Thanks Singapoh, Vi4n, Stb and Bing for your encouragement and advices! Being a first time mom, I am completely loss in bf and handling babies and also not aware the supply of bm will increase gradually. I was in depair when i can't produce enough bm to feed the twins. With all the mummies advices, at least I can see some light now.
Vi4n, my bbs are 3 weeks old tomorrow. Sometimes I can pump about 60ml from each breast but when i'm under stress, each cycle can only get 80ml. Emotion really play an important role on the bm quantity.
Singapoh, I still dun have the courage to let them latch on yet. Got rejected so many times and they screamed at the top of their voice when can't latch properly. Envy you leh...at least you leave your daughter with MIL and she's willing to take care, my MIL is on contrary lor. Even CL, maid and I are busy handling the crying babies at night, she just continue to sleep and never offer to help at all.
Bing, what is the weight of your bbs now? Do rest as much as possible now and relax, you shld be able to carry to full term like what me and Singapoh did.
Living near parents or in-laws who are willing to help is good. Even I'm living with in-laws but they are reluctant to help, what's the point? Haiz.. I just brought my boy to see PD last Monday for the nappy rash and send my girl to PD for regurgitating milk yesterday. Like that already cost me $200++ liao.
But most important is to recover soon as $$ still can earn later. I think SCN is short of staff. With so many bbs but only few nurses on duty, I dun think they are able to change pampers for all especially newborn bbs tend to poo quite frequent.
1800 for twins is really cheap. Mine was 2300 and many people also said very cheap liao...yet you can get one even cheaper...hehe.
Stb, I heard from Sunflower about the lactation thing too and I think she's going for it. When I have the courage to try latch on again and still having problem, I might consider going for the lactation consulation too. Meanwhile, I'll just express and hope the supply will increase to feed my 2 bbs.