IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

If you intend to breast feed, either to let baby latch or pumping, it is easier when you wear a nursing bra. Cause the nursing bra comes with clip in front, easier for you to bf. Once milk are pumped, just clip back. Of course if you can get more, the merrier. But then hor, when I was at OG, they have limited quanities for size 85C... also not sure if my breasts will grow bigger or not, since i was in 5 months, i just shopped for 5 pcs. For undies, I have 10pcs at least. Mum bought them from CK. Think it costs less than $5 for one. I have been wearing them since 3months until now.

Ya, Gan. Ever since the spotting fright, I have been resting at home. No pay till next year. The spotting followed by bleeding really freak me out, same as you, I also scare it will come back. So now, I really minimize my walking and dun hold my bladder.

PandaWife, FV is the only game that HB and I play.. and we are both so addicted. FYI hor, his level is higher than me... crazy couple right? We are both competitive when playing games.. LOL.. he says he want to reach level 100 before the little one is out.

Rose, yes. I m in real estate since 2005. Hubby joined me in 2007, after we got married. We are both certified agents as required by MND under the new regulations. rental range from 2k to 2.4k. Provided it is an approved unit. Final rental price also depending on the location, furnishings etc. Must allow agent to view at least one time. So that we can inform the prospective tenants the conditions etc etc. If keen to discuss further, please PM or email me : [email protected]

just faith, i find it tedious to farm such a big plot of land leh! haahah.. no patience... barn buddy land very small plot..keke....

i tried many games in FB.... all half way thru i lose patience with them...coz repetitive actions...LOL....

Just faith the rental for hdb is so good? geez...should not have sold our bishan hdb then. I tot ur name is Faith....kekekekeke

Gan, actually since my m/c last yr, i have habit of "reading" discharge colour. Even at night, when I wake up for my pee sessions, I will turn on the lights and make sure that I check the discharge colour before throwing it into the toilet bowl. FYI, girls, I am using 3 plys toilet paper. Those 2 plys really cant make it, since we have to visit toilets so often.

Mothercare member? How ah? I really cant stop buying leh. What to do? first time being mummy. I just want get to alot of stuff for her. You bought your BP already?

Baby, my BP not here yet. They were at my door last evening. But hubby and I not at home. Asked them to deliver again on monday.

PandaWife, go and get the combine tractor. Can plow, seed and harvest at the same time. Very fast de.. kekekekeke.

Gan, i just rent out a flat in jurong last month. Under corporate lease. Only 3 pax staying in. All taiwanese. Rental $2300. two years lease.

For your bishan flat, close one eye, I can easily fetch min 2400.. hehehe...

Just faith, if i remembered correctly u collect all the receipts, once hit $300 can be member leh...u go consolidate all ur receipts i think u already hit $300 le.
I have not bot my BP..I signed up the FAST programme at kkh, after i deliver, will give me a $100 vouchure to spend at the pharmacy, so will buy the medela pump there after i delivered.
Most major items bot le except BP.

Pandawife, no need to be mothercare member to get discount. Today, I used ocbc card, also got 10% discount. also i need to use up a $20 mothercare voucher. i got it when i signed up for the antenatal class at kk. FYI, to get mothercare member, you need to spend $300 in one or three months. cant remember. on other days, dbs credit card also can get 10% disc leh.

Rose, if you intend to sign up with kk for antenatal class. do check out the goodies bag. they will give $20 mothercare voucher.

Gan, sad to say, faith was the initial name i wanted to name our baby. I assumed i was carrying a baby girl when i had m/c last year.

During my ttc days, i have nothing to hold on to, except to have "faith" that I will make it one day. that's how i come so far...

Gan, I intend to use the $100 voucher from fast programme to pay for thermometer. thermometer not cheap leh....

Just Faith, my gf pass me her discount card..so i used hers when i need to buy things from there... dun hv ocbc or dbs cards..

but i tink MC always hv credit cards promotion..

Gan
Rest as much as possible and follow your Dr's advice, there is nothing much u can do. If bb growth not good in tummy, sometimes better to deliver early and they can beef bb up outside. Don't read too much, internet can be good info, but sometimes it freaks people out unneccessarily, just focus on taking good care of yourself.

FYI, breast size will reach its full size in the 7th month, so it is quite safe to buy nursing bra from your 8th month.

Thanks bubblybear will rest as much as i can. i hope i dun have to deliver my gal early. nowadays i dun google for all these info le, i have already scared myself silly since preggy after going through the ups and downs. Want to be zen now so that i won't stress my bb.

just faith, i have forgotten abt the thermometer. which one are u buying?

Pandawife u bot the thermometer?

Gan, not yet buy leh...

kiddy palace selling the braun 4520 at $123.. will most likely buy from there...usual price is $149...

Just faith,

Will email u if need be. Think likely to need your expertise. I am already with the antenatal programme. Have also used up the 20bucks voucher to buy undies. :p

Gan,

I also taking the Fast scheme, almost forgotten about the voucher thingy. The voucher only be used at pharmacy?

Gan,

I have bought Avent single breast pump. My sis in law said she used both Medela and Avent, and find that Medela suction pad is harder than Avent. I never really compare both, saw Avent at nursery fair, got sales, so just grab.

Rose, the vouchure can used only at pharmacy. u can buy other things there. You bot the BP during the robinson nursery fair?

Pandawife, thanks, will check out the kiddy palace at junction 8. $123 sounds ok for a thermometer.

Rose,
Thanks for ur explanation..coz Dr Loh was in Germany when i had my detailed scan and the covering doc and sonographer said normal...so i juz left it at that.
Wah, ur edd is valentine's day...so good...mine is juz after CNY...hope bb can come out in Rabbit year, then will be same as me..

Gan,
Yah, juz rest well and i agree that one shldnt read too much...although i always advised my pupils to read more widely! LOL...

Just faith,
Do rest more. I also had bleeding initially after bfp. Due to 2 past m/c, now i take things easy and really rest if need to. Really treasure my bb.
I also had bleeding

Gan,
currently yr bb weight is still within range. BUT given yr other symptoms - elevated bp, borderline fluid level, it indicates u r at high risk to get low weight bb. that's y dr loh is a bit more gan cheong in yr case. the high bp does not directly cause bb weight to slow down, but is one of the symptoms to indicate risk of low weight bb and/or pre term delivery.
last time my dr ordered me to rest but i didn't take mc, only work from home. so i think really resting and no stress helps much more.

from 32 wk i had weekly visits to the dr. every visit measure fluid level, measure blood flow to bb and do CTG (to check bb heartbeat and monitor for pre term contractions)
luckily managed to hold on until 37wks cos dr said even though she's not putting on weight her organs r still developing well.
once i hit 37 wks, dr order c-sect to get her out cos no pt to keep her in anymore.

hopefully u can hold out until at least 37 wks and yr bb will be at least 2kg then at least u can bring her home with u and fatten her up outside.

so REST REST REST!

Gan, since I havent got the $100 voucher, I havent really source for thermometer yet. Wont be buying so early too... must wait till I pop, get the voucher, then buy thermometer. Otherwise, I dunno what to do with the voucher leh.

Why aren't you considering getting the bp online? It is really cheaper...

Sometimes before 37 weeks.. Bbs will reach 2kg...
Usually by 34 weeks.. Bbs will be ard 2kg... But of cos can tahan till 37 weeks will be good.. Every One more day inside our womb is a bonus!

panda
Ya, enjoying the tsunami waves the boys are creating
My friend said the first thing she misses after she delivered were the babies movements. So i am enjoying their every movement

Tickles
Good idea
will video the waves they create....for first time mums it's very amazing

Gan
Very soon u will see the waves in ur tummy
I didnt understand what panda meant when she mentioned the waves initially but now i do hee...

U must rest well these 2 weeks since dr has given u an MC. I keep reminding myself to stay hydrated thru out the day. Drinking more water can prevent preterm labour
So dun wait till thirsty then drink up

nancy.. lately i feel so tired all the time tht i no longer pay attention to the waves leh.... just drop dead on my bed..... n let them play inside.... smtimes feel abit guilty..:S

Panda
Pls dun feel guilty. U are carrying three babies inside. Even singleton mums feel very tired in their third tri. U are a very brave and tough mum having to go for so many dr appts from TMC, Care, KK and bishan. U are doing ur best and a very good job so far

Ur kids will be so proud of u next time
And ur hubby too. My hubby sometimes wait for 45 mins to see dr and asked me how come got appt still wait so long... U have a wonderful hb that accompanies u to so many appts

Nancy, thank you for the compliments! I m trying my best...

My hb dun go for all the appts..only the ones w dr Paul, the Oscar n 20 week detailed scan n one kkh visit coz he saving the leave for when the babies r out...

My parents hv been the ones sending me to n fro Care...if nt for their help n support..I dunno how I manage too!

justfaith
just read u r property agent.. it is ok to chk with u what is the market rate for rental flat? 5I hdb in pek kio area near KK hospital. fully furnished with aircon in all 3 bedrooms.
my tenancy due soon, now headache whether to keep at same rate coz the pple staying there are still ok but think our rate is quite low.
want to quickly decide on this before baby come.
paiseh paiseh, but don't worry if not convenient to advise. thks so much.

Panda
Now that we are going to be parents ourselves, I learnt to appreciate my parents even more
till today, they still worry abt us just like we worry abt our unborn babies. We are lucky to still have them around to help and support us so the more we must take care of ourselves ....let's jia you together
37 weeks is the target !!!!

was bathing just now then puked 1/4 of my dinner out, almost choked my drainage. might be I ate finish all my dinner (whole pckt of rice) & it didn't help that I have bloating of tummy at night

JJ,

Your MS sounds bad. During my 1st tri, I eat and puke alot as well. Thats why din put on any weight... LOL. Dun worry, your MS will automatically disappear by the time you reach 4 months. Hehe.... second tri will be smooth and hassle free, good time to do shopping, except you will feel more ache at pelvic cos your uterus is expanding.

Oh, btw, i was really greedy during 1st tri.. at 6 to 8 meals per day. Never for once feel hungry. But during 2nd tri, I just ate normal 3 meals.. heheeheh....

Gan,
That time when Angela feel my tummy abit too small, she ask me to make chix essence to drink twice a week leh. She say can help baby grow bigger. U might want to try? Thou she say ownself cook is better, but so far I have yet to try. Haha! I only drank the bottled ones..

Panda,
Dun say u. I carry singleton also feel like everyday not enug slp and very tired...

Just Faith,
oh, u're property agent.. Next time if gt any qns on property can ask u liao..
Btw, ask u arh, since HDB can fetch such good rental rates, what abt condo? Say at bedok reservoir area? The waterfront waves? Of cos now not ready yet. Only TOP is end 2012. But how's the market rate for rental in that area?

Just Faith - No la ... counting in total last night's puking was my 4th time ....

My MS is mild compared to singapoh one (from what I read) Just so happen that I usually puke while bathing & its weird that 2times it happened there was spinach involved .. hmmmm

My appetite also increase (pre preg I'm already a big eater) until my male colleagues can only stare in amazement as I eat my Part III of bfast ...

Just finish a pckt of fried tang hoon with fried mixed cabbage vege. Yum yum

Tickles, yesterday u mentioned washing baby clothings got 2 loads, meant we have to wash the baby clothes twice before we let bb wear? Thks

Gan,
Ya.. For new clothes, I was told that need to wash at least twice b4 bb wears. I also dunno why, but i will follow. Meaning wash once, hang to dry then throw into washing machine again..

Gan n Babyhopeful,

I bought my bp ($239) at Robinson nursery fair. Electronic single pump, bundled breast cap, nipple protector and cream.

Avent bottle warmer bundle 2 bottles at 89 bucks.

Avent digital steriliser set bundled 2 big 2 small bottles + 1 wash at 189 bucks.

Best is robinson can deliver the items to ur house.

Tickles,

Hmm... using the rental px @ Aquarius by the park and The Clearwater as a guide, the avg rental for 3bedrm is $3.8k +/-. For 2bedrm is $3k +/-.

heehee.

Tickles, PandaWife, Gan, and those mummies going to wash baby's clothes:

Do we need to wash the washing m/c drum before washing baby's clothes? It has been like more than 3 months since I wash the washing m/c drum leh....

Just Faith,
errrmmmm i never even wash my washing m/c drum before leh...hahahaha...
i just make sure my girl's clothes are washed in a separate load using bb detergent.

Rose,
That was quite a gd deal.
I bot the Avent electric steriliser bundle during one of the sales. Think ard $139.
I'm still considering whether to get electronic or manual breastpump. Coz if no bm, then quite a waste to buy the electronic one.

babyhopeful,

must think positive. sure have milk, sure have milk!!!! thoigh i m carrying a singleton, i also bought the electric dual pump... i must pump milk, thats what i told myself.

Grumpus,

just thinking only... cos everytime i wash the washing m/c drum, i see alot of "debris" floating in the water. must use clean water to flush out 4 to 5 times, full load somemore. see how lah.. see if i can get the drum powder in ntuc or not first.

Panda
I heard one woman who just gave birth in my dr thread... She also has partial previa... She has premature contractions and incompetent cervix at 26 weeks.. But my gynea was able to support her till she deliver via c sect ard 38 weeks plus.. Her story definitely boast my confidence level that my dr will be able to help me deliver as near full term as possible...

Babyhopeful,

My sis in law who used manual breast pump for her first pregnancy complained that it took too long to pump out milk, like 20mins and her fingers ache after that. During her 2nd pregnancy, she got electric pump and said its better.

But I also have a colleague who has 3 kids and she uses manual breast pump without any issue.

Think it depends on indvidual.

Just faith,

U talking about washing the washing machine drum? U using top or front load? I using front load, how to clean the debris?