IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Hi IVF mummies: Appreciate your advice, any one still can remember after immediately tested BFP is it normal to have some whitish(like underwear a bit wet) or after pee when you wipe there is some clear discharge on the toilet paper?

twinstar..same here, i only prepare enough for my boy. if he still looks hungry, then i make more. if ebm used up, i will just use warm boiled water

Hi live,
I think i have increased white discharge since preggy.

Rose,
I dun think Spring maternity sale is that fantastic. Maybe like isetan, takashimaya, robinson, expo mother fair will have more discount.
Right now for you is to rest more cos you will feel very tired and 1st trimester is a crucial period.

Des, woodlands. Cancel plan to northpoint liao. Go Lot 1 instead. Because jus recently went to north point.

Ju, not working today?
My controller at home because we only reached home around 3am from hospital. ;) we both slept till 11 today ha ha..

Live, ya normal that discharge increase. As long clear no colour type it is ok.

Congrate to both of you, live and rose.. ;)

btw no one updating the excel anymore?

Thanks gan, vi4n, singapoh and bakaholic.
Will rest more.

vi4n,
my gynae then told me to climb stairs, do squatting (can be full or half) everyday. but my boy still came out full term! you can try but dun overdo it hor...

juju, singapoh
i can express and latch at the same time too now. when i express one side and my boy sees that the "other one" is idling, he will crawl to me and suck on it... bm supply also increases :D

stb, you can do it too

Bee, I squated n climb overhead bridge le still no action. ;)
my friend also said when gynae checked cervix may induce also but my gynae checked 4 times already still no action ha ha..

bee,
yea, usu once bb can sit up/self-support, we can latch & pump at the same time liao. some can even handle cradling bb & pump at the same time, like singapoh!

vi,
so did ur gynae advise u hw else can induce?

Live,
Everyday will have but sometimes could be more, depending on my activity. Like sneezing or coughing, walk too much can feel more white discharge coming out. And sometimes i get paranoid and ran to the toilet to check whether it's spotting.

Hi rose..

sorry i'm not sure... i received a mail from Spring Maternity... so tot of passing these info to the MTBs...

maybe u can join them in their facebook for promo updates or visit their website when free...

1st trimester, this is wat i did:

buy CDs .. mozart effects soothing music to hear everyday...

buy posters of baby (cute cute ones..)i bought the posters of ang mo babies..

bought a few baby doll dress... can start to buy more when tummy grows bigger...

stay happy... so tat ur baby will be as happy as u!

Have a balanced and healthy diet 2 ya...

Congrats! hope i can belike u all... promote to this thread soon... hee

Hi Bakaholic: Many thanks for your info. Sorry I didn't follow the thread in the past, you are in which stage. Take care and God bless u.

Wa kay how in the world do u pump n latch on?!?!? Lol I can't keep up my supply w my bb girls already. Singapoh u latch on fully ah? I tried n it was so tiring !! Nw at least when I bottle them they last close to 3 hrs n there is a schedule n I can maintain my sanity lol

long time never post here, but i read daily still.

Have been quite a tough period for me previously, due to frequent contractions earlier on. I am still on the two med, ventoline and adalac. Just seen my gynae today in my 34 weeks and 2 days. My bb gal is about 2.5kg now and I will probably deliver her in 5 Jul when I reach full term at 37 weeks. Looking forward to seeing her in 3 weeks time, counting down now...

Hope everyone here is doing well. Take care all!

Oxidised, your babies so well fed. Both so chubby now ;)

juju, ya lo jus woke up from 2 hrs nap ha ha..

Bliss, before u know it maybe u will deliver even earlier than me. Ha ha.. Your baby weight is good..

Live,
I am 29 weeks.

Bliss,
Your bb weight is great. Take care of yourself and hope to hear some good news in 3 wks time.

live and rose
congrates
do eat wat u can and rest more in 1st trimester... btw, i took non pay leave for my entire 1st trimester

vi4n
wow..u haven pop yet? i m jus tellng my dh tat today is my actual edd

stb
wat i did now is i will express out my bm 1hr before the next feeding time..so tat my boy will finish the ebm 1st before i supplement him fm

bliss
very fast jus come down for another 3 weeks
and u can finally close shop liao

Bliss, should be. When i was 34 weeks baby was 2.4. Last week at 37 weeks 5 days baby was 3.03kgs.
I wonder how heavy she is tomorrow. Maybe I will hint to my gynae about inducing on 18 June if still no action then.

Linda.... I also wanna pop. Can u imagine your Edd is 10 days earlier than me but your baby is already 2 weeks old right??
I still have to be patience...

Hi Vi4n,

Be patient lah, I remembered my 1st gal was born in week 41. Somemore, had to induce 27 h, then come out. Yours must be very comfortable inside.

Cactus, don't scare me leh.. He he..
I think my bb gal jus love food n lazy. So now inside eat well go anywhere i carry ha ha..

Linda, did u shave baby Ethan already? Why his hair so tidy on his 6 day ah? So cute so chubby..

vi4n
ya..another 2 days ethan will be 2 weeks old liao
better hint ur gynae la, if u wanna see ur gal soon
i didnt shave him la, haha...will wait until full mth then shave

Linda, wah then his hair really tidy le. I also think if ushave can't be so fast grow so long but look so tidy lo ;)

my gynae ah.. Very fierce. We all very afraid of her ha ha..

Bee,

when my son started walking, it's even easier to bf him. I just lie on my side on the sofa and he helped himself with bm. Haha..

des,
dat's a gd idea, but i find dat whn the motor "pumps", the pump will shift. so when the suction is not tight enuff, the pumping will be affected liao. still nid to monitor & hold whn necessary

Des, I can't even view that video.

See what my gynae say later lo. My mum said don't rush baby. Later she become gan chiong person ha ha..

vi4n,
yep yep.. dun rush.... when the time is ripe baby will wanna come out
.... like wat my gynae used to tell me... apple not ripe yet and u go and pluck it... it's not going to be good... means that baby still has some development to do inside
my gynae also dun do inducement unless overdue or complications...

Bee, have updated the spreadsheet. Thats cool, did u started it?

Karen, good luck to you!

Despondent, any idea if small breast (cup A-B) got enough milk? :p Just a thought.

All, did you gals drink prenatal milk during 1st trim? I bought Mamil Mama milk powder, but not sure if its ok to drink now. Doc prescribed me with Dydrogesterone and Folic acid.