IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Hi gals, I help Humble to update the table.

Humble, rest more and take care...

472970.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> No. of Babies</TD><TD> Doctor</TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Day 17 bHCG</TD><TD> Embroys Transfered</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missmoon</TD><TD> 19/07/06</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> Prof Chen</TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tch</TD><TD> 7/9/2006</TD><TD> Twin Boys</TD><TD> SF Loh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1488</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>verona</TD><TD> 15/11/06</TD><TD> Triplet Boys</TD><TD> SF Loh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 3000</TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blue rabbit</TD><TD> 16/11/06</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> SF Loh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 478.3</TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>winter1</TD><TD> 29/11/06</TD><TD> Twin girls</TD><TD> SF Loh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 3063</TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>curious</TD><TD> 10/12/2006</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> SF Loh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 226.8</TD><TD> SO-IUI</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiki</TD><TD> 7-Jan</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Prof PC Wong</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> 322</TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD> 1-Apr</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> SF Loh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 518</TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD> 4/2/07</TD><TD> Triplets</TD><TD> L C Foong</TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> 1643.4(D18)</TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rae</TD><TD> 16/2/07</TD><TD> Singleton</TD><TD> SF Loh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 260</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Humble</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Triplets</TD><TD> SF Loh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1211(D15)</TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Li Yen</TD><TD> 22/1/07</TD><TD> Singleton</TD><TD> Prof PC Wong</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> 50.8</TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stumbled_by</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> Prof PC Wong</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> </TD><TD>3 </td></tr></table>
472971.gif

hi xinyu

Thanks!! i guess most of us dunno how to do it...

Can u teach us so that in future we can update the table as and when we need to update changes? Not so nice to always trouble humble and u.

Chloe, no trouble lar
.. It is very hard for me to explain here. You can visit the "help", under "formatting", looks for "Tables and Lists".

hi xinyu

Got it! Manage to do it.

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No. of Babies</TD><TD>Doctor</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Day 17 bHCG</TD><TD>Embroys Transfered </TD></TR><TR><TD>missmoon</TD><TD>19/07/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Prof Chen</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tch</TD><TD>07/09/2006</TD><TD>Twin Boys</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1488</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>verona</TD><TD>15/11/2006</TD><TD>Triplet Boys</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3000</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blue rabbit</TD><TD>16/11/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>478.3</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winter1</TD><TD>29/11/2006</TD><TD>Twin girls</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3063</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>curious</TD><TD>10/12/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>226.8</TD><TD>SO-IUI </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiki</TD><TD>07-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>322</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>01-Apr</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>518</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>04/02/2007</TD><TD>Triplets</TD><TD>L C Foong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1643.4(D18)</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rae</TD><TD>16/02/2007</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>260</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Humble</TD><TD></TD><TD>Triplets</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1211(D15)</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Li Yen</TD><TD>22/01/2007</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>50.8</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stumbled_by</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>3</td></tr></table>

Gals, i have entered all the info in the attached file. If u wanna update ur info, open this file, copy and paste the contents, and update ur own info in this editor.

Thanks xinyu and chloe!

I may have to be admitted for hydration drips if the vomiting is non stop today too, It really sucks to be sick like this, hope nobody will have to suffer like me.......take care all!

humble,

take care !

curious,

i am ok. the spotting stop this two days. Let's keep my fingers cross. I am on MC this week plus cos gynea said its better to play safe..

humble,
oh dear... ur MS is really bad, do take care ok.

Hope all mummies here will feel better soon. I'm hvg better appetite nowsdays and need to take a bite in the late afternoon.... frequent and small meals for me now. Hope that I don't put on too much weight.

hi mandy

i have corrected the error. Here's the latest table and file.

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No. of Babies</TD><TD>Doctor</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Day 17 bHCG</TD><TD>Embroys Transfered </TD></TR><TR><TD>missmoon</TD><TD>19/07/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Prof Chen</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tch</TD><TD>07/09/2006</TD><TD>Twin Boys</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1488</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>verona</TD><TD>15/11/2006</TD><TD>Triplet Boys</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3000</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blue rabbit</TD><TD>16/11/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>478.3</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winter1</TD><TD>29/11/2006</TD><TD>Twin girls</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3063</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>curious</TD><TD>10/12/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>226.8</TD><TD>SO-IUI </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiki</TD><TD>07-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>322</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>05-Jan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>518</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>04/02/2007</TD><TD>Triplets</TD><TD>L C Foong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1643.4(D18)</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rae</TD><TD>16/02/2007</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>260</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Humble</TD><TD></TD><TD>Triplets</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1211(D15)</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Li Yen</TD><TD>22/01/2007</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>50.8</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stumbled_by</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>3</td></tr></table>

mime_txt.gif

singaporemotherhood(v2).txt (0.7 k)</td></tr></table></center>

I had my routine scan this morning and Doc Loh said that my placenta is still low, if it don't move up by the 3rd tri, I can't go natural birth

Curious,
Did u opt for episiotomy for ur first delivery? Was it painful after delivery and did it heal fast? I'm 2-minded abt it and just now forgot to ask Doc Loh.

hello everyone!!
wow, so many new mom-to-bes! congrats!

haven't had a chance to log on since delivery. i delivered on 4 july
bb weighed 2.78kg @ 38 wks...finally, confinement going to be over soon and my bb boy is turning 1-month old in a few more days!

no time to read all the postings but read yours, blue rabbit.

dun worry too much ok, most of the time placenta will move up by itself althought mine didn't move up much. did ur doc say wat grade of placenta previa is it?

Harlows!
Just stumbled across this thread and wish tt I had discovered u gals earlier!
Congratulations to all of u who have made it thru... it must be so exciting waiting for ur little ones to arrive!!!

Verona, Chloe &amp; Humble
I'm another MTB expecting TRIPLETS!!! Really scared when I first found out... but now tt the shock has kinda subsided... think the joy is setting in! I'm about 9 weeks preggie but my tummy is already popping out! Was it the same with u gals? Plus I feel hungry every 3 hours but can only take little nibbles! Sigh...

hi missmoon

So nice to hear from u! Wow, really envy u leh, u must be a busy yet happy mommy now!!
How i wish my turn will come soon... so ur baby looks like u or hubby??

blue rabbit, hope ur placenta will move up soon. u take care ok?

hello trips, nice to have u on board. wow, now this thread got 4 mommies with triplets!!! i will be in my 13th week starting tomm. And yes, my tummy started showing long ago. i dun feel hungry... i feel like vomiting most of the time, but then nothing comes out. i feel very much bloated in the evening. Btw, do u want me to update ur particulars into the table?? We started a table here with info like who's ur gynae, ur EDD, etc, etc.

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD> No. of Babies</TD><TD>Doctor</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Day 17 bHCG</TD><TD>Embroys Transfered </TD></TR><TR><TD>missmoon</TD><TD>19/07/2006</TD><TD>04/07/2006 2.78kg @ 38 wks</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Prof Chen</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tch</TD><TD>07/09/2006</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Twin Boys</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1488</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>verona</TD><TD>15/11/2006</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Triplet Boys</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3000</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blue rabbit</TD><TD>16/11/2006</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>478.3</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winter1</TD><TD>29/11/2006</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Twin girls</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3063</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>curious</TD><TD>10/12/2006</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>226.8</TD><TD>SO-IUI </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiki</TD><TD>07-Jan</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>322</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>05-Jan</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>518</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>04/02/2007</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Triplets</TD><TD>L C Foong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1643.4(D18)</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rae</TD><TD>16/02/2007</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>260</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Humble</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Triplets</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1211(D15)</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Li Yen</TD><TD>22/01/2007</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>50.8</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stumbled_by</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3</td></tr></table><center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_txt.gif

singaporemotherhood(v3).txt (0.8 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi Verona!
Aiyoh! Still having MS? I was told tt it should stop at the end of the 1st trimester... Oh no! Poor u!
I usu do my puking in the morning but once i'm done with my toilet bowl, my appetite picks up after noon. So I guess i'm kinda lucky... except tt it's kinda diff when u feel hungry every 3 hourly!!! Think i'm having really greedy babies!!!

My details are as such:-
NICK = Trips
EDD = 05/03/2007
No. of babies = Triplets
Doctor = Dr SF Loh
Hospital = KKH
Day 17 bHCG = 1600
Embryos transferred = 3

I'm so glad to have found more mommies expecting triplets! Was really worried when I first heard the news and hoping I could find a support group! It's not easy being a mummy for the 1st time... much less 3 at one go!!!

Humble

Take care yah? Hope the MS bug leaves u soon! I think it's kinda worse cause the hormones in ur body are like triple dose!!!
Like u, when I found out the news, I was also thinking "aiyoh, should not have been so kiasu... should have only put in 2!!!" But I guess what's meant to be is meant to be... so let's just concentrate on being triply blessed!!!

For all other MTB
Congrats once again! After all the jabs n sleepless nites worrying if we're successful or not... not to mention sore ovaries n injection spots... We did it! Let's keep our fingers n toes crossed tt our little ones keep firmly implanted in us!!!

hi chloe, yes, enjoying motherhood now, hee. doc n most ppl say looks like hubby.

ur turn will come soon, just enjoy this pregnancy period for now
i certainly miss it

hi Trips

It's me Chloe still having MS, Verona is now in 2nd trimester liao.
i have updated the table to include u.

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD> No. of Babies</TD><TD>Doctor</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Day 17 bHCG</TD><TD>Embroys Transfered </TD></TR><TR><TD>missmoon</TD><TD>19/07/2006</TD><TD>04/07/2006 2.78kg @ 38 wks</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Prof Chen</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tch</TD><TD>07/09/2006</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Twin Boys</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1488</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>verona</TD><TD>15/11/2006</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Triplet Boys</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3000</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blue rabbit</TD><TD>16/11/2006</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>478.3</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winter1</TD><TD>29/11/2006</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Twin girls</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3063</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>curious</TD><TD>10/12/2006</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>226.8</TD><TD>SO-IUI </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiki</TD><TD>07-Jan</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>322</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>05-Jan</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>518</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>04/02/2007</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Triplets</TD><TD>L C Foong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1643.4(D18)</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rae</TD><TD>16/02/2007</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>260</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Humble</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Triplets</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1211(D15)</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Li Yen</TD><TD>22/01/2007</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>50.8</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stumbled_by</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trips</TD><TD>05/03/2007</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>Triplets</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1600</TD><TD>3</td></tr></table>

missmoon, so happy for u. i will try to enjoy my pregnancy, but first, let's hope MS will leave me soon!

mime_txt.gif

singaporemotherhood(v4).txt (0.8 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Not on the thread for a week...
Would like to seek advise from u gals...
I am at 15 weeks ++, but recently I feel my tummy got this funny pulling or sudden cramp feeling ( 1-2 sec).
Any ideas wat is going on inside..?
Everytime i got that feeling i will ask my HB to listen, and he will tell me he heard heartbeat there....Is it that the bb is punching me?
Anyone ever got this feeling? Izzit normal?

Hi tch,
Thanks....

Hi Mandy,
Thanks for the info. When I did my NT scan at 12 weeks, doc said fetus too small to see gender.
I think I will wait for next detailed scan so mean time cannot buy any bb stuffs...can only see see look look.

Hi Rae,
Thanks too....After much consideration, I think i will stay put in nuh...How is yr bb?

Thanks for the wonderful support, without you gals, it would have not been easy, believe me!

missmoon,
congrats to you and you hb on the new arrival, it must have been an amazing experience, was yourS C-S or natural? Was it painful? How sweet the little one looks like daddy.

trips,
Welcome to the thread, my MS is still there but i m able to keep something down so that i m not dehydrated. wow, lots of gals with SF Low and triplets liao ha ha...

Chloe,
you are doing an excellent job with the table, how are the bbies doing? Have you done the DS scanning yet? I m scheduled for it in early august.

blue rabbit, I m sure everything will be alright soon, so is your bby gal started kicking you already?

rae and stumbled by,
how are u 2? stumbled by when is your first scan?

humble,

i am okay. I am on MC since last week bcos of the spotting. So basically I am lazing around this past week. my first scan is this Thursday. I was the one that brot the date forward but doctor din object. Hope he can see enough to 'report' more things to me. What is he supposed to see ? Number of embryos implanted ?

Li Yen,

as i asked u in the other folder. Why have u decided to stay put at NUH ?

stumbled by,
Yes you will know the number of embies and the heart beat rate, some clinics give us the number of beats per min or something like that (KKH doesnt give that number). you will also know the size. Good luck ok...

Liyen,
I m sorry that i m not able to answer your question abt the pulling sensation and heart beat. I m only 8++ weeks now so I have no exp, may be the senior mtbs wil be able to help.

humble,
Thanks...Is ok...
By the way...Yr MS Ok? Hopefully it will be over soon....triplets is like that de...but in return u will have 3 cute little ones...hehe...
Good Luck...

Stumbled By,
Though NUH might be slightly higher in price but I am just worry that just in case there is any complications later on and still will need to go back nuh again...
All information r in nuh lor...
Secondly, nearer to my house(take into consideration that my parent n in law staying in Jurong too...
I will go to Jurong Women Clinic to start my package cos my HB can accompany me there at night.
What abt u? U going to stick to Prof.Wong?

hi liyen

i have pain below my tummy last week. My dr said it is called round ligament pain and this is due to the ligament trying to support the growing uterus. This week ok liao. Not sure whether ur situation is same as mine though... If ur pain is in regular interval, then better to inform ur dr. In my case, cos it is triplets, my dr asked me to watch out for pain that is at regular interval cos it could mean early labour contraction for my case. As for heartbeat, i do have feel my pulse happening at the tummy... same rate as my heart beat. i read somewhere that the heart and pulses will pump faster and harder during pregnancy. But if the beating sensation is not regular, then could be ur little one doing it lor??
heehee, he/she must be very bored so needs company.

stumbled by, at week 6, i was able to see 3 sacs, one with a heartbeat and the other cannot see clearly. At week 8, i saw 3 heartbeats at 3 different sacs. The sac is black in color, the baby and it's heartbeat are whiter in color. If u are lucky, u may be able to see baby waving at u at week 8 or 10!! Good luck!

hi humble

how's everything, did u go for any drip? Nice to hear that u can hold on to ur food now.
As for the table, not a prob, i very free now anyway.
i went for the NT scan. Babies got low risk of DS. So will be keeping all of them.

Chloe,
Thanks,
Mine is not regular interval. Maybe like wat u said..bb is feeling bored alone...
My bb first waved to us was when scanning at 10 weeks abt 3.2cm...so cute...

hi liyen

yalor, i agree, it was such a magical moment when u get to see ur baby isn't it? Even though they are still very small, it is touching to know that there is a life inside u.

chloe,
nope i didnt go, i thot of waiting a few more hours and by then i was able to retain some ribena so didnt go. Great to know that all the bbies are doing great.

so when are u plannin to do shopping? Gonna by 3 cots? I heard some used just one cot until the bbies are 3 or 4 months.

will there be any test done to test our cervix or other risk of premature delivery, I didnt know that we must watch out for regular pain. I have been having this pulling pain at least 3 to 4 times a day for the past one week, i did not take it seriously.

Is there anything else the doc told you that u can share.....I m really very blurr and did not ask doc anything u know..

Thanks Liyen, I still have ms but i can now eat breat, biscuits, soups and porride. Ya la...its really not easy having 3 but it will be worth it after a few years.

hi humble

Is ur pain regular?? Something like once every hour, or once every half an hour? If it is regular then must alert doctor. My dr will be checking my cervix next week when i am in week 14. He is concerned that with triplets, the cervix will tend to dilate earlier. If i am not wrong, he should be inserting a spectulum into the vagina to take a look, not sure, will let u know after he checked for me.

If it is not regular pain, then may not be that kind of contraction that will cause early labor, but i would suggest that u let ur doc know when u see him. i have pain below my tummy, and i was told it was a round ligament pain, and it should go away on its own. There are two ligaments at this area, one on the left and the other on the right. As these ligaments are exerted to support the growing uterus, u may feel a bit painful (something like muscle ache) sometimes.

Another thing u need to take note is vaginal discharge. If u see any vaginal discharge that is a lot, a lot, then better inform doc. Esp when this comes with regular cramps.

Having triplets will have a higher risk than singleton. So my dr advised as much rest as possible. i am on no-pay leave until i deliver. Most likely, my doc said that by 20th week, should stop working liao.

i think i should have 2 baby cots from my relatives. So, just need to look for one more. Probably will buy if really dun have anymore hand-me-downs. As my parents will be looking after my kids, the baby cots will be moved to their house after my confinement. When the kids are at home, i will leave them on the mattress on the floor lor, no choice, cannot possibly buy another 3 baby cots at home right?

chloe,
Thanks for the info, its really something that i dont know (blurr me la). I'll be more careful from now on. Actually last saturday went out with hubby and ended up climibing up and down and running here and there in rain, aiyo its becos of my hubby la, he always dont listen to me.

Good that u got some hand me down stuffs, oh ur mum is going to take care of the bbies? so u'll work after materninity leave rite? For me my mom is too old to take care, my MIL can but definitely not 3 and moreover, i dont want them to take care of the bbies. Thats y i m having problem, I have finally decided to become SAHM but very scared of the financial difficulties that would follow. Looking for some home based jobs but dont know whether there'll be time for that.

I'll take note of the pain and other stuffs u have mentioned and inform doc if necessary, thanks again k...

hi humble

Well, carrying on with work got good and bad lor. i hope i will not miss too much of my children's growing up years, which is just too short and it is only once in a lifetime... If u have decided to be a SAHM, then make full use of ur time with them. They only grow up once.
i'm sure u will be able to be a good mother cos u are an child care professional
heehee... remember to share with me some tips on bringing children yar?

chloe,
ya true "they only grow up once" I can understand what u mean, but not to worry u have got the weekends to consolidate everything.

The reason why i dont want my mother or mil to take care is that i dont want them to spoil the bbies by doing everything for them (I know they are very famous for that). I want the kids to be independent from very young, moreover, role modeling is extremely important at the very young age so both my mum and mil are out. I may sound mean la but this is something that i have decided long ago, hehe... Actually ah, i wanted to bring by baby with me to work and leave the bby in the infant care unit while i work but end up i got 3 and i m sure no centre would want me taking up all their vacancies ha ha ha...
Sure we will share tips once the little ones are out k...

I really envy SAHM, can witness our bb first step, first word, all the first lah. But in today competitive society we have to make sacrifices and work in order to provide for them and our old age.

blue rabbit,
haha...guess what i envy working moms, how i hate to have a big gap in my career but too bad this is the best i can do with 3 babies la..

hi humble

is it possible to put ur kids at the same infant care as where u work? u mention they will not take in 3??

Another way perhaps can wait until they are 18 months, then u can put them in the same child care centre as u?

i am thinking of sending them to half day nursery when they are 18 months, so that at least my parents can do the household chores in the morning... heehee... can use the money from babybonus for this purpose right?

chloe,
thats what i planned initially but if i put 3 i will have to pay at least 1800 per month after subsidy and moreover, having 3 in the centre i work wont be that nice.

Lately i was thinking of starting my own infant and toddler care centre but later gave up the idea cos i dont think i have that much money and time to set up.

Ya once they reach 16 months i'll send them to childcare and use baby bonus. Oh ya think we can also get some extra subsidy from cda if we apply cos we have triplets ma...

hi humble

oh is it?? heehee... din know can get money from cda... any idea wat's the criteria to be eligible?

16 months, very fast one lar.
i think time will fly when u are so busy with 3 fellas at home! Have u given a thought to their names yet?

chloe,
nope, dont dare to think so much yet, have you thot of names already?

Usually cda subsidy is besides the mcys subsidy and its meant for low income family but however, I have got it for many families who had higher income but had 3 or more children. Moreover, i think its easy to get if we have 3 children in the same age group. will check the criteria again and post it here ok.

humble, you can only send them to CC at 18mo. With 3, I think you are better off keeping them at home initially cos imagine the leaves that you need to take to care for them if they fall sick.

As for pain in the lower abdomen, it's normally ligament strain which I had initially too. If it's conractions, it will be the tightening f the whole tummy, like what I have nowadays at times.

chloe,
sorry its not cda subsidy but cdc subsidy (out of work for 2 months and forgot everything so fast liao). Its called CFAC. I have posted the details and criteria, it says only for those with household income of 1500 and below but i have got it for those who earn 3k+. Oh this is only for childcare centres if u r planning to send them to kindergarten then must apply for KFAC.
http://www.mcys.gov.sg/MCDSFiles/Download/CFAC.pdf

tch,
nice to see u after a long time, how are the bbies doing, are they both same size now? Thanks abt info on pain, thank god its not the whole tummy for me. so when are u expecting the twins to come out?

Ya childcare is only at 18 mos but we can write in to mcys for special arrangements, I will send them only if i find a childcare that i like if not wait for longer time. Imay not work full time definitely find a part time job or teach in enrichment centres.

humble, babies still differs in size. But based on last week's checkup, smaller twin has grown more in the last 2 weeks. They are now 2 &amp; 2.38kg at 34weeks. Probably will deliver in 2-3 weeks' time...Dr say to wait for labour unless it's after 37 weeks, then may want to arrange for C-sect.

Chloe,

Actually my first scan on Thursday is not even week 6 yet, its one or two days short ;p did u have MS like humble did ? Cos i read somewhere multiple births are more prone to MS..

Li Yen,

Is Jurong Woman's Clinic tied to NUH ? Actually i stay in the east and quite far from NUH. I chose there cos of relative's recommendation and my ex-ex-company is near there. How did u tell Prof Wong u are going to transfer to Jurong ? Does it mean u still go to NUH for delivery and your gynea from Jurong will follow u there ? Is there other affliated centres to NUH other than Jurong ? Did the nurse approach u on this topic of transferring gynea or u bring it up ?

Btw, i notice that Prof Wong seldom 'postpone our appointments' or 'disappear suddenly' for delivery. I thot most gyneas will be like this bcos delivery is mostly last minute. Does it mean he seldom do delivery ? but i asked the nurse they said 'he does'....unless his delivery is mostly in afternoon or night time or scheduled (c-section) ;pp

oh..u sure HcG 200+ is for multiple births ?? Hmm..i am hoping for singleton. Chloe mentioned that triplets mum need to rest from week 20 onwards, i am not prepared for that ;pp Wonder what about twins. Anyway, its God's blessings be it singleton or multiples....

do u have the jabs (prostegon and HcG) twice a week until Week 12 ? It seems to be the case for NUH.

hi humble

ic, thanks for the info on the CDC thingy.

Well, i have been changing my mind over their names... but quite fun actually. hmmm... humble, i think i am very lucky to have u and other gals here. i am a little apprehensive carrying triplets, but watever the risks and complications, i dun think i wanna dwell too much into it. Let's think about happy things, leave the not-so-happy things till later.

stumbled by, me, me! i am on progesterone jabs ever since i tested positive. i had to take it twice a week, till week 14!!! heehee... u not alone.

Hi Stumbled by,

The clinic is at Jurong east. I raised this to the nurse so they told me that there is a clinic at JE that run by nuh doc.
They linked by computer but not related in sense that once u sign package there, u cannot return to nuh for the package. Of cos delivery will be done in nuh by the gynae u choose.
Ya..i also not seen him half way seeing patients then go n do delivery. For multiple birth, he will do c-section n he wont do natural. I am not sure abt singleton. Maybe most of his patient is c-section lor....

I once asked Prof wong n the nurse at CHR. They told me that over 200+ will be high chances of twin. My friend who do same day as me got twin..think her HcG is 300++.
If u r injecting HcG n prostegon, this mean that u will properly get singleton...just like me.
The min. is 6.1 to confirm pregnant, as mine is only 50.8, thus my HcG hormones is consider low. That explain y need to inject HcG.
U can checked with the nurse when u go for yr next injection the result of yr blood test. They also forgot to pass me the result but i requested them to reprint for me.From there u can know if u got how many bbies....

My friend whom got twins got quite a number of problems....such as severe MS n rashes initally... so having singleton is somehow better, less problem..this wat i think...Cos I dun experience any MS at all...life is so normal except u got to inject till week 12. Very expensive....Total expenses for the 12 weeks cost me nearly $2K....hiaz...me now not working liao...so very tough lor....

hi stumbled by

My MS is on and off, but i think humble's case is more severe. i threw up three times in total so far, so it is still quite managable for me. Evening is the worst time for me, cos i will feel very bloated and feel like vomiting. One of our newcomer sisters here Trips also expecting triplets. She got no MS at all! So, it really depends on individual lor. Remember, it just takes one baby to kena MS, and even with one baby, MS can be severe. Everyone's body is different, not always true that if u carry more than 1 baby, ur MS will be worse.

Dun worry about how many u've got. Worry also no use right?
Just let nature takes its own course. i am sure everyone here has gone thru a tough journey, so be it singleton, twins or triplets, i am sure we will treasure them right?

chloe,
Ya i agree, I m happy la but sometimes you know...may be its the ms that causing my mood hehe..

we should really be blessed to have 3 babies at one go and close shope liao. I was reading through a parenting triplet website lately, it was a joy to read you know, think once the bbies are 1+ the parents say they are the happiest people on earth to watch them talk to each other, mimic each other, follow each other and so many more wonderful moments they go thru. It is the beginning that wld be difficult but it will be well worth it i guess.

Stumbled by,
dont worry abt how many now, just have fun being pregnant everything will turn out good. Moreover, getting multiples with 200 hcg is not that common.