IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Eskimo,

when I pumped out last time (previous pregnancy) I only get 10ml most of the time! What u pump out is not what u hv in yr breasts. That amount didn't stop me from bf my son for 22 months ( total bf for 16 months)

dun give up on bf..

grumpus
thanks for speaking out. could be my friend's own mum belief. But she even said the dr at polyclinic recommends barley water!! omg which should I follow.. anyway I will not try anything because I didn't want to take any risks on my precious baby!! this is my first ivf baby since 7 years of trying.

Singapoh,
plain water also no huh? then how? Is it good to get some tablets to increase BM?

Is it wise to turn back to same Mamil(2 wks bb)from S26 I used now? Pls advise

Eskimo,
Same case as yours!! bb conspitation and BM supply! sigh.. how is your bb now that you have given water and change of FM - now enfalac?

me really at a loss..feeling sorry looking at my bb giving me kind of sad

Miracle,

no plain water for bb under 6 months old unless instructed by doc. Bb kidney is still small. Can die from water intoxification.

I asked my gynae for pills to increase my bm but it didn't help much. He told me to latch on more to increase my supply.

Thanks for your advice on panadol.
I just remember that I still have some paracetamol tablets prescribed by doc from KK 24-hr clinic a few days before my ER. It should be safe to take. I'll try not to take unless the temperature is too high.

Vi4n,
Waiting to hear gd news from you!

Singapoh, ikh ikh... Still no pain contraction le.

Bing, u should take first now so u can rest well n recover faster. I jus worry if u wait till higher fever later become sore throat or infection then worst when u must take antibiotic. U get what I mean?

hi vi4n
never came over that smh bp yet.
anyone of you tried it already? I will try one
Thanks for letting us know. you also tried it later?

your gal is waiting to meet you sooner! Take care!! Have a smooth delivery.

vi4n,

I think sorethroat appears before a fever lei which happened to me last week. Now I m on antibiotics.

Miracle,

Best is to bring yr bb to a doc.

Miracle, ya I plan to try it. Like singapoh said I'm kiasu ha ha..

Singapoh, sometimes it can be the other around le.
Anyway better to take the paracetamol earlier than must take antibiotic lo.

Vi/singapoh/ju, dun know is it hardening I just experienced. My tummy was sucked in and it feels like a donut to e touch. Lasted for 1-2 mins.

Vi4n,
I was having sore throat this morning before the fever developed in the afternoon. Taking paracetamol now before I go to sleep. Hopefully can have a gd rest tonight and get better tmr.
Any contraction? No action yet?

Bing, hardening is there but not often n pain enough to say it is action. Seems like I still have to wait somemore

vi, juju
envy!!! din see u all at mim, i was there earlier. haiz, i would hv enjoyed the additional 30% discount if i joined force with u all... my 2 tops, 1 sling and 2 bras were $80... well, considered very cheap liao if i compared with the previous bras i bot which were $80 for 2.

Gan,
1st trimester very tiring. I know that time i always go back home to nap for 1hr before dinner. That kind of fatigue is like taking flu meds.. groggy.

juju
couldnt go later since my plan was to buy and then drop by my mum place at bishan so tt i save cab fares to mim.. but the promo really v good!

juju - anyway thanks a million for the sling and will book an appt with you soon

I'm also very tempted to get the silk sling and maybe stock up a few nursing bras after finding out the gd deals you people got. But I need to rest at home these 2 days. Hopefully can go MIM to take a look this sat which is the last day of promotion.

Bing,
Dun get nursing bra too early. Maybe nearer to EDD cos we can't guage our size yet.
I have yet to get mine. Singapoh told me to get 1 month before EDD so I still got few weeks to go before buying.

Ladies who are considering getting a Medela pump,

My friend just told me about this Medela pump spree. She ordered the Medela Freestyle from this seller 3years ago for her 1st child. She's now carrying her 2nd child and had just placed order for Medela PISA.
I may also consider placing an order closer to my EDD as $385 for PISA is really quite a good buy.

I've attached the price list for you to take a look. The price includes shipping charges to S'pore. There's no local warranty though. Any queries pls email the seller as I don't know him/ her.

Bakaholic,
Oh I didn't know that it's too early to get the nursing bra. Thanks for telling me.
mime_msword.gif

Baby Products.doc (36.9 k)</td></tr></table></center>

bakaholic - I was just looking @ buying the nursing and thanks for the reminder ... wah like that I can only get the nursing bra late july or early aug as my EDD is early sept .... heheheheh

Sunflower,
Oh I didn't know it's the spree from sgmotherhood. Got the contact from my friend so thought of sharing with the ladies here.

i thought it is okay for nb to drink some water if they are fed with fm. only thing is hv to be careful not to give too much such tt it replaces the milk. i din give my boy any water b4 he started solids though mil ignored my instructions and gave at times, but honey is def a no no

Mummies think I am having a slight cold, been sneezing since yesterday and have a bit running nose. Got any method to recover without taking med? Will go GP for mc later but dun think want to take med

Yup Gan, drink lotsa water. Warm honey water also good then rest rest rest..

Before u all start asking me, yeah no action yet. Thpugh
hardening is getting closer n slightly intense but not say
pain yet lo.
Yesterday once sharp pull on my lower back until I scream but then gone. Just now at homefix another time. Now having my lunch then will go home already. Hopefully this is it la ;)

Zaza, I saw that u ordered that sacred tea. U tried before? How is it?
Today I do breast massage eh turn out left breast came out more bm than right now. So funny.

Vi4n - I had not tried the tea before as I had not delivered... I was recommended by a close friend whom had taken the tea and it works for her so just thot of giving it a try

hi Bakaholic,

I got best fren pillow, I find that it is only useful during the 1st 2 mths, after that bb grows bigger not gd liao, cos bb getting heavier, I then latch bb when lying down on bed.

twinstars, that's what i think also when wanna get the nursing pillow. So no need to waste the money.

Zaza, oh.. should I order now? or see how later?
if she no more BP, i get the contact from you ok.