Let me vent out abit here. Coz not sure if I can stay sane if I did not say it out. And it will be a very long post..
I actualy quarrelled w my mum twice (or more) during my confinement. Reason is she feels that my hb and MIL are not taking good care of me for the past month.
Initially when I came home, I couldnt lie down to sleep and I couldnt get to sleep also. So she sees me sitting in front of pc to surf net, watch drama. She always tell me to lie on bed but d problem is I feel so pek chek lying on bed and not sleeping! Plus I need to wake up every 3 hours to express milk and since I have problem lying down and getting up so I might as well sit on armchair and sleep there. Throughout this one month, I did not take alot of naps in the daytime and only took them when I'm really tired. Hence, the dark circles..
During the first month party, ppl asked her why I look so bad coz of my dark circles. What do you expect me to do? I dont even have the mood to put on my concealer! They keep telling me they feel so heart pain to see my dark circles. What do you expect me to do when I cant sleep? Eat sleeping pills??
I feel that she is biased towards my hb. Whatever I tell her, she say is my hb teach me to say. Say I got no mind of my own, etc. This is not the first time lor. In fact, she called to say all these during my confinement and I got so upset that I cried which is a no- no during confinement. She keep telling me dont tell my hb everything. But if I dont tell him, who can I tell esp when he sees me so moody. I admit that my hb did not do alot during my confinement but when he did, she did not see. She keep compare other ppl's hb w mine but he is not them. His character is like that and how do you expect him to change?
Say I nv eat bu food during this one month. Nv eat wine, chicken, eggs, etc coz of c- SECT. And I always eat very little. I told her I eat 5 meals everyday and yet she tell me bread not considered. But I'm used to eating small but frequent meals alr and I will look for food whenever I'm hungry.
My mum said when bbs cried, my hb still can continue to play game. But the thing is both her and MIL is around and they will rush to carry them even thou he is d nearest. She keep complaining he did not do anything when he is at home and my MIL spoilt him.
Next she tell me I did not pick up her calls. I admit that sometime I really dont feel like returning her calls coz I really dont know what she is going to say next. Says her children are not concerned about her. While other people's kids are v filial to their mothers, etc..
Thirdly is the AP money from the party. She kkep asking how much we giving MIL coz she helping w confinement. I told we split into 4 parts. BBs shared one, me one, hb one and MIL one. Ahe also got things to say. She said when my hb's big aunt came and give AP, my MIL kept it. So not all APs we take. Since we alr give one portion to her liao, then be it lor.
More than once, she told me do I know she bought me alot of food to eat. I know she is concerned about me but her concern is too over for me. I cant do confinement like the way last time ppl do. No bathing, no washing hair, no touching of water, always lie on bed, etc.
She also mention whenever she comes, I will hide inside the room. But whenever she calls me, I will say d hp is inside the room and I'm outside. Does she really think I like to be inside the room?? I have been hiding inside the room for a month alr. But whenever she comes, she will do alot of thijgs like household chores, play w bbs, I alr feel v redundant when my MIL is ard. PLus her, even more redundant! This Wed she came coz MIL needs to attend wedding lunch and my girl cried. I was carrying her and she said "pass to me, I carry." I know I cant pacify my girls now but she said like that so what you expect me to do. If I dont pass her, she might think I dont want her to carry/ touch d bbs.
She feels she is the one getting hurt all d time. But I'm also getting hurt. I'm like sandwiched b/w my hb and her. When I told my hb the 1st quarrel, he told me not to think what she says. But how not to think??? She is my mum leh. I know my hb doesnt like her alot and vice versa. Everytime after quarrel she will say she is not scolding me but juz want to let me know how she feels. BUt can I tell her how I feel anot. If I tell her frankly, the r/s is really over lor. Sometimes I really dont feel like seeing her. She asked my hb, me and my SIL, which one we dote d most. I mean we dont understand why she ask this question lor. Both came out from my tummy, both I carried to full term. Maybe really will have preference but wont be alot lor. They are both girls leh, not a boy and a girl. I really dont know what she is thinking. I alr feel v dread not going out and sometimes her attitude really pissed me off. I really dont know what to do.