IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Working wife
Ya dr will slowly wean u off the drip.. See whether u can off the drip and rely on oral med.. Cos if cant, and need the drip means cant go home...
This is what im doing now.. Dr slowly decreasing my drip dose.. Now on 10units.. And on oral med.. But seems like the contractions is bk... So dont thk i can go home so soon...

U at kkh now?

pandawife, hormones...maybe that's the reason my face is patchy like sensitive skin reaction. The itch comes at night or throughout the day?

I am surprise when i measure coz i kept thinking my tummy is small. Keeping my fingers crossed, so far no stretch marks... Hope will keep this way as tummy continue to expand. =p

Panda, Gan,

My butt only expanded 2 inches. I could wear my Lycra panties all the way but wore Aunty underwear at night to zzz. =p

My butt already big before preggy...:s

Baby,
Now my ss is in already. I pump every 3 hours. Can pump ard 70-80ml per pump. Then I didnt wake up in the middle of the night and the morn pump will be ard 140ml..

If the ss is low, pump and put inside one bottle le. Then must label the time of pump. Next pump, need to use another bottle as the nurse will give the earliest pumped milk. Dun put in the same bottle.

Now I pump and bring to hospital for my girl & yupz.. I store in freezer.

Nancy,
PD just say can latch her on today. So today was the first time I latch her on...
Will be trying again tml.. I think she should be able to go home by earky next week le. Cos so far she is doing quite alright...

As for epi, no need curl up alot de. If u are scared, then maybe go for GA.. Its better. At least u get knocked out.

Panda: Thanks thanks! I finally updated it while pumping last night... Keke..

Prayhard,

Gan,
Haha! Nvm, buy then can wear after delivery too.. Cos first few months will still be big.. I just weigh myself tday. Still 50kg.. Only lost ard 7kg after I delivered my girl.

working wife,
U take good care k...

Gan, i get itch attack mostly at nights... this morning slight itch..was alright after i took my shower n applied olive oil. ur face also itchy?

lucky u, no stretchmarks! i already lose the stretchmarks battle..keke... now can only hope n pray tht they dun spread the whole tummy....

Singapoh!! u make me envy lor.. i totally bust from tummy downwards.. to date i tink i gain over 20kg already.. n most of the weight gain is from tummy and downwards....

i tink after birth, i need to hit the gym... if not will need a brand new wardrobe of bottoms..:S

Tickles
Looking at the pics u posted, U seem very calm at the delivery room. Still can enjoy the food haha and pose for pics
if it's me, I would be so scared ... Mt e still have celebration dinner for family. So cool ... part of package or need to pay extra?

U baby girl dun look like 2 kg she looks more than 2.5 kg. Glad she is latching on... U rest and eat well

Panda
I read abt the "twin skin" after giving birth. Saw a few pics oh no so ugly. That is the price to pay being mum of multiples. Guess only way out is to go for plastic surgery to remove the excess skin... There goes the bikini..

Do u feel some cramps but not exactly painful sometimes ? Maybe it's the Braxton kicks. I feel it sometimes but since not painful I just leave as it is.

nancy, i tink i will get "triple skin" after birth! hahaahah.... i told hb he has to love my stretchmarks n all the extra fats thts on my body.... he pretend he never hear me..:p

i dont feel cramps.. but everytime after meals, my tummy super duper tight.... like the skin on both sides of the tummy is being pulled ....
i also get ligament pulls at the bottom of the tummy and usually by night time, tummy feels sore...

Oh no... Got twin skin one ah... My god..
Sure super ugly... I wonder the malay massage can help not... I dont think i will go for plastic surgery leh...

I think even if u shed off the extra weight after birth.. The tummy skin will not be as tight as before.. It will be soft and flabby... Hmm...

Btw my maid came today... My hb bring her bk home and started her "training" lo... She aldy change bedsheets, vacume and mop the flr.. Wipe cupboards...
My hb says she is ok.. But of cos today only the first day.. We shall see.. But with a maid around to do hsewk.. At least one thing taken care of... Can focus on taking care of the bbs..

I dont know how long im gng to stay in hosp... I have a feeling i will stay till i deliver... Really not prepared to deliver this way... But no choice... For the sake of my gers.. I will do my best to keep them inside me for as long as possible!

baby,

i also will not go for plastic surgery...if really get twin skin also bo bian.. but i tink exercise can help tone the tummy...

ur maid sounds quite productive for first day leh... at least u can offload all the household chores to her.. one less thing to worry about..

ur doc got show any indication of letting u go home? or he prefer u to stay in hospital until wk34? but i tink from now until wk 34 its better for u to be in hospital.. like u said.. do whtever it takes to keep the gals inside as long as possible!

Nancy,
haha! Me 2nd time. To tell u the truth, its not as exciting and kan cheong as my #1 le..

My water bag actually started leaking out at 1.30am as I woke up with a wet bum, blur and slpy, i tot I urinated in my dream. Then I went toilet, change my undies and shorts then realised its my waterbag. But its not very serious type, so i put on a pad and went to bed. Cos not painful. Then at ard 2.30am. I felt a sudden gush down again. This time I called Dr Tan.. She told me to go bath then admit myself.. I still ask her can wait till morning or not. She ask me to go within 3hours after waterbag burst cos will risk having infection. so i slowly, bath, pack my stuff then my hubby drove us to mac to eat bf.. then we reach Mt E ard 5am. The nurse was like, "U ARE FINALLY HERE! WE HAVE BEEN WAITING COS DR TAN CALLED US AT 2.30AM & TOLD US U'RE COMING IN." Then they checked me and ask me to change and cfm that my waterbag burst le. By 6plus, Dr Tan came in and scan me to see position of bb and weight. After that she ask me if I wanna take bf, cos she say I'll deliver ard 12-1pm. So can take bf, take epidural then she will ask the nurse to put the drip to induce the contractions for me cos I dun have any.

So I ate bf lor.. I can post also cos I took epidural le. So no pain no nothing, so can post for pics, can fb...

Mt E gt celebration dinner for the you and hubby lor. Its quite alright.. Got soup, main course, drinks and dessert... Haha! Its included in the room charge. Never charge extra de..

Grumpus,
Is that considered good? I dunno leh. But I know my ss is much better than my last round when I deliver. That time I dun even pump so much. NOw, every 2hours I already feel my breast is hard like rock le.. Then I tahan till 3hours then pump. Then have to pump for ard 30-45mins to clear the rock, else will still be pain.. I always feel lumps inside before pumping, after pumping then will clear..

grumpus,
now i regret not getting a dual pump... thinking of getting one now. cos i think its faster pumping all at a time.. plus when i pump one side, the other side always leak n it quite alot. can leak up to 10-15ml type..

pandawife, can give me the site where u ordered ur avent dual pump. u paid $200plus for it right? or did i rem wrongly?

Panda
He didnt say when i can go back le... He did mention yday i may be able to go home on sunday.. But cos when the drip dose was reduced and the contractions came bk means i need the drip.. So cfm cant go home cos oral med is not strong enough for me...

And today dr told me no choice.. If i really need to stay 2 weeks.. I have to stay.. So im aldy prepared to stay long at hosp... But its not easy leh.. Its quite boring and not really as comfortable as yr own home own bed...

But im worried that cos im on the drip for so long.. I will be immune to it and it will not work... And dr says he aldy gave me everything he can.. So treatment is limited... Can only adjust the drip... But also cant increase too much due to the heartbeat problem... I had my 2nd proluton jap today...

Tml im only 32 + 4.... Another 10 more days... Seems forever...

Tickles,
It's very good. U're only how many days post delivery leh. Average is abt 30ml per hr. Very very good supply is abt 50ml per hr. But if u intend to let yr girl latch directly is not advisable to build up yr supply too much now. Cos yr girl is small and most likely she is a small drinker and her suckling won't be so strong.
If yr supply is too much she will hv probs handling the flow.

Last time I used the medela swing also. Single pump will take abt 30min to empty both breasts. Pump one side other side will leak. also feel very wasted in the beginning but next time when yr freezer full of frozen milk u dunno wat to do with it u won't feel so wasted anymore :p

baby,

yeah..i can imagine the discomfort of having to bedrest in hospital! hmm.. ask ur hb to get u magazines/books to read? and u can come on forum n chat with us...

hmmm.. does it mean when u reach 34 wks, ur doc will deliver the babies? or will let u go home?

panda,
okok.. discuss w hubby n see what he say..

grumpus,
oh.. its good arh... erm.. today is actually day 5.. but how not to build up too much ss now? my boobs are like rocks even b4 the 3hr mark n very painful leh.. def gotta pump de... n i feel hard clots inside also.. need to massage it while i pump so it can disappear.. think its the med that dr tan gave to boost my milk ss. first 2 days totally nothing de...

Tickles,
1st 2 days nothing is normal lah. U still taking the meds ah? Dun take already lah.
Errmmm see the thing is the more u pump the more yr ss will increase lor. Everytime u pump until yr breasts empty yr body will get the signal tat not enough so it will produce more n more. Can try not pumping until totally empty to try n control the amt?
Best is if u can get yr girl to latch on asap then let her control the amt.

baby,
aiyo... poor u.. ya.. get some magazines to read ba...

In the NICU, i saw 1 very tiny baby. Came at 27weeks.. The nurse told me must stay till the baby is at least 36 weeks then can leave.. Then got a set of twins too.. also need to stay ard 3-4 weeks cos came at week 32..

Grumpus,
think my supply increase again. I just pump 140ml for both sides n managed to clear my lumps. Now feel shiok.. not so painful le..

Tickles,
Soon u will need to buy separate freezer liao......keke
Hopefully yr girl will be a big drinker otherwise the excess can give yr elder girl lah

Grumpus,
Hopefully I can really maintain and successfully bf this time. Ya.. I think I'll just pump n freeze.. My elder girl say dun wanna drink cos its mei mei's milk.

Panda Tickles
But dont know leh.. In hosp dont feel like reading anytin.. Thou they supply newspaper everyday.. Just no mood to read.. Then tv also not much nice program.. So i spend most time daydreaming or nap once in a while..

Dr didnt mention whether he will deliver at 34... But i believe not.. Will drag as long as possible till i cannot tahan...

The set of twins born at 32 weeks still need to stay for a mth ah.. Thats v long... Aiyo so scare...

I always come in here to check for updates but lately here quite quiet hor... Hee

Baby,
Quiet meh? I tot its quite happening leh. Firstly i suddenly pop, then u also hospitalise, working wife also experience contractions..

Yalor.. Cos the nurse say need the bb to pass 36 weeks and test results all ok then can go. Thats why mine at 35wks also need to stay at least 7 days too..

Working wife,

Glad to hear u r better now. Continue to relax ok.

Panda,

With 3 babies u won't hv time or need to go to the gym. Bf will slim u down fast too!!!

Tickles
Happening lah... But not much posting for me to read leh hehehe...

Ohh i didnt know bbs must pass 36 weeks.. Tot as long as bb is at least 2kg and no other problems can go home... Yr ger is 2.05kg at 35 weeks right?

Singapoh, lose weight tht way body wun be tone.... need to exercise.. n babies will not be running about for me to chase them yet..hahaah..so still need gym leh...

tickles/baby, aiyoh..lately too happening here...its scary! my weak heart cannot take it leh....

baby, today ur hb will be keeping u company? will not be so bored right?
mine is busy spring cleaning the house..he says later very near CNY no time to do.... some of the chores he bu fang xin let the helper do..he says scared she spoil or break the things..keke..

are u buying FM to standby huh? i hv decided to buy similac FM... hb says just in case..better get a can ...he scared my ss not yet established and bb cry non stop...hehehe...

i still pondering whether to buy pampers or goon brand for disposable diapers.. most of my frens say 1st mth alot of water poo..ask me to use dispoable..after tht then switch to cloth nappy..

Tickles
wow can still go for mac bf hee ... No pain no wonder can pose so happily in the pics
second time mum not the same as first time mums --more calm

The other time I false alarm the first time mum next to me wanna play hero said no epi want to experience. Then as the pain more and more intense she can't take it then she starts

to scream and cry. Then mee see checked says she 7 cm dilate no pt use epi ask her to tolerate then push her off to delivery suite
so drama ... then came to my mind then if I have to give birth there and then just knock me out haha

Hm.. Maybe Tmc should also add celebration dinner for mums and dads hee

How long did u bf u elder girl ? If baby not latching at all mum just keep pumping will there still be milk ? Was thinking if latching is too much to handle for my twins maybe just keep pumping then bottle feed.

u can also use ur extra bm for ur elder girl by putting it in her
Milo

tickles, there is med to take to increase milk supply? Must take for how long?

Pandawife ur hubby having nesting instinct? Cleaning the house...=) wonder what position is my bb now, she doesn't kick as much but she kept giving me pokes on my right side of tummy....when she does that can feel her body...but not sure is her legs or hands

baby dr f comes and visit u everyday? That's nice of him

Gan,

yeah hor, now tht u mentioned.. i tink he does! he has been doing it for a couple of wkends... esp baby room...he kept going in there to smell if the new furniture smell has gone off...we are still airing the room..heheheheh...

i know wht u mean..hehe.. i also ponder when i see bumps on my tummy.... whether its baby's arms or legs or backside sticking out....smtimes the bump will move along the tummy...then i will just stare at it and smile to myself... LOL...

Nancy,
as long as u keep pumping regularly there will be milk. but whether or not enough to 100% feed yr twins i dunno. u may hv to supplement with FM. but some breastmilk is better than none right?
i solely pumped and fed my elder girl for one yr.

Gan,
there is meds for everything...hehehe...hormone pills to stimulate breastmilk. u know nowadays even mothers who adopt bb can breastfeed.

grumpus, this is something new to me! My colleague was telling me she gave up breastfeeding after 3 weeks coz supply was low and bb didn't have enuff. I see my boobs like didn't become much bigger so wondering got milk or not....kekeke but now i know there is med to induce, i can dun stress...hope the supply will kick in.

Pandawife was getting abit worried why my bb didn't kick much this weekend but just kept doing stretching exercise...i.e sticking something on my right tummy or centre which can be quite painful at times.
If tomorrow still like this, will want to go kk delivery suite to do a ctg just to make sure she is fine. She is having hiccups now. =)

Gan,

yeah.. i also get body parts sticking out.. n painful..usually by end of day, my tummy feels very sore leh...

u dont stress urself ..so long as there is sufficient movements, its alright.. imagine i cant even track movements..coz too confusing..no idea which bb is moving at all...

Gan,

I know what you mean. I also worry when I cant detect baby movements. I start to think of going delivery suite to do a ctg scan to make sure shes okay. but usually before i could do anything, my girl will start to kick or wriggle inside to assure me that everything is alright.

Sometimes lying on the sides really makes the movenebts more obvious.

Panda
My hb will be cuming later cos now training the maid to do hsewk... Hb says she is not bad.. At least got someone to do all hsewk.. Everyday hse clean clean... Hehe..

Gan
Ya my dr come to see me everyday... Usually two times a day.. One in the morning abt 7plus am then evening time..
Today sun he also come see me... He is a nice dr.. But not forgetting i have to pay for his charges also la.. Hehe... Nothing cums free...

My bbs movement is v constant... Kept moving all the time.. Every time nurse do ctg.. Always say bbs keep on moving.. V hard to place the device to monitor their heartbeat...
Their movement sometimes so intense till my whole bump is shaking and i cant sleep... Must be the two gers playing among themslvs.. Haha....

Tickles,

I really enjoy looking at your #2 pictures. So sweet... I cant wait to see my little one. Still got 6w2d to go... your gal really look tall. She dun look like premature baby at 2.05kg. And the celebration dinner looks great too. Mt E very "wu sim"..LOL

Grumpus
thanks for the info. So must be hardworking just keep pumping

Panda
with two I already confused who is moving or kicking
as long as they move I feel assured. Coming week which day u going to see dr paul ? Now I every week see dr like very fast .... Last night dreamt that I gave birth to Three babies !! Dr says he didn't scan properly !!! Ha ha ... Dun know possible in real life or not ..

Working wife
How is ur condition today ?

Just faith
yes tickles little girl doesn't look like 2 kg at all. Maybe she is "tall" or long as gynae calls them

Nancy..ur dream v funny! Hahah..

Seeing dr tue morning.. I m going to try n request for weekly checks too.. How abt urs?

I can only differentiate smtimes it's ger moving when its v high up..one of the boys is behind the other two babies n like to face inside.. Dr says I will not b able to feel him much ..n always difficult to scan coz he is blocked by his siblings..heheh..

How was ur wkend?

Tickles, is ur Mt e rm a standard single rm or u did upgrade huh? It's v spacious leh...

The tmc one is very small n cramp..unless pay extra for upgrade to premier..then it's a more decent size...

Nancy,

I dont mind if my singleton becomes twins... but I will faint if my little gal turns out to be boy... LOL.

Cause it happens to my aunty's case. During scan, doctor says girl... at birth time, it was a boy. hahaha.

Panda
My appt on Friday. Ya, Tmc single bed not as big as Mt e... how's your weekend? Mine about same as weekday only difference was that my hubby dropped by last night

Singapoh
oh possible ah? The family will be so so surprised with extra baby

just faith
gender different from expected. Also another suprise

nancy,

yeah lor.. tmc single bed very tiny... i was telling hb no visitors allowed..coz the room so small, put him n the 3 babies in there.. no more space liao.

my wkend is tiring..coz hb at home, my sleeping schedule all haywire! hahaha...

just now my ger decided to stick herself out at the top left qtr of my tummy... n stayed there for some time.. was extremely painful.. like tht part of the tummy ligament pull! i had to stay still for the pain to go away...

Ladies, i have delivered my bundle of joy and am back home today. delivered on Saturday morning after 16hrs of labour.

Everything went smooth. Will update my tales from the labour room later.

Congrats Jeinthiangel! so your bb didn't wait to be induce next week?

Nancy, so your hubby also stayed over during weekends at your mum's place? My hubby does that, every Friday will come with a duffle bag of his clothings, and go back to our home on Sunday night. I was teasing him he is like going for holiday every weekend.