he will gradually reduce the dose again and see how...
How many units u are having now? Im aldy numb to the fast heartbeat... How many weeks are u now? If u realy need to deliver now.. U will deliver at tmc or yr dr will send u to kkh? Cos the bb nursery cost is v high in pte hosp...

I'm now 30 wks 4 days. Dun think will move abt, will stay in TMC.I can't think of anything else now, just focus on my bbs. Was on 30 units earlier but h/b high so down to 20 now.

Working wife
I thk we have the same situation...
Im doing my ctg now.. And it show contractions even on 25 units.. So cant reduce dosage... And even need to increase the dose... Im on ventolin for too long and my body is immune to the med... So low dose wont work anymore.. Have to keep on increasing... But dr worried abt my heartbeat.. Sigh...

Other than the drip are u on any other med? Im on nifedphine, patches and utrogeston insert... All these doesnt seems to work..

Looks like i need to rely on the drip... Gng home is impossible... Will stay thru till im ready to deliver...

Now yr drip down to 20... Contractions has stop?

Hi ladies...

I am still trying to get over the turmoils of labour.... body is super aching and feet swelling.... breast milk is not in yet... haiz...

Well Friday morning i went to KKH as my pain was increasting and every 20mins it was hitting me hard. that was 36weeks 6days at that point of time. At KKH after 2hrs observation, my gynae Marriane Hendriks came to check on me and I was 3cm dilated. So after explaining to me it was decided I would be induced that day.

After checking my cervix I was told to walk about as the waiting time to go into the delivery suite labour ward would take 1/2hr so I went walking. Guess what - I started bleeding after that. The red show.

So went back and inform the nurses. Shortly after I was sent to the delivery suite. Given drips and all those blah blah stuff. Contractions came harder this time. Had my first epidural inserted and waited. Marriane came to break my water bag. After that waited and waited.

The effects of the epidural the itching made me to twitch n twitch that the wire at my spine came off. So the supply of epi was cut out to numb me. 3hrs later i cudnt feel the epi effect but super painful. 5mins attack. this went on for 2hrs plus close to 3hrs.

Around 9pm i had to redo the epidural again. 2nd time jab at the spot. this time becoz of pain i jerked up while jabbing. but lucky nothing was damaged.

We waited waited.. 10pm i was dilated 7cm only. So the wait goes on. This time the epi i was pressing real often every hour. Really numb,

Around 3.45am Saturday I was dilated 9cm-10cm.
4am full 10cm open. And thats when the pushing started, So my boy infact chose to come exact at 37weeks - full term at 2.86kg.

: )

Baby, so far monitoring... Contractions seems less. On oral med dunno what's the name. Nurse give I take only.

Ask u, what is year maid agency contact? Or anyone hv good agency for indo maid? I'm trying to apply for my mum's current indo maid to come in frm malaysia, need agency's help now. Thx

Panda,

U have 1 extra baby, I can't compare with u. Hehe.. For me no choice coz I wanna unpack everything and settle down before twins arrive. Can't imagine I move house after popping. Where got energy la!

Then after settled down, just wait to pop lo. Cheong coz I know not much chance in doing that after popping. Wahahaha..

Working wife,

Can try my agency. Homekeeper 63835220 Hougang green mall branch.

My new maid came in less than 3 weeks with passport ready. Sat 3 times for the entry test.

working wife,

call 62532221. honesty maid. look for michelle (hope she is still working there.)

they charged me $250 for processing/documentation fees last time.

My dr just discussed with me abt staying in hosp cost and bb nursery cost...

He say i may need to rely on the drip till i deliver.. Which means i may need to stay another 2 weeks... So hospitalisation cost is an issue... And if bbs come out at 34 weeks.. Bbs may need to stay 10days or so.. And this is another cost...

So he ask me how comfortable i am... If cost is an issue.. He can send me to kkh for monitoring and delivery but he wont be able to interfere... I will be manage by a team of drs and MO on duty.. And i also have to go thru means test for downgrading...

baby, if financially allows, i m sure u prefer to stay w ur dr right?

hmmm... discuss with ur hb and see which is the best option?

i m going for my checkup tmr... wanna get a wheelchair too.... felt extremely heavy today....lost my cool at my hb just now coz frustrated w the discomfort...

Baby, u would definitely be more comfortable with Dr F, right? Can medisave cover part of the hospitalisation cost? Is there cheaper room than 2 bedders? Guess must really discuss with hubby which is a better option. Not an easy decision.

Pandawife, small small world hasn't call me yet regarding the playmat...guess my delivery is later.

Panda/gan
Of cos i wana stay with dr f... But cost is definitely an issue..
Gleneagles only have 2 bedder no 4 bedder... I believe the whole cost for my hospital stay, delivery cost, bbs nursery... Easily is more than 30k... Its really a big sum of money.

I shall not think too much for now.. I will take one day as it is... Tml i will be 32+6.... I hope i can deliver at 35 weeks.. Which is 2 weeks frm now... Its really not easy to stay in hosp for that long... Hopefully my contractions stop and i can go home...

Baby, you remember me? I'm also with dr foong. I think I'm only a few dozen steps away from you now. But I'm 28 weeks today only with twins girls too. Let's hold on together. Babies girls! Hang in there!

Wanbb
Of cos i remember u!!
U are also pregnant with twins gers!! I didnt see u post at dr f thread... U did fet or another fresh cycle?
Im abt 1 mth ahead of u... Congrats to u ya!
Lets jiayou together!!

Baby, I did a fresh short cycle. Had 36 follicles and blast all. End up with 2 transfered and 12 frozen. Quite a tough journey but we made it this far.. Nw in ward also but contraction has stopped. Hopefully can go home tomorrow.. Thought I can have u as neighbour but just hear the next door having one baby only so cannot be you.. Hee...

baby and wan

remember me? so happy to see old friends here. Wan, I on the computed r ansaw your name so quickly come into this thread to look for you, miss you so much.

All mummies to be, hang in there.. jiayu !!

Koala you already close shop. Can throw all these aside.. I think after this I also close shop already. Cannot afford more stress on the body...

Hi wan bb how are u? Same as koala saw ur name quickly c where u post
congras on ur twin girls! Ur big girl will b a gd jie jie. I didn't see u at dr f thread n was wondering abt u from
Time to time.

Good to c u have a big brood of children
I rem u say b4 it is u n ur hb's dreams.

Grumpus,

Personally, I m targetting at 38wks. But dr loh will be going on short leave in December. And I m clueless about his leave dates.

so I think it is safer for me to aim for 40weeks bah.

Vanilla, how's your boy? Should be a big boy already.. The last time you say wanna try second one. So how izzit going? Pop already?

So surprise so many people remember me even though me in different thread. Heee.. Thanks all. Feel so touched..

baby,

u r right, it is a big sum of $, but let ur hb do the worrying about this.. now u focus on resting...

ur wk35 will be quite near to nancy's popping date too.... she is counting down to less than 20 days...

wow... urs 2 weeks is very fast..another 14days! tink of the positive n look forward to meeting ur 2 princesses!

Baby, panda is right.. Just rest nw and don't stress. I realise I get contractions when I feel stressful. So just relax... Got the infant insurance ma.. So hopefully we won't burn too big a hole.. Money can be earn back too.. Who knows our little girls can be so successful in future and earn so many times of this amount...
The main concern is they are safe and sound. Receive the best care they deserve...

Panda, I just went toilet saw another panda in the mirror! Heee...
The ventolin is waking me up like having 10 cups of coffee and being in the asian games..