IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Bing, same here! When I had spotting twice, he also auto give me HL to rest. I told him I dun want to be away from work for so long, he asked me work or bbs more impt. ~humph~

bing & bbhp,
think both of u r hving twins? des is hving singleton?
for singleton, i think only mc more lenient. unless more serious *touch wood*, then he will give HL more

Linda, good to know your baby Ethan has been discharged already. ;)

me done with check up. Baby is 3.03kgs now n still too comfy inside. Dr said another 2 weeks

my gynae won't do unnecessary inducement. So let's baby decide when she wanna come out lo.

Did my waxing also today. ;)
so sian with waiting game.

Vi, I always felt Dr Loh rushing thru my consultations. That time when I was so depressed over work that I saw a GP, GP consoled me and advised that i tell dr loh abt my situation. However, till date, I'd never had that chance to tell dr loh. As usual, he quickly scan my bb, ask how much supplements left, and then say "see u in 4 wks time!".

Bbhp/Bing, he gave impression that he'll be more lenient w HL for those carrying multiples. Anyway, when I had spotting, I only had 1 wk HL. wonder why....

Vi, I was just commenting to dh today that ever since preggie, I think I dun need waxing leh. If anywhere that need hor, I think it's my tummy! Just realized today there were some hair on it!!! <sweat>

Linda, congrats on Ethan's discharge. Really encouraging to see e bm as increasing for all of u. Did I tell u gals that I met a lady at expo last sun, &amp; she said she pumped 1.5l initially?? only after she went back to work, then 1 l each time &amp; she only needed to pump once before work, &amp; once after. Envious hor? &amp; she's pretty slim! But she said she bf bb immd after delivery ie. While she still in delivery ward! Unimaginable!

des,
if everything is ok wif mummy &amp; bb, mummy will be encouraged to latch bb asap, i.e. in the delivery ward. umm... for natural birth only.

des
ya..is heartache when u see baby is admitted.
btw, dr loh also approved my HL when i was 34weeks tat time, i told him i needed HL, then he asked me until when, then i said 2 weeks lor , and he gave me

abt the bm, the nurse in labour ward also tried to let my boy latch on me, but he refused also that time my milk doesnt flow yet...

vi4n
baby too comfy inside liao
then u must be very patience to wait for the exciting date

Des,

newborns are most alert in the 1st hour of birth. I too bf my son after he's cleaned up.

This time I didn't get to bf my twins immediately coz they took them away for checkup. Wonder if that's the reason my dot didn't know how to suck well

Anyone change gynae from KK to private? Any advice? Since the pregnancy is from IVF, will there be complication if change gynae?

Des, actually my gynae also checked me very fast. Like what you experienced. So when she asked me how I feel at the beginning of the consultation I quickly told her that I have difficulty with my boss. But she brushed me off too. Until I broke down in office n asked nurse what should I do for depression then that's the consultation where I broke down in her office n she took me seriously.
I think they jus think we are ok baby growing well n etc.
Now every week my app also back to very quick type. Like u waited for 2.30 hrs but only inside for 5mins.
Today my friend came with swollen ankle n it is red. Showed to her, n gynae also jus said eat less salt. That's all.

I think if u want HL u should straight away tell him that u need one because u are dizzy n unwell.

Des, ya my baby is 3kgs today. Why le? I'm 37 weeks 5 days today.

I was offered whether I wanna do tummy waxing in case I'd c section. I told her no need la. I still hope for only natural birth.
I'm doing brazillian wax le.

Linda, ya lo she is too comfy inside. So just let her decide when she wanna come out la.

Moon sky,
I switched to private after 1st trimester as i am having singleton. I guess when the pregnancy progresses, it's like normal pregnancy whether ivf or not.

Bakaholic, thanks for the info.

For the switch, do we need to request for our "history" from KK and transfer the info. to the other gynae?

Finally my CL from hell left! Still watching my new one. Anyway left 2 weeks of confinement. Time flies when u hv 2 babies and a toddler to take care :D

Have not logged in for a long time after returning to work. Congrats stb &amp; linda for the safe delivery of your babies. Vi4n, you're next, excited?

Hi Spiffy,
I can understand how you feel. I went through that too even though it was my 2nd pregnancy. It is really not easy taking care of 2 at one go. Learn to relax &amp; catch up with some sleep as much as you can. Must stay strong &amp; positive for your babies' sake. It will be over very soon as they develop more fixed feeding &amp; sleeping pattern.

Hi Bakaholic,
Robinsons sells cot mattress too. If you're keen, I've a BN one for sale. Brand is Safety First.

Vi, I'm just finding e whole bb growth thingy amazing &amp; wonderful. Just 4 wks ago, only 700+g, now 1.3kg. So abt 7 wks later may grow to 3 kg!! Btw, I'm 30 wks tmr. Then when born, cry cry, refuse milk etc causing mummy worry but then grows so quickly andvlearns to turn, crawl etc. It's just an amazing thing that God created. Just that too busy at work to really pay attn to all these. Haha.

Btw, I told doc I was dizzy though I kind of self diagnose by saying it cld be due to e fast/ glucose drink. He didn't even offer to assure me. Anyway, he asked me if bb kicking me more &amp; I just told him frankly that this past week lesser. Anyway, thot it may be normal since website has warned abt this. But for this one, he said shd not be so leh and asked that I rest these 2 days to monitor. Sigh, he's really weird. :p

singapoh, nursing in delivery ward paiseh not? So many ppl there... Incl male staff?

Singapoh, hopefully this new CL work for you ;)

cactus, so fast u back to work already... Ya me next in line. Waiting waiting..

Des, ha ha u think too advance Liao. I jus want baby to be out. Really getting impatient to see her ;)
I think if u need ML or HL to rest u have to ask straight from him lo. Jus tell him straight that u too stress with work that u can't rest well even at home. Though this doesn't work with my gynae i think with dr loh should be able to. ;)

Des,

why paiseh? Not asking u to expose yr breast to them.

I delivered in OT. I kangkang in front of so many people. I think got at least 15 people including males. I just wanted to get my twins out fast and safely.

bee,
no af, then u listen to ur body more lor

singapoh,
my gal was returned to me after 1hr of chk up by pd. lucky she managed to latch for abt 10mins before they whisked her off to scn.
then when i was allowed to see her in scn, the nurse told me to try latching agn.

Ju,

I was wheeled to recovery room for about 2 hrs before returning to my ward.

Saw my son but dot only many hrs later coz I wasn't allowed to get down from my bed. I was on drip for 12 hrs. I sneaked to SCN to visit my dot at night.

Moon sky,
Yeah, the kk doc needs to give your records to the new doc. I was with NUH and PC wong gave me a letter to pass to the new gynae.

Cactus,
I looking for the cover only. My cot comes with mattress.

singapoh,
ic. at least u can sneak in. my gal was born during h1n1, entry was v restricted. i cld only visit during visiting hrs! they had a nurse outside to prevent "illegal" entry

Went for my detailed scan yesterday. Having 2 tigress..

Anyway just let me vent out for abit. Frankly I was abit disappointed when I know d genders coz I was hoping for a boy- ger combination. But then I know I couldnt ask for more as long as they are healthy coz all of us went through alot juz to have bbs. So now I'm telling myself they are given to us after so long n muz be happy for them..

Singapoh, me newbie in this mah, wont know how to bf wo exposing b yet leh.

hah? How cld mummy not see bb immed after giving birth? A bit cruel of them leh. Singapoh, so sweet of u to sneak in to see Kaili. Juju, poor thing leh, mummy treated like any other visitor! Aiyoh.....

Skies, dun worry, know how U felt. Doc Loh will constantly examine e gender again, maybe one of them hide it. :p After a while, u will learn to accept it, &amp; u may think it's so wonderful to have 2 gals to play girly toys w each other &amp; gossip abt boys tgr! ;-)

Hi Skies - Don't be too disappointed !! Soon u will be happily buying cute, pretty dresses for the gers !! They would be so lovely dolled up !

Plus I always feel that gers are more filial to their parents !! hahaha ... so now u got 2 gers to take care of u &amp; pamper u in the future

Despondent, JJ:

Think is more or less cfm le. Coz can c 3 lines. Learning to accept lo afterall gender is not wat we can choose.

My gynea also say d same thing to my hb. He said gers are closer to daddy n will take care when he is old.. But I feel can play rough w boys, don nd to b too careful.. wahahaha

Singapoh... Hahaha. Ok, so not as bad as I thgt! :p

Skies, ya, girls r more fillial, aren't we all? :p U can start buying your girls' stuff! It's GSS! ;)

Hazel,
Your healing looks good and on track, timing is perfect already.

Despondent,
Maybe u need to change your tactic when asking for MC or HL. Just be direct and see if he will give you. Otherwise, go see a GP and get some MC. Gynaes see so many pregnant woman and they view all symptoms as common. As long as they scan baby and your tummy, they do not see any abnormalities, they take it as all good.

U all are so much better in S'pore with MC and HL to cover. In my case, I only have 10 days MC a year, so dare not simply ask for MC. If more is required, it is given on discretionary basis, if not I have to use my own AL. One of my colleague, had some complications at around 30 wks due to twin pregnancy and required bedrest, she was told to take her ML early, no HL or whatever.

skies,
Don't be disappointed, can always try for #3 !

Skies, btw hor, wat do u mean boys can play rough girls cannot? I treat my nieces &amp; nephews the same. Playground, "cooking", catching, hide &amp; seek and real baking.. All sorts. ;-)

bubblybear,

Wait till d twins come out then decide. Not easy to raise kids nowadays.

Despondent,

Juz feel boys dont nd to b too careful. Fall down, fall down lor. Got abit of scar also nvm.. But partly is coz hb is only son la so wanted to hav a boy.

But I also like gers mah.. Can doll up.. Only scared they v whinny sometimes..

Bubbybear, where u if not Singapore? So how much ML? hmm.. Thanks for reminding us how blessed we are. I'll try not to ask for HL if possible, &amp; I asked so that in case he gives me, I wld have done handover to colls and not that it comes as a surprise. Fyi, my coll told me KK will give 2 mths HL before delivery mah so really sorting all these out. Also, I want to know if things turn out bad for me w my boss, at least I know if I can turn to him, coz AL will require my boss' approval... Anyway, I will cross e bridge when it comes.

Skies, I see. Think u will still feel heartache when ur child falls down whether boy or girl. :p ya ya, traditional. Then think abt #3 later lor. Anyway, u have twins!!!! So good!

Despendent,

True hor. Hahahha.. Hope that bbs r not affected by my mood yday.

Anyway my ILs said boy/ ger also nvm. Guess they know wat we went through so don wan to stress me too much.

Skies,
Girls are great! At least they have each other to play with and go out together. i always wished i had a sister to hang out with, share clothes etc.

I guess at the end of the day, it's a big blessing to have a chance to be parents and as long the kids are healthy, nothing matters most.

skies,
true, not easy to raise kids, other than the financials, but I think its more our expectation is different from older generations.

Despondent,
I live in Australia now. Each co have different policy. But I get 3 mths ML here, similar to S'pore. Don't worry about handover, just take care of your health first. Co. will still be functioning even if u are not around. Sometimes, Drs have preference too, maybe he chose to pick on you and not in good mood.

bubblybear,

True that our expectations are different from older generation. Even now I will have some differences from my hb on bb stuff. But I don think it is worth arguing w him on these things.

skies,
Yah, cos, people are different mah. Its normal to argue, so sometimes, give and take abit, open and close one eye. Some more, preggy, emo and patience may not be so good, can ignore just do so lor....haha.

bubblybear,

I really don't know leh. Like my MIL told me before, dont need to get sterilizer. Use hot water to rinse d bottles will do. After that, my hb told me d same thing coz we also grow up using hot water to rinse d bottles. But I juz dont feel safe lor. So I don't know isit me who is fussy or he feels that sterlizer is not a muz.

skies... my mum told me yesterday tt she just washed the btl and rinse with boiled water (forgot to ask her if it was hot). she said where got time to sterilise/soak in hot water esp when she has 5 to look after. i think at least use hot water to soak for a while will be safer for today's nb... steriliser is a more convenient as compared to using hot water to soak which waste water

somehow i find tt man agrees to whatever their mum said and wont rebuk...

bee,

Thanks thanks.

Last time people also do like that lor. Somemore we also grow up like that. I juz wan to do things easier so i wanted to hav a sterilizer.

I feel so much easy after talking here. I dont want to discuss bout d gender w my hb coz I really dont know if he is ok w gers or he wans a boy. Plus I felt sad ydae n might cry anytime if I talk w him.