IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

wow HUmble!!!!
after many years of waiting..3 bbs..y sad?
think positively n stay relax..u will be fine..HURRAY!!!jia you..we are behind u supporting u!!

Humble, congrats!!!! Dun worry so much. Think +ve, relax and take good care, ok? Anything that u afraid of you can try talk to the social worker Caroline...

Humble, congrats again, you have made it !!!

blue rabbit,
how are u now? hope u feeling better.

as for spicy food, yes I can take spicy food & food with strong spices. sometimes i try to reduce the chilli intake cos I scared later sore throat. that day ordered hokkien fried mee...the aunty gave me 1 scoop of chilli (as usual), I asked for another scoop... :p

humble,
dun think so much ya? juz stay positive & happy daily!!

hi humble

hey, triplets mean triple joy u know! Dun worry too much lar, me also carrying triplets.
Now i found someone to exchange notes with me! We will support each other along the way ok? Did Dr say when is ur EDD? Btw, how many weeks are u now?

gals, i went for the scan today. Babies are all around 35mm at week 10. All three are very active today, moving and waving to us at the same time.
My dr has arranged for me to do a detailed scan 2 weeks from now. Something like measuring the neck to see whether got Down Syndrome. If all my babies are healthy, i will keep all of them. Wish me and babies good luck!

Chloe, when is your EDD ? do you feel tired with 3 bundles of joy (I am referring to walking etc?) Take Care

hi didi

Suppose to be Feb 07, but most likely will deliver in Jan due to premature birth. i do experience MS like most preggies, sometimes feel very bloated the whole day... but so far, still manageable. As for walking, no prob yet as the babies are still very small.

Hi MTBs, not sure if anyone here remembers me...Have not been logging in for quite long time because of work.

Realised this thread has become quite active since I last joined in. And there are many MTBs with multiples! I am also one of those MTBs carrying triplets, now into my 20th week and feeling very heavy. Doc says my womb is like 28 weeks and I have been advised to stay at home to rest because of some cramps and feeling very breathless.

Humble, I had very very bad MS starting 6th week to 14th week. Could not eat anything, only 2 slices of bread in the morning, lunch is porridge and dinner always vomit. Sometimes can vomit after eating anything. It was terrible! I was practically lying on the bed the whole day. In fact, I lost about 3 kg weight.

Thanks you all for your support and wishes.

My MS is worst thats y didnt post much.

Chloe, glad that the all the cuties are doing well, all the best with your scan. This is my week 6 still long way to go liao!

verona,
are u with kkh? Your MS seems to be similar to mine, I really cant enjoy my pregnancy due to this ms, i m always thinking of when to run to the toilet, aiyo very tired la actually.

chloe and verona, I have questions abt triplets, what is the minimum no of weeks we should carry the bbies? Will all the triplets have to be kept in icu? Will they be able to reach their full development before they come out, I m actually thinking a lot of these since yesterday. Is there a good website where i can get more info? Thanks in advance!

Humble, I am with KKH. I had the same feeling as you during my 1st trimester. Could not really enjoy my pregnancy during my 1st trimester and my hubby felt so sad for me whenever he saw me rushing to the toilet. I think I vomitted so much that I had a phobia for my toilet. Whenever I see the toilet bowl, I had the urge to vomit. I was so very glad that I was able to overcome that period. Just try to stay positive and drink lots of water because scared of becoming dehydrated. I even drank 100 plus to replenish the salt and I can tolerate 100 plus more than water.

The minimum no. of weeks is 28 weeks. However, babies still need to go into icu then. Doc says best is 34 weeks, then babies only need to stay for 1 week in hospital before going home. I think it depends on the weight of the babies. The best is 2 kg per baby.

verona
thanks for the reply, hooo i cant wait to end this ms ha ha...who is your doc, mine is SF Loh, 28 weeks is 7 months, I'll pray that all the 3 of us carry the bbies to 34 weeks and above. Take care

hi ladies, been mia for so long... dunno y din feel like login to pc. Was at my mum's fr Sun till yesterday nite. Pigged-out past few days :p & suddenly dun feel well when abt to go home nausea & a bit giddy so called my HB to pick me up after his work..... mayb BB sending out signal tt mummy has been eating too much

my mum offered to do confinement for me as the charges fr CL during CNY are too much....

Congrats humble on the triplets... do take care & rest well now.... seems like u hv to b a SAHM
hv positive thots.....
hw come i dun hv MS like u ladies huh?? am i normal?

rae,
aiyo, u better be happy you dont hav MS ok, its not like anything i have ever suffered. BTW wats SAHM?

hi humble.... :p i tink so too.. cos i asked my mum & sis, both of them did not hv MS prob so i guess it's in the genes...
SAHM = stay at home mum...

Humble, I remembered doc told me to drink about 2L of fluid per day. It was not easy and I had to resort to chilled 100 plus.
Having triplets is not easy...until now I have not been doing much shopping because after my MS was over, I had other problems - constipation and very very bad rashes. After my rashes start to subside, it is breathlessness, fatigue and doc told me not to go shopping!

rae,
u lucky gal!! SAHM is another reason why i m scared, I have yet to climb up my career ladder leh, oni last saturday went for a masters degree preview and thot of enroling for the next years intake, now think must forget that cos dont think will hav any money for that la.......

verona,
2L of water?? gosh how am i going to do that. Actually i was able to do it during the 2ww but now i hate water or anything liquid cos it makes me choke and vomit.

I totally agree that carrying triplets is no joke, If i can go back and re do the no of embryos i will do that first haha...I know i m being silly but i havent overcome the fear yet. Oh somemore, i m a small sized person, thats y hubby and MIL worried but they dont show their emotions in front of me.

Well, just go with wat god has planned for now! U take care ok

Humble, sometime it is quite ironical isn't it ? I still think it is a better bed to put three embryos, imo. Higher chances of striking
you are so blessed.

hi verona

of cos i remember u! i checked my HSG against urs when i suspected that i was expecting multiples (that time still dunno how many).

humble, i also got problems trying to swallow plain water... it just stays at the stomach, and no where else... makes me feel very bloated and feel like vomiting. My dr also said that can drink coke (decaffeinated and non-sugar) or 100 plus cos it's better than not drinking anything at all. My appetite was gone completely last week, better now and i could eat more, hopefully will come to the end of my MS soon... heehee... me still in one piece now.

Hi Chloe, how many weeks are you into now?

Humble, don't worry too much. I was like you initially, also very fearful. I was more worried than happy after I heard I am carrying triplets. Until now, I am still quite worried. Just have to be extra careful and hope everything turns out fine. I have a friend who was also carrying triplets (already delivered now) and had to stay at home since 17th week!

good morning gals,
think feeling better today, vomitted this morning but looks like its different from the ones i had earlier (no choking or acidic feeling)

hmmm....thinking of eating something different from porridge and bread today, hope it will stay and i can get some energy.

thanks chloe and verona for the console and support, but i think i wil take some times to get over it.

chloe, i cant drink gassy drinks cos i have gastritis from young. great that u r enjoying your pregnancy! take care u

verona,
I understand what u mean, all i m worried is bbies health, risk factors and financial situation in the future. I think i can handle eventually its jus a matter of time i think. U must take good care ok!

thanks didi!

humble, hw abt taking oatmeal? Quaker brand is good cos i like :p

moon, it's at back of hand. dun worry, u dun feel much cos u will b semi-concious, blur-blur... some may even knock-out during ER....
good luck

hi all, an update on my babies.

Dr say babies are a little small, one of them 1.5kg while the other is 1.9kg. Usual weight at 32weeks is about 2kg. It is due to the problem that I mentioned earlier. But he say is a minor issue. In fact the smaller baby's lung may be even more mature than the bigger one due to the stress.

Also having very mild contractions while strap to the CTG last night which Dr say is ok.

I just hope the babies, esp Twin A (the smaller one) will grow much more.

tch,
I m sure the bbies are doing great regardless of the weight. I m sure they will put on more weight before they are out. How's the preparation for the new arrivals at home? All must be excited rite? God bless!

moon,
i dont know le, cos once the inject the sedation at the back of my hand i was fast asleep. ya the hcg injection was extremely painful, guess what some of us here took a similar injection thru out the 2ww but not so painful tho.

rae,
yes MIL suggested this yesterday and hubby will buy today on the way home

humble, actually this round there is not much preparation leh..since all are hand-me-downs and it's 2 babies so we or rather i don't know what to expect. Have to manage when the time comes.

hello all...

humble, u feeling better today?

moonfairy, this pain is worthwhile cos we r all on a mission. When the results come out +ve, it really is nothing
R u on 2WW? Good luck to u.

hi moonfairy

yes, the HCG stings isn't it?? If i am not wrong, dr foong will give u three more HCG booster jabs after ET. The boosters are administered on ur own, syring is small, like the one that we used for suprefact. The boosters are not so painful, so dun worry, if everything goes fine, then that will be the only painful HCG injection u need to take.
i heard that in KKH if more than 15 eggs retrieved, they need to go for progesterone jabs everyday... that one is worse, much more painful than HCG. me taking it twice a week at the clinic to support pregnancy...

Dr foong will put u under GA during ER. Trust me, u will not even feel anything during the procedure. At the blink of the eye, everything is over liao.
The GA is administered through drip on ur hand. First, they will do a local anaesthesia on ur hand before poking in the drip. Something like ant bite, but after that, u should not feel anything much.
Dun worry, ER will be done without u knowing, very fast one.

After the procedure, u will be brought back to the day ward. The nurses will remove the drip after observing that u dun vomit or stop vomiting after procedure.

hi humble

Glad that u are feeling better.

verona, me in my 10th week.
Looking forward to enter 2nd trimester. Hopefully the detailed scan during week 12 will be ok. Are u with Dr S F Loh from KKH?? i know many of the gals here are with him.

Btw gals, anyone started to look out for baby cots, prams, etc, etc? Any affordable places to get these?? i may have problem getting enough hand-me-down cots, prams and car seats since i'm expecting triplets... verona, u started buying anything yet?

hi hui

i understand that the detailed scan is known as the NT scan. The machine is more powerful so can see more details. Not sure whether it is 3D though... i think many of the gals will go for this test during pregnancy.

Chloe, yes, I am with Dr SF Loh (KKH). I have not really bought anything except for the sterilizer and some milk bags. trying to get baby cots from friends or second-hand ones from e-bay. Because I can't really do much shopping now, I have tried to delegate the buying chores to my hubby and colleagues.

Chole,im not so sure issit the same as wat i think but the 3D scan is they can take a pic of ur bb inside u..the face,eyes,nose n mouth can see clearly wan..but heard that dat kind of scan wil do harm to bb..dat's y can onli take once

great that all are doing well.

tch,
icic, you must be feeling very big and difficult rite? Take care, ya certain things can wait, dont worry!

blue rabbit,
ya feeling much better lately, today had 1 cup of milk hope the gastric vomiting doesnt come back.

chloe,
I have heard of BABY KINGDOM which sells, cots, strollers etc but i m not sure if its the cheapest. Like verona said the ebaby stuffs are pretty cheap.

wonder whether they hav triplet stroller in singapore, I have seen it in NZ, soooo cute u know!

verona,
great that u have colleagues who can help, ya i suppose we cant go out and do much shopping like the singleton mtbs ah!

hi humble, yes very big now..my stomach is gone!! all the strechmarks are now out...didn't hv them during the first pregnancy.

Have been resting or rather working from home for couple of weeks already. It really helps to stay at home as I find that the swells and aches are less.

I kind of like lost track of who's who and expecting what....would some kind soul update the table so that we can all keep track?

Since like there are many suczt5ocess cases this year...let's wish all TTC many success soon!!

tch,
its all worth it, once the two little ones comes out you'll go back to shape. I'll try to update the table!

hui,I m sure you'll join us soon k....good luck to u...

i came across a stroller for twins at baby kingdom selling at $179, made in korea. Hyperstore selling stroller for twins at $199, made in china. Those of us having multiples may wanna consider.

Those made in italy are steadier but wow, the price lagi ex $700+!!!

My MS like going up and down. Sometimes ok, sometimes terok... really dunno wat the triplets are trying to do... now doing stock-taking to see wat are the items we need to buy. Think for pple like us who are carrying multiples, better to buy when we are still mobile.

How i wish can start buying baby's clothes, they are soooo cute! But will have to wait till i get to know their gender lor.

Anyone visited Robinson lately? Any good deals?

humble, hope u are coping well with ur MS. Are u able to hold ur food longer now? verona, how are u coping?

hmm... wonder how is missmoon, must be enjoying motherhood now. Envy her.

humble, ya, can't wait for them to come out yet have to keep telling them, it's not time yet..still early. Have been experiencing mild contractions already.

on twins stroller...i read some mummy's advise is not to buy twin ones. cos if you buy those side by side ones, it's difficult to manuvoure...like getting into lift cos it's too wide. Some poeple suggested buying 2 of the same model and buy a stroller clip from somewhere, either kids mall or kiddy place, i think.

I think what they say makes sense.

Dear all...

I'm back...I had my detailed scan last week...confirmed 2 gers...a bit disappointed cos hoping for 1 boy , 1 ger...but I have to be contented...it's been a long way till where we are now.

So sometimes, it's good to have triplets, more guaranteed you have boys and gers...hee hee

now dun know how to break news to in-laws..they are hoping for a boy...sigh

hi tch

i see, din know there's such a thing called stroller clip. Will look out for it next time. As for the twin stroller, the ones that i saw are not side by side. wat i saw was one in front and the other at the back, so sure can go into lifts. But a stroller clip is also a good idea! Will see how, cos if i buy those single ones, then i got to buy 3...

hui, i think i will only know bb gender during 4/5 months...

winter, aiyah, nowadays boy or gal is the same lar. heehee... well even triplets hor also run a chance of getting 3 boys or 3 gals u know.

Winter1,
ya lor...chloe is right. Tell your in-laws...that as long as babies are very healthy & pregnancy smooth smooth, they must be contented.
i bo chap what my MIL say....

Winter, wow two gals how lucky so they will have company of each other
just have to inform your in-laws so as long as you have healthy babies they should feel happy for u
as for me I couldn't mind having girls as they will get pampered by daddy just like me