IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Nancy,
Congrats on your princes... Think your family will be elated when they hear the good news...

Nancy - congrats! Wah, two boys, you will really have a handful!
good to hear babies are doing well.

Panda - yup, yup see u at the class! You shld be the one with the biggest tummy right with yr 3 babies?

gan
Thanks. Ya I never looking forward to dr appts last time ...only this pregnancy period cant wait to see gynae
21 aug will come soon....

tickles/working wife
need lots of energy to run after them next time

pandawife
Thanks for the book list. Will check them out
How come u got dark eye bags and circles? cant sleep?

nancy, i have not gotten a night of proper sleep since pregnant. either toilet break many times or wake up super early hungry. never once sleep thru the night...so become panda oso..... :p

Panda wife i also have problem sleeping thru the night since preggy. Starting 2nd tri, i will wake up at 1am plus, 3am plus and 5am plus. Sometimes wake up for no reason, sometimes to pee....wonder is this nature way of training me to wake up when bb is borned to feed her at night.

Every afternoon i will just be super tired at work. :S

Gan, for me is wake up to pee... n smtimes at 4-5am, i will get hunger attack.. seldom wake up for no reason.

now i take a glass of warm milk every night even if i dun feel hungry..helps to reduced the hunger attacks. but toilet breaks continue.

i usually need a nap during the day .... so i can understand how tiring it is for u to be at work!

pandawife
Oh i see. Maybe u can try to sleep till later? I usually sleep from 2am to 2pm. In betweeen I will wake up once or twice to pee.

Gan
Ya must be tiring for u. Maybe u can sleep earlier at night

nancy, i tried..but cannot..haha..will need to wake up to feed the babies! wah..u go to bed at 2am?? i cannot sustain the energy until then..by 10ish latest, my system auto shut down. keke....

and morning i will wake up about 730-8am...need to eat...

went to baby fair again... Spent $200 over on a baby beannie sling and beans sprouts pillows... Sweat...
Gng again tml to get stroller and car seat.. I went ubi to compare the prices.. They are giving discount same as baby fair.. So i might as well get it at baby fair.. Hate the staffs at baby kingdom..

Any comments on peg prerego stroller? Saw a black one 6kg. Discounted at $542...

baby, hee..u on super active mode shopping already!

wah...ur sling n pillows very expensive... faint... the sling cost over $100?

which car seat are u getting? i hv not decided yet...still browsing mode for that....

Pandawife just faith must be busy shopping now after know bb gender. =)

baby wow the sling and pillows do ex? How much is one bean sprout pillow? U have a taka credit card? Coz buy so much can use the pts clAim vouchers, $30 for $500 spent

Hello beautiful mummies,

talking behind my back ah?? hehehe.... yea!!! i am expecting a baby girl. so happy to know her gender. cos i always wanted a girl for #1. hubby is also proud that she can study in convent school when she goes P1. In fact, we already confirmed her english name the same night we know her gender.

Wow!!! my detailed scan was terrible... my detailed scan was scheduled at 4pm. but hubby and i were there at 315pm, after signing up for the antenatal class. we thought we could end the day early... but baby gal was super naughty. Sometimes her position was sideway, and once, she was in vertical position. **i m feeling some movements inside while i m typing this**.. so on n off, i have to get up from the bed, let the next patient scan first and come back 15mins later... in all, i went back to the room 3 times, taking 2 breaks. by the time the scan was done, it was 5pm+... my appt with dr loh was 440pm. lucky by 530pm, i was able to see dr loh.

the consolation for that day is, since i m on GUSTO, i dun have to pay anything for the detailed scan. according to the cashier, the fees for detailed scan is $85.. so i actually saved on this. :p

Yes, I did went shopping for the last few days. But I still cant decide what to get.. I still think it is too early to buy leh. But I already made a shopping list.
For stroller, I will must likely get one when baby grows older.. say after confinement or what.

Nancy,

congrats on expecting princes!!!

wow... being IVF mummy is really not easy.
And i am really enjoying every part of pregnancy.

Just Faith, congrats!! u will have plenty of things to buy for princess.. heee.. everytime i go bb things shopping, i cannot resist, hv to pick up one or two ger ger outfits even though we hv plenty of clothes for them already. :p

detailed scan at kkh very cheap.... mine will be $260 per baby....*fainting*...

Thanks PandaWife and Gan... hehehe.... btw, do you mummies feel emotional easily?? I feel I tend to cry easily leh... during detailed scan last week, i also feel like crying leh...

Just Faith, u felt like crying because u r very happy to see baby during detailed scan lah.

I dun feel emotional...i mean cry easily but sometimes i wonder and worry if bb is ok coz i didn't get to see her since last visit in july. If this time Dr Loh says see him 5 weeks later, i think i will counter propose 3 weeks or 4 weeks later, else like very long.

When is you next visit to Dr Loh?

Just Faith, i felt more emo during 1st tri.. now very rarely... but i miss my babies alot... everyweek wanna scan them! :p

Gan, 5 weeks is too long, i agree... mine 4 weeks already cannot tahan...

Gan, my next visit is 29/9. I have 3 more scans to do since under gusto. Dr loh keep assure me my gal is doing well. For detailed scan results, her readings are above mid range.

Sometimes when I think of my gal was fertilised on dish, I will also cry. Cos no one in the family knows she's a tube baby. I also hope she will has good health. I only put on less than 1 kg from week 6 to 20. Of cos bad ms during first tri, which explains why I didn't put on weight. But now week 20 still the same. Dr loh assured me baby is absorbing.

Everytime before I eat I will sayang my baby n explain what I m eating n what's good for her. If she dun like, must give me hard so I know.

anyone here delivered #1 thru ivf and fet for #2? What is the recommended rest period after giving birth before going for fet? I only hv 3 frozen eggs. I want to give one last shot for all 3 since all fought so hard to help me convert from soiui to ivf.

July,
I think you can bank the cord blood with private banks. I donated mine to SCBB but bb has to be concevied through our eggs and sperms.

just faith
COngrats on ur princess
Already confirm the name !!.... That's good can talk to her calling her name

I also didnt put too much wt but dr says babies are well
But do try to eat more.

just faith
Congrats on yr princess!! I too have a princess inside me.. Still duno the other one yet..

Panda/gan
The green beans pillow v exp hor... Hmm.. After buying i also feel its exp.. The pillows and sling is frm the same brand..
The sling is $75... The 3 pillows set also $75.. Its organic..

The sling is v useful.. Esp for me with twins.. At least i can sling one and push one.. The sling has a patent "seat belt".. So bb wont fall out..
The pillow.. One is for the bb to lie the head.. Its hollow in the middle and the sides has the beans so bb head wont shift and press on their ears.. Cos when early bb ear and head is soft.. Pressing will cause it to change its outlook..
The other two is for 0-3mths.. And 3 mths over.. Use to 压衿.. And also prevent the bb turning their body over.. So after hearing the lady demo and pitch.. I decide to invest lor.. Sweat..

Today i bought two maxi cosi car seats.. $290 each.. And two pre perego strollers... All frm hypremart.. The babyfair also frm them..

Wah Baby, really spent alot hor... I was actualy hoping for twins.. But I still like twins. Hee hee. Can close shop early.

Just Faith, congrats ! Just eat whatever u can, and think eating frequent small meals help too. I tend to take pre dinner snacks.

On our babies, ya, they are special gifts to us.

Mummies, when can we start taking our pre pregnancy food again arh? Eg. Peanut butter & half boiled eggs? I'm craving esp e former, from Toastbox and also muah chee.. :p

Des,
why cannot take peanut butter leh? i eat everything in moderation.
even half boiled eggs, when i was preggie with #1 i had major half boil egg craving so i did a lot of research and decided it was 'safe' to eat.
but if u're really concerned abt it being half cooked only then keep away lor. but other than that can more or less eat everything.

Grumpus, u r right - coz half boiled not cooked thoroughly mah. I only ate them during e first 2ww. As for peanut, can cause allergy to bb esp when mummy got sensitive skin...

Des,
wahhh if u strictly follow that principle then it'll be a long time before u can eat prepregnancy food cos after u deliver then u breastfeed also got to be careful what u eat means like another yr then u can eat peanut butter and half boiled eggs :p

Think I m the naughty one here. I ate almost everything except crabs, any form of cold drinks and those liang food. I just want to be happy mummy, so I eat everything lor. Lucky I got no crave for peanut butter n those sweet stuff like chocolates. But I can't deny that I miss coke n coffee. Hehehe

Just Faith,
hahaha, i am more naughty than u. i eat crab, cold drink (including coffee and coke) and even liang food.
actually after 1st tri no need to be too worried abt liang food already. can eat abit here and there, of cos not everyday lah.

Erm... I did "steal" a bite of peanut butter, crabs etc but hope to eat open heartedly lor.. So was hoping to eat them soon.. Hopefully next day after i pop! :p

Oh, I also started drinking cold drinks (100 plus & coke & others) after 1st tri, esp after lunch. Maybe coz of weather... Then eventually after every meal liao. Notti me too..

Nancy
The carseat is for nb to 1year plus old.. It can be faxed onto a optional stroller.. Saw alot of nb bbs use that instead of the normal stroller.. But i didnt buy cos i got two bbs.. So not v economical..

Gals
I also eat everything leh.. Frm cold drinks, liang food, peanut, icecream.. Etc.. As for crabs.. I didnt eat cos no craving.. But im sure its alright to eat.. I think its only a myth that eating crabs will make bbs more naughty..

Talking abt cold drinks.... I woke up 5am this morning N crAve for cold oj .... So drank 1/2 a cup. Yet after satisfying my crave I can't go back to sleep. :s

Crabs r considered shell seafood. Dr loh says cut down on shell seafood as higher chance of them to be unclean or contain parasites.

Peanut can cause allergy in bb, such as ezemia, etc. This is not a myth n is in the pregnancy books.

Anything that is not cooked completely has a risk to mummies n bbs. Be it egg or meat, etc.

But end of the day, is still at mummies' own comfort level.

Des,
do u or hb hv a lot of allergies? if yes, then better to keep away from the high allergen foods. otherwise actualy not really necessary to avoid

Gan, u crave for OJ so early in the morning? aiyoh, cannot sleep later sure very tired at work.....

i woke up at 4am.. hungry.. n baby boy playing in there... took warm milk, 530am went back to sleep.... now still feeling quite stoned.... but need to eat again.

i gain quite abit of weight since my MS recovered...going to become fat hippo soon..heheheh...

Panda, u r good! Can tell is bb boy moving?? Btw, when did ur MS keeps in? During 2ww?

Dun worry abt putting on weight.. Usually when pregnant checks r rosy n pretty..

Morn ladies...

Baby,
Wa.. U settled quite a few things over the weekend ya.. Must be very satisfied with the shopping...
I'm also contemplating whether to get the maxi cosi car seat which is $200 odd and can use fron nb to 1 year or just get another brand which is cheaper at ard $69 then by 9m transfer my girl to the bigger car seat which I already have.. The cheaper one, thou cheap but looks comfy and nice too.. Still thinking. The lady at the hypermart told me that the promo is always ongg for the $69 car seat. So I still gt a few months to think abt it..

Gan,
Wa.. Wake up so early to crave for OJ? Keke...

Panda,
I also have the prob of not slping well at night earlier on. Wake up for no reason and cant slp back de. Now better le, thank God.. Else, I'll always feel very tired at work..

Oh, I also had my very first cold root beer for the very first time on sat.. So shiok!!! :p

Des,
If u gt history of allergy, best not to take those allergy-causing food... Better to play safe..

Hazel, coz bb boy is on my left.. hehe.. so i know its him playing inside... right side is ger ger, more "si wen"...haha.. the one in the centre is "zen"... very shy. thts how i differentiate them now.

yeah.. about D9 during 2ww, i started to be merlion liao...

i hv 4 more mths to be fatty hippo... but also cannot gain too much, otherwise later very difficult for me to carry too much body weight plus the babies....

Tickles, i feel very hungry leh... must always wake up once for milk, then i can go back to sleep. hey..i bought the cheaper version infant car seat from hypermart too.. original price $139.. tht time on sale $97. looks just as comfortable...

root beer with vanilla ice cream is the best! hahaahah... i read in the pregnancy book tht we can take premium ice cream..as part of the source of our dairy products requirement leh. so now hb allow me to eat ice cream moderately..keke.. if not he always frowning at me when i was for ice cream...:p

Panda, but placenta n bbs will move.. Eg for singleton, bb can be on left, right or centre.... Unless coz u hv triplets so not much room for them to move around in the womb?

So u used hpt on d9 ah?

If I m not wrong, as u get bigger, u need a wheel chair to move around coz of the bbs' weight