IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Panda I guess now we can only agar agar guess the quantity , I find myself very tired each time after I shop leh, went kiddy palace yesterday think likely buying the combi well comfort if we r to get the stroller coz very light only 4.3kg.
The Ameda pump is cheaper? Maybe I will check it out the function since I am only bf during my ml.

Singapoh how much longer must we sterilize if alot of things?

Pandawife,
Yes, there was a 15% off the pupsik studio pouch during the MC sale which ended just a few days ago! I saw a few ladies buying when I was looking at bb clothes that time. Unfortunately, I've not started to look for bb sling/ pouch until these 2 days.
I check with the MC salesgirl and she told me that the next MC sale will be in Dec which is too late for me

Bing, but MC like always hv credit cards promo tht u can oso can discount...when r u due? very soon?

Gan, i hv to walk very very slowly now leh.. like 1/3 the speed of my normal self..even when wearing the support belt... my tummy weight is heavy .... when i walk more than 15-20mins, i feel back ache..n also the hip bones start to ache...
but i hv to tahan... this is just the beginning....

i noticed tht 1st half of the day, my body not so heavy...from late afternoon onwards, i m almost impossible to shop at all.. sit down liao dun feel like getting up! haha...

ameda is cheaper.. n i ask a few frens who uses this... its quiet.. medela has feedback that its noisy...

i bought a capella stroller.... definitely more heavy than the combi..but hb likes tht its stable and spacious... n since he drives n will be the one carrying the stroller in n out of boot, he doesnt mind the weight..

Thanks ladies for your well-wishes.

Bing, girl is 2.5kg and boy is 2.1kg.

This morning Dr Tan HH came in to see me cos Dr Loh is still away. He said I can be discharged today, and as for my babies, will have to depend on the Dr's decision at SCN. Although I have checked with the nurse and she said baby girl is doing well now, while baby boy will still need further observations.

Now I am starting to have coughs, and with each cough, my wound hurts... Dr Tan has prescribed me with a cough med to suppress the cough.

Panda maybe late afternoon our tummy expand? Yesterday I was at marina square shopping At around 4 pm , by 7 pm I m super tired though in between we had tea break n dinner. I was actually hugging my tummy when I wAlked from marina square to cityhall to take mrt. N thi morning my right leg is aching as if I did a 10 km marathon!
Will try the maternity belt today n see if it helps. I got the black one coz white one no size. Actually sales said normally start wearing in 5th mth

Gan, haha..i hold my tummy everywhere i go! partly to support the weight, partly to protect myself in case pple knock into me.

i start to get leg cramps leh... 2-3 nights ago.. got my first middle of night leg cramp attack
until now, tht leg still feels "unwell".... tried using heat pad to relieve it...but not helping much.... i tink i dun drink enuff water... very very weird... coz really dislike drinking.. n yet i need to pee very often...

the black one color will run abit when washing.. so make sure u do it separately hor.... yeah..angela initially oso told me wear from 20 weeks..but when i told her i backache liao...she says ok..start wearing now.

Bbhp, hang on there...your bbies will be fine...and wailing for ur attention very soon at home!

Nctgrace, congraz! U didn't feedback to KKH abt ur unhappiness....Dr Loh visited me at my ward every morning, probably coz he knew that we were upset that he wasn't ard when we have earlier confirmed a date to induce the bb and yet he can went out of town...totally pissed...

Gan/ pandawife, I also hold my tummy. Like u said, more to protect baby esp during peak hours! Ppl just squeeze and squeeze..

Pandawife, u have leg cramps in middle of night? I have it once or twice before I started my Pilate. During Pilate, my instructor will ask me to do exercises to stretch my calf muscles. Think it helps coz no more cramps though must say just once or twice before then is not frequent lah. But u can try stretching calf muscles in day time lor.

Hazel, Dr Loh shd be back by tmr I think coz I have a morning appointment w him! :p

Pandawife, happens to receive this in my email from what to expect.com, see if it helps

Week 19 of Pregnancy: Leg Cramps
These painful spasms that radiate up and down your calves and legs, all too often keeping dreamland at bay, are very common during the second and third trimester of pregnancy.
There's nothing like getting into bed at the end of a long, exhausting day — especially when you're expecting. Aching for a good night's sleep (literally, if your back's been acting up again), you throw back the covers and prepare to happily surrender to sleep. But if you're like many expecting moms, something may be keeping you awake tonight (besides what color to paint the nursery): leg cramps. These painful spasms that radiate up and down your calves, all too often keeping dreamland at bay, are very common during the second and third trimester. While these cramps can occur during the day, you'll notice them (oh, baby — will you notice them!) more at night.

No one knows for sure what causes leg cramps in pregnancy — though there are plausible theories aplenty. It could be that your leg muscles are just fatigued from carrying around all the extra weight of pregnancy. Or that the vessels that carry blood to and from your legs are compressed by your growing uterus at 19 weeks pregnant. There's also speculation that it may be somehow related to diet, though this hunch hasn't been substantiated by studies.

Whatever the cause, you'll need a quick fix when a leg cramp does strike — especially when it's standing (or lying) between you and a good night's sleep. So, here's a quick fix: Straighten your leg and gently flex your ankle and toes back toward your shins.

Fashion,

That day I saw a man carry his baby in a sling. My dh also lei. I bought MIM pouch for him coz the sling is a bit complicated for him.

Me at taka bb fair and just bought a MIM sling for $35. Original price is $50+ I think. Checked with the sales girl. She said there's 4 more slings left.

Fashion spree,
My hubby said he doesn't mind carrying the MIM sling that's why I decided to get it ;)

Pandawife,
My EDD is in mid nov but I should be delivering in mid oct since I'm carrying twins. Trying to settle all the bb stuff this weekend cos it's getting more clumsy to walk with my swollen feet.

Bbhp,
Your boy managed to put on alot of weight in the past few weeks. Do take gd care of yourself now so that you'll recover faster. Your babies will join you at home soon so don't worry too much.

Gan, thanks! tht night it happened, i screamed and woke up my hb..coz i wasnt able to move my leg at all.. he had to slowly help me straightened n gentle massage until the pain is gone... gave him a scare..:p

Bing, ohh...yeah..in tht case u better finish up the shopping n hv more rest... not easy to go shopping when very heavy....

Gan,
If you do shoppping, try to sit down like 5-10mins after 1-2hrs of walking. I always do that if not my tummy will get really tight and back will ache.

I will get leg cramps if i eat certain cooling veg.

Singapoh, thanks! 

Bing, I was at taka baby fair too! Superb tired... And compared to mar's bb fair, I didn't even have a gd look at all e stuff. I merely looked around for bb crib (& found none small enough), got 2 bb gifts & a mobile fan & ended up v tired. Just got home, ready to watch NDP w my packet dinner & coconut juice. Yummy!

Bakaholic yes I shld learn to slow down abit. Think I overdo the walking on sat and sun that's why leg aching toDay stay home whole day to rest. Going out dinner now to celebrate national day. Ke ke ke

Des,
I bought 2 maclaren strollers and 2 maxi cosi car seats from taka fair last week and went back again today to get some small items like pillows, washcloths, baby sling etc..finally settled all the essential bb items. I didnt expect to spend more than 1k in total at this taka bb fair otherwise I would have applied for a taka credit before this.

Also got myself a few sets of front opening pyjamas at Robinsons. I was so tired after walking for one whole afternoon today. The weights of my bbs pressing onto my bladder make me want to go toilet every half an hr.

U haven't found a suitable crib yet? Started to take leave and rest at home now or did Dr Loh give you HL?

Pandawife,
U expecting triplets right? Maybe you should try to get you bb stuff early and rest more in Tri 3. Probably it won't be easy to carry 3 babies towards Tri 3.

Bing, wow, what an accomplishment for u these 2 weekends then!
I've got a playpen doubling up as a cot but realized it won't fit into my room.... So gotta get a crib. Will check out "first few years" tmr at KKH. oh, u've got your cot/s?

Bing, I'm starting my maternity leave this week. I think I made e right decision. Besides able to ensure handover of work, I'm able to rest & sleep & do last minute shopping/packing! :p

Congrats to all those they have delivered alr

Hi Bakaholic still remember me...we have almost the same delivery date yea.... how have u been lately....any feeling bb coming alr?

I also had leg cramps twice aldy.. Its at the calves.. V painful.:

I went to baby fair today and spent abt 800... Bought avent steriliser bundle.. Bottles.. Monitor.. Food blender.. Spent more than 500 frm avent and got the free rice cooker..
Also bout pigeon wipes.. Essentials like powder.. Bottle detergent.. Waterproof cot mattress..

I also like combi stroller cos its nice and light weight.. Most likely will get two single strollers.. Saw one at 459.. Up at 599..

Didnt buy breast pump cos duno which one to get.. Abit confusing...

Baby, u bought food blender? So early ha ha..
That will be my bday wish list in sept, jus nice when my baby is 3month going to 4month ;)

bing, 1 piece pyjama def easier n more comfy. U can get cheap n comfy pyjamas with front button at thomson plaza first floor.
When u can massage then use the wrap also wear 1 Pc pyjama.
After surgery will be wearing hosp gown. Only next day when nurse is cleaning us then change to own clothing.

Can just use a regular blender, no need to get the bb type.

I wore KKH Hospital gown all the way till I discharged. Got 2 opening at the sides for bf.

Bing, yes, i m expecting triplets. Aiming to get all the essential shopping done in the next 1-2 mths before i hit 3rd tri definitely. i was told by doc to do all the prep work by 28 weeks..after tht try to rest liao.

baby, sounds like u had a fruitful trip at taka fair!
my cramps was also at the calf leh...
you not planning to get twin stroller? i m still pondering over this...

des, missed ur reply yesterday... yeah..i start to do simple legs stretching exercises when sitting down... hopefully can minimise the cramps attack...

Vi4d
Haha... Dint intend to get.: but cos i wana hit the purchase of 500 so i get it in the end since i will be using it anyway.. I got the small one.. Frm philips.. Can blend adult food also.. $63.. Mothercare selling at 80..

Panda
Ya buy quite alot.. Will be gng again..
I tot of getting the breast feeding support pilllow.. Frm my brest friend.. Cost abt 79.. Wondering should i get it not..

One bad tin abt twins stroller is bulky.. May not fit into small escalAtor... Will need to take lift.. Mafan leh

baby, yeah...i oso find the twin stroller bulky.... but getting 3 single strollers for me means need 3 pax to go out w the babies...if one is a twin, when they are older, me n hb can bring them out by ourselves....

ohh..i m also tinking of getting the feeding support pillow...but have not check out which brand or kind is better... somehow i keep tinking of the babies stuff..haha... din buy the things tht i will need yet...

u can buy the avent baby skin care range too...the auntie at babykingdom says their range is very gd... i plan to buy the 2 in 1 hair n body wash..so tht my parents n mil wun be confused... my sil got me the talc and nappy cream too...

i m also wondering if i shld make another trip to the fair..coz thur i will be at paragon for my jab..maybe go walk one more round...

Panda,

I used many pillows and bolsters to support when I bf both babies at the same time in Football hold. Now I dun bf both at the same time anymore as they are heavier and move a lot.

Panda, since you'd be around e area on thurs, go lor. As long as u r still able to walk comfortably. I now know what Vi4n meant when she said v tiring to walk near e end of her tri 3... I tell myself there's still a next taka fair to console myself for not checking e other items. :p

I recall Singapoh said can just use pillow to support bb when bf. I intend to do that too.

thanks ladies.. in tht case the nursing pillow caanot use for very long too... i will use the many pillows n bolsters method..keke.. save the $ for other bb things...

yeah..i tink i will make one more trip on thur.. see wht else need to buy.... i m already getting very bad hip bone pains when i walk for more than 30-40mins....

hmmm..i just called parentcraft to check on signing up for selected modules for the classes..i was told they do not do tht. hv to sign whole package..

Bbhp - congrats on your smooth delivery! Will keep ur babies in my prayers, hope they will be discharged soon.

Baby79, not sure if I missed the posting, did u manage to find out sex of the other baby?

At my scan last week, saw one lil prince, other one still shy, back facing us
I also did 4d scan, it was amazing seeing them. But babies very cheeky, keep using hand to cover the face, so cannot see features. When the scan machine was turned on, baby A was waving at us then turn to it's back!

Have started getting leg cramps at night. And tummy has suddenly gotten much bigger over last one week!

Wow, gan, panda, baby - all of u hv started buying stuff. I haven't bought a single thing. Even maternity clothes I hv only recently allowed myself to buy a couple. Since ppl say shld only start buying bb stuff 6-7 mths onwards, I'll wait a while more.

working wife: u did 4D scan...at which week did u do? and is it expensive? i am only at the end of week 11....really dying to see how bb looks like...hehe

working wife, for multiples, it will be challenging to start buying only at 6 mths onwards... coz our tummy will be growing big very fast... even now, at 17weeks plus, i hv problems walking too much....

Pandawife, true also... So u not pantang hor? I tried to explain to my mom abt multiples cuz she keep telling me cannot buy so early
i think I'll start shopping after detailed scan at 20 weeks. Right now, just focus on resting more and getting there!

NM - I did the 4d scan in KL Malaysia. Cuz I went back to Kl (hometown) last week so decided to see my usual gynae there. So happened he had the machine, so I did it lor.

hey hey...anyone wan to get the baby sensor? I bot mine during the March taka babyfair..but coz Alvis seldom sleeps on his cot, we rarely get to use it, tt's why we are willing to sell it at a cheaper px...

working wife, i m not pantang about the buying things part... coz doc oso advised me to do my shopping in the next 1-2 mths...

in fact i started buying things online after i clear my 1st tri... things tht i need to choose, hb wants me to buy first... he says at least if not enuff, later he can go n buy the same thing.. coz if ask him to go kiddy or mothercare, he will be lost in there..hahaha...

nm, let me know find out how much we paid for it first...will definitely be cheaper than wat we paid lar.....will pm u once i hv the info

Hi Cat,
How are you? Me having c-sect next fri. How about you?

Pandawife,
The nursing pillow can only be used for 1st few months cos after that, bb too heavy to rest on it. I got a pretty good condition pre-loved my best friend pillow online.

Working wife
I hvt know the other bb gender yet.. Got to wait till my detailed scan on 25th to find out.. Congrats on seeing yr prince! U must be hoping the other is a bb gal right.. I also hope my the other twin is a bb boy.. Hee..

Panda
For u.. Having triplets will be good to have a twin stroller.. Else difficult to bring 3 bbs out with 3 single strollers..
For me.. I can push one single stroller out with the other bb using sling..
I havent buy a single clothing yet.. Cos didnt know the other bb gender so duno how to buy.. Can buy all whites but scare if i have two gals.. Hard to differentiate them... Did u think how to differentiate yr two bbs with the same gender? Cos initially bbs all look quite the same... Use ankle necklace?