IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

466185.gif
MTBs DETAILS
466186.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No. of Babies</TD><TD>Doctor</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Day 17 bHCG</TD><TD>Embroys Transfered </TD></TR><TR><TD>missmoon</TD><TD>19/07/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Prof Chen</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tch</TD><TD>7/9/2006</TD><TD>Twin Boys</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1488</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>verona</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>Triplets</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3000</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blue rabbit</TD><TD>16/11/06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>478.3</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winter1</TD><TD>29/11/06</TD><TD>Twin girls</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3063</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>curious</TD><TD>10/12/2006</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>226.8</TD><TD>SO-IUI </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiki</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>322</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>1-Apr</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>518</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD></TD><TD>Triplets</TD><TD></TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rae</TD><TD></TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Humble</TD><TD></TD><TD>Triplets</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1211(D15)</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Chloe &amp; rae pls add your EDD, I dont know my EDD yet cos doc havent give.

verona and curious, what is your bby's gender?

someone can add in the details, if dont know how then i'll do it, BTW i tried to add in colours but it didnt work heehee...

hi humble, my edd is 16 Feb'07 after tis morning scan. 1st scan was 3weeks back &amp; edd was 20 Feb'07, tink cos BB is now 27mm. Dr Sadhana suggested to do DS test so had scheduled on Aug 10.... But i will b switching to a gynae at TMC from next week onwards.

Thanks for updating.

hi humble

My EDD quite uncertain lor. Most likely mid Jan 07 although the scan says 4 Feb 07. Maybe just add in 4 Feb 07 for me now, i will let u know if there are changes later. My dr is Dr L C Foong. i din take bHCG on D17, took on D18 instead. My bHCG on D18 was 1643.4. Thanks.

Hi Rae,
U intend to switch to TMC? May I ask which gynae u going to?
initially, i also tot of going tback to my gynae at TMC but is quite far from my home, now staying in Jurong west.
Do u need to bring all your info. to TMC Dr?

Li Yen

LiYen,
Welcome to the thread! Post your details too and i'll add u to the list if u want to.

verona, rae and chloe, will update the table once all the mtbs have posted the missing details k...

oh i dont know my EDD yet, dont know y doc havnt give me.

Humble,
Thanks...Pls add me too...
But I am considering changing my gynae to nearby de.Still thinking but hv to decide soon...haiz..
My EDD keep changing too but based on last NT scan was 22 Jan 2007. Mine is Singleton, but i had 3 embryos inserted. HCG is 50.8..How come all the figure so high de? Dr is Prof.PC Wong.
Is this yr first attempt?

hi Li Yen, gg back to Dr Eunice Chua - TMC. nt sure if i need to bring wat info or nt... mayb will tell her everything &amp; see if she needs anything. i kn curious oso changed to pte gynae &amp; her gynae din ask her much....
wich gynae u r gg to now?

hi humble, tt's ok.... i forgot to chk my bHCG reading on D17 but if not wrong, it shld b 260....

Rae,
Oh yr Gynae is Dr Chua...haha..
I used to see Dr liaw n Dr Paul Tseng at TLC too..initially I tot of going back to dr Paul but very inconvinent now as i shifted to Jurong..Now still at NUH... I just worried whether can change to pte as our case is not normal pregnancy...Have u find out the charges for maternity package? I went TLC 2 weeks ago n Wendy passed me the info le... still considering...Did u do yr NT scan n blood test at TLC? I done mine at NUH so problem lies there...all info still at NUH..haiz...dilemma...

It's been a while since i logged on..how's everyone? Congrats to all the new MTBs! It is gd to know there are so many success stories to share!

I'm now in my 16 weeks and doc has confirmed i'm having a boy..Btw, my EDD is 5 Jan 07.

Hi Mandy,
First time chat with u...
Conrats to u too..
When u go for the scan to confirm the gender(which week)?
Btw, what symtoms do u have whening carrying a boy? Very curious to know...
I am stressed by my hubby...he wants a boy...

hello all,
kao_welcome.gif
new mummies.

Long time din login liao, had been away at Bintan, juz came back on Wed. Had a good long rest for the tough jorney ahead
Glad to hear that many mummies here are doing quite well.

Btw, I hv bought all my bb's stuff at Baby Kingdom and OG, u may consider going there for a look. Things at bb kingdon are not cheap so be prepared to shop ard more before u decide whether to buy or not lor.

Congrats to mandy and Li Yen and all other new mummies!!

blue_rabbit, welcome back.

I have been so tired lately that I can really sleep a lot in the day. However, at night, once I wake up, I can't get back to sleep.

Counting down to seeing my little babies.....

hi girls, i had a scare on Thurs morning - spotting. Before that, I had stomache so went toilet to pass motion, it's then i saw some blood on panty so quickly shower &amp; called gynae. Managed to contact the Dr Chua's nurse while in cab.

Gynae did a check &amp; said there's a polyp near the entrance of the vaginal area. If not preggie, it will be removed. She took a swab for analysis &amp; did a scan on bb. Lucky, bb is find &amp; no bleeding in there. Recd a call from the nurse saying the polyp is a fungal bacteria so gynae will treat it on next appt.

469346.gif

Hi Li Yen, i told Dr Chua abt my IVF/ICSI treatment at KKH..... she just needs those blood tests reports. GG to call KKH on Mon to see if can get copies of it....

hi rachel

when i had bleeding the first time, it was also when i was passing motion. It was a real SCARE! Like u, i rushed to the clinic and doc did a v-scan for me. For my case, the blood was from my cervix. Happened becos it is my first pregnancy and my cervix is sensitive to the hormonal changes. Glad to hear that u and baby are ok.

Mandy, so nice to hear from u.

Gals, anyone used changing table before to bathe and change ur babes? i thinking of getting one cos i thought it will be useful and i dun have to bend to wash up my babies. Any advice?

Hi Chloe, no experience with using a changing table yet, but my sister uses one and from her reviews it is good as whoever using it don't have to bend, she only uses it to change her daughter's diapers as for bathing she put the basin in the long bath, hope this helps

hi didi

Thanks. i do have a long bath, but i think will only put to use when my babes are older. My washroom is very small, and the shower area is lagi smaller with the shower screens. i think got to seriously consider buying one.

hi hui, i will be gg to KKH on Wed to get the blood tests reports. Was told to collect from "All-You-Get-To-Know Counter" at Women's Admission. Did u need to pay for all these reports??

hi chloe, ya...glad tt both of us r alright now

Long time no chat...juz had my detailed scan last week. Everything is ok. Mine is baby gal!

Rae,
How're u now? Take care!

Blue rabbit,
Do u know your baby's gender?

Hi all MTBs....
I am a bit confused about the high protein diet... Eating high protein diet(hardboiled egg white) is for preventing OHSS OR for producing more eggs??? Please enlighten me.

Hi, all Mtbs, can i know the whether the egg-whites can be eaten in any form ? (ie fried, steam, hard; soft boiled etc)

I have just done the blood test on Saturday and its positive (For those who have been following me in 2WW and cycle buddies)

I have some brown spotting since Day13 and doctor gave me a jab on Day 15 (when I tested positive). Last two days the spotting improved but today is back again.

Did your have spotting in the beginning (Brown spots/specs) ? Will the jab really improve the situation ? The Jab is just HcG plus prostegon. Cos i thought it did until just now...oh oh, saw some brown spots again. It was the first 'more serious' spots after i had the jab on Saturday

xinyu,
as far as i am concerned, egg whites is used to prevent OHSS, not produced more eggs..

welcome to the thread stumbled by.

I have been feeling very sickly and lazy lately thats why couldnt post much, every morning i wake up and run to the toilet to vomit, gosh vomitting is part of life now.

my tummy is quiet big already, so must wear maternity clothes or lose garments liao.

I have been eating like parrot lately, just a bit of porridge, an apple, bread or ribena, I wonder how big are my bbies gonna be if i eat like this.

Sorry for not updating the list yet, will do it tomorrow k.....

xinyu, i also think that the egg white is for OHSS and not to produce more eggs.

Take care all mtbs, i'll be back tomorrow

Stumbled by,
Welcome!!
kao_welcome.gif
Who's your gynae? Perhaps give him a call &amp; check with him? Try not to walk much, rest more....take care &amp; GOD BLESS!

hi humble, pls take care...

stumbled_by, i dun hv brown spotting until red ones last thurs
but it's ok now after gynae gave me a jab..... do check with ur gynae &amp; bed rest....

471258.png

humble, do take care. the MS should be gone in 2nd trimester. By then, you will be able to eat more. Anyway, BBs don't need alot in the first trimester too.

Moon,

think its not implantation spotting. but the foetus (or is it embbies) are trying to adjust themselves. Something related to implantation. May or may not. Gynea said its generally 'okay'; if one is really unlucky, its threatened kind of miscarriage..

humble,

wow..you wearing maternity clothes now..so fast !

Rae,

Your picture is cute. So your 1st trimester is ending soon ?

Curious,

Remember me ? I think we were cycle buddies/2WW when i was doing my frozen cycle and u were doing IUI (if i remember correctly). I am with NUH...

Humble, can shop for maternity clothes now. I saw lots of nice /modern clothes now. Envy envy

Gals
After ET, we need 2ww for +ive. If +ive, then how many weeks are we pregnant? How to calculate?

Stumbled by, Hhmm...thanks. So yr EDD is ON 3/4/07. Hee...
Me here so boring, keep calculating EDD .. 2 more weeks to go for yr 1st scan. Hope u get twins/triplets

thanks stumbled_by. u can try the ticker. After choosing the ticker, right click to save picture. upload as &amp; when but very ma fan loh. ya countdwn another 2weeks....
will be doing Oscar on Aug 10 - scan + blood test to see if bb having DS or not... hope everything's ok...

Hi Li yen

I knew the gender around 13 weeks, i was quite surprised can know so early too.. my gynae told me he suspected it is a boy and following that when i did the Down syndrome scan, the doc told me it is a boy. He could see something between the legs.. he seems very sure.

I have not been to the doc's since then, coming visit is this sat..hopefully i dont get any diff news cos i already bought some boy stuff..heehee.
No symptons if u ask me, my tummy is not very big still, i can still wear some of my usual dresses, just look like i have a tummy.

Hi Chloe

I did think of the diaper changing table before. Think Ikea has quite reasonable ones, saw one for $40. For you should be quite worth it, a table for 3 babies!

Had my detailed scan today, babies are fine, 5.1cm, 5.5cm and 6cm.
This will be my 12th week!

471829.png

mandy, i saw a changing table at kiddy palace which has a bath tube and changing table top intact. Now offer at $99. Thinking of getting that one. Will take a look at the one u mentioned at IKEA when i go there next time.

humble, dun worry about the table, can always update when u feel better. Me wearing maternity since week 8, tummy is quite big...

stumbled_by, i had brown spotting previously too, i think started in week 5. It went away in about 2-3 weeks time. Nurse told me so long it is brown and not too much, it should be ok. It could be due to cervix not able to adjust to the sudden change in hormones, and so the old blood starts to give way.

curious,
i'm also hvg a bb girl

mummies who r interested to get a changing table, I saw one at Suntec Carrefour, they hv a mini bb fair there, so can find quite a number of bb stuff.

qoo,

how u calculate my EDD ? I calculate and its end March leh..I just treat egg retrieval as 2 weeks old and count from there. thats why i think how come Mandy is 1 April ???

Chloe,

Tks for the advice. Looks like for triplets the tummy will grow very soon! Cos i observe people with singletons they can wear normal clothes even into their 5th month...

morning gers.... i will be MIA for next few days as staying at mum's place... HB on reservist
so ask me to go niang jia

Ikea having sales so can go there to see
i like Ikea's design but sad to say their material doesn't last...
but my mum bought the bb high chair (white in colour) few yrs back for my 2 nieces still quite alright
mayb gg there tmr or Fri as near my mum's place... :p

Stumbled By
Our calculation is 3 days difference. I just do manual count, and just an estimation. Better get doc confirmation.

Rae
Have more rest at mum's hse. Pls drop by here whenever u have time. We will miss u

humble,
pls update, mine is baby gal.

blue rabbit,
wah yours also gal hah....

stumbled by,
yes, i remember u...how're u now?

I m terribly unwell, vomit getting worst, just dont feel like doing anything or going anywhere.

Thanks all for your well wishes, i'll take care.

curious, dont know when can i update the table la, so sick to sit down for long, someone who knows can do it, if not i'll do once i m ok.

take care gals