IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Pandawife,
Ic.. Cos my hubby and I were thinking since we have a car seat that can use from 9m onwards, so we dun see a need to get an ex one since only use for 9m only lor. Thats why when we saw the $69 one, we find it looks really good and comfy but didnt get yet. Wanna consider again...

I only took root beer leh.. Without ice cream de.. Keke.. But mine is root beer less ice.. But I still enjoyed it...

Aiyo.. I still have not cfm my confinement lady lor.. So sian.. only 4 more months only leh.. Try calling and calling but the CL never pick up the phone de.. Initially she verbally told us she should be fine doing for me in dec. Then say cos she is in aussie hoildaying the last time I called. Say that she'll be here in aug for a job and can meet me up for an interview. But now mid aug liao, still never call me and never pick up calls too. Now desperate to look for another one le. Just in case this one play me out.

hazel, the placenta is attached to the uterus wall... bb is moving within the sac... so the positions of the placenta are fixed?... at least it seems so from the scans so far... the boy always at my left.. n ger always at the right...

nope.. i use hpt on day 13.. when i started to merlion, n feel nausea on d9, silly me thought it was OHSS! haahah...coz on D6 angela gave me a dose of HCG...so i thought bloated until OHSS :S somemore kept asking the nurse how come like tht..hahahaahhaha......

i hope i dun need wheel chair leh..the last triplet lady at CARE who has delivered, din use one..and she was working thru out her pregnancy... just tht during last tri, hv to walk very very very slowly.

the embryos were 8, 7, and 6 cells...so it came as a surprise even to the embryologist when she knew tht i strike triplets..hehe.... i still hv 6 frozen.

Tickles, u better start to source for alternative...just in case... yeah hor. u oso delivering in dec....i kept forgetting... my memory is getting very bad..the brain like dun register much these days... i walk from room to kitchen, cannot remember wht i wanna get. :S

i just got a massage lady over the wkend.. gf used her n told me she is good... so i gave her a call to tentatively "book" her.. i can only start the massage 3 weeks after delivery coz of c sect....

for me, i din wanna spend too much on items tht are short term use...n we dun forsee we will be bringing the babies out alot... coz it will be quite a handful with all the feeding n dipaers changing for 3 babies...n provided they dun fuss much when outside...

Panda, wow care tt lady who conceived triplets worked thru out pregnancy? Gdness!! M really impressed. I wonder if triplets can carry to full term at 37 wks?

Y did the embryologist surprised? 8, 7 n 6 cells very good u know.. In KKH, d2 transfer usually 4 cells. So, are they the best grades based on care's grading?

Women have to go thru 3x to hv 3 bbs, but u 1x, settles all! So blessed! M envious

Hey all, haven't been here for a while, how is everyone? I'm back at work...but quitting soon to look after my twins!

My sis (who's 5.5 months preggers) has just started a maternity wear biz.
Her stuff is available at all OG stores and online: http://www.ubermums-shop.com/
Very affordable - do check it out.

hazel, yes, its possible.. tht lady carried her babies until 37weeks with average weight of 2.8kg each bb....

i was told by Dr Paul tht his longest term triplets is 38weeks...

angela is helping me with the 2x weekly jabs..this will help to keep the babies in there longer .....she says i can aim for average 2.5kg per bb...coz i m smaller frame..

on my ET day, nobody dare to tell me my embryo grades leh! hahaahah.. when i ask, embryologist says they are transferring the best 3. after i bfp, i ask the nurse, she says my embryos were of average grades..so quite unexpected all 3 implanted successfully. mine was D3 transfer. my 6 frozen were also all average grades embryos i was told.....

its quite challenging expecting 3 at one time... i start to feel the stress on the back when walking.. n also hip bone pain.. n there is this constant worry if all 3 of them are growing well.... i oso feel blessed..coz the chances of triplets actually very very small...we din expect it will happen to us.. so these 3 bao beis are very precious to us.

Panda,
Ya.. Thank goodness my fren just sms me another CL that she tried and tested.. Then my other fren who just delivered. I'll let her try out her CL for 3 days b4 I ask her if her CL is good. She's discharging today...

Panda, I understand ur stress.. With singleton already stressed, with triplets even more stressed. But dun worry too much, is a joyous occasion!

thanks hazel..i tell the babies everyday tht mummy staying at home so tht can take gd care of them...so they must grow well n guai guai....

Hello ladies
Haven't been here for a while, and seems many got to know gender already ! Congrats !

Been away in Japan for a holiday all these while and also done a detailed scan. Everything is fine and am having a little boy. The kids clothes and shoes are so cute, bright and cheery as its summer there, but unfortunately did not buy any for my baby as I did not know what I was having then. However, I bought lots for my #1 girl, so she is the one who reap the most from this trip. Food was also amazing in Japan, put on 2 kgs in 10 days ! Lots to see and do in Japan from day to late night, after all these, happy to be back home for a rest.

Panda,
Ya.. At least now I gt a few choices. But hopefully my 1st 2 choice are still available in dec for me la.. Just hope that in the end all tell me cannot do for me in dec liao. Then gotta research again... But hoping to try to settle by this week..

bubbybear,
wa.. congrats on your boy... After this can close shop le...
Japan arh.. I also wanna go, but now I gt travel phobia after my last nightmare trip. So am staying put here till I deliver...
Japan's food is def yummy and shopping also good.. so envy!

ohhhhh.. I didnt know avoid crabs is to prevent allergy.. Hee.. I always tots its a myth...
I did eat peanuts sometimes.. Not v fond of it.. So i better stop eating..

Shell seafood cant take too much ah... I ate alot of prawns leh..
In fact i took alot of seafood ah.. Frm prawns.. Sotong.. Fish.

Thanks Tickles
You got 2 girls right, can go crazy shopping for them in Japan. But if you want to go F&E, better not bring young kids, cos, of the crowd, the train stations are mainly stairs and hardly can find seats everywhere to rest unless you go to coffee house or eating joints and young kids tend to want to be carried. Hardly see people pushing prams too, so I'm not sure where do Japs parents with young kids hang out.

Food was very good and fresh, I even tried to eat raw eggs and fish there. Definitely try to go back there again, hook on Japan already..haha.

baby
If you have history of allegies in the family, can best not to eat too much, otherwise, it should be fine. How much is your alot ? 2,3Xs a week should be ok.

Tickles
Not thinking of closing shop yet..haha. Hope to have another girl as our family don't have many girls and they are so adorable to have around.

bubbybear,
haha! yalor... Last year when I brought my girl to jpn, my hubby carry my girl on her stroller up and down the stairs till he wanna faint liao. Lucky my stroller is like 3.9kg only. But with my girl inside, its like 15kg like that lor. I like to eat ramen when I'm there. Oh, and their pork katsu.. super yummy & juicy de. Can see the 25 layers in there...

Pandawife,
So happy! I kinda cfm my CL le. This one that my other fren recommended me, called back and say she's ok to do for me in CL. Told me is 2k and $200 ang pow. Seems ok, cos my fren say her cooking is good. from the way she describe what she cooks, I was like drooling already. Told her to block out the date for me first and I'll cfm within these 2 days.

Tickles, next trip to Jpn, other than Tokyo, do a driving trip if u bringing ur kids along. Is very easy to drive with a GPS n safe. But go during nob-winter time. If not driving is not safe on the snow covered grounds.

Last yr, our GPS was in jap some more but no problem getting around Hokkaido.

Pandawife,

Did you say you just confirm the massage lady? how much is her package? the massage lady that i know for 3 years+ is charging me $500 for 10 sessions... but I cant remember what is the duration per session leh... die, my memory fail again.

Just Faith,

Yes I am the one who conceived thru fresh cycle and FET. I did FET when my son was 2 yrs old. As I had just stopped breastfeeding at that time, I was told to clear 2 AF cycle first.

I did FET after I cleared 3 AF coz I was bz. Mine was natural FET. It was quick and simple.

Both embies implanted. Dr Loh was surprised coz 1 embryo was a grade 2.

Singapoh,

Thanks for your reply... wow...2 years ah.. hmm.... i m planning my work for next year, am very tempted to do FET 6 or 9 months after i deliver #1. What is the recommended rest period after deliver #1?

just faith...mine is $50 per session for 7 days. works out to b the same as urs??

i went to the expo sales yesterday. bb products mainly pureen brand. prices r quite good..i bought more detergent..nappy liners..bb bath n face towels n oso d maternity pads.

quite alot of lingerie on sale too if u need to buy.....i had to buy bigger sized PJs liao...

toiletries oso on sale at good prices.

Baby,

I just to have skin allergy when i was 6 to 7 years old.. i remember having rashes everytime i use J&J products. Thats why i try to avoid seafood for now. Sotong used to be my favourites. Unless I order hokkien mee, then i will eat up the sotong or prawn. but i will not deliberately order one plate of sotong/prawn/crab.

this pregnancy has not cause a big change in my appetitie. i m still a very meat person... i crave for bak-kua, roasted duck, etc. now i have strong cravings for shark's fin. mum says she will cook for me when my dad and bro are out to sea for fishing so that i can have bigger bowl for myself. hehe.

just faith...i din even ask the duration per session....my gf just told me this lady is gd...so i call n book..never ask her anything..hahaha....

Pandawife, thanks! will be going gai-gai with hubby later. we usually stay at home on the weekends. we prefer to do shopping on weekdays to avoid the crowd.

I also want to go Japan leh... Heh heh. Hazel, how u flew to Hokkaido e last round?

Baby, beside to avoid allergy, like what Hazel shared, shell fish/ seafood eg. Crabs, contains alot of parasites. Better to avoid big fishes too (I can't rmbr what fish except big tuna coz I am averse to fish in e first place & my dh will see to it). You may want to check it out. Btw, I also ate alot of prawns earlier coz my MIL cooks them and keep telling me it's okay (and she expected me to eat lots... faint). :p

tickles...u r very fast..good good...at least settle ur CL problem.

i hv been feeling lightheaded n weak since last nite...whole morning lying in bed. just now sms angela...she says i might b abit anemic...thur when i go for jab need to do bloodtest...

meanwhile monitor n rest at home...

Pandawife,

think our massage lady charges are different. i just clarified with her. it's $50 x 10 sessions. Per session is 1.5hrs. For other ladies, she only do 1hr, same rate.

for normal delivery, can start 1 week after delivery.

btw, can i clarify is hypermart and baby kingdom the same?? where can i get the $69 carseat? like what tickles mentioned? for nb, i m not very interested to spend too much $ on the nb carseat, cos can only sit for a few months.

Despondent, I flew via Tokyo to Hokkaido, sapparo.

There r a few agents that have the routes map out for u. U chose the route u like. We took the scenic road. So, accomodation, places to go, car, etc are done for u. U just collect ur car when u reach sapparo n the details will be given to u. Key the codes into the GPS n the journey starts. Is idiot proof n places u like u spend more time, places u dun like u skip n can do detours also. Most meals in hotels r provided for too. I went during lavender seasons so it was very pretty.

Japan is very safe n the roads r very easy to drive. Food is abundant also along the way when u stop to rest. They r bb/kid family too! In Hokkaido, the toilet cubicles are catered for mummy with baby, ie there is a bb seat!

Also dining places in hotels have crockery for kids too. We love japan! Will go back to Hokkaido again but during winter time next round.. So can't drive then

hypermart n bb kingdom nt the same. but located v near each other. the carseat can b found at hypermart.

there r oso car seats tht cater from new born all the way to toddler age leh...u go there shop shop will see...

i hear quite a few of u arranging for massage after delivery. sorry, can i ask wat is the purpose of the massage? helps to lose weight?

also r u all getting a maid to help out? im still quite hesistant coz maid sure got stress and problems. sighh... not sure wat to do leh.

hazel, hokkaido has been one of the places i want to go. Sounds like alot of fun and possible to do F&E

pandawife u r right..i am stoned at work today. Nowadays i find it harder for me to come to work coz i dun sleep well at nite. I guess i crave for oj at such hours coz i have been having slight cough.....so my hubby has been watching what i eat and drink. At 5am he is sleeping..kekekeke

i am now wearing XL sleepwear....wonder if the pants can last me till birth

happyhippo..the massage i tink is to reduce the wind in our body n oso has slimming effects.

i m nt getting a maid yet..will hv part time helper come once a week n see how things go. maid is last resort. i might hv to get once when i decide to rejoin the workforce. all depends on how the babies n my parents n mil r coping....

u need to assess if there is need for extra pair of hands ...maybe discuss w ur hb n the pple who r helping u?

happyhippo,

i have body massage for the last 3 years+. it helps to relieve my tight muscles and i usually sleep very well after each massage session. hehe. for confinement, not only it helps to lose weight faster, but also helps to clear the wind in our body. right now, i already start to feel tightness in my hands. so far, no cramps on my calf yet (touchwood!) but massage lady says i cant massage now, can only do massage for legs and hands when i reach 7 months. so, i already booked her for that.. hehe.

for me, i already have a maid. so she will help out during my confinement. she asked me not to hire CL to save costs. when she is out during her off days, she will shop for cheap super XL tops and bottoms for me. She has quite alot of initiative cos she is a filipino.

Gan,

When i m home, i will roll down the elastic bands, so that it will fit nicely below my tummy.... lol.. in this way, i still can wear those cotton pants when i m at home. abit kua zhang. but i dun wan to keep buying n buying for myself leh.

Pandawife, thanks for the info. we are going shopping later le.. we went baby studio before. nothing much to see there. lota chicco products though.

gan...i gave up on separate pj liao...xxl guys pj pants already too tight.

i bought loose fitting 1 piece long tee kind....try n see if can last me longer...

u hv cough or its throat dry?? smtimes i hv dry throat n will cough..but after i drink water...ok liao...

nancy,

I'm fine.. In my week 30 le. How about you?? Appetite getting better??

I find that my appetite nv improve after 1st tri. So far try to drink more milk. Now trying to finish up whatever shopping that is undone. Abit gan cheong coz will b another 6-8 weeks b4 I deliver but only settle on the clothings (coz all r hand-me-down). Have to get other stuff soon le. Massage lady havent book also.

skies
30 weeks already!!
Me 20 weeks much better can eat and drink and putting on wt but still 2 kg short before i was pregnant. Lost too much in first tri hee.....

Are u going for natural or c sect? Seeing dr twice a week now? Who is helping u care for the twins? I am not sure if i can cope w/o a maid. Time to start the shopping
Enjoy

skies u already 30 weeks! Wow another 2 mths u will deliver. =) u got to start shopping now.....

Skies/nancy/pandawife ya shld control not drink oj but can't resist.... Yesterday i boil some pear with water and drink..suppose to sooth the throat. Cough coz throat felt itchy.

Just faith, my sleeping pants i also wear below tummy.

Panda i also wear 1 piece but er sometimes when i sleep....the hemline will move up and my tummy will be exposed and legs too....so i wearing pants to keep warm coz i tend to kick away blankets

nancy,

Ya lo.. Time really flies.. I lost abit in 1st tri but not as much as you. Now I gained back all d weights. Hahaha..

As for natural/ C-sect, I'm still thinking. I did ask Dr Cheng if I can go for natural if d bbs postions r correct. He juz say I have to push twice. If I manage to push 1 and d other I hav no energy, I hav to go for C- sect which is twice d pain. But my MIL told me if C- sect I have alot of things which I cant eat which is chicken and she cant put alot of ginger. I understand that prob she wants me to have more variety of food and ginger to remove d wind inside. But I explained to them d reason why I would go for C- sect and I was abit pissed off w her when she asked me d same question again. Eventually she said it depends on me if I wanted natural or C- sect. I mean I really hope to have natural birth coz maybe I wont go for another bbs again. But I really want them to come out safely after what I have gone through. I juz hope they wont ask me d same questions again. Last nite, I suddenly felt so sad that I cried. I really hope I can survive my confinement over at their house.

Now once every 2 weeks. Hopefully d weight I gained goes to d bbs and not to me.. :p

MIL will b taking care of them. But seriously I'm not sure if she can handle them anot. Will you b working after you given birth?? Maybe for d 1st few months, you will need some extra help coz you will b taking care of d bbs, doing housework, rest, etc..

Take care ya..

Gan,

Pear drink is good. I drank that when I had cough. But recently I juz go to GP to take d cough medicine.

I feel so scary about delivery now.. Hahaha.. I kept telling my gers now is not d time to come out, wait for another 8 weeks or so.. V silly hor.

skies...i hv the same problem w mil....hv to keep repeating coz she insists on her ideas. my mil oso doing confinement for me. i told hb i might get post natal blues trying to talk to her..hahaha.....

my one kept insisting i must take lotsa ginseng now....if nt later babies nt strong. i ask dr paul n he says no need...coz ginseeng has aspirin like properties...n i m already take asiprin...so he dun want me to overdose... explain to mil 3 times.....then she compromise...says just once a week put in my chix essence....n lately the once a week essence became 2x a week....she never ask me..just cook n ask hb to collect. i told hb i m nt taking the extra dose....so he has been drinking it...heheeh

Skies
Dr cheng says most likely mine is c sect cause my boys not side by side but like a T shape. As for this issue, I will do what's best for the babies to have them out safely. I heard the recuperating time is longer with c sect maybe that's why ur MIL is concern abt u.

Maybe u can ask ur hubby to explain the situation to her first and dun let this issue stress u. Look forward to seeing ur lovely baby girls
I also tell my boys not to come out till at least a goof 36 weeks haha...it's not silly la. If u have already confirm on theor names, better still talk to them

I havent been working since my severe MS in May. Since it's twins, we think better i rest during the pregnancy anyway i only got better in July. Ya, like u said after this close shop liao so enjoy the pregnancy and u will be rewarded with two lovely princesses

Both me and hubby dun like the idea of a maid at home. Will get a CL and Mil and mum will come help sometimes. So if really cannot cope with the boys then no choice get a helper then

pandawife,

I guess some of us will have d same prob w MIL. My MIL will boil bird's nest w pao sheng which I hate d taste. I juz like d normal bird nest w rock sugar. But I did not say much coz she is bz w her work and doesnt boil v often.

nancy,

Mine is side by side. I know she is concerned about me but at that point of time, I was abit pissed off. Maybe I have abit of pre-natal blues?? Maybe can get part-time helper to do housework? I did ask him if I decided to go for C- sect, will MIL b angry n he told me she wont.

Actually that's what I'm afraid of. Thou we live v near to them but I still go over for confinement to her convenience coz she needs to cook, help to take care of bb, rest, etc. But ydae his friend said for d 1st mth they cant come over coz I'm doing confinement and his gf asked him if he can don't mt my hb for 1 mth meh. My hb replied him I will b at his mum's plc n he will go over occasionally. After listening, my face turned black n I dont want to continue w d topic coz I will cry on d spot if continue. I understand he has some commitments to his bball team esp competition is coming up and I nv say anything bout him going. But d thing is I'm not prepared to face his parents 24/7 for a month!! They are nice folks but I feel our concept is so different. But then I think I will talk things over w my hb bout d arrangement. If he say only 1 -2 days, I def dont wan to go over for my confinement.

Thanks for hearing me out.

Skies
Dun worry. Feel free to share ur worries here

Yes, it good to talk abt ur concerns with ur hubby. To him, those are his parents and of course he will be comfortable staying with them. Men are more straight forward and dun think of details. My hubby also like that. He think it's so easy to take care of baby. Put them to sleep and just feed them.

Dun worry if ur MIL will be angry if u have to do c sect. Tell urself to do what is best for u and the babies. Sometimes if we think of how others feel and judge us, it will be too much too take.

nancy,

No lor. He say he will go over to his parents' house sometimes coz his friends might want to come over to watch EPL, etc.. Juz that sometimes his actions gives me d impression that friends r more impt than us. My hb doesnt think tt taking care of bb is easy esp there will b 2 at d same time.

Ya. I understand. I will do what is best for bbs n me. Will see how things go when d time is near. But 80% will go for C- sect.

Will you b going for d pre- natal course?