IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

I also not gng for the dr talk cos hubby not in town... Lazy to go alone..

The shampoo and shower gel and the two pjs i ordered came today... Another thing settled...
The avent electronic steriliser came with the tong? I didnt go chk also.. Mrs wong teach using the tong to assemble the bottle and also to pull out the teats.. So do we need to steriliser the tongs as well?

singapoh,

I had my OGTT at Clinic D. The usual room where all blood tests are done. The GUSTO staff sms me the result the same evening.

PandaWife,

So soon kena house arrest ah? Dun worry, there is something called "internet".. you can order your stuff online. hehe... enjoy.

Wah, I see alot of ppl thinking of going for Drs talk on 12 Oct. I will probably be going too... Then we can all meet each other

Nowadays, I have started walking after meals just to get a form of exercise. Also on weekends will try to swim. Meeting dietician on Wed, let's see what he says.

Singapoh,

You mentioned during confinement, you washed your hair with regular shampoo twice weekly. What about bathing? You bathe with those herbs or just hot bath?

I also intend to use regular shampoo. But will blow dry my hair in the bathroom.

Wah Panda, house arrest already? Luckily you finished yr shopping!

I keep asking my doctor when I should be going on bedrest, he always say 'I don't see any reason you need to. I have a mom with quadruplets who was walking until she popped.' Always give me these kinds of examples... heheeh... but I also hope there won't be a need for him to order bed rest, cuz that means all is well

Having said that, I already cut down my going out. Nowadays only go to clinic, antenatal class and shopping for bb stuff. Other times, just stay at home.

baby, yes. the digital sterilizer comes with small tongs and cleaning brush...

i feel so tired today... afternoon nap for 3 hrs..now start to feel sleeping again...:S

working wife..yeah.. hehe..house arrest starts already...but no need bed rest...can still walk around at home...

dr paul also told me no need to bed rest or house arrest..continue my life as per normal! haha...i even ask him if i need to sit wheelchair! hahaha....

my mum very scared i go out, then crowded or hv running kids, bump into me.... so today she n angela both agree i shld stop going out unless necessary..... even in the lift, she will stand in front of me coz scared pple will accidentally bump into my tummy...

Panda
Yr mum really v protective of u mann... Hee..

I also starts to feel sleepy these two days... But at nite keep waking up to pee... Cant really sleep v well.. So afternoon lying on the sofa watch tv will always doze off...

Mummy is always the best!

I oso hv frequent nite toilet breaks.. N now always v warm.. No air con can't sleep...even cold raining days I will oso sweat...

Just faith..postman just delivered a package today.. Tmr another one shld reach! Hahaha..the wonders of online shopping......

nancy i missed first half of my lesson last sat...coz tmc sms me by mistake that class changed to 3pm...so missed 1 hr. My pigeon steriliser comes with the tong.
Didn't go gp this weekend. Maybe tomorrow. Had a busy day today with meetings and new tasks.....just had dinner. Super tired. Was telling my mum will start my leave in mid dec, 1 mth before delivery. Dun think i can tahan to work like that till i delivered

Clothes and animals finger puppets this week.. Bought three 3D frames from ikea..wanna fill them up w cute stuff to decorate bb room..

I m like a forum addict... Everyday combing thru the spree, bulk purchase threads for things to buy! Hahaha .. Hb says treat it as my job...

Gan
Rest if u are tired. I pei fu those can still go to work while pregnant esp last tri
ur bp reading at home okay right ?

Panda
maybe u also wanna check out this cadi scientific thermometer. Review quite good. Can measure scanning forehead too. Dun need to replace the disposable ear refills like Braun saving $$.

Baby
how's the pj u ordered online ? Material okay ?
I saw that thread too

Btw is ur new maid here ? Wondering how long it takes to get a maid? Thanks

nancy, home bp ok....but dunno machine accurate or not. Will be seeing dr loh this fri, hopefully bp ok since i wld be going RWS for a nite stay on thurs. Kekeke

if ur hubby out of town, u will stay home alone or with ur mum? I have been camping at my parent's place since end aug. Will stay here till i deliver.

Gan
enjoy ur stay at the resort
heard got one big candy store there hee....think home bp kits are quite accurate. Omron quite good ..
Does ur hubby stay with u at ur mum's place ? I go to my mum 's place when hubby is away.

nancy, my hubby will stay over during weekend, i.e. Friday till sun. Weekdays if he doesn't need to work too late, he will come over to see me and talk to bb.
no choice for me as i have to climb 4 levels up to reach my home, so abit tough for me to do that now

nancy, braun also has a model tht is dual purpose..can measure both ear n forehead temp. but scanning forehead is not as accurate.. thts y we decided to go for the braun 4520.

gan, just faith.. stay at home just stare at forum/buying things, the brain growing cob web liao.... very unhealthy ...luckily left another few mths..if not i tink will get depression! hahaha....

Gan,

I m going RWS next week. Check in 15/10. Out 17/10. Rate $260++ per rm (deluxe family @ festive hotel) per night. No breakfast n no universal studio tickets.

How much did you pay for yours?

just faith wow u staying 2 nites!! So nice, i am staying 7 oct to 8 oct.
I paid $367 nett include breakfast for 2, we r staying at hard rock hotel. not going universal studio coz preggy can't take the rides. I went universal studio 2 weeks before my ET.. Kekeke...quite fun!

Me also interested to stay local hotels since I can't travel overseas now ...

asking my mum for MBS staff rate rooms ... she working there .. if got then prob stay 1 night & check out the eternity pool ... if i can't swim i can still soak my feet

Gan, I want Hard Rock hotel leh. I made this booking somewhere in mid September. They dont have rooms on the dates I wanted. My nephew finishes his exam on 14th October. So no choice - gotta stick to weekend. Hard Rock rates is the most expensive there. I like their "man-made" beach lol....

No lah, Universal Studio is out for me lah.. somemore singapore's weather is so hot. My hubby is quite reluctant abt booking the rooms. Then I sorta "sa-jiao" with him. Star Cruise cannot, this one cannot, that one cannot!!! If mummy not happy, little one also not happy. Then at that time, my little one was kicking, hubby could feel it.

Always bluff to him, if Mummy is excited, baby also will be excited. Then he give me green light immediately. He very straight straight n gong-gong one lah.

Btw, you collected your car already? How to solve the parking issues at RWS? I heard can use genting card leh.. But I am not sure how it is going to be done.

Nancy
I didnt try on the pjs leh... Its still lying on my table nicely in its plastic packaging haha.. But i think should be ok.. Its cheap tats y i order cos its only $16 per pj... In sin quite hard to get this kind of pricing...

My maid got problem.. She dont have $$ to come to sin.. So i got to choose another maid again... It usually take abt a month for maid to come to sin provided their password is ready.. Cos alot of maids do not have a password...

Jein
The orders are ok.. Got what i ordered... The shower gel smells quite refreshing... Big bottle.. The shampoo got plastic cover so cant smell.. But its quite a small bottle.. But should be enuff to tide thru confinement mth...

Just Faith, go and sign up for the RWS membership card....I stayed at Festive Hotel during weekday at $200+++ with the membership card

Thanks STB.

I used Genting worldcard, thats why can get this rate. I have booked for weekends leh... thats why have to pay for more, compared to weekday rate. Btw, which room did you take up? Mine is Deluxe Family which comes with king size room and two convertible beds for kids or something like that. Is there balcony in each room?

Just Faith, the staff there told us jus sign up for the RWS membership coz can get other perks (i.e. discounts) for other facilities. Strange, my hb has the Genting card too but cannot use leh..

Yes, we got the deluxe family room.....I think all rooms come with a balcony..mine was facing the swimming pool...8)

just faith, we have collected our car last sat but got no idea how is the parking at RWS...i didn't know can use genting card wor...shld have use mine so maybe can be even cheaper. Maybe i will email them tonite and ask abt parking.

stb RWS card is different genting worldcard? Membership free?

Stb/gan,

i have checked with RWS before I confirm my booking. If you have Genting worldcard, you can use yr existing Genting points n convert to RWS points at rate of 2.34 (pegged with exchange rates). I dun hv enough Genting points to redeem for room here. So I pay in cash n got discounts off public rates.

According to staff, no need to apply for RWS so that all points can be stored in one card. Genting worldcard can also be used for f&b disc, earn reward points etc, but depending whether yr card is the encoded or non-encoded type. This info can be found on RWS website.

Gan, if u hv points in yr Genting worldcard, u chk with them how to use it to pay for parking. Once you hv news, you fwd info to me can?

Wah so many ppl going for holiday at Sentosa. Me too!! I booked a weekend getaway at Sentosa Resort & Spa. Since cannot go far far, treat this as baby moon with hubby
Going on 16 oct, checkout 17 Oct. Same time as you Faith!

so envy u ladies!! if i tell my mum wanna go sentosa now, she will freak out...:S

i can only "holiday" in my woodlands "hotel"...

Baby,

According to my maid, it takes abt a month in Philippines to process passport. Damn lame hor? If you really like the maid that you hv earlier chosen, why not offer to pay for her passport processing fees first? It's abt $50 sing.

I tried to bring her 7years old son over to Singapore but realised it is impossible to do it as my maid is not physically in phillipines and her son is underaged.

Pandawife - don't envy la .. be good girl & stick to yr woodlands hotel ...

nxt time when bb's big got plenty of opp to go sentosa hotel with them !

Singapoh
How much did u loan? How much needed for a maid to cum to sin?

Just faith
The maid has passport but dont have the $$ to pay the agency to come to sin... I dont how much is the amt.. Is it $2k?

Working wife, gan

just realised we all so desperate. Lol. All dying for holidays before our babies come out.

Pandawife, woodlands hotel also not bad lah. Sentosa is the nearest holiday destination for pregnant ladies. Hehehheeeee

Baby,

according to my maid, it's abt 3k. I didn't loan anything to my maid when I took over her. She first came to singapore on social visit pass and managed to find her first employer within two weeks. She was with her first employer for almost two years before I took over her. She was referred by her employer to me.

What are the documents that we need to bring for admission to hospital??

Marriage cert, admission letter and what else??

just faith ok will let u know abt he parking once i get some info.

Pandawife, kekeke i am desperate to go 'overseas' for a break, that's why go sentosa, coz cross over to another island lor. Kekeke but i guess most of the time will be hanging around the pool and room only since i can't walk too much. Want to go casino but dun think will do that coz scared got pple smoking

Gan,

Please stay away from Casino. The place will be polluted with people smoking. I have no plans to go Casino too.

I just need a short get-away and enjoy family time.