IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

I also used Pureen maternity pads. Less than 3 pkts. Kotex is thinner and shorter. Heavy flow turn spotting. Mine only clear after 8 weeks.

Singapoh, i cannot imagine my tummy size during 3rd tri leh...plus i not very tall..haha..

my gf poke fun of me... she says she wonder how i will feel when all 3 babies wanna do stretching exercise in there during last tri... will my tummy go distorted shape :p

I'm curious - Pandawife so u going to get 3 car seats for yr triplets to bring home ?? then yr car is MPV type ??

Sorry for weird qus

JJ, hehe.. no leh..we are not buying so many car seats yet.. still using our small vios.. no intention to change car soon...

i only bought one infant car seat.. mum n mil will help carry the babies home ...

we dont expect we will be going out alot intially...so will buy the car seats after confinement... and need to split then betw 2 cars...my dad's n ours...

Baby, congrate...

My lochia on n off will appear. My gynae said up to 6 months? But all spotting kind.
Only 1st week heavy bah

thot its a must to put infant in the car seat ? if not will fined (if pull over la)
So take the risk that won't have such situation when bringing them home la ...

JJ, yup.. hopefully we are not so lucky to be pulled over by TP...

but will see how.. dunno if hb will itchy hands go n buy 2 more car seats before babies come out...keke... we havent been able to go out these couple of weeks coz i m low on energy from being anemic.. no mood to go n shop oso...

baby,
i bought from OG lingerie section. no brand type lah, they have many different types with samples for u to see. i bought the 100% cotton ones, slightly more ex than the paper ones but more comfy

Baby - congrats!!! Wow, two princesses
So good, can play dress up!

Panda - where are you doing your detailed scan? Is it at the TMC scan centre or at your gynae clinic? Can we opt for 3D? I thought the scan centre only offer 2D.

Btw, Panda - you mentioned reading a book on expecting multiples. What's the name again? DO you find the book useful? Does it cover more on pregnancy period or after delivery?

working wife, this is the book.
http://www.amazon.com/Youre-Expecting-Twins-Triplets-Revised/dp/0060542683/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1282736956&sr=1-1

i find the book more useful for tips during pregnancy period. For after delivery, there are better ones.

I m going to Dr Cheng at Bishan for my detailed scan. Not TMC. After the scan, will bring report to Dr Paul in TMC for review. CARE sends all their patients to Dr Cheng..for oscar n FA scans. I was told he is very gd at such scans...so we are not doing it at the TMC scan centre.

JJ,
the ginseng is what type of ginseng? ginseng hv many varieties. if it is 'ren sheng', that is very bu and heaty. once in awhile ok.

Though I no longer feel pulls/cramps at the lower abdomen, now, i feel "suan suan". THink I need to rest more and guai guai stay at home.

Singapoh/Grumpus,

Thanks for your advice. Glad that I dun have to worry about breech position now.

Clercler,

Being self-employed also got pros and cons. Now I m resting in bed most of the time, my income has also shrunk... hehe.

panda - I see... does this Dr Cheng do review of the scan? Am wondering if I wanna do 3D scan and I go to him, then can I get him to do the review as well? Cuz my doc just send me to TMC scan centre. Wonder if we can just go to this Dr cheng on our own and ask him to scan?

thanks gals for the well wishes..

Is there any good book to buy for taking care of bb after delivery?
Meaning info with how many ml of milk to give for nb bb.. 1 mth old bb and so on.. Else really duno how much to give leh..
What kind of solid food to give to bb at what stage etc...

Where can get pureen maternity pads? I didnt see at kiddy palance... Even pureen bb laundry also cant find...

Baby - are you delivering at TMC? They have a First Born Incentive card which gives u discounts etc... and when you sign up for it, they give u a few books on childbirth, childcare and breastfeeding. Its written by Mrs Wong so its applicable for us Asians.

Working wife
Im not delivering in tmc.. Gng to deliver in glen e..
The books u mentioned by mrs wong.. Can get it outside?

Singapoh
Compass pt have pureen shop? Which level? The shop name is pureen?

I shall check out on the book u mentioned.. Its applicable for asian bb?

Baby,
not compass point has pureen shop but KKH.
But metro also have where singapoh bought it.

Jus go to Ntuc also has 2 brands of maternity pads. I used the brand that start with 'P'.. Geez my memory is really failing me

working wife,

Dr Cheng is also a gynae, he can also do review of the scan. For our case, he will not be doing since we have our own gynae. Dr Paul told me he leave it to me to decide if i wanna do my scan at TMC or Dr Cheng's. Both are fine, and just need to let him review the report.

Wa.. only miss out the thread for 2 days and gt so many post already... U all already started to but maternity pads and disposable undies already..

I rem using maternity pads with loops. I think hospitals gives that.. Maybe I should start buying too le..
But can I ask, why disposable undies? Wont it be uncomfortable? The disposable ones are cotton ones too huh?

Thanks panda!

Baby,

I'm not sure about the books but in would think she will be selling them at he class or at the parent craft centre where the classes are held. I can find out when I go for the class on 11 sept n let u know.

Am starting to pass motion regularly ... Also reading up on past pregnancy books I purchased & baby magazine to get more information on my preganacy journey ...

Did u gers tell yr familes immediately upon knowing u BFP ?? I want to tell my mum only when i see the heartbeat lei .... my dh say if tell 1 side then got to tell his side too

Tickles,
practical reason - disposable undies cos the flow after delivery is heavy so in case stain or wat no need to wash just throw.
pantang reason - chinese say after delivery is 'dirty' so the woman's undies and clothes even if not stained or wat cannot mix with hubbies clothes to wash.

can buy pretty good quality cotton disposable undies nowadays. they're fairly comfy.

Grumpus,

Our mothers generation didn't use panty liner so can imagine how dirty it is. I wash everything together including bra in the washing machine. Only now I mix my big son's clothes I ask my maid to handwash my undies.

Singapoh,
i also. i wash my bra and even my undies in the washing machine together with hb's clothes. hb say he not pantang, he dun care so i just wash everything together lor.

when i was staying at my mum's hse all the girls had to handwash their own undies. maid dun wash for us.

anyone needs the kotex maternity pads (loop ones)? I have 2 and half packs as my hb super sotong bot those for me when I was in hosp. I would like to give away if anyone wants it. Self collect at Punggol. Anyone wants can PM me. Thanks!

Skies, I can't rmbr... But I guess got to start when u still have e energy to pack and this minimally few weeks before u r expected to deliver. If possible, get ur dh to be involved. I practically packed it for about 3-4 times coz I keep forgetting what's in and what's yet in so ended up bringing quite a few duplicates... :p

Btw, on maternity pads, had tried kotex adhesive types (given by hospital) and e pureen type. Didn't quite like e latter as it irritates my wound...

Des,
by right if bb is on bm they do not need water at all. by left, the older generation always like to feed water when bb hiccup. i had a lot of arguments with my own mum abt this before.

u do what u feel comfortable with, but remember even if give water just give abit only, like 1-2 teaspoon. not put water in the bottle and let bb suck.

Skies,
When's your EDD? My hubby just suggested I should start packing my hospital bag. He said in case I still need to buy certain things, I'll have ample time to prepare.

This is what I'm going to pack in the hospital bag:
- socks
- disposable breast pad
- front open pyjama, jacket
- nursing bra 
- going home clothing 
- baby going home clothing 
- camera + charger 
- HP charger 
- marriage cert original, ic  
- maternity disposable pad
- disposable panties
- hotel slippers 
- nipple cream
- toiletries (toothbrush, facial wash stuff, comb, towel) 
- wet tissue

Mummies who delivered before, is there anything I missed out?

Thanks Singapoh, Vi4n, Stb and Bing for your encouragement and advices! Being a first time mom, I am completely loss in bf and handling babies and also not aware the supply of bm will increase gradually. I was in depair when i can't produce enough bm to feed the twins. With all the mummies advices, at least I can see some light now.

Vi4n, my bbs are 3 weeks old tomorrow. Sometimes I can pump about 60ml from each breast but when i'm under stress, each cycle can only get 80ml. Emotion really play an important role on the bm quantity.

Singapoh, I still dun have the courage to let them latch on yet. Got rejected so many times and they screamed at the top of their voice when can't latch properly. Envy you leh...at least you leave your daughter with MIL and she's willing to take care, my MIL is on contrary lor. Even CL, maid and I are busy handling the crying babies at night, she just continue to sleep and never offer to help at all.

Bing, what is the weight of your bbs now? Do rest as much as possible now and relax, you shld be able to carry to full term like what me and Singapoh did.
Living near parents or in-laws who are willing to help is good. Even I'm living with in-laws but they are reluctant to help, what's the point? Haiz.. I just brought my boy to see PD last Monday for the nappy rash and send my girl to PD for regurgitating milk yesterday. Like that already cost me $200++ liao.
But most important is to recover soon as $$ still can earn later. I think SCN is short of staff. With so many bbs but only few nurses on duty, I dun think they are able to change pampers for all especially newborn bbs tend to poo quite frequent.

1800 for twins is really cheap. Mine was 2300 and many people also said very cheap liao...yet you can get one even cheaper...hehe.

Stb, I heard from Sunflower about the lactation thing too and I think she's going for it. When I have the courage to try latch on again and still having problem, I might consider going for the lactation consulation too. Meanwhile, I'll just express and hope the supply will increase to feed my 2 bbs.

panda
Rem to update us on yr detailed scan ya.. ;)

Gan
How r u? Did u went for yr detailed scan yday? Didnt see u post here since yday...

Bing, the hospital will provide maternity pads so you need not have to bring your own. I brought my socks there too but din get to use as doc ordered those "pressure" socks for me. I wore that throughout my stay and it's able to keep my feet warm too. As for toiletries(eg. toothpast, brush, towels etc), the hospital will provide too if you dun mind to use theirs. Are you staying in B1 or A1 ward?

Des,

Both bf and fm fed bbs dun need water till they turn 6 months old. If taken too much, not only will affect their milk intake, it will also cause water intoxification which can lead to death.

PD told me that hiccup will stop by itself.

Bbhp,

My MIL offered to bbsit under the pressure of relatives. Hee.. They offer to bbsit but my MIL is the granny sure malu if her grandkid hv to be taken care by others. She wants face la. I was about to send my boy to IFC coz buay tahan Liao and I was spending so little time with my big son plus stupid maid took advantage of my situation.

Dun give up on latching them on. I m sure u can do it. Jiayou jiayou!