Bing,
My CL finally left yesterday. Two weeks ago, she asked my MIL if she can leave on my babies' full month celebration which was 2 days before her offically last day. We ignored her as CL supposed to work for us for 28 days. On the very next day morning after celebration, she told me her hb wants her to go back immediately as the husband's bro passed away in m'sia. Me and my hb really doubt so...as she already packed her luggage on the full month celebration day lor. Anyway we feel we have nothing to lose as she created lots of headache in my hse and we are just counting down to her last day. Since now she requested to leave one day early, we just deduct one day salary. This CL really thick-skin man...we gave her angbao on the day she arrived and also on her last day. Guess what....she opened the angbao right in front of us and gave us the look "huh $20!" She find it too little!! Wah piangz...
Yesterday was the first day we survived without CL and it is not as bad as what we initially thought. My maid carried my naughty twins till 1am and woke up at 2+am to feed them. She looked like a zombie today and I allow her to take afternoon nap when bbs are asleep.
Hopfully,
Thanks for sharing. What you had experienced is exactly what I am going through now. Babies dun want to sleep at night and start to scream and cry, hb has to work next day but have no choice, got to stay up late to see that babies are asleep and taken their medicine. I already very tired waking up to express milk and also do the night feeding. I dunno how my hb going to tahan if this continue. I am living with in-laws so space is a constraint and we dun have extra room to separate the two babies though I wanted to. Mummies are always the one who will wake up a few times throughout the night to see if their babies are resting well, cover their blanket etc...hehe.. And I am one of them too.
Like what you said, taking care of twins really not easy. Just the sterilization and washing of milk bottles, pump, pacifiers etc already can drive me crazy. Cannot imagine if I go back to work, fetching them to and forth from parents place etc. I must take my hats off that you are able to go through the beginning stage without any helper at all. Even though I have helper, the washing and cleaning are enough to keep us occupied. I fully agree with you that frustrations and impatient do come together when my babies are sick, not drinking or regurgitate milk. Sometimes my hb and I will be thinking if we have singleton, things would be so much easier now.