IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Panda, I really pei Fu your determination. Must take alot to keep those babies in for so long.. You've done a great job and babies will be so proud of you.. Not only them, everyone who knows you are glad they do..
With 4 legs and hands kicking, I'm already so tired.. Sometimes even regret putting 2 blast in. Okay.. I'm starting to nag again. Hope won't affect all the mummies to be...

Wanbb
U also in ward? Im in the 5th flr...
Has dr f comes see u this morning? Im waiting for him but he not here yet.. Usually be will come ard 730am?

U stayed in hosp for how long liao? Today is my 8th day here...

U are on how many units of ventolin? Im at 35 units now... Never off the the drip frm admission till now.. Yday night tried ro reduce to 30 but the tightening came bk so i request to go bk to 35....

Panda
Ya i dont wana thk abt $$ now... Just thinking abt my gers...

Baby, I'm at level 6. Just admitted yesterday afternoon therefore I mention I'm a few dozen steps from you..
I started on a very high dose of 45! I ask my husband to see yet don't believe him at first. Haaa! Then dr foong went to labourward to see me. Cut down to 30. Just now he come again after my 2nd streroid injection. Nw on 20. Hopefully tonight or tomorrow can go home.
He say no more unnecessary activity.. But nv mention bedrest.. My helper just came 3 weeks ago.. Can't cook, can't take care of my girl, can't understand simple English. Worst of all my toilet and bedroom smells of urine yesterday after she clean. I wonder if it's kind of black magic she use.. I smell the bedroom floor it's all urine smell! And right after she wipe!!!

Wanbb
Hee... He just came...
So did he say when u can go home? U aldy off the drip?

He just reduced my ventolin to 30... Noon do ctg again..
He just asked me hows my decision... I told him we wana stay with him...

Baby
Stay positive
I know it's easy to say but u have come this far so jia you jia you ...

Panda
Today is ur dr appt right ? Keep us posted later ...

Wanbb
Usually dr f dont say bedrest.. He will just say rest and dont walk too much... In hosp he even say can go to loo and pee.. But the nurses dont allow.. Must use bedpan haha...

Wow how come the nurse at labour ward will start u at 40 so high?? So far my highest is 35.... Now 30...
U felt contractions so went to labour ward?
Dr f say maybe u can go home today or tml?

Alamak how come after clean will have urine smell???
Got ask her what she use to clean? Sounds disgusting mann.. My maid also just came on sat... So far so good... My hb and in laws say she not bad... Mine is a philipino...

My hosp stay a mth ago i also stayed at 6th flr single bedder... Actually i prefer the nurses at 5th flr...
U using bedpan to pee now? Here the nurses v nice.. They will use water to clean for u after u use the bedpan... Hee

Baby, I'm still on 20.. Then this afternoon change to oral med if no more contraction then can go home in the evening.. But just nw I go toilet to force poo. I feel the contraction again. So cannot poo poo.. I nv tell him. Haa! Maybe later see how..
I can't imagine 8 days of ventolin.. I think not only my eyes will be panda. I will be like a drug addict.. I have no problems sleeping on flight, on coach, on the grass patches! But not on the hospital bed.. Strange... You can sleep well?

Baby, so nice! My nurse even teach me to unplug the machine so I can go toilet on my own and nt distrub them!!! Then the meals come the aunty just throw in front also nv adjust for me..
I was shock with the high dosage too.. Therefore I don't believe my ears when my hubby say that.. Maybe I nv take the oral ventolin before hand???
I have contraction for a long time but yesterday got cramp so no choice got to camp here. Dr say he got to catch me in cos I always try to stay out. Haaa!
Idon't dare ask her. Just tell her clean again. I scared if she nt happythen mix into our drinking water!!! Mine is indonesia... Very tired training her. Cos she don't understand me and very stubborn. Yesterday ask her cook dinner then the chicken not cooked, the veg also slightly fry only. My hubby say cannot eat at all. Only the soup okay. Cos I cook it before I left home and she only incharge of switching off the gas! Headache.. How to grow my babies peacefully..
Since you decided to stay here then don't think too much already. The amount you pay is for the service. When we sick, what can be more important than being taken good care of.. Money is not the main issue anymore. Of cos if rich will be advantage. Haaa!

Just Faith, dr loh's leave is from 19-28 dec. Right from the horse's mouth. But dun say u hear it here la. If not later he knows I say one

Wanbb
The previous hosp stay i also exert too much strength when i poo... Immediately after that i can feel the contractions... U can request for prune juice frm the nurse...
Ya that time when i stay at 6th flr.. The nurse also ask me to unplug the machine to go loo... Next time request to stay at 5th flr...

Since my last stay i was on oral ventolin... I took for abt a mth.. Now this oral med dont work on me liao.. I need the drip...

Dont drag when u feel contractions bk at home ok.. Dont play play...

Probably cos yr maid is indo.. Got comm problem.. Thats y i choose philp... At least comm no problem...
Slowly train her... Dont rush.. Or let yr hb handle her... I hvt see my maid yet... Everything my hb handle...

Baby, mostly guys treat the helpers real good and end up spoilt them. Like my hubby, go kids birthday party let the helper drink cold packet drinks when she cough. End up the next day cough worst! I already ask her bring water. I don't wanna make it a habit that go out must buy drinks for her. Cos the whole family also drink own water!

Live reporting: babies r 1.9kg, 1.8 n 1.8kg each. Dr Paul says all doing well n they shld cross 2kg the next visit.. Which is 2wks later. He says see me wk 34 follow by wk 36. Then we can fix c sect date on wk 37! Sounds so assuring..hahaha

Panda, congrate! I aim to grow them as big inside too! So envy! The future looks so promising for you.

Baby, nw I start to wonder izzit dr f don't give me unnecessary drugs therefore we have contraction problem... Hmmmmm...

Panda, btw my first girl is 1.8 during 32wks and grew to 3.555 at 39 weeks. So yours will be big babies too.. Hee..

I am back
Have not leave any message since early sept as it was indeed a v stressful period for me-- Bleeding continued for more than 2 months, v bad rashes, babies have some complications inititially, bleeding stopped then followed ny discharge of unknown liquid, mother in law suffered stroke, mother fell n was hospitalised.Now cannot walk properly

My bleeding initially stopped as I went back to work last week but spottng red again on weekend. So now mc for another 2 weeks. On unpaid leave as leave has not been approved yet.

Thought of sharing in forum what I have been going through but did not want to spoil the mood of u. But I guess, there are so many kind souls here so good to get support

Panda, thanks for recommending Dr Paul Tseng. He is v supportive. I went to clinic so often due to my complications that the nurse said " Huh, you again?"

All of us must jia you.

Clercler, I had a major bleed durin my 6 weeks. Even my dr also thought one of the babies is gone. The bleeding and spotting stop after 12 weeks. But blood clot stay for a while.. Until babies are big enough, they will absorb the clot. So it quite common to bleed after all.. But must bedrest.. It helps for me.

hi wanbb - my boy will be 26 mths next week... super manja to me.. haha .. now i think i will just have 1 kid cos too many issues and concerns. my poor 11 embroys will stay frozen in the lab

maybe ur contractions due to stress given by ur maid? can ask ur hb change maid? ur mum can train the maid for u?

sorry but i kpo want to ask u why dr F do short protocol for u? if i rem u r much younger than me..and he also does blast stage? usually he does D3 and he ET in already?

u have names for ur 2 new princesses already? haha ur hb will be minority in the house now.. woman/girl power!

Gd morning all. Yesterday whole day at labor ward on drips. In TMC, to put drips must go to labor ward so cannot even stay in own room.

I already arranged to talk to neonatal specialist already to understand implications of premature bbs. He said cost cld be between 30-50k per bb! Well my hb said work so hard earn money is for all this lor. Then we just need to save again. Trying to check our company's medical policy which might help.

Going to KKH no diff to me cuz we not PR. They charge 30% premium which is even more ex than pte. So sticking w TMC.

Baby - on 20u ventolin now. They refuse to up becos of heart rate. What's year heartrate on 30u? Yesterday cramps were so bad
do u get cramps w year contraction? Now I just fight each day as it comes.

Gd morning all. Yesterday whole day at labor ward on drips. In TMC, to put drips must go to labor ward so cannot even stay in own room.

I already arranged to talk to neonatal specialist already to understand implications of premature bbs. He said cost cld be between 30-50k per bb! Well my hb said work so hard earn money is for all this lor. Then we just need to save again. Trying to check our company's medical policy which might help.

Going to KKH no diff to me cuz we not PR. They charge 30% premium which is even more ex than pte. So sticking w TMC.

Baby - on 20u ventolin now. They refuse to up becos of heart rate. What's year heartrate on 30u? Yesterday cramps were so bad
do u get cramps w year contraction? Now I just fight each day as it comes.

Baby, 6 floor the nurse really not good lor.. Just nw my husband ask them to help switch off the room light then the nurse immediately give black face and say it's nt her job!!!

Today still at labor ward. I have so far heard 7 women come and go to deliver. The whole labor ward have a lot of sighing, crying and screaming. I immune already.

Baby - nurse give me enema to go poo. NOT FUN. Cuz after she insert the eenema, have to tahan 5 mins before can go. The effect is immediate, u feel like lao sai imeediately! Totally no need to strain.

WanBB-- Yeah, my blood clot was gone based on the detail scan around 2 weeks ago. I do not know why spotting came again last Sat. Dr said may be due to infection, weak cervic or I strained myself cos of bad constipation.

Sorry to hear about your maid. I am also intending to get a maid. Heard a lot of horror stories about maids. Think it is really your luck. We just got a maid for my MIL cos she has stroke. She is super blurr n unhygenic. All the doctors, nurses n acupunctists commented that she really cannot make it. My MIL always cries cos of her. So we are replacing her.

You at Thomson? I thought the nurses there should be quite ok consider it is a pte hospital. You must Jia you

The nurses in TMC v good. They bring bbed pan, wash for u, help u wipe year body then I said I wanna use dry shampoo, they said just show them how they will do for me. When I was so scared yesterday, two nurses spent 10 min pep talking me, telling to pray and talk to bbs. Their menu act no brown rice or low fat milk, I request coz of GD then next day they tell me got already just for me. Not bad lah overall.

Hazel,

thanks for the info.... his leave dates are so close to my EDD.... then i must tell my gal to tahan till 39 weeks... *faintz*.

btw, how are u doing? another attempt on ivf again?

Working wife, then bill will be more since in labour ward??? I might be moving there later. Got contractions again..

Clercler, me in glenEAgle's same as baby.. Neighbours from different storey only.
Sometimes I think I'm really good to her already. I nv request for unreasonable things example my Sis don't let her maid eat enough food and don't let her sit on chairs and sofa. Mine roam all she wants.. Only no cold drinks cos she cough for a long time. I eat what she eat what.. If hawker, she can chose her own food too. But seems like they are nv satisfied..

Just Faith, my hormones are haywire now after the recent miscarriage. So bad until I had prolonged bleeding/menses. A ovary cyst of 5cm suddenly appeared in 1 mth! Dr Loh said I was not ovulating properly so the cyst n in most instances it will go away after hormones is bk to normal. I confirmed that with dr Paul at tmc. Both drs asked me to wait for the next menses cycle.. Dr Paul said it can be due to stress also..

Well, I was out of office last wk n surprisingly my bleeding stopped after > 2 wks. Dr loh's assistant called me last wk n said he wants to see me earlier.. Maybe he is worried abt my bleeding as he didn't know it has stopped. Coz keeps only bleeding means I m losing iron..

I told him bleeding has stopped. He said then can wait till after next menses then see me.. Hopefully hormones is bk n cyst is gone n I dub need surgery. I told him I will be on holiday for 2 wks n that is why he told me when he is going on leave. So that I can catch him.

Dr Paul also told me to see him on 2nd day of next menses. He said that is the best time to see if the cyst is still there. He last scanned me 2 Saturday ago when I m still bleeding. He told me my womb looks gd n the cyst was smaller. Dr Paul actually told me my chance of getting pregnant again is gd.. He said just take precaution, ie take bb aspirin from start..

I dub think I will start fresh cycle soon though I m no longer young. I think I need to rest the body longer coz of all these hormones. Also I m very upset with my new boss so I either quit without a job or look for another one. So, bd must hold for now..

Currently I m just looking fwd to my holidays next wkend!

Hi Just Faith, how are you? U were giving me some advice when I had the clot. So fast, now u r going to EDD.

Wan BB- How many weeks are u? How long u been in hospital? Discharge soon? U r indeed very nice towards your maid, given her so much freedom.

Baby n Working wife-- Take care. When babies are older, must share what mummies and daddies have sacrificed for them

Working wife--- My gynae also asked me to use enema cos my constipation quite bad. Hubby said he will help me when he is back from work tonight. But I a bit pai seh so just now tried doin myself. Should have read your post more carefully. I went toilet immediately so now uncomfortable, neither here nor there. Think no choice, next time must ask hubby to help n tahan for 5 min

Wanbb
Aiyo how come the nurse like that... Is it that particular nurse only or all nurses there no good??

How come u need to move to labour ward? Even have contractions can monitor at normal ward mah... Is it yr contractions v regular and strong? Did they up yr drip dose?

Working wife
Yr constipation so bad till need to use enema ah? Cannot just use med liquid or prune juice? I realise prune juice not bad.. Take one cup at night.. Then tml morning usually can poo smoothly...

30-50k per bb!! Means two bbs can be 100k??!!
I better ask my dr abt the estimated cost... Did u buy the ivf insurance? Can claim 100-300 per day... Thou v little but better than nothing...

Panda
Yr bbs all near in size... Yr ger catch up in her weight!
Yr dr v optimistic of u last till 37 weeks wor.. Means u have good chance.. So far u are doing so well!

Wanbb
Ya lor i also got think if dr f has give us supportive med before we run into problems.. Maybe we wont be at hosp liao.. I did ask him a few times before whether i need injection or med to prevent premature labour.. He say no need... He will give when we have problems...

But i notice most drs dont give supportive med till u met with problems...
Panda has been having injections and med to support her.. So i wonder maybe thats y she is doing so well despite having 3 bbs... Hmm...

How r u now? I just started to do ctg... Hopefully no contractions...

Working wife
Hope ur contractions will get weaker and eventually stop. Can u feel these contractions ? Painful ? 30 to 50k per bb is a lot of $$$ but try to stay positive. Everyday the twins stay inside is a day of bonus. Jia you jia you !!!

Panda
Wow very good weights!!
mine only 1.9 kg each at week
34... Now u carrying total of 5.5 kg just babies only in ur tummy not wonder can get grouchy at times. U are one brave mum ur kids will be proud of.

Working wife
Im on 30u now.. This morning dr reduce frm 35u...
Now doing ctg.. If no contractions will reduce to 25u...
I dont have cramps when having contractions.. But i will feel breathless and heartbeating v fast when i having one...

My highest pulse rate is 138... But i think my body is getting immune to ventolin.. So my pulse rate is under control.. Not that high anymore... Now my pulse rate is abt 110plus.. Sometimes 120plus...

In tmc on drip must go labour ward ah... Then not so comfy as in normal ward right? I always find it stressful in labour ward and the bed is not as comfy as in the normal ward.. Somemore in labour ward only hb can go in...

Clercler, therefore she dare to talk back at me. And even she does so, I also ren.. Wonder if she will climb to my head urine rather than urine in my room.. Hee..

Baby, i don't know can do in the room. But the room one like nt accurate leh. I feel the tightening but ctg cannot register. So maybe can go home tonight. Btw, I very piss, this morning then I realise they put me with a flu patient! That lady spit in the toilet bowl nv flush, then I blur blur urine and thought I bleed. Actually it's all her saliva!!! Morning her dr came then I know she serious flu. But I'm already confined with her for 10 hrs. No wonder at night she keep blow her nose. I thought she crying..Now I complain to the nurse but too late, that lady discharged and I already have tichy throat!

gals, thanks thanks, i drop "dead" after i got home and napped until now. :p

wan, i dont tink the babies will get as big as ur girl..hehe.. Dr paul says for triplets, typically growth rate will be about 100gm per week....

baby, dr paul always very assuring.. coz he wants me to relax n stay stress free... he also cannnot predict when babies wanna come out.. coz there is one situation tht he cannot control, tht is when waterbag breaks... hehe... tht one can only pray n keep our fingers crossed....

i asked him if *touchwood* really emergency the next 2 weeks before i reach wk34, where do i go, kkh or tmc..hehe..he says i can go tmc... but hopefully i can safely sail to wk34..

i request nurse to make the next appt exactly at wk34, which is next sat... instead of 34+ wk the following tue...gan chiong me..haha

i got wheelchair from CARE ...after which hb pushed me to coffee club for lunch!!! felt so nice after being at home for the last 4 weeks....

hmm.... the support jabs i m doing is not given by dr paul..he actually told me no need leh... and he started giving nifedipinum for relaxing uterus only from wk 28... before tht was Angela who insist i must jab and continue until i reached 36wks..then can stop....

nancy, all the mummies here are brave mummies

i m only doing what all of you gals would have done if in my situation... endure all the way for the sake of the little ones ...

Vanilla, sorry using iPhone so very difficult to read. Now then reply you.
My mum cannot be depended on. On and off she will vent anger, run out of the house. How to trust her with my babies..
I did long protocol then follicles can't grow well so dr suggest short protocol which works so well I use less than 2 tubes of puregon. With so many follicles, dr have to grow them or else I would have to pay more than 3k just to store them for a year. With 12 to store, i pay 1.2k. Even my lining is quite thin at less than 8mm, both blast implanted. Cos I ask to transfer one but dr say this cycle might not work cos of my lining. Still both of them hang on.

clercler,

i kept tinking about you the last few weeks leh! dunno if u are still reading the thread...coz din see u post...so didnt write to u...

glad to hear tht Dr Paul is taking good care of u... have good faith tht he will do whts best for u n babies!

it has certainly been an eventful period for u!

try to bedrest....minimise movements... if u need to walk, go slow motion..... stay as much time horizonal as possible.. i tink it helps... and no stress pls.. hv to relax...then body will also be in the best condition for the babies...

Panda, your babies weight are good enough already. Can't imagine carrying so much weight myself. I think now your tummy total weight should be a pair of twins full term. You are doing a great job. Jia you!
Anyone of us would have done it but we nv have triplet ma.. Hee... Twins also struggling.. And you hold on so well. I think I'm the naughty one, I still go shopping, park, garden last week.. Dr ask me not to cook during 26 weeks but yesterday I still cooking. Hee.. Serve me right for staying here... Sobz... Just talk with my hubby, if he rather do half day work everyday then I can rest more or like nw,bring the family to work for few days. He say like nw better. Kaoz.. Nv thought of my feeling, the pain I have to go through in hospital. The worries of premature babies... I guess need a good talk with him today. It's premature or half day work until another 8 weeks!

Wan,

u can still be active coz u can hold the tummy weight well.. my body start to "protest" if i m too active....even at about 20wks, when i go shopping, i need to sit down every 30mins.. very lousy one..hahaha....

now when i m at home, i hv to sit everywhere i go... there are additional stools/chairs everywhere in case i sudddenly feel tired..

smtimes man can be very dense.. they don't see things our perspective...hv to really say it out straight in their face..then they will get it..keke.. i m sure after u hv a good chat, he will understand... must be cool...

just now the embryologist at CARE who already hv 4 kids told me,..."bu yao sheng qi, coz will really sheng after tht" hahahaha.....she says she is speaking from experience

WanBB,

My ex maid also very blur, can't cook, can't take care of bbs, filthy. I m glad to send her back. I hv phobia towards transfer maid now.

My new helper came last Sat. She is much more alert and hv initiative. So far can understand most of my instructions.

Panda-- Thanks for encouragment. I read the thread occassionally cos cannot sit in front computer too long cos not comfortable. I really take my hat off u. I m having twins n already so feel so tired. Think u can be the legend in this thread, haha.

Have been resting at home. Have not done any shopping yet. Husband cannot depend on to buy baby things-- he is more clueless that me. Planned to go buy all the babies stuff in Dec when I getting better. Will need you r advice.

Dear mtb-- any good confinement ladies to recommend? Have been asking my hubby to ask his sister and colleagues. He has no sense of emergency. Then i started to ask around myself n now many of the confinement ladies have been booked. My ETD is late March. Hope can get one. Thanks.

Wanbb
So now u in labour ward?
Yes in normal ward nurse will push in the ctg machine.. I also had that during my stay at lvl 6...
Not accurate meh? Mine is ok le.. Sometimes when u feel tighening and its not detected in the ctg means its just the bbs moving.. Its not contractions..

Aiyo how come will put u with a flu patient ah... I tot these two levels are all for maternity patients only... Hmm...

U still on the drip now? If u nvr off the drip and monitor ctg for contractions, how to go home tonight? Cos usually need to off drip and ctg must show no contractions then can be discharge leh...

How come dr f say no cooking at 26 weeks? He only tells me that when i have mild contractions at 28weeks plus...
Actually dr f nvr believe in total bedresting... Even for my situation he can tell me to walk to bathroom.. Sit occasonally on the chair etc... But he did mention after which must pop back in bed la.. Haha...

clercler,

r u planning to deliver at TMC? if yes, book the CL from parentcraft. Their CLs are well trained..n always very "hot"... call them soon...

+6562514090

Panda, my humpty dumpty legs cannot carry me already.. I can feel the strain on my calves.. Maybe this time round gain weight on the tummy too fast so legs caanot cope. Last time they gain weight together so I'm very active and I swim until 9 mths! Nw walking is a problem. Pls my low blood pressure is nt helping. Keep having giddy spell.

Singapoh, your current maid from where? If they are good with babies then I can close one eye on many things. Problem is she is not well liked by my girl. She don't treat herself as one of us. Always distance from us... So difficult.

Baby me on two tabs ventolin then off the drip already. Hopefully can go hm.
That flu lady is pregnant but I feel they are nt responsible enough to put me with her.

Baby dr always very good with his words, he say totally no activity like housework and cooking. Nv say anything much like bedrest. I guess I better rest. Tomorrow I still need to go for my growth scan in Nuh. U only scan once right?? Me 22 wks scan then 28 scan again. Don't know why. I ask dr and nuh, they say normal procedure for twins. Maybe mine one big one small... Dr also nv tell me.. Haiz...

wah wan bb - ur twin girls are fighters! hope u get a CL to help u during ur confinement since ur maid not good. ur hb is v good.. offer to take half day to help u.. so nice

Dr F's freezing increase price liao har? haha i thot per yr renewal is $200++? he is a good doc.. i like him alot.. i call him oh xiang!

is ur case PCOS? usually PCOS has alot of eggs. but 12 at blast stage is v v good!

Wanbb
If can ask the nurse to do another ctg before u go home to make sure everything is ok.. As long as u are discharge before 8pm they wont charge u additional half day...

I only did oscar at 12 weeks and detailed scan at 20 weeks.. Afterwhich no more additional scan leh.. Nvr did growth scan before.. I ask dr f before.. He say one detailed scan is enough unless bbs are not growing well then he will order another detailed scan.. I did mine at tmc...
So far my two gers are v close in their growth and weight...
At 32 weeks, one is 1.89kg.. The other is 1.92kg...
Tml i will be 33 weeks... Hopefully both of them pass the 2kg mark liao...

Wan,

Yes yes.. strain on the calves, knees..n also on the lower back .. i hv all these ..now everytime when i try to climb out of bed, i will hear a "crack" sound from my back... initially i thought i m going to break my back! hehe.. but doc says i m not so fragile..keke.. will not break so easily..just hv to do it slowly n maintain good posture..

Baby, dr say 5pm leh but til nw nobody say anything abt going hm for me.

My babies are 900g and 1kg at 26 weeks scan therefore need growth scan?? I went tmc for oscar and find their scan nt clear enough. Went nuh on 22 weeks. They even print me 4d scan of babies face... So nice. Tmc just rush me throught and keep shaking my tummy hard!! So irritating..