IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

I just asked my coll.. she said just give everyone lor.. I think no choice leh.. it's a tradition liao. :p

Your tummy still ache? how you know it's muscle? If so, massage lightly around it.. though can't use ointment.. take opportunity to apply your stretchmark cream lor.. ;-)

baby
Wow lesson 4 and 5 plus doc talk so expensive Not much difference with full package.

Just faith
How was the scan yesyerday? Update update

Des,
Ya.. Its a muscle pull.. Pain the entire day le. Massage still pain leh...

Wa.. I hope u dun have a lot of colls leh.. Keke~ Everyone give is quite xiong. Maybe can order lil cupcakes and give everyone one? As in everyone have 1 box? I think some companies do that if u gt the quantites, else can look for those home bakers who does that for kiddos birthday parties.. Then at least not so ex..
aybe 1 cupcake is ard $2 like that.. Keke~ I feel if give the cards, some people might not go and collect de. Then u waste $ also.. Like me, I think I still gt the bengawan solo cake card, I never collect also. Dunno expire already or not...

Tickles, bengawan solo card is useful.. I nv use to exchange for baby shower cake. I usually will combine of these cards m exchange something at bengawan solo tt I like, eg kuei lapis. ;)

Gan,
i used tollyjoy and kodomo in my front load washing machine too.

Des, Tickles,
for my #1 what i did was i invited close colleagues to the full month celebration and gave them cake and ang ku kueh as well. my policy is all those that give ang pao or present will get cake lor.

then after confinement i went back to office to bring bb to see colleagues. same policy, those colleagues that give ang pao or present i give them back bangawan solo voucher (exclude those that already went to the celebration). on top of that, i ordered those big box of individual cakes/tarts for the whole dept to share.

Tickles,
i did up a card similar to those u get with sweetest moments and send to print myself. definitely cheaper than $1 per card.

Gan, if your colleagues give u gift, practice is they will each get a voucher/cake. The cake to share is usually for the rest of the colleagues who didn't get u anything .

Gan, today still see backside! hahah.. we concluded tht baby is most comfortable in tht position... now hoping by detailed scan, he/she will move... otherwise, doc will shake mummy's tummy very hard again...keke......

hazel, yup the big cake to share is for all to share but those who give gifts i will buy individual box of cakes to give too.

panda, that time when dr kwek shake my tummy to move the baby, she didn't move but instead start sucking her finger!

Des, found this on their FAQ,
(Note: For your convenience, you may separate the orders over a few days if required, as we understand that you may not be able to finish distributing all in one day.)

Wah.. you give every colleague a box? Very expensive leh.. I will just get the biggest box and leave it in each dept. Or you can give them cookies, i found this website's cookie quite nice.
http://bakedwithlove.wordpress.com/

Bing,
Yah,getting excited to meet my little one. Still feeling unreal sometimes that we are going to be parents.

Your hubby so "on" to install the furniture. We ended up from ikea and getting them to deliver and install. Too lazy and too heavy to lug. But it's good to start 2mths ahead cos of the smell.

Baby,
The partial lessons at tmc is so ex. I took the full course but skipped the doc's talk cos very troublesome to go and it's on weekday. Anyway, i heard it's more like sales talk for cordblood banking, but there is a goodie bag and prob some good information from doc's talk.

gan...hahahaha.. my one worked during the oscar scan...shake liao baby changed position.

urs very steady..keke.. enjoying the shaking...heeheheh....

Tickles, I suggest u see a doctor then. I'd be v worried if i were u leh. Dare not self medicate...

Grumpus, I agree w you but dun know how to implement leh... I forsee myself walking up to them and pass them e cards/cakes, so if dun give some others paiseh leh though I know they'd be e ones who will feel paiseh.. *pout* my skin thin...

Bakaholic, thanks! Finally see it in their FAQ.. @_@

Hmmm.. If I give individual boxes to those who gave me gifts/red pkts & a few boxes to leave at pantry for e rest to share, shd be ok right??

http://www.thebreastfeedingexperts.com/web/guest/faqs

it is published in today newspaper.

Don't skip the dr talk if u only signed up for 2 classes like me. There is a section on confinement belief what u can do n etc.
I made sure my hubby went with me then let him be the one telling his mom what I can n can't do during confinement.
Tcm also will tell u when to take the coconut drink n etc u can ask her question too.

The cordlife was in front of auditorium, no hardsell. Jus sign your name get the goodiesbag

I jus told the lady I signed up already which is true. The lady at tmc recognized me too.

Gan, can check with u how ur amazon books order was sent to u previously?

Was it hand delivered or thru Singpost?

I ordered via the expedite shipping, and parcel has not arrived.... check with amazon and was told to wait coz they cannot trace the package. :S

Pandawife if i am not wrong should be by singpost cos my first book was in the letter box downstairs....so i guess only postman has the keys right?
Maybe was delayed because of national day? When did u order?

Gan, i ordered 28 jul.. the stated expected delivery date is 9 Aug.. i m quite surprised tht its sent via Singpost.. i thot will be courier services..

yeah..maybe due to national day hols...shall wait for a few more days... thanks!

Des,
Yah, just give individual boxes/vouchers to ppl who gives you gifts/angbao. You can leave a box of cakes at the pantry.

I realised I am not walking with my back straight. A little leaning forward due to the growing tummy. Is it normal? Should i be concerned? only week 20.......

nancy,
try to walk straight if u can. an ex-coll was hunching thru'out her pregnancy, after 2 pregnancies, her spine was permanently arched forward like an old lady

Nancy, forward not backward to balance e tummy? Either way, like wat Juju says, not good. U know how to do a pelvic tilt? Try walking tilting your pelvic up, that shd help in ur posture. If not, consider signing up for a Pilate class for pregnant ladies.

Nancy, during the tmc class, they will talk about posture and care for our back during pregnancy.

have u bought the maternity support belt? it shld help ease the weight of ur tummy when u walk.

Nancy
Have u feel the bb movement?
Im still waiting for the first moment... Many gals here aldy felt it..

For tmc class.. For non tmc patient.. No discount.. I think the whole module is $272... V exp hor.. Two lesson is $192.. Meaning each lesson cost abt $100...

i just called glen e to chk on the classes..
Its 5 lessons for $250... Im waiting for them to email to me on the lesson info.. I wonder whether i should attend tmc or glen e.. Seems like tmc is more popular le... Hmm..

Baby79 - you signed up for TMC Mrs Wong class at AMK hub?

I also signed up for AMK class starting on Sept 11 7-9pm. But the time so inconvenient leh. The other alternative is to go for the one starting Oct 16 but that means I have to attend the class in Wk 25-30. Am worried that might be a little late right?

Panda - you also at the 7pm AMK class rite? If I go for that one, will see u there!

baby i also not sure if i have felt bb movement...just felt on off 'churning' in tummy....not sure is gas or my bb.

Actually i think tmc is popular because of mrs wong....alt u attend the glen e and buy the books written by her? I didn't sign up the class at amk...signed up the class at tmc coz nearer to home. course fee is 267.5 for us as we r not giving birth there

working wife, yes yes, i m also starting on the 11 Sept 7-9pm class. i dont like the timing too...usually by 8pm..i will start to feel very tired... cannot sustain my energy level... but no choice...coz mrs wong so popular...no other time slots. i cant delay anymore coz dunno how fast the tummy will grow...

hope to see u there too!

gan/baby, i read online tht some pple feels "churning" feeling when bb is moving... so its highly possibly thts ur little ones moving leh...hee...

Dear ladies,

Just went for my 1st scan, can see the sac. Everything seems alright. But gynae said it's still too early to see got heartbeat. I saw some websites say can detect heartbeat in 6 weeks, any advice on this?

jenn how many weeks r u now? Sometimes bb heartbeat can be detected late like in 7 weeks. When i was 5 weeks plus, during scan can only see sac too. Saw bb heartbeat when i was 6 weeks 3 days

Back from week 20 scan
All well, expecting 2 boys
One at 355g the other at 362grams. Most likely need to go for c- sect.

Juju/des/singapoh/panda
Thanks. I need to try and walk up atraight. Hope the class teach me some exercises

Baby
Felt abt 18 weeks. Like bubbles popping at first
Dun worry some MTB feel baby kicks later. Just paid $221 after the discount for weekend class. U can go to TMC website. Parent craft for the class outline

nancy, congrats! wow..ur babies are of good weight... how come most likely need to c sect? twins can still try for natural right?

Pandawife
Thanks. Their weights are good for week 20g and abt the same
Cause of the position they are in. Mine is not side by side. Like a T shape. One bottom one top, below the breast bone something like that. Will see how at later stage but be prepared for c sect

aaahhhh.. but at later stage position might change.. so still hv chance of going natural de

mine is two side by side.. n 3rd on right in the centre below the other two.. but with 3, confirm cannot natural... no chance at all.... i told dr paul i wanna deliver with epi..so tht i can see the babies when they are out...

nancy congrats on 2 princes! =)

i hope my girl will be of good weight too.....dunno why i always worry abt her being too skinny coz she looks quite slim during scan.

Jenn,
heartbeat starts to be detectable from 6 wks but my gynae say is safer to try and detect from 6.5 wks onwards cos all bbs develop at different rates.
for my #1 i scanned exactly at 6 wks and there was no heartbeat yet. one wk later at 7 wks got hearbeat already.

Pandawife
Ya, my position a bit different. The lady that scanned said if side by side tummy will look bigger
I thought my tummy is big already. I will also try the c sect with epi so can see the babies first hand

nancy, books just arrived today...i only read some of this one and found it to be very comprehensive.. alot of things dr paul n angela never tell me! haha.. esp about our diet and weight gain tracking in the months to come...very impt. u can check it out.

When you are expecting twins, triplets or quads by Barbara Luke & Tamara Eberkein.

i also bought
Mothering Multiples (Breastfeeding & Caring for twins or more)
What to Expect - The First Year
Heading Home with Your Newborn (From Birth to Reality).

Gan
2 boys cant play "Girls dress up" liao. But my family elated when they know it's TWO boys today
They didnt know it's twins yet. Especially my in laws cause my hubby only son.

Dun worry ur girl will be okay. My boys also look "slim" on the monitor
The lady said weight at this stage not crucial as they will grow fast after this stage. When is ur next scan?

Nancy
Gong xi Gong xi!! Two princes!!
Cant wait to know mine..
Dont worry abt c sect.. At least dont have to go thru labour pain..
i also dint buy any books on twins leh.. Have to?

nancy, he he he bet everyone at home is happy for u. =) my next scan on 21 aug, so i am excited coz i have not seen bb since 21 july!

July i tot doesn't matter whether natural or ivf, we can bank in with the stemcord or cordlife leh

Baby
At least no labour pain u are right. Somemore my gynae charges same for natural or c sect for package. Hee....he says some lady got strength to push the first one out but no strength to push the second one in the end do c sect for twin 2.

Books -- bringing up twins can be a challenge i read online. When they are older, they can team up and work against u haha....so i think since now it's the free time we got so read more. After they arrive, daily newspaper also maybe no chance to touch