IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

baby, me here..haha.. surfing for baby clothes online..

how was ur dinner? i had pork ribs rice from zi char stall...followed by the yami yogurt....

by the way, i m buying the yellow school bus Large size playmat.

Panda
I had yee mee soup.. Bbq chicken wing.. And ice kachang red bean... But tonight appetite not so good.. Didnt finish..
Now hb heating up black sauce carrot cake...

U place order liao? Actually im thinking need to buy so early?

baby, yup..i ordered and paid already...

since now hv xmas promo.. just buy ..and air it first...original price for the same mat tht i bought is $229... so its a good discount.. plus the discount off the picnic mats...

Pandawife and baby, I have also purchased 1 playmat (The Animal A to Z design) and 1 picnic mat... can use it when i bring bb to botanic gardens.

Gan,

i m also tinking of botanic gardens..hee..next time we can have gathering there!

baby,

my hb's turn to go ikea today. suddenly realised quite a few items need to buy... almost forgot about a mobile island for the kitchen. also need additional laundry rack, baby hangers and some wardrobe organiser boxes..
he also going to pop by Giant to do grocery shopping...

later my lunch will be from ikea..hehe.. ask him to packet their chicken wings

me at home coz helper here to do cleaning...

Hi all, I don't know what to do???

When I had my 1st IVF, I was told few eggs all cannot be used...I hv to take donor eggs....imagine after few years of marriage, last resort and hope is IVF....but my hope are All crash after a call fr a doctor at 6am.....to say all my eggs canny use and no tranfer and I can only get pregnant by donors egg fr other kind soul

Ok...we agreed as diagnosed by gyneo.....we went able , donor egg but Ivf failed.....we never give up....we went to another gene to try....went for operation for me and hubby then try ivf under hum....failed again

With many years of trying Chinese sinseh, tar king medicine, iui....ivf....all still failed...we are already lost

Then I got pregnant naturally after.....1 st time pregnant...kind of shocks....but bb no heartbeat , miscarriage at week 6

Was sad but somehow more encouraging to try again ....at least I can get pregnant

Try all my best, eating right, work less then see a new Chinese sinseh to bu body....change a new fen Sui master....finally after 1 years, I was pregnant again!!!!

This time I v v careful, bur pregnant was tough at 1st tri

Tough morning sickness....but i tolerate...try my best to be at home, resting

Then after few scan and baby heartbeat and developing well until 3 months

My 5 scan and Check up ...up what I hated most....my bb stopped growing, heartbeat stopped and die!!!!!

I dunno what to say, what to do...I was devasted

After coming 10 years of trying for a baby ...up till now, it's my FATE....went to numerous gene..at different hospital...

Still I can't just fulfill a chance to just have a healthy baby of my own

I am lost with words and what's more can I do???

Panda
That time my hb also buy additonal laundry rack...
He also buy 6 ikea chicken wings.. But other than that nothing nice at ikea to eat... But i always eat hotdog bun when im there..

Hb went jalan kayu to buy roti prata for lunch today... Ordered 1 egg and 3 plains... Tonight my mil cooking nasi lemak....

miko, sorry to hear about what you had gone through. it is indeed a long and difficult journey for you.

just wondering if you have been to CARE @ Paragon?

I did my ivf there, and Angela, the lady in charged of the clinic has many years of experience handling complex and difficult infertility issues.

baby,

i ask hb to buy their tomato based pasta and 6 chicken wings too...hee...

he bought a wall lamp from ikea..but din like the laundry racks there.. so the hunt for suitable laundry rack continues..hehehe... little hangers he bought from giant....the mobile kitchen island at ikea also not ideal..too bulky..

home made nasi lemak sounds gooood.... yummy..heee...i crave for home made lontong leh..but hb says i always heartburn, better avoid spicy foods...

Panda
Ya there is only one laundry rack there... So we just buy.. Else if wait scare no place to hang bbs clothes when they are out...

Ya mil cooking chicken wing, sotong ball, fish fillet, kuning fish, egg, sambal lady finger... Yumyum... Hee...

Lotong i also like... Usually lotong not v spicy.. U can try... After eating dont lie down so soon...

Miko
Sorry to hear what u went thru... Its really hard on u...
For people like us.. Its not easy to have baby... But u can conceive naturally... So dont give up... Keep on trying!!

I have tried for 5 yrs... Failed 4 iuis, 1 fresh ivf and 1 fet... Succeed on my 2nd fresh ivf... Its a long journey for me too...
I did my ivf at glen e...
Never give up and u will be awarded!

We are all here to help each other.. Feel free to come here ok...

Baby..my mil lontong is spicy..haha..she will grind her own spices mix for the gravy...v strong taste...

Wow...ur Nasi ingredients so much! I can't help it leh..after food will v sleepy n tired!

I was sitting on sofa whole morning..now getting horizontal to rest the body...

Thanks for ur concern. Hubby came back on Friday pm earlier than scheduled. Dr didn't give me additional support was asked to continue my meds to relax uterus. I wasn't walking much or going out before this incident.

Luckily only weak contractions ( which I dun feel anything). Keep telling the babies that it's not time to come out yet. Dr said an additional day inside me it's one day less in intensive care. So I just do what I can now. Eat tons to grow them, lie down as much as I can and stay positive !!! Glad got u ladies around with me

baby
ur maid finally arriving
is she a Filipino or indo ?my parents keep asking us to get a maid. we told them let me try see can handle the twins myself after the cl leaves then see how but they keep worrying I can't handle since FTM. also dun know how...

Nancy, good to know that your hubby is back, at least he can keep you company and take care of you too. Just continue to rest and talk to your bbs.

Pandawife, we should do a gathering when we all pop but think would need a big table to sit all of us including the bbs in their stroller since so many of us having multiples.

Anyone bought wall decals to decorate the bbs room?

Gan..we gathering at botanic gardens lah..I hv two picnic mats..u bring urs too..Hahah

I bought decals..but hv not stick yet

pandawife, botanic gardens sound like a
good place since so many bbs and can let them have fresh air. =)

where did u buy the decals? I dun have bb room but thinking of buying and stick in our bedroom since our bb sleeping with us.

Btw nowadays when ur bbs move, does it hurt? My bb is head down now....and when she stretch her legs or kick below my breast, it actually hurts alittle!

Hi Panda,

Bingo,,,did u succeed with angela with care at paragon then?

U hv a baby now???

I was a bit stunned and feel is GOD answering me....CAUSE exactly my 1st IVF was done by her!!!!!!

In 2004 then, she took my few eggs...as I don't respond well to IVF. Medicine, I only hv abt 4 eggs BUT she told me all cannot be used as I hv a chrosomes defects on my eggs and I can only. Get pregnant by using donor eggs!!!!!!!

I did..BUT that IVF did not make it

having able to get pregNant on my own now, I am asking another gene to check. On my eggs chromosome again

I hv been to a few different to seek help, I understand all will do their best audits just my own I'll fate....I don't blame them so in ever. Cope who they are....TILL Panda u ask me?

miko,

share with you abit of my history. we ttc for 7yrs..seen many gynaes and TCM too..but no luck. my first ivf attempt was done by another pte fertility centre. 20+ eggs, but only 1 fertilised, and transferred. failed cycle.

2nd cycle i went to CARE.. we managed to get 20+ eggs, 9 fertilised. transferred 3 and freeze 6. I am now 31 weeks pregnant with triplets

Angela has given me great support and encouragement thru out the ivf cycle n pregnancy.

nancy, glad to hear that u are feeling better. remember must relax... then body will relax n babies can stay in there longer

my mum also kept hinting tht we should get a maid leh...but we wanna try with part time helper first.. maid is last resort...

Panda / gan
What is decals? So chim.... Hee...
Both of yr bbs aldy head down ah... So fast le? Hmm i wonder is mine also head down... But my previous scan show not head down...
I also will have aches when the bbs kick hard... Sometimes my bump will jump and vibrate when the kick is hard...

Nancy
My maid is filpino.. Cos i dont want indo cos scare language barrier... And cant eat pork abit troublesome...
I need a maid cos i dont have additional help frm mum or mil... My mum can only come sometimes... So i dont thk i can handle myself when cl leaves and hb went work...

I need the maid to do hsewk... And give me a lending hand when i bathe or feeding the bbs... If only one bb maybe i will do without a maid.. But with 2 nbs.. I not confident i can... Esp im a first time mummy... Totally dont know what to expect...

baby, wall stickers..

u can check out the link i sent to Gan.

dr paul says the babies still hv room to move and turn themselves in all directions...but during the last scan both heads down... he told me i will feel more weight n pressure at the lower tummy...

my ger is very high up ...alot of times she move herself to near my bust tht i hv problems catching my breath...like smthing stuck at the chest feeling....

baby is the wall stickers. I only knew my bb head down during my Friday appt. earlier she was in oblique position.

Pandawife, i also felt pressure at my lower part. sometimes quite uncomfie especially when i pee...

Gan
Did u ask dr loh whether the bb will stay in that position till delivery?

Panda
What u having for dnr today?
My mil make longan almond tofu dessert... Pregnant can eat right? Will the almond tofu too liang for us?

Panda
The $65 set sounds good but hor.. How come got half bumper and bumper??? This set only comes with the bumper cover.. Then where to get the inside bumper??

Almond tofu okzz. I ate plenty times..both home made n outside buy ones. Not every day no problem.

My dinner was a nightmare. Hb brought bk mil food...smell already make me lose appetite... He packet chicken rice for me...but I can't eat much...haiz....

Initial want fish head curry..but I can't finish it myself.. N hb eating mil food. So I ask him dun buy..chin chai just buy me chicken rice. Now my super bad mood ..

Baby..hmmm..the set gd for those who hv existing bumpers...then it seems like u need the bigger set for a start...but I Tink u bought pillows n bolsters right?

I like the pinkish purplish girly set..

baby i didn't ask coz was dr marianne who scaned me not dr loh. Anyway i am seeing dr loh 2 weeks later, he will check will again.

Panda, did u try eat abit of the chicken? Maybe later asked ur hubby go buy something u like to eat. I had fried rice and paper wrapped chicken from hillman restuarant...ate 3 pieces of the chicken and after i ate my hubby suddenly said is the chicken marinated in cooking wine coz so fragrant. After i heard him, i sianz liao...i started googling paper wrapped chicken and indeed got marinate in shaoxing wine. Made me guilty for eating ....happy dinner became upset dinner

Hi Sisters,
anyone just embarking on IVF cycle. I am starting mine tomorrow and hoping for a cycle buddy and would really appreciate your advise on what to do to prep my body up to increase my chances.

Starting on Microgynon tomorrow for next 20 days.

Panda
I also like the purplish set... But how come got two bumpers.. Half bumper and a bumper?

I didnt buy pillow and bolster cos initial stage bbs dont need all these.. So i nvr buy...
Actually bumper no need cover ma.. Just throw the whole thing in machine and wash can liao...

Next time tell yr hb dont bring mil food bk... Else make u lose appetite... Yr mil uses alot of oil to cook? How come the smell will make u wana puke? Her cooking got certain smell ah?

I just had my dnr... V full now... Ate quite alot.. Mil gives us too much.. Still got leftover... Still have chicken wing, kuning fish, sotong ball, fish cake, luncheon meat...
Still have almond tofu dessert in the fridge waiting for me haha...

Now i v scare to eat chicken rice cos always after eating will feel indigested.. Maybe cos the rice too oily or wat...

Gan
Usually if food have wine.. After cooking not much alcohol left.. So its ok.. I also eat food cook with hua tiao wine..
Dont worry too much ok... Some pregnant woman even drink red wine...

So when is yr next visit?

Gan
Ya i had a v yummy dnr just now... My mil cooks v nice nasi lemak.. The rice v fragnant but not at all oily... But most of the ingredients are fried one.. Cannot always eat..
The leftover maybe is my lunch tml haha... But no more rice liao...

My next appt is this coming tue.. I will be in my 32 weeks..
Anxious to know my bbs weight...
Btw during ur visit.. Did dr check yr cervix? Dr will insert one finger in to touch the cervix...

Baby, i asked my colleague whose gynea was also dr loh, she mentioned that dr loh doesn't check her cervix till late in pregnancy like 37 or 38 weeks.

I think your bbs are good weight. Their weight were very good during your last visit.

Baby
wow u make me crave for nasi lemak
I also feel Filipino maid more suitable for us in terms of language issue. Totally agree with what u said abt helping us do things like preparing bath water, wash clothes etc. Sigh dun know how .. I just counted days to my target of 37 weeks left only 26 days !!!!

Hitting the FTM panic button already
excited yet dun know what to expect ...can read or hear pple say how to take care of babies but when the time really comes dun know can handle or not ...

Gan
When i hear yr gal weight.. I abit kan cheong.. Cos even before 32 weeks yr gal already at 1.9kg... My 30 weeks.. Both bbs only at 1.5kg... I hope they are near 2kg when i see them on my next visit.. Hehe...

I thk my dr check my cervix due to my contractions...

Nancy
Haha my nasi lemak make so many here crave for it.. Hee..

I always hear my friends say once bb is out.. Yr mother instinct will kick in... Some how u will know what to do... But i still not confident i can handle... Esp when we have two..

U are less than a mth away... So exciting.. But scare hor..
Im already having cold feet now thou im still far from 37 weeks... But cos i dont thk i can last till then.. So im aldy having cold feet now...

In fact i dont like having a maid... But i got to adapt to it.. Else coping with two bbs alone can be v straining... When u carry one bb... U need someone around to help u get things.. Esp those small thing like washing bb clothes.. Bottles.. Preparing bath water etc... And hsewk v impt.. With bbs around i hope my hse will be clean..

Yr dr is dr loh? Gng for natural or c sect?

Baby
Actually I love to eat those $1.20 ready packed in green banana leaf nasi lemak. Their chilli can be delicious but my mum says that kind better dun eat cause they cooked it the night before so am can sell in shops. Tomorrow I will ask mum buy those order dishes from the store type

ya feel so weird to have a stranger at home. But guess we need their help so have to learn to live with it. Hope u will get a good maid. My hubby and I still considering over this maid issue. My mum worried I can't handle twins alone and sink into depression. But I also worry if didn't get a good maid I have to handle the twins plus a maid instead ! worry this worry that... Me worry queen

I am with dr lc Cheng Tmc.

Nancy
Me too!! I also like those banana leaf wrap nasi lemak.. But yr mum is right.. Those not so fresh.. Once i ate.. I got stomachache... I bought it at kopitiam...
If i really crave for it.. I will buy it from toastbox.. At least more reputable.. But more exp la...

I also scare i will go into depression leh... I scare i will get too emotional.. And quarrel with my hb over bb issue.. But i will try to hand over to my hb when he is bk at wk so that i can break free for awhile.. Else i scare i will be overwhelm..

If i didnt have the luck to have a nice maid.. I will send her bk and try to handle alone... Else problematic maid will add to my stress...

So u gng for c sect? Did u discuss with dr cheng? If c sect, ga or epi?

Baby
The twins are in a T position so natural unlikely. I think I also no energy to push both out. Later can push one out then the other no energy to push must c sect then will be double painful. So I am prepared for c sect cause dun want to stress twin b anyway dun think my babies will be side by side position.

I wish to witness the birth with epi c sect but heard mum will feel the pulling and lugging the whole episode. Can be quite scary... I dun mind GA though I will not be the first to see the boys. That day in labour ward was thinking if i had to deliver then just opt for GA c sect since my hubby also not in town. I will discuss this with my gynae next week but most important is to deliver healthy babies.

Baby
ur twins side by side ? which method of delivery did ur gynae suggest? I know c sect recovery takes longer and much more painful. The FTM next to my bed on Friday was asking the nurse for painkillers due to the wound after natural birth. I overheard the nurse telling her " u will feel better soon if c sect many many times more painful " and I was thinking like " oh no " hee

Nancy
I definitely have to go for c sect cos i have placenta previa.. Meaning the placenta blocks the cervix opening so cant do natural...

Even i can do natural i will opt for c sect... Cos im scare of the labour process and im not confident i can push two bbs out...

I know c sect recovery is longer but at least dont have to go thru the labour pain... I heard if u put the binder.. The pain is more managable...

I thk i will opt for epi c sect so that we can see the bbs straightaway.. I know can still feel the tug and pull... But no pain one... Shall discuss with my dr on my next visit.

U opting for single bed or 2 bedder?

Gan, i ate abit of the chicken, but not much...and the rest of the foods smell already erks me so much. i also sianz...

baby, the half bumpers are half the length of the normal ones...meaning u can choose to only use bumper on half the cot....

i suppose having interchangable bumper covers gives u more choices...instead of having to buy many bumper sets if u want to hv it in different prints.. not so much about washing them..

since u dun hv bolsters/pillows n need bumpers..can consider getting the full set..12pcs.. only down side is the comforter...but if ur bb going to sleep in air con, still useful lah...

just had that sugar drink for OGTT....i.e. The most horrible drink...so sweet that i want to throw out!! Wonder why i go volunteer to do the test........ =p

Gan - at least over & done with.. all the 'suffering' we go thru is for the bb's
= )

I went to the twin fair & its quite horrible ... the things are so broken up until i don't even know how the owners can attempt to sell them. I saw a light yellow bouncer & then saw brown stains at the corner & I ask my hubby is that poo ??

Ahhhh ... the only thing i saw pple buying in bulk is clothings. My silly hubby still went to put on a bb sling & then said like got sour milk smell .. i tell him how come u go put it on ?!?!

I saw a baby bojourn carrier & it looks so beat up & limpy but still asking for $80 .. sigh ...

Gan,

The worst is u cant drink water now, until the test is over. :p

The drink is really horrible. Even when I do my IVF jabs, also not so painful. hehehe

JJ oh dear that's bad....how can they sell stuffs like that..i saw someone selling the 'm' brand baby carrier in one of the thread, she said hardly use...later i go find the person name and let u know....got bab memory can't remember which thread i saw.

Just faith, the drink is terrible...somemore i am so hungry now...now at the admissions to check out the package since i have another hr or so for the second blood test. Nurse actually told me can take sips of water...

Gan
The drink so terrible ah... When i did mine... They gave me a orange flavour drink... Not too bad leh.. Thou its super sweet.. It taste like F&N orange... Ya cant drink water.. Makes the whole mouth coated with sugar like that...

Panda
My gynea already choose the PD for me... I saw the PD name on the addmission letter...

Hmm... I dont know should i get the 12pc set not.. Cos not cheap and need to get two set... The full bumper at kiddy is only $40plus... Thou dont hv the rest la...
And only the purple set is nice... The other pink cupcake so so only hor...

I just had bak chor kuey tiao soup... Hb bought toast bun for me.. Later hungry can eat... Still have almond tofu dessert in the fridge...
Im home alone today.. I ask my mum no need to come.. Let her rest... Since im lying on the bed most of the time.. I thk alone at hm also ok... Only need to walk occasionally to kitchen to get food...