IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

wow.. so happening here .. hahaha.. shopping, fb, photos, graduation year.. hehehehe

I have been working late and had a v bad backache last night... Read in website that yoga and pilate could help. Anyone tried pilate?

Hazel, where are you going in Dec? You had so many trips planned! I am so sad...I had none.

Bliss, singapoh, I hv leh.. Name is Lim JK. Dunno why bliss search by email can't find.

Singapoh, I know is tiring to bring bb for trip. So if want to bring must think of location properly n timing must suit her. Will see how then.. Dh always says go as a family dun leave her behind.. Wait till bb is born n we see if he still sings this tune

Hazel,
sorry, I keyed in wrong email add...kekeke...can find you liao. Invited you.

despondent, Ferry is at 12pm. Just check in. Dec really depends. Just go for a few days trip at most coz if bring bb, not convenient as bb too young. Not bringing bb also dun wan to be away for too long. So can be some resort again like Bali, phuket or Bangkok.

Every day work, so need to plan for something so tt can look forward to..

Am sleepy now...

My son was 4 months old when we first travelled to KL. It was really tiring. I was like a walking zombie during the day. Still got to bring MIL and BIL out :p Easier when he's still on milk. If on solid, a bit leceh la

Singapoh, that is why must choose desination carefully with a bb. Australia is very bb/kids family. Their supermart has lots of bb food. Also must stay in service apartment so if wan to cook bb food still possible. On holidays with bb the pace has to slow down already.. No choice...

My colleague's wife is due in aug like me too. His birthday is on Monday n my dh one is tomorrow. The coincidence is he is going bintan with his wife tomorrow!! Hahaha...

Actually I hv nv been to KL but still no chance as dh said nothing much there other than shopping.

We wanted to go Cameron highlands for very long already.. But the driving hrs r really long n dh wun be able to take it if he were to drive all the way.. So I sure hv to take over.. But Malaysian rds I not confident.. Actually Cameron island will be gd to bring bb... Nice air n cooling

Hazel, Cameron highlands is indeed long journey.. have you ever driven to Genting Highlands? the roads are steep.

Yes, the air is cool but may not have much to do for a young family. There's fruits and tea farms. Then, there's hiking only.

babyhopepath,

i bought those maternity wear, they are too big , so can last until 9 mths.. the measurements are indicated on the website.

Singapoh,

yes u can add me, hmm, but how do u noe is me?

Despondent, with bb just r&r n take a break. Dh has driven to genting a few times... I nv! The worse I hv driven is winding country roads in Hokkaido but drivers there r courteous

Hey guys, am in kkh A n E since morning... Sudden bleeding like a tap.. Dripped puddles all the way down the stairs.. Was really shocked at seeing so much blood. Was gettin almost hysterical..

Apparently it's one of the placentas, becos it's low lying, kena stretched or something. No more bleeding but on bed rest for a few days. May be weeks.

Hazel, it gradually stopped.. Low lying and more importantly it is COVERING the cervix.. Nurse says the monitor shows I've mild contractions but nothing to worry abt. I can't even feel it. Think it's braxton hicks .

Singapoh they upped my nifedipine to 2 capsules every 6 hours so my blood pressure is a little low now.

Oh yeah they also gave me the steroid injection to mature bb lungs in case. Standard protocol... One more jab to go.

It was v scary not knowing why there's blood... And so much blood.. The dr had told mr there might be bleeding with placenta previa.
I thot won't happen to me.. Sigh. I just want them to stay safely inside for two more months..

Spiffy, u r 30 wks now? When Did u know u hv planceta previa? U Know u cant hv natural delivery if so? U hv to do c-section b4 the contractions kick in. N u r not supposed to swim or exercise? Didn't doc tell u?

I will hv to ask dr loh at 22wks when I see him how low lying is my planceta... Hope is not planceta previa..

I saw ur pregnant pic tt time when u shared with us.. Think u were abt 4 mths then.. The position of my tummy by side view Now at 18 wks is abt the same as ur pic..

Hazel,

u sound worry. When I did my 20 weeks detailed scan, my placenta was low too. Doc said usually will move up later. When I did my scan 5 weeks later, Dr Loh didn't mention abt it. I guess it's ok

Spiffy, takecare. So no need to be admitted? Jus bed rest at home? Don't move about too much ok.

Hazel I did tell I also have low placenta right at 20 weeks scan? But since then dr never comment anything. Up till now I still feel it low. Most of the time I feel baby is below belly button not above. So I don't swim first for now till 8 April 29 weeks check up.

Spiffy, just to share this with you.
My sil when pregnant around 7-8 months also suddenly had heavy bleeding and according to her really a lot. in 1 hr like need to keep changing the pad. But hers was not due to low placenta (single baby), but there was a vein in vagina that burst due to the baby weight pressing on it. So nothing can be done also.
Just to share this info in case the dr just assumed it is due to low placenta and never check on other source of bleeding.
My sil bleeding will start if she go toilet or put pressing around the vagina area loh.

Hazel, u are supposed to be holidaying and enjoy the relaxing moment with your hubby leh. Why keep online ah? roaming? expensive, right?

Vi4n, am r&r wat.. Lazing away in the villa so got lots of time.. Am not on data roaming. Banyan tree has free wireless in all their villas. I surf with my iPhone.. Like go where to eat, etc. we always bring along a netbook when we go for holidays. Either use LAN or wireless. But this time nv. Coz can u phone la.. Heehee

We just got back from seafood dinner, at this kelong restaurant I saw just now on the web with gd reviews...

Actually those with kids can consider banyan tree for a short break. Coz good service n very child friendly. We move around the resort by buggee. Dun hv to walk. Just now we went to for dinner else where Also got transport. All the toiletries n stuff r gd quality. Got DVD player n Sony LCD TV also. DVD r available for rent for free. So r story books n spore newspapers. Spore tv channels can receive also

Can hear n see sea waves n sunset too. N all transfers to/from home, ferry terminals n resort by pte car r included

I bought emerald class ferry tickets. So dun hv to queue to collect boarding passes or clear customs. Everything so swift.

Defintely very gd if come with kids.

Despondent, I eat crabs from day 1. The old folks said avoid crabs coz kid will hv itchy hands n too active.

Normal stuff, shark fins, prawns, cuttlefish, crabs..

Singapoh, ya I know abt sharks fins high in mecury. I hv not touched any since pregnant. But since is his birthday I took a few spoonfuls. In fact he finished the bulk of mine too! :p